View
110
Opinions
Below
75% 600 votes
25% 205 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Sit N Cycle

806 Votes

Sit N Cycle is a new kind of fitness bike designed for busy baby boomers and active seniors who want to stay fit. Staying active will give long term health benefit so why just sit, when you can Sit n Cycle?

The Claim

Sit N Cycle uses effortless minimal resistance designed for hours of extended use. Now, you can keep your body moving without heavy strain and you won’t be distracted by the resistance so you can do it anytime. You’ll keep moving while you’re watching TV, talking on a phone, reading a book or surfing the web. SitNCycle features a comfortable padded seat, a hi-tech design that automatically engages your core as you’re moving the pedals so you get to tighten your tummy and drop unwanted pounds at the same time. And, a stronger core means a stronger back so you’ll stop the slumping and have a better posture. With SitNCycle, you work your legs, calves, hips, butts, abs and strengthen your back. It’s lightweight and has wheels so it can be easily moved and stored anywhere. It can also be carried to any room in the house with ease.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Sit N Cycle is $19.95 and the shipping is FREE!
806 Visitors rate it 3.2 Stars

Special Offer

Free Shipping

What is it?

Sit N Cycle is a revolutionary portable exercise bike that allows senior citizens to stay fit and relax while they work their legs with minimal resistance for hours of extended use. Users can pedal forwards or backwards and they can stay in shape without the added strain of traditional exercise equipment. It’s basically active sitting that gives users the option to watch TV, read, or just relax while getting a healthy amount of exercise. 

How does it work?

Sit N Cycle allows users to multi-task while getting their level of exercise for the day. Now instead of just lying in a couch and watching TV, senior citizens can actually burn calories while watching TV. The forward and backward motion of the pedals makes all the difference in the world. Even the busiest of people can get into shape or stay in shape while simply consistently pedaling on the Sit N Cycle. It uses a small level of resistance, so users won’t feel an unbearable amount of strain when they get their healthy exercise for the day. 

Why it works 

The Sit N Cycle features a comfortable, extra-padded seat and a high-tech design that automatically engages the user’s core as they move the pedals in a forward or backward motion. With barely any effort, users can get a tighter, flatter stomach and burn away unwanted pounds at the same time. Additionally, the stronger core makes for a straighter posture, so users will find themselves with a strong and straight back. With the Sit N Cycle, users gently work their leg muscles, calves, hips, butt, and abs, as well as strengthen their back, all while going about their daily business. 

Why buy it?

The better question is, why not? Getting older has its ups and downs, and for most people it’s hard to stay in shape when they have just busy lifestyles and on-the-go activities. But Sit N Cycle allows users to multi-task and get their daily tasks finished without the stress and strain. Sit N Cycle is so easy to use that people will barely feel like they’re moving at all, yet they’ll be getting in shape the proper and healthy way. Sit N Cycle is even recommended by an Olympic Gold Medal winner who is a World Champion figure skater. Relaxing can totally be done on the Sit N Cycle, because it doesn’t require the arms at all- only the legs. 

Benefits 

The benefits of using the Sit N Cycle on a daily basis are endless. Here are a few notable benefits to mention: 

  • So easy to use; simply requires pedaling in a front or backward motion 
  • Nice and portable. Folds up to be stored away anywhere 
  • Intended for senior citizens to stay in shape 
  • Doesn’t require any use of the hands, yet it flattens the tummy and loses pounds 
  • Users can watch TV, read, and play on their tablet all while using the Sit N Cycle 
  • Low level of resistance means no stress or added strain 


37 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.9
Sit N Cycle Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
25
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 37

Robin - (Newton, NC)
Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Experience

Awful customer service. Returned unopened box after 30 days. Company refused to give refund would only send another cycle after proof of total payment. Could not get a refund because I didn't send it back in less than 30 days even though I never opened it! I didn't want another one. Especially after reading all the reviews claiming injuries and defective products. I guess that is why there are now so many on ebay for sale.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kathryn Tyson - (Fremont, CA)
Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I need to cancel this order already contacted my credit care company and will dispute any charges to credit card do not ship this order already told recipient to refuse shipment so if it gets lost or damaged I will not be responsible


I was told by chase in customer service and art today and was told that this item was shipped as I stated yesterday I will not be responsible for this shipment if it is loss are stolen. If was told by dj and jack yesterday that the order was not in their systems now I am told today by chase and art that they can't stop shipment and will continue to bill my credit card that company have failed to communicate with customers total ripoff and I will be contacting my local consumer advocate about this problem since it seems that this is standard operating procedure at that company if my credit card is charge for this item


Total rip off ordered on line and was charged $239.00 told that I couldn't cancel order for 5 hours because I ordered online and now I am not in their systems but they also sent me an email confirmation I spoke to a person named dj and was told by him that this happens about 100 times a day and he still works for the company buyer beware total ripoff ripoff ripoff if they ship order it is on them because they won't let me cancel already talked to credit card company to dispute the charge beware before you purchase.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Barbara H - (Albany, CA)
Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

SCAM ALERT do NOT ORDER

Ordered the Sit N Cycle based on the $19.95 30-day trial period and was shocked when I receieved an alert from my financial institution notifying me that the company charged me the full purchase price. I've been trying to contact customer service without any success.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Juan - (Minneapolis, MN)
Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Pissed off Customer

Please don't waste your time and money. Customer service is terrible, I've got a bike with defected parts and 3 weeks later, I stil can't get through customer service. The customer service line hangs up on you.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

John Salas - (Minneapolis, MN)
Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Product I've Ever Tried

We bought the bike and lucky for us, they delivered it quickly. As I started to put the bike together, I noticed one of the pedals arms did not have threads to install the pedal. We tried calling for 2 weeks and customer service line hangs up on you when it answers. Now we got a bike sitting here with no usable parts and the company will not answere emails or calls. Don't buy this!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cheryl Dyess - (Pineville, LA)
Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

SitnNcycle

My elderly mother saw this add for sitncycle. Says it is $19.99, 30 day free trial. She ordered it. Unfortunately they took the total amount from her checking account. She has alzheimer's, but realized she may have made a mistake. And boy did she! I have spent 2 days trying to contact that company. They keep you on hold and never answer the phone. You cannot contact them in any way to cancel the order. Her bank account shows the purchase is pending, it will be taken from her account. Even the bank cannot cancel the debit transaction, it will go into dispute. Even if we refuse to receive the package she will be charged the shipping fee. This is a scam people! Be aware that you cannot contact these people! If you call the number on the advertisement on internet, they tell you that you have to call another number for customer service. I have been on hold 5 times for over an hour each time. I stayed on hold one of those times for 2 hours! As I am typing this review I am going into 2nd hour again on hold!

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Donamarie
19 Jan 2016

Thank you for your honest review. I recognize the scam. It has happened to me before on a mortgage offer. Six weeks I tried daily and no one ever answered the phone. Then it was disconnected. I got burned $30.50!

  • Write Your Reply

Isabel Gaines - (Piscataway, NJ)
Reviewed on: 23 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Waste of $

Pedal dislodged itself after a short usage & hangs. Tried getting customer service to direct me to a nearest repair facility and my repeated requests were ignored! They never contacted me, not by phone, not by email or fb messenger, not by twitter or their webpage. I'm left with a product I can't use.

I'm a short person and getting on this product is difficult.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sharon - (Beaver Dam, WI)
Reviewed on: 22 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

I bought this. Looked at my credit card statement and seen they had charged me twice. Called them and they said this is their policy. Charge you when you order and then again when it ships and then they remove the one charge. Never have heard anything like this in my life. Don't buy this. Please.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Betty Davis
19 Jan 2016

How long until they removed the second charge.

  • Write Your Reply

Forrest Hutchinson - (Augusta, GA)
Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

BIG SCAM

I ordered this thing and then attempted cancel the order after I got the confirmation e-mail and told I had to wait 2 hours. I tried again as told and told again that I to wait and the service was closing for the day. I then e-mailed them my request and today I was told that it had processed and could not be cancelled. I just wish that I done a check on that company before trying to do business with them!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sammy Cox
03 Dec 2015

I did the same thing, I was told to refuse the package and that my credit card would be credited. Did you get your money back?

  • Write Your Reply

Victoria K
13 Dec 2015

I tried to cancel the same day and they told me I would have to wait because it was already shipped. Which it was not. I was told I would have to wait to get the paperwork when it arrived. I am taking to the post office tomorrow and getting them to handle.

  • Write Your Reply

Linda - (Chicago, IL)
Reviewed on: 23 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Very Disappointed

I was excited about get this, and when it came they did not include all them equipment to put it together. There was no way to attached the seat to the cycle. I called and they sent me the correct things but then I found the whole to screw the one screw in for the seat was to big and the screw would not work. Very disappointed. I am going to use it until it does not work anymore but won't do this again. meon1@juno.com.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


44 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 26

Scammed - (Northlake, IL)
Posted: 30 Mar 2016
I have a Question

Has anyone tried to return this item after trial period? They would not send me a pre-paid return label and the bill to send it back. $225 with insurance. What kind of business scam is this! Thoughts?

  • Write Your Reply

Rosie - (Urbana, IL)
Posted: 24 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

I am so thankful for the real comments about this cycle because I was going to place a order. Thank you so much.

  • Write Your Reply

Patti - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 28 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

I started the purchase and then backed out before I hit send somehow they still took my money and sent the crap in disppute.

  • Write Your Reply

Paulette Yates - (Tallahassee, FL)
Posted: 15 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Should have read this before I ordered.

  • Write Your Reply

Coy Ky - (Hopkinsville, KY)
Posted: 07 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Do not do business with these people. They are out to get you.

  • Write Your Reply

Joan - (Warrenville, IL)
Posted: 21 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

That company has extremely deceptive practices because they give one the impression that the cycle only cost $19.99 when it actually costs $239.94. The same night that I ordered and was surprised at the final price, I attempted to cancel the order but was told the dept was closed. The following morning I called early and tried to cancel the order but was told that it was already shipped which was untrue. I contacted my credit card company and they launched an investigation. I did not accept the package when it arrived, it was returned to the post office and eventually returned to them. I called them about the refund of the cost of the product. They are claiming that they never received the package when the post office said that it was delivered to them on Dec 4th. I have to return to the post office to obtain something in writing stating that it was delivered to Sit N Cycle. That company is deceptive and dishonest. Do not attempt to purchase this product.

  • Write Your Reply

Debbie
13 Jan 2016

Same thing just happened to me! Huge scam!

  • Write Your Reply

Val
30 Mar 2016

How much did you pay to send it back?

  • Write Your Reply

Martha Willis - (Leland, NC)
Posted: 18 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

When will you send me my bike.

  • Write Your Reply

John Unhappy Customer
05 Jan 2016

Cancel your order. You're gonna find out that the parts sent out are not correct, and you will be waiting for another three weeks to get through or get a response about your parts.

  • Write Your Reply

Dude - (Rainsville, AL)
Posted: 10 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

I am lucky to say I have not purchased this product ( Junk ). Nor will I. It's obvious that Tom, Jess & George work for that company. Hence the positive feed back. I'm looking forward to exposing the truth about that company & the people that work there. Do not buy. This product. Junk Junk Junk.

  • Write Your Reply

Sandi Florida - (West Palm Beach, FL)
Posted: 05 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Why does the internet special say risk free thirty day trial free shipping. I tried to call to get the return label with no success. Do I have to pay shipping and handling when I return this item. And if so how is that risk free?

  • Write Your Reply

Nell - (High Point, NC)
Posted: 26 Nov 2015
I have something to say!

What is the weight limit, And what is the full price.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise