View
66
Opinions
Below
80% 547 votes
20% 140 votes

Roto Sweep

687 Votes

Roto Sweep is a specially designed broom that can be used on any hard floor. This rotating sweeper has a built in dust pan which makes cleaning easy. You no longer have to bend down to sweep up the mess. Use it on tile, hardwood, marble, linoleum or oilcloth and you never have to worry about scratches or scuff marks. The sleek and lightweight design makes it easy to use and convenient for people of all ages.

The Claim

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Roto Sweep is $19.99 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.95 for a total price of $35.89. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyrotosweep.com
687 Visitors rate it 3.2 Stars

As Seen on TV Competitors


Hurricane Spin Broom

Compare Reviews

Turbo Tiger Sweeper

Compare Reviews

Swivel Sweeper Max

Compare Reviews

Swivel Sweeper G2

Compare Reviews

Features

  • Lightweight

    Roto Sweep weighs less than two pounds which makes it easy to handle. You can easily pick it up and push it from one room to the next.

  • No Sound

    It acts like a vacuum but it does not make any noise. This is extremely convenient because it allows you to clean at any time of the day or night. You no longer have to worry about waking the baby during nap time or disturbing anyone late at night. When you use Roto Sweep you can even clean the floors while someone is watching TV.

  • Cordless and no Batteries

    This product is cordless, it does not have any annoying bags that need to be changed and it does not have batteries. You can use it where ever and whenever you want.

  • Fold Flat Handle

    The handle folds flat which allows you to go under all of the furniture around your home. Now you do not have to worry about moving couches or night stands because you can get under them with ease.

  • Cleans Edges Too

    Roto Sweep was designed with edge cleaning technology. This features allow you to reach under cupboards and clean up close to the wall and baseboards. It helps you clean all of those hard to reach places that are usually neglected.

Advantages

  • Easy to Empty

    Roto Sweep is extremely easy to empty. The door flap lets you dump everything into the garbage with ease - just pop it open.

  • Folds Flat

    This product folds flat for easy storage.

  • Ideal for Small Spaces

    Vacuums are bulky and inconvenient to use in small spaces. This product is perfect for small living spaces and RV's because it does not require an outlet and is small enough to manœuvre in confined spaces.

  • Picks up Wet or Dry

    It is designed to pick up wet and dry debris off of the ground.

  • Nothing Gets Left Behind

    Using a broom and dustpan always leave behind a small amount of dirt. You can never sweep everything into that dustpan. This product takes care of that problem all together. It is perfect for picking up broken glass because you never have to worry about small shards getting left on the floor.

How It Works

The secret behind Roto Sweep are the two triple rotating brushes. These brushes rotate 360 degrees to ensure everything gets picked up. The bristles work to loosen and lift debris. Once the debris is lifted off the ground the bristles push it back into the built in dustpan so nothing gets left behind.

Alternatives

  • Broom and Dustpan

    An alternative is a broom and dustpan but you are never able to pick up all the dirt - something always gets left behind. Also, with a broom and dustpan you have to bend down to sweep up the debris which can be hard on your back and knees.

  • Vacuum

    A second alternative is a vacuum. The only issue with a vacuum is they are often bulky and loud. Not to mention the annoying bags you have to constantly empty.

Wise Advice

Do not buy electric broom online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy electric broom online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

27 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Roto Sweep Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
27
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 27
Barbara - (Sedro-Woolley, WA)
Reviewed on: 22 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Useless

We just got ripped off twice. Should not have ordered this piece of junk - then they send another one we did not order. With shipping and handling we're out $71.78. Where is the attorney or bbb? Warning - do not buy this piece of Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sandee Flood - (Pittsburg, CA)
Reviewed on: 22 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Product

This product is useless. Do not waste your time or money. The worst part is, if you want to return it you forfeit the shipping and handling and then pay it a second time to return it. Company makes out like a bandit. They are out very little and will turn around and resell it to another unsuspecting customer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bruce Price - (Murfreesboro, TN)
Reviewed on: 17 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Piece of Junk!

I bought this for myself and an extra one for my sister-in-law to use ( thinking that this would be both a time saver and would make cleaning floors physically easier ). In a few words, this "sweeper" is nothing but Junk. It is poorly made and doesn't do what the ads say it will do. Paying for return shipping / handling and the $9.99 "fee" the company wants isn't worth it. Thus, I just threw some money away in the original purchase, i'm not throwing more money away to satisfy the "guarantee". Do not buy this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Chaiya - (Yucaipa, CA)
Reviewed on: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T BUY IT

Do not buy. I bought it because it had the
Fuller brush name. It is Junk made in china doesn't work like on TV. Had to go over and over in one spot. The brushes were folded in places and the rubber piece was warped. When I called they told me I could return it at my expense. The extra hand brush doesn't do anything either. They could send me parts but I would have to go through a big process including taking and sending pictures. Also the shipping and processing cost me just about as much as the item. Buyer beware!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Chaiya
17 May 2017

Addendum- just spoke to fuller brush and they do not make it or sell it. I think they should be help responsible for letting them use their name.

  • Write Your Reply

Mary - (Morro Bay, CA)
Reviewed on: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It's Junk

I too read the reviews and thought I'd take a chance because of the Fuller Brush connection. I missed the option to decline the extras and was charged almost as much for shipping and handling ( $18 ) as the $20 Roto-Sweep.
It's poorly made, flimsy and doesn't do the job. It's in the trash.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

barry - (North Plainfield, NJ)
Reviewed on: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Got Cheated

Piece of garbage, does absolutely nothing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Carla Dutton - (Dunbar, WV)
Reviewed on: 13 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

This does not work at all. Not on floors or carpets. I cannot believe someone would put this out for sale.
It is so lightweight, it flips itself over even on a small push forward. TERRIBLE
I can't stand to see people get ripped off then have to go through the process of having to return it.
It is so cheaply made. It feels like I was holding a child's sand shovel.
Try it if you want, but you will be sorry.
This is a real review of someone who bought into it.
Surprises me that someone would put out this horrible product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bruce Price
17 May 2017

You nailed it. My experience exactly! I feel like a fool for having bought this piece of junk!

  • Write Your Reply

Sheryl - (Eudora, KS)
Reviewed on: 12 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T BUY!

I definitely regret buying the rotosweep. TV makes it look so convenient, however, they forget to tell you it is worthless for everyday cleaning. Sure it picks up larger pieces, like cereal, but just pushes the dust and dirt around. I really want to return it to make a point, but it would cost me almost as much as if I just write it off as a BIG mistake. I decided a poor review would make a better point.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bruce Price
17 May 2017

I'm with you 100%, Sheryl.

  • Write Your Reply

Josephine Godina - (Claremore, OK)
Reviewed on: 11 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Products STINKS

Please please do not waste your money. I ordered 1 rotosweeper and received 2. One had a part missing and I could not use it. Wanted to send it back and then had to pay to return it. All in all I spent $71.78 they threw in a hand sweeper, big deal. Never again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tonia - (East Grand Rapids, MI)
Reviewed on: 09 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

THE ROTO SWEEP is JUNK!

What a waste money! I wish I would have read the review before I ordered it. It will be cheaper to just throw it in the garbage than pay for the shipping and handling to send it back, and the headache that will go along with it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bruce Price
17 May 2017

I agree. It is a true waste of money.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


23 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 11
Karen Comer - (Colton, CA)
Posted: 10 May 2017
I have something to say!

Thank goodness I checked here before ordering. I was impressed by the Fuller Brush name since I have heard it all my life. It is a same that they will lose their good reputation over a cheap worthless piece of Junk.

  • Write Your Reply

Merle Morse
12 May 2017

Wish I had done this too. Worthless piece of junk.

  • Write Your Reply

Carla Dutton
13 May 2017

I agree. Wasn't it the worst thing you've ever seen? They should be ashamed of themselves for selling this. Really cheaply made, doesn't even stay on the floor its so lightweight.

  • Write Your Reply

Lorna Crosby - (Batavia, IL)
Posted: 26 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I order one s few weeks back & haven't got it yet. My name is Linda Cook on Azalea in CASPER, Wuoming.

  • Write Your Reply

cc - (South Milwaukee, WI)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I was wondering if this also picks up going backwards or only going forwards.

  • Write Your Reply

Pam
15 Apr 2017

Only forward - one of the drawbacks noted in another review page. If you pull it backward, some debris comes out of the pan.

  • Write Your Reply

dotty - (Pleasant Grove, UT)
Posted: 09 Apr 2017
I have a Question

I appreciate these reviews - this sounded like a perfect solution to my problem - I am in a wheelchair and thought terrific - no batteries to recharge - no cords - only $19.99 s&h I was just going to order, then saw your reviews - guess i'll just keep on looking - when are they going to realize product might be good, but looking for extra money - not going to get anyone's money - maybe better business bureau should look into this?

  • Write Your Reply

Carla Dutton
13 May 2017

I am glad you looked into the reviews too. I purchased this for my mother thinking it would be easy for her also. What a piece of Junk. Doesn't pick up anything. So lightweight it just flips itself over.
PLEASE do not purchase this. I have nothing to gain or lose by posting this. I just cannot stand to see people get ripped off.
Terrible way to do business by selling a product that is totally useless.
The BBB should definitely look into this. Not fair practice.

  • Write Your Reply

Robert - (Rockwall, TX)
Posted: 07 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

When you place your order, at least on their website, you have the option NOT to accept the "free" gift of the handheld sweeper and not be charged the shipping for it. I agree it's not free when you're paying some kind of fee to receive it. However you are not forced to pay for it as some of these reviews say that you do.

  • Write Your Reply

Josefina - (Oak Forest, IL)
Posted: 01 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I'm just copying and pasting the comment another customer made. You really don't know how you're turning potential customers off.

"I placed an order for the Roto Sweep & wish to cancel it. The recording went on and on offering
Me many other items that I did not want, including a $25. Gift card for Walmart. I do not want
The order sent to me at all. I agree with Cheri Moses above as it is terrible customer service.
I don't want to do business with that company either.

  • Write Your Reply

Bill - (Newark, NY)
Posted: 22 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

The unit looks like it might be beneficial but the TV commercial makes people who clean with a broom and dustpan look like idiots. I hate that!

  • Write Your Reply

I agree
23 Mar 2017

People are not that stupid. I would not order because of that commercial.

  • Write Your Reply

yolansda burgos - (Richmond Hill, GA)
Posted: 15 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Please send me an e-mail at Yolandaburgos2@hotmail.com, with your telephone number so I can call and order the Roto Sweeper, I do not like to give me credit card number in the internet.
Thanks

Yolanda Burgos.

  • Write Your Reply

Lynne Knapp
17 Mar 2017

Just so you know, the internet is safer than giving you credit card to an unverified stranger on the phone. If you don't trust the internet you really shouldn't trust the phone.

  • Write Your Reply

Pam
15 Apr 2017

Hahaha - I think she meant that message for the company - she wants to order it over the phone, not on a website. Here's the phone number, Yolanda, but good luck with that, as I think they want you to order online ( which is safe, by the way, if the web page starts with "https: "
877-604-9465.

Marianne - (McAlester, OK)
Posted: 09 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Was impossible to change my order or correct my billing info. No representative ever came on the line and when I tried to send the correction on their site, Everytime I put in the image they should before I could submit, it keep telling me that the image I typed was incorrect. So, very frustrating. Will never order from them again. I am ordering for my 90 year old friend.

  • Write Your Reply

- (Roseburg, OR)
Posted: 05 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Where can I find the phone number to order by phone?

  • Write Your Reply

metoo
08 Apr 2017

To call them try 18005209604.

  • Write Your Reply

Bruce Price
17 May 2017

I do hope you all didn't buy the sweeper. I did and it is junk; doesn't do what the ad claims it does.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise