View
82
Opinions
Below
78% 222 votes
22% 61 votes

Simply Straight

283 Votes

Simply Straight is a hairbrush that doubles as a hair straightener. By using it, you'll be able to shave minutes off the time it takes for you to complete your morning hair routine, as you'll be able to straighten and style at the same time. Unlike flat irons and chemical straighteners, this brush will enable you to look good without causing damage to your hair. Although it's geared toward women, it's appropriate for individuals of both genders and all ages, regardless of hair type or length.

Don't take our word for it! - Watch Real Video Reviews!

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Simply Straight is $39.98 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Simply Straight by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.99 for a total price of $53.96.
283 Visitors rate it 3.2 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


How It Works

Once it's powered up, this hairbrush will heat up to an ideal temperature. As you run it through your hair, its bristles, which are coated in ceramic, will deliver heat to each strand without frying the hair or causing it to flatten. Hence, if you brush every inch of your hair, it'll end up being evenly heated throughout. Besides straightening your hair, the brush will also tame any unsightly frizz it encounters.

Features

  • Ceramic Bristles

    The ceramic coating found on each bristle of your Simply Straight hairbrush will prevent your hair from receiving an excessive amount of heat as you brush.

  • Flat

    Round brushes tend to get stuck in hair, especially long hair, but you won't need to worry about that when you use Simply Straight, as this brush is of the paddle variety.

  • Compact

    This brush is small enough to be carried in your suitcase when you go on a trip, so you'll be able to have straight hair even when you're not at home.

  • Plugs in

    You'll need to plug your brush into an electrical outlet in order to use it as a straightener, although it'll still work as a brush when it's not plugged in.

  • Pink and Black

    Each of these brushes comes in a combination of hot pink and black, a colour combination that is considered favourable by many girls and women.

Positive Points

  • Straightens Back Quickly

    If you use a flat iron to straighten your hair, you may find it difficult and time-consuming to grab pieces from the back of your head and straighten them without using a mirror. However, you'll be able to straighten the hair on the back of your head quickly and without problems by using Simply Straight, as all this'll require is a standard brushing motion.

  • Can be Used by Kids

    Even young girls ( or boys ) will be able to use Simply Straight, as the ceramic covering its bristles will protect them from burning their fingers once the brush has heated up. ( Note: If you have a young child in your care who wants to use the brush, it may be best to supervise them while they do so ).

Negative Points

  • Colour Not Appealing to Males

    While males can use the Simply Straight hairbrush, they may not find the pink bristles appealing, and may be embarrassed to carry a brush with pink bristles around. It would be nice if more than one colour combination could be made available.

Alternatives

  • Chemical Straighteners

    There are many chemical straighteners on the market, both in gel and spray form, but applying chemicals to your hair regularly for months or years will eventually cause damage. Products like this tend not to smell very nice, either, even when the smell of the chemicals within them has been partially masked by added fragrances.

  • Blow Dryer and Brush

    You can also straighten your hair by brushing it while applying heat with a blow dryer, but this is quite time-consuming. Moreover, if you want to do it effectively, it requires some skill, too—you need to know exactly where to aim the heat to get the desired results.

  • Flat Iron

    Many people choose to use a flat iron to straighten their curly or wavy hair, but since these literally fry the hair, using one will likely cause your hair to dry out over time.

  • Salon Treatment

    Going to a salon to have your hair straightened is another option, but doing so requires a certain amount of time and financial resources that using Simply Straight does not require.

28 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.8
Simply Straight Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
9
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
4
2 STARS
1 STARS
13
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 28

Maryann - (Trenton, NJ)
Reviewed on: 28 Sep 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Nice - but Beware

This is a great resource, however the biggest drawback if there is NOT a switch to lock in the temperature. Before you know it, you can raise the temp so hot it can burn your hair off. The adjustment to raise up and down in right where you hold on the brush. ( my guess a man designed this. : ] ) I hope they come up with a fix for this. I may return it until they fix it. It takes to long to grow my hair, I do not want to burn it off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Merlene - (Magnolia, TX)
Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing

Brilliant. I have thick curly hair an this is wonders without the noise of a hair dryer. Just plug in an brush an get beautiful straight hair. Great for waking up Turning it on an just before you go out the door. Brush! I am in Love with this brush!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Greengurl - (Fort Smith, AR)
Reviewed on: 15 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Amazing product for price! Straightens beautifully! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a decent hair straightener👍😁.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Alexandria Becker - (Duncanville, TX)
Reviewed on: 15 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love this product! Is an amazing styling tool an well worth the price! 👍.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Alex - (Rochester, NH)
Reviewed on: 28 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This Sucks

I bought this waited for it to heat up then when I started using it the temperature kept dropping so I returned it.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Angie - (Houma, LA)
Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works for Me

I like the fact that this brush seems less harsh on my hair than a traditional straightener. It makes my hair straighter while leaving some body.

The people here claiming this brush did not "grab" their hair did not read the instructions. You can't just brush your hair as you normally would and expect the strands to touch the heated plates. You have to hold your hair strands at the end and "push" the brush into them while gliding downward. Try it! Your results will be much different.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Avita - (Houston, TX)
Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I'm natural and it did NOT flatiron my hair, but it made it manageable, so it pretty much did what I wanted it 2 do, made it easy to comb thru my afro.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Christine Iravi - (Staten Island, NY)
Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I don't understand why it got so many negative reviews. I love it! It cuts my styling time in half! I have thick curly hair. You can grab bigger sections of hair to straighten.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tricia - (Fairfield, PA)
Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

It Works

It does take awhile to heat up, but after that it works. It both straightens and adds body to my hair. I don't have super curly hair, Maybe it wouldn't work with that type of hair. I've read that sometimes after 1-2 years they break. So what, it's $40, not hundreds of dollars!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Shirley - (Carmel, NY)
Reviewed on: 21 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Like it But

It straightens my hair ok but is cumbersome to hold and the on / off button and temperature button are in the wrong place and hard to hold any way without accidentally changing them. Takes quite awhile to heat up.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


41 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 15

Elaine - (Honolulu, HI)
Posted: 26 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Can't wait to get mines in the mail.

  • Write Your Reply

Kala Dwarak - (New City, NY)
Posted: 08 Mar 2016
I have a Question

Is it true you can't have styling products in your hair while using this? The instructions say so. That would be so disappointing! I need products for body and hold.

  • Write Your Reply

Christine
22 Mar 2016

So put products in after!

  • Write Your Reply

Liz - (Littleton, CO)
Posted: 07 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Came here wanting to know if this product is worth buying.
But confused, due to about the same amount of people loving it, and others hating it.
I guess if I buy it, I need to go to somewhere, where I can get my money back if I don't like it. IF I BUY IT.

  • Write Your Reply

Eva Mueller
25 Mar 2016

I brought mine from Walmart, if your black and natural it want straighten your hair, unless its permed.

  • Write Your Reply

Weddy - (Austin, TX)
Posted: 06 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

If potential customers would look at this ad on TV you would notice that these women who are using it have damp hair. As soon as their hair is dry. The hair will probably go back to being frizzy.

  • Write Your Reply

Christibe
22 Mar 2016

Umm no they are not its dry hair!

  • Write Your Reply

Carla
26 Jun 2016

No there hair is not damp. Watch again.

  • Write Your Reply

Proofread Foreducation - (Redwood City, CA)
Posted: 04 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Damn People! Proofread what you put out there. It only reflects your intellect, or lack of.

Product: cord, handle, heat.

Babble: My hair, my daughters hair, does it plug in.

Statements:
"I understand hair need to be dry"
Not sure you do.

"Haven't purchased this product, but"
Opinion.

"Your hair must be very different from hers. That or you work for the company. "
What? This information is useless for who?

Really? Do these reflect product review!

If Anything, go back and read what you typed, not what you heard in your head.
Did you respond to the query, or just rant on?

Do it before you click send.

  • Write Your Reply

Angie
06 Mar 2016

I agree, people, please proofread what you write. Very illerate and stupid sounding.

  • Write Your Reply

Kala Dwarak
08 Mar 2016

Dearest Angie: Looks like you don't practice what you preach!

Patty
11 Mar 2016

Not sure I would believe a word any of you say. Go back to school

Kaylajoy
12 Mar 2016

Kala, that is hilarious!

Josephibe
22 Mar 2016

Get a life on proof read is this English class? Some of us are busy moms w not much time on our hands find something better to complain about! Thank you!

Tammy - (Cheney, WA)
Posted: 27 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

After posting my last question I seen the hot fusion with a 1 / 2 the curl brush and not straight. 30 day trial for $1 and free return shipping. If true, I'm all over it.

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy - (Johnsburg, IL)
Posted: 27 Feb 2016
I have a Question

I've been wanting to try this out. I have very curly hair. I'm a white girl so my hair isn't course. I use instyler and it smooths my hair and gives is body / volume / soft curls however, it takes 20 munites to dry and then use a staihht iron on certain parts. I don't want to flatten my hair bone straight, just cut time. Also, keeping volume and soft curls? Any comments on these topics?

  • Write Your Reply

Sujata - (Katy, TX)
Posted: 25 Feb 2016
I have a Question

Does it work for wet hair straight out of the shower?

  • Write Your Reply

Kristie
02 Mar 2016

Ahhh yeah if you wanna get electrocuted! Dah!

  • Write Your Reply

Aria
22 Mar 2016

You would not get electrocuted but would burn your hair unless you drop it in water while gets how that would happen so duh to u!

Kim - (Fort Mitchell, KY)
Posted: 25 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

I saw this on TV and fell in love with it. I really want one but my hair is short but when it dries, it curls on the ends. I was wondering if I should wait until my hair gets longer.

  • Write Your Reply

Ivy - (Escondido, CA)
Posted: 23 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Haven't purchased this product, but was considering it for my daughter, because of the fact she would just have to "simply brush" her hair. Purchased instyler for her in the past, an outstanding product, but works best when someone else is doing it for you. I thought this would be a great product for the times she would have to do it herself. The reviews have convinced me otherwise. Instyler is worth every penny. Again, the only downsides may be for some, the price ( at least, if you order it on line, you can get two of them for the price of one ), and, as I said, it works best if you have someone do it for you. Thanks, everyone, for the heads up on this product.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise