View
40
Opinions
Below
86% 67 votes
14% 11 votes

Shower Wow

78 Votes

Shower Wow is an innovative way to spruce up your shower time without costly add ons. This product produces a light show that is powered by water pressure instead of batteries. In this way, you are able to have a fun light show in the shower without needing to replace any kind of batteries. No additional attachments are required other than the showerhead. Children who are normally fussy about showering will enjoy this colorful feature, while teenagers will be entertained by the changing lights as they shower. Everyone wins with the Shower Wow, as it makes the ordinary task of showering extraordinary.

The Claim

Never get bored in the shower again with the Shower Wow. This product gives you a light show while you take a shower. It changes the colors and goes through every color of the rainbow in slow, gradual motions. Thus, the light show is calming and alluring to watch. If the lights are off, this will make the Shower Wow light show even more dramatic as the lights will seem more prominent. Users will find this showerhead unique, fun and easy to install after purchase. Furthermore, this product will help parents get their children into the shower with less effort.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Shower Wow is $14.95 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.95 for a total price of $30.85.
78 Visitors rate it 3.7 Stars

Special Offer

Free Gift



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Features

  • All Rainbow Colors
  • The Shower Wow includes all the colors from the rainbow as it transitions from one color to the next. These colors include light blue, red, green, purple, teal, blue and orange. The variety in color ensures that the light show will not become boring or monotonous to look at. Instead, the shifting color scheme will provide something fun to look at while you shower.

  • Easy to Install
  • This showerhead is very easy to install and does not require additional tools for installation. All you need to do for installation is to take off your current showerhead by unscrewing it. After your initial showerhead has been removed, you can then screw on the Shower Wow. In order to get this product to produce lights, simply turn the water on. Pressure from the water is what makes this showerhead lights work.

Advantages

  • Fun to Use
  • Unlike ordinary showerheads, the Shower Wow is fun to use and will entertain those who take a shower with it. The gradual change in colors gives users something to fixate on while taking their daily showers. Thus, the entertainment value of this product is on going and long lasting.

  • Uses Water Pressure
  • The Shower Wow does not require any complicated electrical fixtures or batteries in order to operate. Instead, the water pressure from your new showerhead is all that is needed to activate the light system with this product. Once water is running through the Shower Wow, the light show will automatically begin.

Downfalls

  • Can Get Boring
  • Once you have had the Shower Wow for a while, seeing all the different lights might start to get boring. Even worse, some users might find the changing lights annoying after the novelty of such a product wears off. You might find that you prefer the Shower Wow only for some nights, and your regular shower head for most of your showers.

  • Lights Must be Off
  • In order for the light show from the Shower Wow to be dramatic and effective, the lights in the bathroom need to be turned off. Some children may not like this and will prefer the lights to be on while they take a shower. This will lessen the effects of the Shower Wow’s light show, making it not as attractive to some users.

How It Works

The Shower Wow must first be installed by unscrewing your old shower head and twisting this product onto your shower. Once that is complete, simply turn on the water, switch off the lights in the bathroom, hop into the shower and enjoy the show. This showerhead lights will go through all colors from the rainbow in a continuous loop until the water is turned off.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Keep a Night Light on
  2. If you take a shower with just the Shower Wow on, you will be in complete darkness once you turn the water off. To avoid this, place a night light in the bathroom. Keep this light on during your shower. This way, when the Shower Wow’s light show is off, you will still be able to navigate your way around the bathroom. Thus, you can enjoy the light show while still being able to see after your shower is complete.

22 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.4
Shower Wow Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
12
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 22

Shiela - (Arlington, TX)
Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Last

Bought one it quit working within 72 hours returned it and they replaced it have had it almost 3 weeks and it has quit again. Bigest piece of Junk bought on impulse.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tanya - (Colleyville, TX)
Reviewed on: 20 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work

My daughter begged for it, I got it for her. She loved it. But, in less than a week quit working.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Michael Lic Plumber - (Santa Monica, CA)
Reviewed on: 02 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Some Issues!

Installation was very easy. Some tape on the shower arm and good to go. My house water pressure is 80psi. The new shower head led's were super bright and seemed to work great on the first shower. The second shower there was a noise. Sounded like someone drilling in the wall. Turned water off and back on and the led's stopped worked. Contacted company and said it was my water pressure. Hmmm, really? Don't buy the shower head if you want your children to bathe. Buy 6 of them because breakage is almost a sure thing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rick - (Woodridge, IL)
Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Lights quit working after second shower.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Teri From Michigan - (Sonoma, CA)
Reviewed on: 20 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Novelty Item

It does as it says. Lights up and works as a shower head. For $15.00 we can't complain. The water pressure does create a noise, but that's what makes it able to be used without batteries. My girls like it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Christine - (Highland Heights, KY)
Reviewed on: 11 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

At First Very Loud

This was so loud it felt like the something was going to explode in the pipes. After being in the shower for a bit the noise seemed to go away. I see that everyone's lights eventually stopped working, I guess we will see! My 11 yr old daughter thinks it's fun. The constant blinking may be annoying after a while. It does not turn the water colors by the way.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ron - (Saginaw, TX)
Reviewed on: 01 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

Impulse buy ( on my part ) as my son had seen this somewhere and saw it when we were shopping for something else @ bed bath and beyond. $15, so not the end of the world, but I am taking it out of his allowance.

Wish I had seen these reviews first, instead of letting it become an impulse purchase.

Bought it, got home, got out the wrench and plumber's tape, and installed it for him right away ( he's 13 ). Lights came on and he was like "cool! ".
Had that damn humming sound like there was something wrong with the pipes.

Well, 1 day ( less than 24 hours ) and 2 showers ( evening and morning ) later, and the lights are no longer working and the humming is gone.

Went out to lowe's bought a consumer reports highly rated showerhead from speakman ( an anystream ) for $25. No lights, but he loves it.

Wasted $15 on a cheaply made showerhead that "works", as a showerhead, but not with "extra" that it was sold as. No lights!

Save your money and don't buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jenni - (Oak Park, IL)
Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

My 11 year old put this on her Christmas list and so we bought it. Since Christmas, it still works great and we all still enjoy it : )
I know about the noise. But that goes away after a while. It's from the water circulating from within. No big deal. The only thing I would say is. I don't like how water sits in the shower head for so long. The holes aren't big enough for the left over water to drip from but I'm assuming that's for water pressure and light. I can anticipate rust to happen sooner or later. But over all. We love! Old. Young. Pretty cool!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dallas - (O Fallon, MO)
Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

My 4 yr old loves it but makes a load noise now after the 2nd day. Great idea but not made well.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Chase - (Madison, WI)
Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It is OK

Makes a loud grinding noise at times, not very bright. Kinda neat for little kids.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


11 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 7

Jill - (Metairie, LA)
Posted: 13 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Worked for 5 showers then out. No instructions on how to change the colors to one solid; guess you just turn the head? Can't try now, it doesn't work.

  • Write Your Reply

Frances Farrow - (Waveland, MS)
Posted: 13 Apr 2016
I have a Question

I just love it - my whole family loves it - no loud noise - and the lights are as bright as the day I bought it. I have hade if for two months - and it is perfect. One question - can it be attachted to a hand held shower head?

  • Write Your Reply

Rockieann - (Winfield, IN)
Posted: 13 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

I still don't understand the rant? I read every comment and still don't see any so called disgusting comment about anything? Leave a comment so I know how the product works, don't want to know about your moral's or lack there of, don't care, I came on here to know if I want to buy the item that's all!

  • Write Your Reply

Bill
15 May 2016

There was a little noise did not bother me that much but quit working after a few times.

  • Write Your Reply

Serbrena - (Monticello, IL)
Posted: 28 Dec 2015
I have a Question

I like it, it's very pretty and my little girls love it. The only thing is, I've only had it for 3 days now and it's starting to make this very loud humming noise. Don't know what that's all about. Tomorrow I will be trying to figure out what's going on with it, if it doesn't stop I will take it down : ( is this happening to anyone else?

  • Write Your Reply

Amos
13 Jan 2016

My 4 yr old loves it but after 2nd time used makes a load noise. Had to take it down.

  • Write Your Reply

Bill
15 May 2016

I did get the hang of it wasn't that late it didn't bother me that much but after a couple weeks the lights quit working.

  • Write Your Reply

Leslie - (Shiro, TX)
Posted: 26 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Put it on of course it made the noise but then went away. The lights went out 5 mins in and haven't came on since. One question I have is water supposed to build up in the shower head?

  • Write Your Reply

Serbrena
28 Dec 2015

They say it's water activated. Mine fills up to but is making a loud humming noise. Iv only had it for 3 days. Weird.

  • Write Your Reply

Brendon - (Poplar Bluff, MO)
Posted: 11 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Coolest thing I have seen / used. But I have one question. How do you change it to a standard 1 color shower instead of a light show?

  • Write Your Reply

Beulah Carr - (Ringwood, IL)
Posted: 17 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

Do not buy this! It is a rip-off! Cheaply made and not at all worth the $30. If you want to send it back you get only $10 back because you have to pay shipping and the shipping you already paid is not refundable.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise