View
144
Opinions
Below
66% 109 votes
34% 57 votes

Roto Clipper

166 Votes

Rotto Clipper is a faster and more efficient way to clip your nails. It clips your nails for you without the user needing to do any of the precision work. Instead, users can just place their nails into the Rotto Clipper and allow it to do all the work. All you need to do is rotate your nail until the job has been completed. This device does one nail at a time, which means you will need to rotate through all of your nails one at a time when trimming. Additionally, toe nails can also be filed through this device.

Roto Clipper Video Reviews Below

The Claim

This easy, sanitary and fun to use product is the last nail clipper you will need, as stated in the infomercial. Instead of suffering through faulty trimmings, you can simply place each nail inside the Rotto Clipper for an automatic and fast manicure. This is a safe alternative to manually clipping your own nails, especially for those that have poor eyesight or are losing their vision. You are even able to file your nails down automatically with this device. Additionally, this product is battery operated, which means you will not need to be near an outlet for it to work.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Roto Clipper is $14.95 plus $6.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Roto Clipper by paying the extra shipping fee of $4.95 for a total price of $26.85.
166 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Features

  • All Ages Can Use it

    Every age group can use this product safely. In fact, Rotto Clipper can be used even by seniors who have a difficult time trimming their nails or toes with ease due to faulty fingers, failing eyesight or other discomforts. Thus, it can be a complete replacement for manual nail clippers for children, adults and seniors alike.

  • Safe to Use and Touch

    Since the rotating trimmers are located within the device and do not protrude in any way - they are safe to touch and use. Thus, parents do not need to worry about their kids getting hurt by this product while they are trimming or filing their nails on their own.

Pros

  • Perfect Manicures

    You are able to get the perfect manicure or pedicure every single time with the Rotto Clipper. That is because it measures with the same exact precision during every session - something that humans cannot do. Rotto Clipper only requires that you turn it on and rotate your nail while it does the rest for you - perfectly - every time.

  • Easy to Clean

    Unlike regular nail clippers, this product has a compartment that stores all of your nail clippings or files. Thus, you can easily and conveniently empty the compartment once you are finished with your manicure or pedicure. This eliminates the need to catch all of your nail clippings while trimming them, as you need to do with a regular clipper. The Rotto Clipper way is more sanitary and less of a hassle.

Cons

  • Need Batteries

    You will always need to make sure you stock up on batteries, as it will not work without them. This might be an issue for those that normally do not purchase or use battery powered products often.

  • Easy to Lose

    While its small size is convenient for holding - it also makes this clipper easy to lose. Most people have encountered the issue of losing regular nail clippers, and needing to buy back up clippers because of it. It is pricier to keep spare Rotto Clippers laying around, which would mean you’d need to be very diligent about keeping this device in a memorable location.

How It Works

Users must first turn on the Rotto Clipper, and then insert one nail. The device will trim your nail as you rotate your finger to allow for a full trim. Once that is complete, you would do the same for each nail. One side of the Rotto Clipper trims, while the other one files your nails. When you are finished trimming your nails, flip the Rotto Clipper and file any areas you would like filed. Additionally, the same steps can be applied to toe nails.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Spare Batteries

    Keep spare double A batteries handy. When the batteries run out inside of your device, you will be ready and do not need to skip a manicure or do it manually.

  2. Empty Every Session

    Empty this device after every session. This way, the compartment will always be clean at the beginning of every new session.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How Fast is It?

    The Rotto Clipper blades spin at 500 rotations per minute as they trim or file your nails.

73 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Roto Clipper Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
70
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 73

Unhappy - (Farmington, NH)
Reviewed on: 16 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Crap

This is the biggest piece of crap on the Market now. $20.00 dollars waisted. It does not work. False advertisement. On TV it shows that it works great. You purchase it and it is a piece of crap. I can use a nail file better. Buyer beware do not purchase this snafu.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cher - (Carbondale, PA)
Reviewed on: 18 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Absolutely Piece of Garbage!

Bought this for my son, who hates to have his nails clipped. This thing doesn't even file down the nails. It just turns, makes noise and does not do a blessed thing! Piece of crap! $20+ dollars in the garbage!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Charlie - (Riverton, WY)
Reviewed on: 09 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Roto Clipper Review

My 99 year old mom bought these. They worked okay when first turned on. Neither clipper would work after that. Both lights remain very bright. So, unless you want a couple of pocket / purse flashlights, don't waste your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Charlie
09 Jul 2016

Okay, a little follow up. I took them apart - the wire from switch to motor was loose. Replaced and soldered new positive wire from switch to motor. They work again. Don't know how well they'll be; seem to work better on file than on trim for my DRY nails.

  • Write Your Reply

Donald - (Roselle, NJ)
Reviewed on: 25 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

IT JUST QUITE

Had it for two months and it died, tried new battery didn't work. I believe the on and off switch is no go.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Emme - (New Boston, TX)
Reviewed on: 12 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

TRASH

Rip off DO NOT BUY This crap does not work. Iam calling the better business bureau Monday. You have to report this and they will stop making crap.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Elizabeth - (Watauga, TX)
Reviewed on: 11 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work

Bought it does not ratate not happy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Angelo Bova - (Enumclaw, WA)
Reviewed on: 31 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of crap does not do what it suppose to do.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kathy - (Auburn, WA)
Reviewed on: 22 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Never Again User

Your company should be ashamed selling a product like this that does not do a thing. I purchased it because I have arthritis in both hands but I have long nails because I cannot use regular nail clippers. I am also on a very fixed income and cannot afford to go get manicures.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Richard - (Brockton, MA)
Reviewed on: 19 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Had it for two months and it died, tried new battery didn't work. I believe the on and off switch is no good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Denise - (Myrtle Beach, SC)
Reviewed on: 13 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Husband Right, Again

My husband always says "if it's bogo, it's garbage" I bought this for my mother, who is recovering from a stroke. I do her mani / pedi. Caught her trying to cut nails on affected hand, got them short but oh so dangerous. Tried it on mine first, does not work. Should have read reviews. Old fashion way still the best I guess.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


60 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 48

Carole - (Holly Springs, GA)
Posted: 30 May 2016
I have a Question

I am on oxygen all the time is it safe to use the Roto Clipper? Thanks.

  • Write Your Reply

Darrell Bryant - (Detroit, MI)
Posted: 10 May 2016
I have something to say!

The worst nail clipper I had ever seen in my life regular nail clippers for $2.00 dollars does it send them to jail put them in the hall of shame make them give back everyones money back.

  • Write Your Reply

Sudarshan Singla - (Greenwich, CT)
Posted: 16 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

If you are not satisfied with the product and want to guilt free to dispose the product, you can ship it to me without batteries and $10.00 disposal fee at my address:

Sudarshan singla
146 north ave
New rochelle, ny 10801.

  • Write Your Reply

Kathy - (Woodway, TX)
Posted: 27 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

My Roto Clipper stopped working. What should I do? I bought it from walmart about a month ago.

  • Write Your Reply

Sudarshan
16 Mar 2016

Return it to the place of purchase, saying it is not needed, but then walmart may not let you return, because it is personal health issue of nails. But if it is defective they will let you return.

  • Write Your Reply

Ray - (Apex, NC)
Posted: 20 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Was going to order for my Wife, but after all the bad reviews I'll get her some Emory boards. Thanks again.

  • Write Your Reply

Lea - (Rockford, IL)
Posted: 13 Feb 2016
I have a Question

If you can't bend over to use clippers, how will you be able to get this gadget in the right position?

  • Write Your Reply

Blessed
27 Mar 2016

Thanks so much for the review's 👌I will not order.

  • Write Your Reply

Ernie - (Deltona, FL)
Posted: 07 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Dont try to cancel an order. There isnt any way to get a reply for that.

  • Write Your Reply

Ernie
07 Feb 2016

Not in deltona. In melbourne, fl.

  • Write Your Reply

Ed - (Des Moines, IA)
Posted: 31 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

It seems that company is run by money grubbing sleeze bags. Was going to buy and I want to thank you and I will definetly contact the bbb and have them investgated. Thanks for saving me my money.

  • Write Your Reply

Jo - (Bristol, TN)
Posted: 31 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Hit is not a bu-in. It's a button!

  • Write Your Reply

Doug - (Opelika, AL)
Posted: 30 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

I am glad I checked the reviews. I have found that before you buy anything off TV ads that it pays to take the time to find reviews of the product.

  • Write Your Reply

Grace
30 Apr 2016

We have learned the same thing. Have concluded, IF it is on TV, stay away.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise