View
57
Opinions
Below
99% 120 votes
1% 1 votes

Purse Pouch

121 Votes

Purse Pouch is like a hammock for your purse that holds in place between the two front seats of your car. It is a way to keep your purse within arm’s reach without having to clutter up your passenger side seat or inconvenience others in the car with you. Instead of placing your purse on the floor, you can place it in between your seats and always have it handy. This way, your belongings will not end up on the floor of your car after sudden stops. Overall, Purse Pouch is a way to keep your purse handy while still driving safely.

The Claim

If you have ever had your purse’s contents spill onto the dirty floor of your car after an abrupt or unexpected stop, you know how inconvenient driving with a purse can get. Passengers can further leave no room for your purse by taking up all the seats or moving your purse around until you can no longer find it. Instead of getting used to this type of hassle, you can utilize Purse Pouch. This device is a hammock-like sling that hooks to both front seats, creating a pouch for your purse within seconds, and an exclusive spot for your purse.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Purse Pouch is $10.00 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Purse Pouch by paying the extra shipping fee of $4.95 for a total price of $22.9.
121 Visitors rate it 4.9 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Pros

  • Comes in Two Colors
  • Purse Pouch comes in two neutral colors, tan and black. Such options ensure that they will fit in with the interior of almost any car. The tan Purse Pouch has an outer lining that is slighter darker than the inside of the stretchy pouch. Additionally, the black pouch has an exterior of black elastics, with a translucent center. This see through design makes the Purse Pouch discreet, as it does not clash with its surroundings.

  • Hold More Than Purses
  • Purses are not the only items the Purse Pouch can hold. You can place backpacks, gym bags, take out food bags, laptops and more in the Purse Pouch. Workers that carry briefcases can also place their cases in the Purse Pouch, making this device versatile for both female and male users.

Cons

  • Not for Heavy Items
  • The more you stretch the Purse Pouch, the more this weighs down the center of the pouch. Thus, items that are very heavy might not be suitable for this type of storage space.

  • Can Still Fall Forward
  • Items in the Purse Pouch are not secured in any way. While they fall into the convenient pouch, these items still have the potential to fall forward if there is an abrupt or unexpected stop.

How It Works

Hook each side of the Purse Pouch to the front seats of the car. These hooks will need to be secured at the metal base of each headrest. The pouch should then be positioned behind the center console. Once it is in place, you may put your purse or other belongings into the center of this pouch for easy access.

Alternatives

  • Passenger Seat
  • Instead of attached a Purse Pouch, you can use the passenger seat in the front of your car. This will be inconvenient when there are passengers, in which case you might need to put your bag on the floor instead.

  • Floor of Your Car
  • While it will be difficult to reach items in your purse while it is on the floor of your passenger side, you will not have to worry about your contents spilling out. Purses on the floor tend to stay very secure in one spot, giving you piece of mind that there will be no mess even during abrupt stops. Take out your phone ahead of time in case you will need it.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Keep Purses Closed
  2. When you are not using your purse, keep it closed. This way, if it does happen to fall forward, its contents will remain inside the purse. The same applies to backpacks, briefcases and gym bags.

  3. Choose the Right Color
  4. Depending on the interior of your car, certain colors will go better with specific looks. Lighter interiors will look better with the tan Purse Pouch, while darker or more neutral interiors will look better with the black version. When choosing a color, keep in mind any seat covers to ensure they match well with your new Purse Pouch.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does it Fit All Cars?
  • Yes, the Purse Pouch is designed with a universal fit for all standard cars.

  • Are Tools Required?
  • No, you do not need any tools to install the Purse Pouch.

22 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

3.2
Purse Pouch Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
12
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
10
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 22

Heather W - (Mississauga, ON)
Reviewed on: 29 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It

I couldn't close my console, and the push is way too small to hold any of my purses. I would never cram my handbags in the hammock behind my console as the product suggests.

I purchased The Purse Snatcher purse securing strap, and that works perfectly and isn't ugly.
The Purse Snatcher, is the best.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Veleta - (Monticello, IN)
Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

BAD PRODUCT! BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE! SCAMMMMMMM!

Read the fine print. 1 unit is 2 pouches. They charged me for 4 pouches because the add is misleading and fraudulent. They then charged me $20 for shipping and handling. Besides that, the pouch is way too small. My purse is average and it does not fit. When I called to get then to send me a return tag, they would not. They want your money for their horrible product. They offered to refund my shipping and handling but that's it. Now I have to spend time trying to sell the others for less than I paid for them. I am calling the bbb and am getting the word out. Horrible product. Horrible company. Horrible price. Horrible customer service. Misleading ads. Scam. Scam. Scam!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sharon - (Sweetwater, TX)
Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

It does not fit the thick posts on my Corolla. It does not lie snuggly between the seats. Big gap opening at bottom due to space needed to open console. If one passenger moves seat forward or back, it does not lie parallel but is at an angle.
Definitely will not hold a normal size purse. You will have to use it as a hammock to keep it from going into the back seat.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Catherine Seifert
02 Sep 2016

Hi Sharon - sorry but you purchased a counterfeit! The 'real' Purse Pouch fits perfectly in a corolla - I know - we have one! Purchase a real Purse Pouch at walmart, bed bath & beyond, cvs, dollar general and others - both online and in the stores. Also on amazon. As of today all counterfeiters have been removed. Any questions please text or call me at ( 859 ) 912-2747 Catherine Seifert, inventor.

  • Write Your Reply

Julie - (Athens, OH)
Reviewed on: 01 Apr 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Perfectly

I throw my tissue packet and gloves in the pocket and purse in the pouch. Buying more for gifts.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bruce - (Jenison, MI)
Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Won't Install in Our Vehicle

Could get this to install in our 2013 Town and Country.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Nicole - (Cincinnati, OH)
Reviewed on: 14 Sep 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Finally! I've Needed This for Years

Does exactly what it says it will do. Purse is close and yet out of the way.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Andy - (Tucson, AZ)
Reviewed on: 13 Sep 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Love the Purse Pouch!

I had bought the Purse Pouch for my wife as a present and she absolutely loves it! She had always complained of putting her purse on the passenger seat and having all the contents spill out, or having to dangerously reach for it. The Purse Pouch resolves both problems very nicely! She installed the Purse Pouch with no problem using the clearly written instructions provided. Make sure to read the instructions so you know to make a small knot against the bottom fastener to reduce the chance of it loosening over time. And since her purses are large, she doesn't use the actual pocket, but simply places her purse in front of the pocket like a hammock. Why didn't I think of this product!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Susan - (Melbourne, FL)
Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Wish I Had Ordered Black

I put this in my van that has a tan interior. Their idea of tan is yellow. Very ugly with tan interior. I have been on the phone for almost 2 hours with customer service to see if I can exchange for black. Doesn't look promising😩😩😩.

2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Catherine
07 Sep 2015

Hi Susan,
I am the inventor - please contact me so I can help. catherine@getcarcache.com.

  • Write Your Reply

Phil - (Cincinnati, OH)
Reviewed on: 30 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Perfect

My girlfriend loves it. Keeps her luggage ( I mean purse! ) away from my feet when I drive.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cindy - (Louisville, KY)
Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

It's Simply Amazing!

I absolutely love my Purse Pouch! Super easy to install, perfect storage for my purse. Completely worth the money! My purse was always in the way when someone was sitting in the passenger seat. This is the best solution! Very easy to install. I just put my purse on the console and with my elbow push it out of the way. Now I don't have to wrestle with my purse to keep it from falling.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


19 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 12

Alicia - (Northville, MI)
Posted: 18 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I have really enjoyed this product. I'm one of those people that just can't stand loose things sliding around my car. So, this was a perfect addition for me. It's sturdier than I expected and I haven't had anything fall out of it. The purse I carry is, however, fairly small ( roughly the size of a hardback Novel ). So, if you're one of those people ( like my mom is ) who carries around a purse you could fit a 2 year old in, don't expect your bag to fit.

It's still a great addition to any car, regardless of the size of your purse. Even when I'm not carrying a purse it's a great place for small umbrellas, bug spray, an extra pair of shoes, ext. My poor little glove box can't handle everything! Lol.

  • Write Your Reply

Wyn - (Morton Grove, IL)
Posted: 13 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

I regret buying it and they just talk you into not sending it back because they have you in a situation that if you send it back it costs you another shipping cost which is ridiculous! I am old enough not to fall for such stuff, but I sure messed up on this one!

  • Write Your Reply

Amber - (Milton, FL)
Posted: 11 Aug 2016
I have a Question

I can not find the tan version in stock anywhere. Advice?

  • Write Your Reply

Catherine Seifert
02 Sep 2016

Unfortunately, the Tan Purse Pouch is out of stock and we do not know when it will be back in stock.

  • Write Your Reply

Bunny Procter - (Detroit, MI)
Posted: 28 Jul 2016
I have a Question

I am interested in buying this product. I read some of the reviews and regarding the items falling out of the pouch when it leans forward. Have you considered a strap or flap that can go over the top to prevent this from happening?

  • Write Your Reply

Catherine Seifert
02 Sep 2016

Since the large purse is thrown into a pouch / hammock / cup formed behind the console it would be rare to have the purse fall forward. If the pouch formed is not deep enough becuase the straps are not lengthened properly then the purse May fall forward. I have used it for Years in city start and stop driving and have Never had my purse fall forward nor has others shared this happening to them. Hope this helps!

  • Write Your Reply

Jody Workman - (Troy, MI)
Posted: 25 Oct 2015
I have a Question

I have not received my purchase yet. Why is it taking so long?

  • Write Your Reply

Lynn - (Ely, MN)
Posted: 27 Aug 2015
I have a Question

I see people asking about their order & it has been 6 weeks or better. What is going on with how long it takes?

  • Write Your Reply

Catherine
28 Aug 2015

Customer Service:
You can check the status of your order 24 / 7 by visiting www.customerstatus.com.
For your convenience, when contacting customer service please have your order information handy.

For additional information or questions please call 888-590-7971.
Our operators are standing by from 8am to 10pm Eastern Standard Time Monday – Friday and
9am to 5pm Eastern Standard Time.

  • Write Your Reply

Lynn - (Ely, MN)
Posted: 27 Aug 2015
I have a Question

Weird that there are 3 comments / reviews that say they love it but they gave it a one star rating.

Do those people not know how to pick the stars?

  • Write Your Reply

Catherine
29 Aug 2015

I think there was a glitch in their system!

  • Write Your Reply

Isla - (Grand Prairie, TX)
Posted: 13 Aug 2015
I have a Question

I ordered this on July 1, 2015. Can I still expect to receive it?

  • Write Your Reply

Catherine
25 Aug 2015

Customer Service:
You can check the status of your order 24 / 7 by visiting www.customerstatus.com.
For your convenience, when contacting customer service please have your order information handy.

For additional information or questions please call 888-590-7971.
Our operators are standing by from 8am to 10pm Eastern Standard Time Monday – Friday and
9am to 5pm Eastern Standard Time Saturday.

  • Write Your Reply

Isla - (Grand Prairie, TX)
Posted: 13 Aug 2015
I have a Question

I ordered mine July 1 and still haven't received it. Is there a phone number for this place?

  • Write Your Reply

Linda - (Englewood, OH)
Posted: 25 Jul 2015
I have a Question

From the videos it appears you must have a console that lifts up to slide the bottom cords under. How do you secure the bottom if you don't have the right type of console?

  • Write Your Reply

Catherine
04 Aug 2015

You need a console lid that opens from the front. Women that have consoles that open from the side have purchased Command Hooks - the kind to hang very heavy pictures - and stick them to the back of the console - hanging upside down - and tie the strings under the hooks. From what I have been told by many is that it works great! Hope that helps.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise