View
26
Opinions
Below
72% 83 votes
28% 32 votes

Torch Lite

116 Votes

Torch Lite by Bell and Howell is the high-tech portable light that’s really big on brightness. It has a brighter, wider beam that brilliantly lights up an entire room. When the power goes out, you won’t be left in the dark because with Torch Light, it’s like having nature’s own sunlight at your fingertips.

The Claim

Torch Light has 28 ultra-bright LED’s that gives you over 100,000 hours of bright, reliable light. It has high-powered, magnetic base that lets you securely attach it to any metal surface to give you a steady, bright light. The magnetic base is powerful it can lift up 2.5 lb objects like nails and screws. The sturdy base of the Torch Light keeps it in place, exactly where you want it. It comes with an articulating arm, with six preset positions that you can tilt at an incredible 180 degrees to give you total lighting coverage. You can also hang it anywhere using its built-in hook and rotate it 360 degrees to give you light wherever you need it. Torch Light is great to use in your computer, as a table lamp or to light up dark, unlit areas. Torch Light is also a flashlight. It has five bright LED’s that can light up the path you’re going to. Its rugged construction makes it impact-resistant and weatherproof, too.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Torch Lite is $10.00 plus $5.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Torch Lite by paying the extra shipping fee of $5.95 for a total price of $21.9.
116 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


What Is the Torch Light?

The Torch Light is a portable torch that gives off light that is brighter than flashlights or flood lights. It can light up an entire room or provide light during the night in all directions. Its LED lights can last for a very long time. Besides that, it has a magnetic surface for hands-free attaching, and a hook to be used to hang it up with. The Torch Light also a less powerful flashlight on its side. It can also be tilted in six different directions to allow it shine in different places.

How It Works

The Torch Light contains 28 LED lights, and the flashlight part contains 5. Unlike normal flashlights and flood lights, LED lights are powerful enough to light an entire room, yet can last for over a hundred thousand hours. The Torch Light gives 72 lumens of light as well. The base contains a high-powered magnet that can not only cling to any surface, but can life up to 2.5 lbs. Its built-in hook turns all 360 degrees, allowing it to be hung anywhere. The handle on the flashlight allows it to have up to six positions at 180 degrees. That can be used to point light in a specific spot. 

Why You Should Buy It

If you already have a flashlight or even a flood light, it may not provide enough adequate light to light up wherever it is you need to go to. Having a lot of light is useful when you have a power outage or if your car breaks down in the middle of the night. Candles and flashlights might not be enough. Aside from that, it can be used to provide light to dimly lit spaces like the closet or the patio, making it an ideal replacement for a lamp or another set of lights.

Advantages

  • Lights up any place, giving it much more power than a flashlight.
  • Comes with a hook that enables you to hang it up anywhere.
  • Magnetic base is ideal for picking up pieces of metal or attaching it to a metal surface for hands-free action.
  • Has a flashlight on the side if you need less light or are trying to target specific areas.
  • Has six positions to allow for more variety in direction.
  • Over 33 LED lights that have hundreds of thousands of hours of battery life.
  • Is just as cheap if not cheaper than some flashlights and flood lights, yet has so much more power.
  • Comes with an extra light for a little more processing and handling. 

In Conclusion

The Torch Light is a very useful tool that is perfect for any occasion. It lights up the home if the power is out, it’s good for night walks, it can be hung up outside or in a closet, it can attach and pick up things with its magnetic base, and it can give powerful light wherever you go. It’s something that anyone should have around the house, whether for an emergency or just for extra light depending on the occasion.

15 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Torch Lite Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
11
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 15

Milton - (Madawaska, ME)
Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Nothink but Junk

Junk didn't last a year. Buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tpdjrp - (Montgomery, AL)
Reviewed on: 18 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Want Come on after Replacing Battery

Only had this for about one year and it stopped working. Replaced the batteries and it still will not light up. Have 4 of these no good things. Keep your money and buy a regular flashlight.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

David - (New York, NY)
Reviewed on: 27 Apr 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Switch Doesn't Work

You cannot turn the light off doesn't work also only the side light works. Horrible product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Steven - (Mountain Home, ID)
Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Broken Switch

Got one as a gift. Great looking little light. My Problem? Used it once and the switch is broken.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Alan - (Missoula, MT)
Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

These SUCK!

We purchased two of these for Christmas presents and neither work. We ordered them because Bell is a reputable company, or we thought. I'm hopeful in thinking I will get my money back, but I doubt it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Donna - (Natick, MA)
Reviewed on: 01 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

These torch lights suck. Shame on hsn for selling them. I will never trust hsn again. I got stuck with them they are now in trash. Since they were gifts and just a flashlight I didn't open them and try them until a few months later. Who would have thought flashlights from bell and howell wouldn't work. Hsn would do nothing about this and I am a long time customer. Shame on hsn and. Bell and howell for selling crap. Never again! They both have lost customers!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sharon - (Greensboro, NC)
Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Slow Shipping

Orderd on the 16 of February, have not received my order yet.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rc - (Owings Mills, MD)
Reviewed on: 17 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Bought a set of these from hsn 3 mos. Ago. Had only used 1 of them & it worked fine - until yesterday. Then when I turned it on last night, it wouldn't turn off! The yellow on / off button just stopped working. I had to remove one of the batteries to turn the light off. Do not buy this piece of junk! I think these were rejects that b&h unloaded to hsn for almost nothing in order to get rid of them -- that's why hsn was selling a set of 3 for $20. I'm going to hsn. Com now to see if I can return them!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Gary
24 Mar 2015

Bought 2 of these torch lights. Put batteries in the first one seemed to work fine. Put batteries in the second one and it seems to have a bad switch. I called the factory and they said if I purchaced through ebay there was no warentee. I would not buy these lights ever again. Did not last for 5 minutes and no one willing to help.

  • Write Your Reply

Tpdjrp
18 May 2016

Same problem, wish I had know before I brought 4. Does not last more than three months and will not work anymore.

  • Write Your Reply

Russell - (Hughson, CA)
Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

They are trying to dump defective stock / merchandise off onto unsuspecting tv customers. Shame on you Torchlite.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mike G - (Woodbridge, NJ)
Reviewed on: 06 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I purchased 3 lights and none work 2 the switched don't click on and 1 missing battery sprng if they had good quality control they might be good for emergency.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


9 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 4

Vmi - (Arlington, VA)
Posted: 03 Jul 2016
I have a Question

I took my torch light camping. After 4 evenings of intermitent use the top light has started strobbing and won't stop. This is abrand new flashlight. Can it be fixed or replaced?

  • Write Your Reply

Joanne - (Escondido, CA)
Posted: 02 Jan 2016
I have a Question

Bought 3 a few months ago through hsn. After minimal use the top light keeps blinking?

  • Write Your Reply

Jerry Lamont - (Stoughton, WI)
Posted: 16 Dec 2014
I have a Question

My Torch Litea are having problems cutting on and off. What can I do?

  • Write Your Reply

Pat
17 Dec 2014

Try checking the battery connection. It could be a loose contact. You can fix this by inserting tin foil.

  • Write Your Reply

Chris M - (Port Oorchard, WA)
Posted: 01 Feb 2014
I have a Question

You offer a deluxe model for $10 per set that is brighter and stronger. No information is given on the deluxe model. How many lumens does it put out? How is it brighter, more LEDs, more power? How many batteries and what size does the regular model and deluxe model take? Are they rechargeable? Does it come with a cord to recharge if it is rechargeable? How is it stronger?

  • Write Your Reply

Dave
04 Mar 2014

Wondered and asked same questions myself.

  • Write Your Reply

Dave F
08 Mar 2014

Wondered same thing.....any response yet?

  • Write Your Reply

Misty
14 Jan 2015

I can tell you that I see NO difference in the regular and deluxe model. Mine takes 3 AA batteries and there is no cord. I can't tell any difference.

Misty M
14 Jan 2015

I was offered the same deal, but was told the Deluxe also came with an additional "small" flashlight for a total of 3 lights and 1 flashlight. When my order arrived the small flashlight was not there. When I contacted customer service, they denied that was a part of the order. Also, I was unable to get info on the difference of the regular light and the deluxe model as well.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise