View
41
Opinions
Below
75% 556 votes
25% 185 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE
VIEW ALL RELATED PRODUCTS

Sit N Cycle Reviews

742 Votes

Sit N Cycle is a new kind of fitness bike designed for busy baby boomers and active seniors who want to stay fit. Staying active will give long term health benefit so why just sit, when you can Sit n Cycle?

The Claim

Sit N Cycle uses effortless minimal resistance designed for hours of extended use. Now, you can keep your body moving without heavy strain and you won’t be distracted by the resistance so you can do it anytime. You’ll keep moving while you’re watching TV, talking on a phone, reading a book or surfing the web. SitNCycle features a comfortable padded seat, a hi-tech design that automatically engages your core as you’re moving the pedals so you get to tighten your tummy and drop unwanted pounds at the same time. And, a stronger core means a stronger back so you’ll stop the slumping and have a better posture. With SitNCycle, you work your legs, calves, hips, butts, abs and strengthen your back. It’s lightweight and has wheels so it can be easily moved and stored anywhere. It can also be carried to any room in the house with ease.

Price

$19.95

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Sit N Cycle is $19.95 and the shipping is FREE!
Product Score: 2379 / 742 = 3.2

Special Offer

Free Shipping

What is it?

Sit N Cycle is a revolutionary portable exercise bike that allows senior citizens to stay fit and relax while they work their legs with minimal resistance for hours of extended use. Users can pedal forwards or backwards and they can stay in shape without the added strain of traditional exercise equipment. It’s basically active sitting that gives users the option to watch TV, read, or just relax while getting a healthy amount of exercise. 

How does it work?

Sit N Cycle allows users to multi-task while getting their level of exercise for the day. Now instead of just lying in a couch and watching TV, senior citizens can actually burn calories while watching TV. The forward and backward motion of the pedals makes all the difference in the world. Even the busiest of people can get into shape or stay in shape while simply consistently pedaling on the Sit N Cycle. It uses a small level of resistance, so users won’t feel an unbearable amount of strain when they get their healthy exercise for the day. 

Why it works 

The Sit N Cycle features a comfortable, extra-padded seat and a high-tech design that automatically engages the user’s core as they move the pedals in a forward or backward motion. With barely any effort, users can get a tighter, flatter stomach and burn away unwanted pounds at the same time. Additionally, the stronger core makes for a straighter posture, so users will find themselves with a strong and straight back. With the Sit N Cycle, users gently work their leg muscles, calves, hips, butt, and abs, as well as strengthen their back, all while going about their daily business. 

Why buy it?

The better question is, why not? Getting older has its ups and downs, and for most people it’s hard to stay in shape when they have just busy lifestyles and on-the-go activities. But Sit N Cycle allows users to multi-task and get their daily tasks finished without the stress and strain. Sit N Cycle is so easy to use that people will barely feel like they’re moving at all, yet they’ll be getting in shape the proper and healthy way. Sit N Cycle is even recommended by an Olympic Gold Medal winner who is a World Champion figure skater. Relaxing can totally be done on the Sit N Cycle, because it doesn’t require the arms at all- only the legs. 

Benefits 

The benefits of using the Sit N Cycle on a daily basis are endless. Here are a few notable benefits to mention: 

  • So easy to use; simply requires pedaling in a front or backward motion 
  • Nice and portable. Folds up to be stored away anywhere 
  • Intended for senior citizens to stay in shape 
  • Doesn’t require any use of the hands, yet it flattens the tummy and loses pounds 
  • Users can watch TV, read, and play on their tablet all while using the Sit N Cycle 
  • Low level of resistance means no stress or added strain 


  • Sit N Cycle Reviews


22 More Sit N Cycle Reviews:
Deb - (Fredericksburg, VA)
Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Beware

I am so glad I read these reviews on this product before my order went through. When I called customer service, the wording was virtually verbatum as to what these reviews stated. I never received order confirmation. I was under the assumption it was shipped and on its way. It was coming up on 2 weeks and no word from the company, so I decided to call cuatomer service. And just what these reviews stated, my order could not be found. My email was not on record, nor was my phone number. After repeating what these reviews stated, and after the woman got snippy with me, I cancelled my order. Oh, she magically found my email, and I was able to cancel my order. Thank goodness it was not deducted from my account. Their reason - I supposedly purchased a returned unopened boxed item, but it was now back ordered? And the company has magically has become another company. I DO NOT recommend ordering this product. Read these reviews before you decide to purchase. I believe these reviews are sincere and accurate. Hopefully I can stop another customer before getting scammed by this product and company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Katia - (Watertown, WI)
Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Awesome Product

I just wanted to commend the company who makes this cycle. It is moderately priced so a working girl can afford it. Most stationary bikes are upwards of $500 and up and are bulky. They take up so much room. This is under $200 I paid $169 from QVC and it was delivered promptly. Easy to assemble. I use it everyday for 2 1 / 2 hour sessions on some weekends longer. It is a simple way for me to get my exercise done. Whisper quite, and great results. I am so grateful as I have had no issues and it is an awesome devices. Have told all my girlfriends. I am 51 and I look 34 and this will help me to stay looking good. It has helped to firm up my legs and glutes. Thank you! Thank you!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Ed Beatty - (Saint George, UT)
Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy!

Ordered Sit N Cycle in September 2014. Numerous problems from the start. Broke after two weeks use. Waiting over two months for defective part. One of the biggest mistakes of my life!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Bessie
Reviewed on: 20 Dec 2014

Wow your life must be pretty great if buying a piece of exercise equipment is the biggest mistake of your life.

Mary Nash
Reviewed on: 17 Jan 2015

Bessie your comment is out of line, mind your own bussiness.

Cindy - (Thibodaux, LA)
Reviewed on: 14 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Love This !

Arrived in less than a week. My adult son put it together in less then 30 minutes. It's great! Totally quiet. Very stable. Not the most vigorous workout but gets the heart rate up Glad I got this. Seems to be good quality.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Dean - (Ridgeland, MS)
Reviewed on: 23 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I have had mine a month and have no regrets, has helped the swelling in my feet and I feel better, so far just ten minutes twice a day as my Dr. instructed, but this will go up slowly. I have a congenital hip dislocation and this has helped me walk better with my walker. Glad I got it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Arlene Duplantis - (Chandler, TX)
Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Regret Buying It

I bought mine in August and rode it for 25 minutes before it broke on the right foot pedal. We have been calling customer service and still no new part. My product cost 239.00 because I was stupid enough to pay it in full.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Bc Jones - (Wichita, KS)
Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Customer Service

I have had nothing but problems with this company. It took 17 days for shipping. I dealt with 18 reps who told me something different each time. Never again will I order anything online especially with this company. They were rude, and maybe sometimes I was rude back but bottom line is that this is not a reputable company. How they deal with people is very unprofessional.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Carlene
Reviewed on: 17 Oct 2014

I understand the customer service is bad but how is the bike?

Ray - (Salisbury, MD)
Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Beware

False advertising! This company leads you to believe you are getting the product for $19.99! It is over $200.00! While it may be worth it! Be honest about the purchase upfront! Do not even try to cancel your order! The money is out of your account in seconds, yet they can not find your order until it has already been shipped!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Lottie Brewer
Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2014

I'm pretty sure the site clearly states that the $19.99 is for the 30 day trial only. After the trial if you keep the product there are additional payments that add up to over $200. Only the $19.99 is charged to your card when you order. The other payments are charged after the 30 days unless you selected to pay it all at once.

Lin
Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2014

I bet you can get it returned and get a refund. Credit Card companies usually can assist with the matter of getting refunds. MasterCard is a giant compared to this company.

George - (Mundelein, IL)
Reviewed on: 21 Sep 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Worth It!

So I bought the sit and cycle 3 weeks ago thinking that I would just try it for the thirty days and then return it. Well, I'm now on day 22 and I've decided to keep it! Because it's so easy to use I use it every day while watching TV. I like to watch TV 1 hour a night, so now I hop on the bike while watching my shows and I end up forgetting I'm even exercising. I don't know what I weighed when I started but I'm down two belt notches already. Thanks!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

22 More Sit N Cycle Reviews:
  • Post a Sit N Cycle Review

Required

Optional

Required
  • Sit N Cycle Questions & Comments


19 More Sit N Cycle Reviews:
Amy - (Green Bay, WI)
Reviewed on: 31 Aug 2014
I have a Question

Calories Per Hour

How many calories does sit 'n cycle burn?

George
Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2014

The amount of calories you will burn per hour with the sit n cycle depends on two things:
Your weight and how fast you pedal.

Light Pedaling:

A 130 lb person: 325 cal per hour.
A 205 lb person: 512 cal per hour.

You can more than double the calorie burn with a very vigorous workout.

Kathleen Noonan - (United States, MA)
Reviewed on: 20 May 2014
I have a Question

Total Cost

I would like to know the total cost of this machine

Jess
Reviewed on: 19 Sep 2014

It's a 30 day Risk Free trial. You are only charged a total of $19.95. If you decide to keep it you will pay 6 LOW monthly payments of only $39.99. It's worth a try. Use it for 3 weeks and if you don't like it just send it back.

Dave - (Indiana, IN)
Reviewed on: 15 May 2014
I have something to say!

Good So Far

Overall seems like quality product. Received today assembly was easy and works great. Time will tell how well its made but happy after day one.

PAM HUFF - (FORT WORTH, TX)
Reviewed on: 01 Mar 2014
I have a Question

Weight

1. How heavy is it? I have only one operable hand.  2. I am not very tall. Will i have a problem getting on the bike?

Jallen - (Fort Worth, TX)
Reviewed on: 22 Feb 2014
I have a Question

Noisy

Anyone having problems with it being noisy? Only complaint I have

Mike
Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2014

I did and then the belt broke - a huge waste - the idea was great but the quality and design is ridiculous

Andrew
Reviewed on: 27 Aug 2014

They've since improved design. Mine is quite durable.

Raven - (Hampton, VA)
Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2014
I have a Question

Strong

My seriously important question is what is the weight restrictions on the thing?

Tom
Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2014

The sit n cycle is rated for up to 300lbs.

Adjustment - (San Diego, MI)
Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2014
I have a Question

San Diego

Is there any adjustment for tall/short users?

Laurie Knapp - (Camarillo, CA)
Reviewed on: 31 Dec 2013
I have something to say!

Falling Off Seat

I really want to order this. My husband is very concerned about falling off. Help me support!

Tom
Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2014

You won't fall off. If you start to fall just put your foot out to stop. You're foot is only about 6 inches off the ground. One of the benefits of not having handle bars like a traditional stationary bike is that it forces you to balance which builds core muscles ( abs ). The seat is large enough that its not hard to balance.

Nancy Webster - (Raleigh, NC)
Reviewed on: 15 Dec 2013
I have a Question

Sit N Cycle

Why advertise the price at being $19.95 when it really cost about $199?

Jess
Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2014

$19.95 is the price to try it for 30 days. Even if you don't decide to keep it, getting to use it for 30 days at that price is worth it.

Hib - (Casselberry , FL)
Reviewed on: 29 Nov 2013
I have something to say!

The Negative Thinker

Well Brett...Found your negative take interesting. Your right if your a drinker, use drugs, walk in your sleep a lot, never played sports, walk into telephone poles, or a bit paranoid...This physically challenging device IS NOT FOR YOU!

Pandora Davis
Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2014

Hey there Hib, people like you that go around criticizing others, thinking you are physically fit. Get sick and die just like the rest of us. So you can some down off your high carousel horse.

19 More Sit N Cycle Reviews:
  • Submit a Sit N Cycle Comment / Question

Required

Optional

Required
Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise