View
23
Opinions
Below
65% 232 votes
35% 123 votes

Slip Stone Pan

355 Votes

The Slip Stone Pan is a rock-hard pan that gives you the experience of frying your food on a hot stone. It is non-stick, meaning that gooey cheese, melted chocolate, and even sticky candy come right off, and the Slip Stone Pan seals in flavor without having to add oils and fats to your food. It comes in four layers of non-stick stonelike material and an aluminum pan holder. Besides that, most professional chefs know that cooking on a hot stone is the best way to make food. The Slip Stone pan is also extremely durable and can be used for years.

The Claim

The infomercial claims that ordinary frying pans make the food stick and drain the food of its natural juices, making them dry and unappealing, but Slip Stone Pan is the solution to that. It is made from a rock-hard surface and is non-stick. It shows cheese, rock candy, and chocolate coming off of the pan. The infomercial says that the pan sears in the flavor without oils and fats. They also claim that chefs know that the secret to a good meal is cooking in a hot stone. The Slip Stone Pan can apparently take years of abuse as well.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Slip Stone Pan is $19.99 plus $9.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Slip Stone Pan by paying the extra shipping fee of $12.99 for a total price of $42.97.
355 Visitors rate it 2.9 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


A Complete Review

Slip Stone Pan is a new and exciting product that will take your cooking experience to a whole new level. Because of the way that it is made, this pan is non-stick but it’s also akin to cooking in a more traditional way. This rock hard pan will leave you with a stone-baked flavour that is hard to find, and this is something that you and your family are sure to love.

Positive Aspects

  1. It looks completely different from regular frying pans and it has a lovely natural finish.
  2. The non-stick surface makes cooking a wide range of foods so much easier as they will not stick to the surface.
  3.  The pan will seal in the flavour, helping you to get tastier dishes every single time.
  4. Using a pan that has been created with traditional methods in mind, you can now enjoy a taste that’s similar to stone-baked products, without using a stone-baked oven.
  5. The pan’s surface is very tough and ensures this unique product will last for years

Negative Aspects

You may find that your other pans become rather redundant as the Slip Stone Pan could easily become your favorite.

How it differs from Other Products

Slip Stone Pan is different from other products because it’s non-stick which means you won’t have to clean any mess off it. If you’re on the market for a nice looking pan, then this is the one you need. It stands out from many other frying pans, and will be a good addition to your home. If you love to leave your cooking equipment out and on display, then this pan will be a good talking point.

How long does it last?

Because this product is pretty tough it is expected to last many years. There are a lot of products on the market right now that are likely to last only a few years. This is because they’re not made to last, they are made to look nice and not be used all the time. If you love nothing more than to cook as often as you can, then you need a Slip Stone Pan as it’s tough enough to be used over and over again.

Simple to use

  • Simply use this pan just as you would any other frying pan.
  • Enjoy the non-stick feature that will ensure even melted cheese comes off quickly and easily every time.

What we found

When we tested the Slip Stone Pan we found that it performed exactly as we expected. One of the main issues we were concerned about was its toughness. After cooking many meals on the pan, we realized that it’s going to live up to its reputation of being extra-tough. What’s more is that no matter what we cooked on the pan, it did not stick. This meant dishes looked just as they should, and nothing needed to be scraped off the bottom of the pan. We therefore came to the conclusion that this product will be beneficial in any home.    

10 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

3.4
Slip Stone Pan Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
6
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
4
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 10

Jt - (Oak Ridge, TN)
Reviewed on: 18 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Purchase- This is an Honest, Real Review

I'm posting this review to express my complete satisfaction with the Slipstone Pan.

I've had mine for two years now and can honestly say this is the best pay out there.

I have tried the green ones, the copper ones and ceramic. All have failed.

If you are looking for a new, non stick, durable pan, I recommend Slipstone!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rj - (Grand Rapids, MI)
Reviewed on: 04 May 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

My Slipstone Pans

My Slipstone pans ( 10 and 12" ) are great. Bought the 10" at Walmart. Liked it. Within a few months they had the 12" in stock and on their dot. Com site. Ordered it.

I DO NOT use metal utensils on / with these pans and the coatings on both still look and cook like new after 18-24 months use.

I DO NOT use these pans as tennis rackets nor to split firewood.

UPDATE. I was just going to order a second 10" via WMart.com. They no longer have the pans on their site. Bummer.

AMAZON Prime to the rescue. $13.20. BAMB!


Tune in next week for a very funny story on the joke orgreenic pans -which lead us to these Slipstones!


A friend purchase two of those green non stick pans and gifted me one. Suk'd. Hers did too. And we DID oil prep / condition them prior to use. Yep, eggz were the first food sacrificed. Felt.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Larry - (Fort Worth, TX)
Reviewed on: 05 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Coating is Crap

Bought the pan last December. Use it periodically for eggs, grilled sandwiches and similar simple items. The non-stick feature does work. But, the coating / plating ( whatever it is ) is breaking down. Small chips are appearing across the flat part of the frying area. My major concern is, "Where are the chips going? " Most likely in the food being cooked. I have sent my concerns to the manufacturer with no response! Surprise, surprise!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Randy - (Camden, IN)
Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Bought a complete set of the greenware. Used a few weeks before the food began to stick and permanently discolored. Bought the slip stone at Christmas. It is now June 21 and the pan looks and works the same as when We bought it. We cook a lot. Fried chicken, eggs, hash browns, grilled cheese sandwiches, even fajitas! Absolutely nothing has stuck, and every clean up has been easy! If it hasn't worked for you, try following instructions; low / medium heat, no cooking spray, no or little oil, it will work the same as all the other great reviews! Handle came loose, so I tightened up the Phillips screw. Cost of repair? About 22 seconds.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Terri
16 Mar 2016

I too have had no complaints. When Greenware came out I thought it was the greatest thing. Until a month later when my eggs started sticking because there was a scratch on the bottom from using a fork on it. Hubby complained. Said ain't it sposed to not burn or stick? Told him burning cuz is hardest non stick coating is scratched. I have 2. A 12" frypan and the pancake flipper. Both shoved to back of cupbord. I have slip stones. ( 2 ) 10" frypans and one 12" frypan. 12" never gets put away. I use it every single day. Even for french fries. I use forks, knives, even whisks in them. But dummy me was sick with Phenmonia last week and got mad cuz I was too sick to cook. Grabbed pan and slammed it to floor. Side dented slightly ( can hardly tell ) but I broke the stupid handle off. It did come loose all the time but I didn't care I love the skillet. Guess what? I am now using it with the long handle ( in search of a replacement ). I will not give it up for anything. Never made a flippy egg so easy in any fry pan I ever owned. I'm almost 60 and have 52 years of cooking under my belt. Best pan I ever used.

  • Write Your Reply

Sanny - (Paola, KS)
Reviewed on: 29 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Best Pan Ever

Christmas gift and it is the only skillet I will use ever. The green one ( which I used once that was tragic ) and the pretty non stick other one for Valentines were sold in my garage sale last week. I still use my iron skillet for chicken but this slip stone is so very easy to use and to wash. Nothing sticks and I can't express to anyone how much time it saves me, cooking and cleaning. I have used every kind of pan and skillet for the last 50 years and this one is number One on my shelf and list.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Nancy - (Calistoga, CA)
Reviewed on: 21 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Swear by it!

I cook eggs in my 10" pan and have never used oil and they have never stuck to the pan! I was so impressed I bought a second one and it's still in the package because this one is lasting so long. It's a great product and I've tried them all!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Terri
16 Mar 2016

If you love the 10" one you should try the 12". It has the short support handle on other end. I broke mine and am still using it. I broke it on purpose. Got mad last week and that was on the stove because it does not get put away it is used so much. After washing I turn it upside on stovetop cuz I know I will use it tomorrow, or later same day.

  • Write Your Reply

Dennis - (Shelbyville, IN)
Reviewed on: 15 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Love Mine

I tested mine with fried eggs and they did not stick and actually slid right out of the pan after cooking. You just have to follow the directions of care. Like not cooking on high heat, and not scratching the surface. It's a great product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

May
21 Mar 2015

I'm anxiously waiting for mine to come!

  • Write Your Reply

Terri
16 Mar 2016

I use high heat all the time with mine. I even make french fries and fry chicken or fish patties in it. I have ( 2 ) 10" and one 12" with no handle. I broke it throwing it and am still using it cuz I won't part with it.

  • Write Your Reply

Bill B - (Seattle, WA)
Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Just The Opposite

Found the pan to be very non-stick. I must admit though, I do like a bit of butter with my eggs. I used maybe a half teaspoon a most. Time will tell of it remains as good. The Green pan hasn't.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Terri
16 Mar 2016

Anyone that is having trouble with them, Maybe a bad batch slipped through inspection. I would of returned it to store. I have 3, one broken with no handle but is still being used. Only pans I use now. I'm sorry some people had bad luck with them. But like anything else a defect slips through now and again.

  • Write Your Reply

Tim Thompson - (Staunton, VA)
Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

No Good

First time we used it the fried eggs stuck!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

John Hull - (Riverside, CA)
Reviewed on: 23 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Don't buy the slip stone they will rip you off!

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Santos
26 Nov 2014

How will they rip you off?

  • Write Your Reply

Terri
16 Mar 2016

Not a rip off. I paid $30 plus shipping for my 12". I broke it getting mad. But i'm still using it cuz broke or not it is the best skillet I own.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


6 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 6

Michele - (Jeffersonville, IN)
Posted: 11 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Maybe some anger management should be an option with the purchase of these pans as it seems that about half a dozen reviews state that the pans were broken when the owners were mad and the pan was within reach.

  • Write Your Reply

Terri - (New Kensington, PA)
Posted: 16 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

I broke my 12" handle cuz it was closest thing when I got mad last week. Was closest to me cuz it don't get put away I use it that much. Handle was loose from day one but I still love it. And my ( 2 ) 10" I bought. But I would like to replace the handle on my 12". Where can I get one please? Thank you.

  • Write Your Reply

Cathy - (Rutherfordton, NC)
Posted: 20 Nov 2015
I have a Question

The handle on our pan stopped locking in the open position. Also, the coating disappeared. But the website does not work. Any idea on how to contact the company - or did we buy a large paperweight?
Thanks.

  • Write Your Reply

Melody - (Romeoville, IL)
Posted: 24 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

I am angry at myself for letting the pan Slip out of the cupboard and broke the insert in / handle off. It is still my best ever pan to use but. Where o where can I get a handle / piece replacement? Ymellerbeans@aol.com.

  • Write Your Reply

Wayne - (Crandon, WI)
Posted: 12 May 2015
I have a Question

I need a handle for the 10 inch fry pan, where can I get one?

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara Kent - (Newton, NJ)
Posted: 10 Feb 2015
I have a Question

I bought a 12inch fry pan with the space saver handle the handle broke and I would like to replace the handle can i purchase a handle?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise