View
57
Opinions
Below
75% 576 votes
25% 194 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Sit N Cycle

771 Votes

Sit N Cycle is a new kind of fitness bike designed for busy baby boomers and active seniors who want to stay fit. Staying active will give long term health benefit so why just sit, when you can Sit n Cycle?

The Claim

Sit N Cycle uses effortless minimal resistance designed for hours of extended use. Now, you can keep your body moving without heavy strain and you won’t be distracted by the resistance so you can do it anytime. You’ll keep moving while you’re watching TV, talking on a phone, reading a book or surfing the web. SitNCycle features a comfortable padded seat, a hi-tech design that automatically engages your core as you’re moving the pedals so you get to tighten your tummy and drop unwanted pounds at the same time. And, a stronger core means a stronger back so you’ll stop the slumping and have a better posture. With SitNCycle, you work your legs, calves, hips, butts, abs and strengthen your back. It’s lightweight and has wheels so it can be easily moved and stored anywhere. It can also be carried to any room in the house with ease.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Sit N Cycle is $19.95 and the shipping is FREE!
771 Visitors rate it 3.2 Stars

Special Offer

Free Shipping

What is it?

Sit N Cycle is a revolutionary portable exercise bike that allows senior citizens to stay fit and relax while they work their legs with minimal resistance for hours of extended use. Users can pedal forwards or backwards and they can stay in shape without the added strain of traditional exercise equipment. It’s basically active sitting that gives users the option to watch TV, read, or just relax while getting a healthy amount of exercise. 

How does it work?

Sit N Cycle allows users to multi-task while getting their level of exercise for the day. Now instead of just lying in a couch and watching TV, senior citizens can actually burn calories while watching TV. The forward and backward motion of the pedals makes all the difference in the world. Even the busiest of people can get into shape or stay in shape while simply consistently pedaling on the Sit N Cycle. It uses a small level of resistance, so users won’t feel an unbearable amount of strain when they get their healthy exercise for the day. 

Why it works 

The Sit N Cycle features a comfortable, extra-padded seat and a high-tech design that automatically engages the user’s core as they move the pedals in a forward or backward motion. With barely any effort, users can get a tighter, flatter stomach and burn away unwanted pounds at the same time. Additionally, the stronger core makes for a straighter posture, so users will find themselves with a strong and straight back. With the Sit N Cycle, users gently work their leg muscles, calves, hips, butt, and abs, as well as strengthen their back, all while going about their daily business. 

Why buy it?

The better question is, why not? Getting older has its ups and downs, and for most people it’s hard to stay in shape when they have just busy lifestyles and on-the-go activities. But Sit N Cycle allows users to multi-task and get their daily tasks finished without the stress and strain. Sit N Cycle is so easy to use that people will barely feel like they’re moving at all, yet they’ll be getting in shape the proper and healthy way. Sit N Cycle is even recommended by an Olympic Gold Medal winner who is a World Champion figure skater. Relaxing can totally be done on the Sit N Cycle, because it doesn’t require the arms at all- only the legs. 

Benefits 

The benefits of using the Sit N Cycle on a daily basis are endless. Here are a few notable benefits to mention: 

  • So easy to use; simply requires pedaling in a front or backward motion 
  • Nice and portable. Folds up to be stored away anywhere 
  • Intended for senior citizens to stay in shape 
  • Doesn’t require any use of the hands, yet it flattens the tummy and loses pounds 
  • Users can watch TV, read, and play on their tablet all while using the Sit N Cycle 
  • Low level of resistance means no stress or added strain 


34 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.2

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
15
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 25

Uma Kolandai - (Overland Park, KS)
Reviewed on: 23 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Email Customer Service to Cancel

I thought the product was only $19.99 it looked that could be its price from the ad on tv. I found I had to pay close to 240 dollars. Called their customer service but they were closed for the holidays for 3 days. I found this address on their web site and wrote to them to cancel my order.

Email:
sitncycle@customerstatus.com.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Uma Kolandai - (Overland Park, KS)
Reviewed on: 23 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Fall for the Scam

I ordered this thinking its only $19.99 total price. I can't afford to pay the $239.94 dollars it is priced at.

I called your toll free number 855-663-5643 and they said they are closed for the holidays and the product will ship in 2 to 3 days.

I want to cancel the order now so that the product is not shipped.

Kindly make sure your customer service to handle cancellations is also open whenever you advertise on TV and whenever you are open to accept orders.

This would allow customers who order by mistake thinking the price of the product is only $19.99 to cancel.

I know the devil tries to tempt, appealing to the 'greed' in people then uses that to cheat them and make money, it is not a good wise strategy for any business.

People will sooner or later recognize such tactics and avoid these kind of companies.

For example, I have resolved to myself I won't order anything I see on TV anymore.

This might be something many customers would do and lots of genuine businesses might suffer because of your kind of strategy trying to advertise a product for $19.99 when its really priced at 240 dollars that many can't afford. There May be elderly folks, economically poor people who might fall for this and then be stuck with a payment they cannot cancel or pay off.

I tried to email back to the address that confirmed the order and said I had to pay 6 payments of $39.95 each but the email came back undelivered so we cannot cancel that way either.
This is one huge scam.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

B Lee - (Spring, TX)
Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Wow, they lure you in with $19.95 and free shipping. Please read the fine print - you are responsible for 6 more payments of $39.99 each making this little plastic piece of crap over $250!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sue - (Tucson, AZ)
Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Worse buy Ever!

Its a peice of crap. Too light weight.

Pedal motion is jerky.

I used it 60 mins watching CSI and felt NOTHING

I got a zero workout.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dalene Matschke - (Riverside, CA)
Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Right Pedial Unit

I purchased the SitNcycle in September 2014. The right pedal assembly came loose and wobbly in late January 2015. I called customer service and they said they would send out a replace pedal within 3-5 days. After 11 days I called and they said it would not ship until March 25,2015. This is not acceptable to me. I have been referring people to buy this unit and now I feel maybe the unit is made to fail and why should it take so long for a replacement part. Not good for their image. Please try to light a fire under someone's butt and get a better response and satisfaction in place. Dalene Matschke dalene6147@gmail.com ( 951 ) 274-0296.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Angelique Thornton
08 May 2015

Why would you recommend people to buy this?

  • Write Your Reply

Joyce - (Long Beach, CA)
Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying it Dont Buy!!!!

The gears chain or what ever you want to call in broke after the 30 days. Called the lady was very rude. Bought it from sit n cycle. To bad "no" refund of $264.00. Sent me return label took forever to get it apart thank goodness I saved the box. They said they will send me another one. I said no I want my money back. To bad. What ever you do do not buy this.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Edward Estes - (Logansport, IN)
Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Bought on Ebay as NEW Open Box Item

I bought this new on Ebay. It was an open box item. Paid 122.00 for it. It was all in wrappers and bags as a new should be. Both pedals are stripped and loose after a week of using it moderately. They are sending new crank arms and pedals ....as they say in 10 business days. I think its JUNK.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dalene Matschke
14 Feb 2015

I too am disappointed that the response time for replacement parts is tooo long. I was told 3-5 days and after 11 days I called and they told me it would ship on March 25,2015. Seems they have a serious pedal problem and someone of authority should make it right. They were quick to bill you and just wish they were that eager to fix a problem. I am not recommending anyone else buy this product until I get satisfaction.

  • Write Your Reply

El - (San Antonio, TX)
Reviewed on: 11 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

No More Couch Potatoes

My, My, My, I read all the review online. I was surprise all the neglect feedback. First saw SitNcycle on Steve Harvey show 2014. Purchase from Bed Bath and Beyond on 31 January 2015. Watched Superbowl with friend and family. In 11 days later lost 10 pounds. Maybe it’s water weigh, time will tell, Use it for 4-5 hours per day. Installing was easy within 30 minutes. I read instructions and watch youtube prior.. All the hardware and materiel was included. You have to use additional screw driver and wench if the one in package isn’t strong enough. I used WD-40 on the area in which was difficult. Anyway, no problem, Tips: REVIEW YouTube and read instructions will save time to install and easy installment. Second tips: start will lowest number tension and move to next level. It’s a new machine will need break-in. Third tips: stand in front of machine with your hips touching the seat is the best way to get on the seat. It wasn’t make with handle because the purpose is SitNcycle. I was hesitate to purchase. I am 55 years old female, License Massage Therapist/Physical Therapist. Done research prior to purchase. Like the concept sitting and exercise, watching tv, reading, computer and laptop. If you have a high countertop or kitchen island works well. Was diagnose with orthoarthritis and bursitis. SitNcycle is the best relief I felt in years. Bottom line everyone isn’t going to be happy with everything in life. Thanks of reading this review.

16 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Yari - (Colorado Springs, CO)
Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Great

Great for workouts, quiet , easy to move now I wish that the seat was comfy makes my bum hurt lol but still get on it and use it! I will look for a way to change out cushion inside of the seat or use a pillow who knows. : ).

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Deb - (Fredericksburg, VA)
Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Beware

I am so glad I read these reviews on this product before my order went through. When I called customer service, the wording was virtually verbatum as to what these reviews stated. I never received order confirmation. I was under the assumption it was shipped and on its way. It was coming up on 2 weeks and no word from the company, so I decided to call cuatomer service. And just what these reviews stated, my order could not be found. My email was not on record, nor was my phone number. After repeating what these reviews stated, and after the woman got snippy with me, I cancelled my order. Oh, she magically found my email, and I was able to cancel my order. Thank goodness it was not deducted from my account. Their reason - I supposedly purchased a returned unopened boxed item, but it was now back ordered? And the company has magically has become another company. I DO NOT recommend ordering this product. Read these reviews before you decide to purchase. I believe these reviews are sincere and accurate. Hopefully I can stop another customer before getting scammed by this product and company.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


23 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 14

Uma Kolandai - (Overland Park, KS)
Posted: 23 May 2015
I have something to say!

I recommend not to buy such products that appear to show a price that is low on TV but has a big payment tied to it behind. Also there is this kind of culture where they deliberately and knowingly cheat people but if you complain about it they say we make enemies, watch out, people will be angry with you and those who oppose us are worse. I went through this at my work place and got walked off a job for complaining about a kind of cheating happening there. Be careful everyone, don't associate with cheats in the first place don't be tempted to buy anything without checking it out first, go to a real store to buy anything and don't pay without being certain that is all you will pay for the product.

  • Write Your Reply

Carol - (Sylvania, OH)
Posted: 06 Apr 2015
I have a Question

I was looking at the FitDesk but the cost is astronomical. Would the Sit N Cycle work with a standing-type laptop desk?

  • Write Your Reply

Marcie
14 May 2015

It may be a little high for that. Maybe use it at a breakfast bar.

  • Write Your Reply

Joyce - (Waite Park, MN)
Posted: 14 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

I just ordered one. Seriously hope it is worth the money. I've tried a couple larger bikes and was sadly disappointed in them. Too heavy for me to move and I live in a small condo. I am hopeful. Hope the folks who are not happy are few and far between.

  • Write Your Reply

Amy - (Green Bay, WI)
Posted: 31 Aug 2014
I have a Question

How many calories does sit 'n cycle burn?

  • Write Your Reply

George
20 Sep 2014

The amount of calories you will burn per hour with the sit n cycle depends on two things:
Your weight and how fast you pedal.

Light Pedaling:

A 130 lb person: 325 cal per hour.
A 205 lb person: 512 cal per hour.

You can more than double the calorie burn with a very vigorous workout.

  • Write Your Reply

Kathleen Noonan - (United States, MA)
Posted: 20 May 2014
I have a Question

I would like to know the total cost of this machine

  • Write Your Reply

Jess
19 Sep 2014

It's a 30 day Risk Free trial. You are only charged a total of $19.95. If you decide to keep it you will pay 6 LOW monthly payments of only $39.99. It's worth a try. Use it for 3 weeks and if you don't like it just send it back.

  • Write Your Reply

Dave - (Indiana, IN)
Posted: 15 May 2014
I have something to say!

Overall seems like quality product. Received today assembly was easy and works great. Time will tell how well its made but happy after day one.

  • Write Your Reply

PAM HUFF - (FORT WORTH, TX)
Posted: 01 Mar 2014
I have a Question

1. How heavy is it? I have only one operable hand.  2. I am not very tall. Will i have a problem getting on the bike?

  • Write Your Reply

Jallen - (Fort Worth, TX)
Posted: 22 Feb 2014
I have a Question

Anyone having problems with it being noisy? Only complaint I have

  • Write Your Reply

Mike
13 Mar 2014

I did and then the belt broke - a huge waste - the idea was great but the quality and design is ridiculous

  • Write Your Reply

Andrew
27 Aug 2014

They've since improved design. Mine is quite durable.

Raven - (Hampton, VA)
Posted: 07 Feb 2014
I have a Question

My seriously important question is what is the weight restrictions on the thing?

  • Write Your Reply

Tom
20 Sep 2014

The sit n cycle is rated for up to 300lbs.

  • Write Your Reply

Adjustment - (San Diego, MI)
Posted: 06 Jan 2014
I have a Question

Is there any adjustment for tall/short users?

  • Write Your Reply

Yari
29 Jan 2015

The new one has adjustment for seat : ).

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise