View
50
Opinions
Below
75% 560 votes
25% 187 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Sit N Cycle Reviews

748 Votes

Sit N Cycle is a new kind of fitness bike designed for busy baby boomers and active seniors who want to stay fit. Staying active will give long term health benefit so why just sit, when you can Sit n Cycle?

The Claim

Sit N Cycle uses effortless minimal resistance designed for hours of extended use. Now, you can keep your body moving without heavy strain and you won’t be distracted by the resistance so you can do it anytime. You’ll keep moving while you’re watching TV, talking on a phone, reading a book or surfing the web. SitNCycle features a comfortable padded seat, a hi-tech design that automatically engages your core as you’re moving the pedals so you get to tighten your tummy and drop unwanted pounds at the same time. And, a stronger core means a stronger back so you’ll stop the slumping and have a better posture. With SitNCycle, you work your legs, calves, hips, butts, abs and strengthen your back. It’s lightweight and has wheels so it can be easily moved and stored anywhere. It can also be carried to any room in the house with ease.

Price

$19.95

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Sit N Cycle is $19.95 and the shipping is FREE!
Product Score: 2396 / 748 = 3.2

Special Offer

Free Shipping

What is it?

Sit N Cycle is a revolutionary portable exercise bike that allows senior citizens to stay fit and relax while they work their legs with minimal resistance for hours of extended use. Users can pedal forwards or backwards and they can stay in shape without the added strain of traditional exercise equipment. It’s basically active sitting that gives users the option to watch TV, read, or just relax while getting a healthy amount of exercise. 

How does it work?

Sit N Cycle allows users to multi-task while getting their level of exercise for the day. Now instead of just lying in a couch and watching TV, senior citizens can actually burn calories while watching TV. The forward and backward motion of the pedals makes all the difference in the world. Even the busiest of people can get into shape or stay in shape while simply consistently pedaling on the Sit N Cycle. It uses a small level of resistance, so users won’t feel an unbearable amount of strain when they get their healthy exercise for the day. 

Why it works 

The Sit N Cycle features a comfortable, extra-padded seat and a high-tech design that automatically engages the user’s core as they move the pedals in a forward or backward motion. With barely any effort, users can get a tighter, flatter stomach and burn away unwanted pounds at the same time. Additionally, the stronger core makes for a straighter posture, so users will find themselves with a strong and straight back. With the Sit N Cycle, users gently work their leg muscles, calves, hips, butt, and abs, as well as strengthen their back, all while going about their daily business. 

Why buy it?

The better question is, why not? Getting older has its ups and downs, and for most people it’s hard to stay in shape when they have just busy lifestyles and on-the-go activities. But Sit N Cycle allows users to multi-task and get their daily tasks finished without the stress and strain. Sit N Cycle is so easy to use that people will barely feel like they’re moving at all, yet they’ll be getting in shape the proper and healthy way. Sit N Cycle is even recommended by an Olympic Gold Medal winner who is a World Champion figure skater. Relaxing can totally be done on the Sit N Cycle, because it doesn’t require the arms at all- only the legs. 

Benefits 

The benefits of using the Sit N Cycle on a daily basis are endless. Here are a few notable benefits to mention: 

  • So easy to use; simply requires pedaling in a front or backward motion 
  • Nice and portable. Folds up to be stored away anywhere 
  • Intended for senior citizens to stay in shape 
  • Doesn’t require any use of the hands, yet it flattens the tummy and loses pounds 
  • Users can watch TV, read, and play on their tablet all while using the Sit N Cycle 
  • Low level of resistance means no stress or added strain 


  • 30 Reviews


Dalene Matschke - (Riverside, CA)
Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Right Pedial Unit

I purchased the SitNcycle in September 2014. The right pedal assembly came loose and wobbly in late January 2015. I called customer service and they said they would send out a replace pedal within 3-5 days. After 11 days I called and they said it would not ship until March 25,2015. This is not acceptable to me. I have been referring people to buy this unit and now I feel maybe the unit is made to fail and why should it take so long for a replacement part. Not good for their image. Please try to light a fire under someone's butt and get a better response and satisfaction in place. Dalene Matschke dalene6147@gmail.com ( 951 ) 274-0296.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Joyce - (Long Beach, CA)
Reviewed on: 14 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying it Dont Buy!!!!

The gears chain or what ever you want to call in broke after the 30 days. Called the lady was very rude. Bought it from sit n cycle. To bad "no" refund of $264.00. Sent me return label took forever to get it apart thank goodness I saved the box. They said they will send me another one. I said no I want my money back. To bad. What ever you do do not buy this.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Edward Estes - (Logansport, IN)
Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Bought on Ebay as NEW Open Box Item

I bought this new on Ebay. It was an open box item. Paid 122.00 for it. It was all in wrappers and bags as a new should be. Both pedals are stripped and loose after a week of using it moderately. They are sending new crank arms and pedals ....as they say in 10 business days. I think its JUNK.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dalene Matschke
14 Feb 2015

I too am disappointed that the response time for replacement parts is tooo long. I was told 3-5 days and after 11 days I called and they told me it would ship on March 25,2015. Seems they have a serious pedal problem and someone of authority should make it right. They were quick to bill you and just wish they were that eager to fix a problem. I am not recommending anyone else buy this product until I get satisfaction.

  • Write Your Reply

El - (San Antonio, TX)
Reviewed on: 11 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

No More Couch Potatoes

My, My, My, I read all the review online. I was surprise all the neglect feedback. First saw SitNcycle on Steve Harvey show 2014. Purchase from Bed Bath and Beyond on 31 January 2015. Watched Superbowl with friend and family. In 11 days later lost 10 pounds. Maybe it’s water weigh, time will tell, Use it for 4-5 hours per day. Installing was easy within 30 minutes. I read instructions and watch youtube prior.. All the hardware and materiel was included. You have to use additional screw driver and wench if the one in package isn’t strong enough. I used WD-40 on the area in which was difficult. Anyway, no problem, Tips: REVIEW YouTube and read instructions will save time to install and easy installment. Second tips: start will lowest number tension and move to next level. It’s a new machine will need break-in. Third tips: stand in front of machine with your hips touching the seat is the best way to get on the seat. It wasn’t make with handle because the purpose is SitNcycle. I was hesitate to purchase. I am 55 years old female, License Massage Therapist/Physical Therapist. Done research prior to purchase. Like the concept sitting and exercise, watching tv, reading, computer and laptop. If you have a high countertop or kitchen island works well. Was diagnose with orthoarthritis and bursitis. SitNcycle is the best relief I felt in years. Bottom line everyone isn’t going to be happy with everything in life. Thanks of reading this review.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Yari - (Colorado Springs, CO)
Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Great

Great for workouts, quiet , easy to move now I wish that the seat was comfy makes my bum hurt lol but still get on it and use it! I will look for a way to change out cushion inside of the seat or use a pillow who knows. : ).

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Deb - (Fredericksburg, VA)
Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Beware

I am so glad I read these reviews on this product before my order went through. When I called customer service, the wording was virtually verbatum as to what these reviews stated. I never received order confirmation. I was under the assumption it was shipped and on its way. It was coming up on 2 weeks and no word from the company, so I decided to call cuatomer service. And just what these reviews stated, my order could not be found. My email was not on record, nor was my phone number. After repeating what these reviews stated, and after the woman got snippy with me, I cancelled my order. Oh, she magically found my email, and I was able to cancel my order. Thank goodness it was not deducted from my account. Their reason - I supposedly purchased a returned unopened boxed item, but it was now back ordered? And the company has magically has become another company. I DO NOT recommend ordering this product. Read these reviews before you decide to purchase. I believe these reviews are sincere and accurate. Hopefully I can stop another customer before getting scammed by this product and company.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Katia - (Watertown, WI)
Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Awesome Product

I just wanted to commend the company who makes this cycle. It is moderately priced so a working girl can afford it. Most stationary bikes are upwards of $500 and up and are bulky. They take up so much room. This is under $200 I paid $169 from QVC and it was delivered promptly. Easy to assemble. I use it everyday for 2 1 / 2 hour sessions on some weekends longer. It is a simple way for me to get my exercise done. Whisper quite, and great results. I am so grateful as I have had no issues and it is an awesome devices. Have told all my girlfriends. I am 51 and I look 34 and this will help me to stay looking good. It has helped to firm up my legs and glutes. Thank you! Thank you!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ed Beatty - (Saint George, UT)
Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy!

Ordered Sit N Cycle in September 2014. Numerous problems from the start. Broke after two weeks use. Waiting over two months for defective part. One of the biggest mistakes of my life!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bessie
20 Dec 2014

Wow your life must be pretty great if buying a piece of exercise equipment is the biggest mistake of your life.

  • Write Your Reply

Mary Nash
17 Jan 2015

Bessie your comment is out of line, mind your own bussiness.

Faye
22 Feb 2015

Bessie. Your life must be pretty bad for you to be so opinionated. Why don't you mind your own business.

Cindy - (Thibodaux, LA)
Reviewed on: 14 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Love This !

Arrived in less than a week. My adult son put it together in less then 30 minutes. It's great! Totally quiet. Very stable. Not the most vigorous workout but gets the heart rate up Glad I got this. Seems to be good quality.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dean - (Ridgeland, MS)
Reviewed on: 23 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I have had mine a month and have no regrets, has helped the swelling in my feet and I feel better, so far just ten minutes twice a day as my Dr. instructed, but this will go up slowly. I have a congenital hip dislocation and this has helped me walk better with my walker. Glad I got it.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

30 More Reviews:
  • Post a Review

Optional

Optional

Required
  • 20 Questions & Comments


Amy - (Green Bay, WI)
Posted: 31 Aug 2014
I have a Question

How many calories does sit 'n cycle burn?

  • Write Your Reply

George
20 Sep 2014

The amount of calories you will burn per hour with the sit n cycle depends on two things:
Your weight and how fast you pedal.

Light Pedaling:

A 130 lb person: 325 cal per hour.
A 205 lb person: 512 cal per hour.

You can more than double the calorie burn with a very vigorous workout.

  • Write Your Reply

Kathleen Noonan - (United States, MA)
Posted: 20 May 2014
I have a Question

I would like to know the total cost of this machine

  • Write Your Reply

Jess
19 Sep 2014

It's a 30 day Risk Free trial. You are only charged a total of $19.95. If you decide to keep it you will pay 6 LOW monthly payments of only $39.99. It's worth a try. Use it for 3 weeks and if you don't like it just send it back.

  • Write Your Reply

Dave - (Indiana, IN)
Posted: 15 May 2014
I have a Question

Overall seems like quality product. Received today assembly was easy and works great. Time will tell how well its made but happy after day one.

  • Write Your Reply

PAM HUFF - (FORT WORTH, TX)
Posted: 01 Mar 2014
I have a Question

1. How heavy is it? I have only one operable hand.  2. I am not very tall. Will i have a problem getting on the bike?

  • Write Your Reply

Jallen - (Fort Worth, TX)
Posted: 22 Feb 2014
I have a Question

Anyone having problems with it being noisy? Only complaint I have

  • Write Your Reply

Mike
13 Mar 2014

I did and then the belt broke - a huge waste - the idea was great but the quality and design is ridiculous

  • Write Your Reply

Andrew
27 Aug 2014

They've since improved design. Mine is quite durable.

Raven - (Hampton, VA)
Posted: 07 Feb 2014
I have a Question

My seriously important question is what is the weight restrictions on the thing?

  • Write Your Reply

Tom
20 Sep 2014

The sit n cycle is rated for up to 300lbs.

  • Write Your Reply

Adjustment - (San Diego, MI)
Posted: 06 Jan 2014
I have a Question

Is there any adjustment for tall/short users?

  • Write Your Reply

Yari
29 Jan 2015

The new one has adjustment for seat : ).

  • Write Your Reply

Laurie Knapp - (Camarillo, CA)
Posted: 31 Dec 2013
I have a Question

I really want to order this. My husband is very concerned about falling off. Help me support!

  • Write Your Reply

Tom
20 Sep 2014

You won't fall off. If you start to fall just put your foot out to stop. You're foot is only about 6 inches off the ground. One of the benefits of not having handle bars like a traditional stationary bike is that it forces you to balance which builds core muscles ( abs ). The seat is large enough that its not hard to balance.

  • Write Your Reply

Nancy Webster - (Raleigh, NC)
Posted: 15 Dec 2013
I have a Question

Why advertise the price at being $19.95 when it really cost about $199?

  • Write Your Reply

Jess
20 Sep 2014

$19.95 is the price to try it for 30 days. Even if you don't decide to keep it, getting to use it for 30 days at that price is worth it.

  • Write Your Reply

Hib - (Casselberry , FL)
Posted: 29 Nov 2013
I have a Question

Well Brett...Found your negative take interesting. Your right if your a drinker, use drugs, walk in your sleep a lot, never played sports, walk into telephone poles, or a bit paranoid...This physically challenging device IS NOT FOR YOU!

  • Write Your Reply

Pandora Davis
05 Jan 2014

Hey there Hib, people like you that go around criticizing others, thinking you are physically fit. Get sick and die just like the rest of us. So you can some down off your high carousel horse.

  • Write Your Reply

20 More Reviews:
  • Submit a Comment / Question


Optional

Optional

Required
Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise