View
88
Opinions
Below
58% 1124 votes
42% 824 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Power Pressure Cooker Xl Reviews

1965 Votes

Power Pressure Cooker XL makes home cooking fast and simple. This kitchen device includes one-touch settings to make preserves, soups, stews, beef roasts, short ribs, rice, beans, lintels, fish, vegetables, chicken and more. When making food with this pressure cooker, there is only one non-stick container to wash. The stainless housing and safe lock lid keep food warm without the risk of spills or burns. This cooker has a 6 quart capacity that is big enough to make a meal of the entire family.

The Claim

Power Pressure Cooker XL cooks delicious meals in a fraction of the time compared to conventional cooking methods. Large cuts of meat and hearty soups can be cooked in as little as 20-30 minutes. The steaming feature can cook healthy entrees like chicken, fish and vegetables in minutes without adding additional fats and oils. The pasta setting cooks your favorite noodles with any sauce without ever having to boil water. Frozen snacks like chicken wings can go from freezer to table in as little as 2 minutes. Dinner is at your command with automatic settings for each food type and a timer that delays cooking so you can prepare meals hours in advance.

Price

$99.99

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Pressure Cooker Xl is $99.99 plus $19.99 shipping for a total price of $119.98.
Product Score: 5414 / 1965 = 2.8

Special Offer

Great Low Price

What It Is

Pressure Cooker XL is an exciting new home cooking appliance that can help you and your family create a wide range of delicious meals in no time at all. Forget all those pots and pans you regularly use, and forget all that washing up and scrubbing that comes with making a meal, this pressure cooker is different! Proven to cook a wide range of foods quickly and effectively, this pressure cooker will be a welcome addition to anyone’s kitchen and home. With a 6 quart capacity, this cooker can make even the biggest meal with ease, helping to make meal times a real treat.

How Well Does It Work?

Pressure Cooker XL works well, ensuring your meat and even your vegetables are nicely cooked. Helping to reduce the use of fat and oils in any dish, this cooker can make a real difference to the taste of the food, and your waist line. It’s not always easy to cut down on fat and oils, which means finding a cooking method that helps you do just that is a great help. With a wide variety of different settings, Pressure Cooker XL is able to cook a lot of different foods, helping you to provide your family with a very tasty meal, every single time.

Advantages

This great new product can be used to:

  1. Cook family meals
  2. Cook that delicious pot roast you love, in under 30 minutes
  3. Make a pot full of meatballs in a quarter of an hour
  4. Help you cook a tasty lasagne in 20 minutes 
  5. Create a whole new range of dishes that you can eat any time
  6. Help you save time by preparing your meal, and setting the timer so it’s ready when you are
  7. Help you to create meals you want to freeze, so when you’re busy you can defrost your food and enjoy it in a few moments.

Disadvantages

  • Your old pots and pans that you’ve used time and time again may remain unused in the back of your cupboard
  • Not everyone will be able to cook with the Pressure Cooker XL as the lid may be heavy. This means those who could potentially injure themselves are saved from getting hurt
  • Your family may not want to eat out again as you’ll now be able to create some truly delicious and nutritious meals with ease
  • You could find yourself being asked to create a whole bunch of meals for anyone who comes to stay, or visit. This shows they appreciate your food, and what this great new product can do. 

Easy To Use

The Pressure Cooker XL is very easy to use and it can get going at the touch of a button. The air-tight lid will keep your meal safe and sound, helping it to be cooked perfectly every time. What’s more is your new cooker can be placed in the dishwasher for easier cleaning. If you don’t have a dishwasher, you can simply take out the interior pot and wash it in your sink, which just proves how easy this product is to use. Amazingly, some frozen snacks can be ready in just two minutes, thanks to the power of this cooker. If you want a meal instead of a snack, you can enjoy preparing and cooking your food in half the time, and that has to be a good thing!

  • 56 Reviews


Mccormack Edgewood Tx - (Longview, TX)
Reviewed on: 01 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Huge Food Explosion

Posted on Facebook to not buy this piece of crap. I just got threw cleaning up my new kitchen including the ceiling; pinto beans exploded all over I followed all safety instructions as well as recipe. The first time I called Customer Service was disconnected when I told lady I had photos to prove second time I called lady offered a replacement and ten dollar credit to which I declined and stated I wanted full refund and the return number.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Eugene Beal - (Franklin, TN)
Reviewed on: 26 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Returns

I got mine and sent it back at a cost of $30 shipping. I cost never got refunded. I'm now out $200 dollars. It has been 4 months; every time I call they say 3 to 5 days and I'll see a refund on my card . It never happens. They always put me on hold now then hang up. Do not buy one or else you'll get screw like me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dolores Gokey - (Penn Yan, NY)
Reviewed on: 20 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Love mine too, only it doesn't work and no one will help me out to get a simple address label to return it. About 6 weeks ago I had a problem with mine after only using it 4 times they said we'll replace it. Well I waiting still for the label to be sent.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cathy - (Fullerton, CA)
Reviewed on: 05 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Customer Service

I wish I had mine to write a review on but I've been waiting 3 weeks to receive my order. Infomercial automated call said it would be 2-5 days. Nope. I called and they are so rude one lady hung up on me. The second one I called said she could not rush the order so I told her to just cancel it. She begged insisted to give it a couple days yet she told be it would take longer than a week. Doesn't make sense to me. Oh well I'm going to target and cancelling tomorrow!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Laurie - (Fall River, MA)
Reviewed on: 22 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I bought the cooker and wanted to return it and they say if not satisfied they will refund your money well not so If a company can not back up their word then I do not want to do business with that company.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sherri - (Los Angeles, CA)
Reviewed on: 19 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Love it

I love this so much easier and safer feeling than my old one that I had to constantly regulate the steam pressure.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dolores Gokey
20 Feb 2015

I Love mine too, only it doesn't work and no one will help me out to get a simple address label to return it. About 6 weeks ago I had a problem with mine after only using it 4 times they said we'll replace it. Well I waiting still for the label to be sent.

  • Write Your Reply

Donna Stackhouse - (Catawissa, PA)
Reviewed on: 15 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I got my pressure cooker xl for Christmas and dont like it it wont hold pressure three times during cooking we had to push lid down to seal. Burnt food in bottom of pan, been soaking it for two days trying to get burnt food off. My crock pot works better than pressure cooker. Will not buy this for any one.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Wendy - (Carlisle, PA)
Reviewed on: 15 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

We bought our pro right after Christmas. I am thrilled with it. It seems like most of the problems I'm hearing about come from ordering by phone for this thing. We have used it about 8 times now and have loved what I have made. I am disappointed in the recipe book. But I have gotten out some of my recipes for my slow cooker and pressure cooker and have been using them. The other disappointment is the pot itself. Figured for the price I paid it would have a better non-stick surface. If you burn something just alittle bit, you will have to scrub.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Regreat Buying It - (Cookeville, TN)
Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Service Terrible

Received our cooker. Lid w would not fit. Called and asked for refund. They would not pay for return postage. Will doubt the credit my account for the original postage which means I will be out 60 bucks for a defective product. When I returned to post office to mail it back another guy was mailing his back also. Same problem lid would not fit. Never buy from them again.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Marynaz
16 Feb 2015

I regret buying this junk. The pot turned black. Several times the float valve and gasket fell off and the cilicon gasket got loose. When I called customer service to order a couple of them they said it is $40 something that costs less than a dollar. I am very much regret. I should have bought the Cuisine art products that have good reputations.

  • Write Your Reply

Lori - (Somerville, TX)
Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I don't have to stand over the stove cooking a meal. Simply prepare your food, like you would in a slow cooker, set the timer, and let it do the cooking. You can put frozen chicken legs & boneless breasts that takes about 45 min. We add potatoes & carrots to make a complete meal. Yum! Frozen roasts take longer but can be done. It takes about 10-15 minutes to pressure up before it starts cooking. We haven't sauted or basted anything. Simply put your food in, season it, add water, add veggies if you like, close the lid and set timer. Done. Spaghetti takes about 8 min.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

  • 32 Questions & Comments


Beckyjohnson - (Spearfish, SD)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I have a Question

Why does it stick every time I cook in it?

  • Write Your Reply

Lynn - (Enterprise, AL)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I have a Question

I'm running mine for the first time. How long does it take to cool down?

  • Write Your Reply

Mlynn Putnam - (Springfield, OR)
Posted: 05 Feb 2015
I have a Question

I want to know if I can make a simple pot of beans in my PPC? The recipe book, which came with the product, is meaningless to me. Do you have "real people" recipes for this product?

  • Write Your Reply

Dorothy James - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 02 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

My husband order the power pressure cooker after reading the reviews I think he made a large mistake.

  • Write Your Reply

Tracey Smith - (Lincoln, AL)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

It would be nice if people would actually put a review of the product. I'm looking for reviews of the actual pressure cooker, I have one given to me as a gift and could give a flip about their customer service. I came here to read about the product that's what a product review page is for people!

  • Write Your Reply

Robert - (Walnut Ridge, AR)
Posted: 19 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

That price from kohl's was $99.00 dollars with 20% off.

  • Write Your Reply

Vicki
20 Feb 2015

If you order from kohls, don't forget to go to retailmenot.com and get a promo code.

  • Write Your Reply

Sylvia Nelson - (Brawley, CA)
Posted: 24 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Can I buy a cookbook for this pressure cooker? I have the little booklets that came with the cooker but I would like more ideas.

  • Write Your Reply

William
26 Oct 2014

There are tons of recipes and cook books available online for pressure cooker meals.

  • Write Your Reply

Diane Formetono - (Taylors, SC)
Posted: 12 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Lets keep review limited to cooker not Customer Service, I want to know if it works as advertised!

  • Write Your Reply

Kari Bryan
14 Oct 2014

It seems people are just so frustrated with the customer service that they write their review before even trying the product so that they can warn people. From what I have read it does work great and people are generally happy with it, but of course the ordering process / customer service sucks.

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara
09 Nov 2014

Thank you, I couldn't have said it better.

Stephen
12 Nov 2014

The solution is to buy Power Pressure Cooker XL locally.

Annette
07 Jan 2015

I agree. I bought mine at Bed, Bath and Beyond. Easy peasy. Have used it a few times so far,no problems and happy with it. Looking up recipes online recommended- not many in the cookbook it comes with.

  • Write Your Reply

Randy Edwards - (Pleasant Valley, NY)
Posted: 11 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

I see that the customer service is a big problem, so I will look at other avenues or cookers. Glad you post the reviews.

  • Write Your Reply

Jeremiah
12 Oct 2014

I bought mine local and I love it!

  • Write Your Reply

Kelly
04 Nov 2014

What store did you get it from?

Pam
11 Nov 2014

Target have them. It is a much better version. I love it.

  • Write Your Reply

Darrell
13 Nov 2014

Pam, You love the power pressure cooker pro xl, but you left a 0 star review above?

Chris - (Clermont , FL)
Posted: 09 Sep 2014
I have something to say!

Buy the wolfgang puck one on h. S. N. It is the same one. Only thing is pucks has a 90 minute timer and works excellent.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise