View
109
Opinions
Below
58% 1155 votes
42% 841 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Power Pressure Cooker Xl

2013 Votes

Power Pressure Cooker XL makes home cooking fast and simple. This kitchen device includes one-touch settings to make preserves, soups, stews, beef roasts, short ribs, rice, beans, lintels, fish, vegetables, chicken and more. When making food with this pressure cooker, there is only one non-stick container to wash. The stainless housing and safe lock lid keep food warm without the risk of spills or burns. This cooker has a 6 quart capacity that is big enough to make a meal of the entire family.

The Claim

Power Pressure Cooker XL cooks delicious meals in a fraction of the time compared to conventional cooking methods. Large cuts of meat and hearty soups can be cooked in as little as 20-30 minutes. The steaming feature can cook healthy entrees like chicken, fish and vegetables in minutes without adding additional fats and oils. The pasta setting cooks your favorite noodles with any sauce without ever having to boil water. Frozen snacks like chicken wings can go from freezer to table in as little as 2 minutes. Dinner is at your command with automatic settings for each food type and a timer that delays cooking so you can prepare meals hours in advance.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Pressure Cooker Xl is $99.99 plus $19.99 shipping for a total price of $119.98.
2013 Visitors rate it 2.8 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price

What It Is

Pressure Cooker XL is an exciting new home cooking appliance that can help you and your family create a wide range of delicious meals in no time at all. Forget all those pots and pans you regularly use, and forget all that washing up and scrubbing that comes with making a meal, this pressure cooker is different! Proven to cook a wide range of foods quickly and effectively, this pressure cooker will be a welcome addition to anyone’s kitchen and home. With a 6 quart capacity, this cooker can make even the biggest meal with ease, helping to make meal times a real treat.

How Well Does It Work?

Pressure Cooker XL works well, ensuring your meat and even your vegetables are nicely cooked. Helping to reduce the use of fat and oils in any dish, this cooker can make a real difference to the taste of the food, and your waist line. It’s not always easy to cut down on fat and oils, which means finding a cooking method that helps you do just that is a great help. With a wide variety of different settings, Pressure Cooker XL is able to cook a lot of different foods, helping you to provide your family with a very tasty meal, every single time.

Advantages

This great new product can be used to:

  1. Cook family meals
  2. Cook that delicious pot roast you love, in under 30 minutes
  3. Make a pot full of meatballs in a quarter of an hour
  4. Help you cook a tasty lasagne in 20 minutes 
  5. Create a whole new range of dishes that you can eat any time
  6. Help you save time by preparing your meal, and setting the timer so it’s ready when you are
  7. Help you to create meals you want to freeze, so when you’re busy you can defrost your food and enjoy it in a few moments.

Disadvantages

  • Your old pots and pans that you’ve used time and time again may remain unused in the back of your cupboard
  • Not everyone will be able to cook with the Pressure Cooker XL as the lid may be heavy. This means those who could potentially injure themselves are saved from getting hurt
  • Your family may not want to eat out again as you’ll now be able to create some truly delicious and nutritious meals with ease
  • You could find yourself being asked to create a whole bunch of meals for anyone who comes to stay, or visit. This shows they appreciate your food, and what this great new product can do. 

Easy To Use

The Pressure Cooker XL is very easy to use and it can get going at the touch of a button. The air-tight lid will keep your meal safe and sound, helping it to be cooked perfectly every time. What’s more is your new cooker can be placed in the dishwasher for easier cleaning. If you don’t have a dishwasher, you can simply take out the interior pot and wash it in your sink, which just proves how easy this product is to use. Amazingly, some frozen snacks can be ready in just two minutes, thanks to the power of this cooker. If you want a meal instead of a snack, you can enjoy preparing and cooking your food in half the time, and that has to be a good thing!

73 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.3
Power Pressure Cooker Xl Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
13
4 STARS
4
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
5
1 STARS
33
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 56

Norm - (Duarte, CA)
Reviewed on: 29 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

I purchased the power xl in January 2015. I was offered a special member ship to some discount company and I respectfully said no! For the last four months I have been charged $24.95 as an enrollment fee into the discount company that I know nothing about. I have not received or utilized any service from that company. I contacted power xl and they told me to contact the discount company. I contact the discount company and they tell me to appeal the charges. I respectfully requested the call transcript of my order from power xl. I called power xl back and they tell they don't know if they can provide the information to me. I told the power xl company and the discount company that I would subpoena the phone calls and the written transcript of my order. I am having to appeal for something that I did not authorize them to take. I would not buy there product again as they have taken no responsibility in the error of authorizing another company to withdrawal money from account!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Evelyn - (Las Vegas, NV)
Reviewed on: 17 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

DELAYED/NO DELIVERY

I ordered on 03 / 23 / 2015 and they have not delivered. So, I cancelled and they charged me the delivery fee per their website. I have yet to receive a refund check of my initial payment.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mary - (Los Angeles, CA)
Reviewed on: 26 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It Stopped Working

I ordered it 6 months ago and it's not that I used it every day, probably twice a month and just couple days ago while cooking something it stopped. I tried to go online live chat was there, I told him the problem he said to call their customer service number, I said the website says "chat to professional customer service staff", he said "well then let me help you", I don; t think that was professional, obviously he was busy doing something else.
Apparently the product doesn't have a long shelf life, and their warranty is 30 days only and they want me to pay $30+ to have it replaced. Not happy about that, I could have bought it from Walmart of even Macy's for cheaper and I could return it if it didn't work. So don't buy it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

D Shackelford - (Mebane, NC)
Reviewed on: 11 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

BAIT and SWITCH PRODUCT

I ordered the Power Pressure Cooker Xl from the tx infomercial I called and ordered and since I paid byn credit card mim was offered a second a half price. I oredered 2. Whentheyn arrived it was the originial version not even shown on tv. In called customer service. The agents didn't even know there was more than 1 type. I was upgrade tp xl pro whe3n I oreded. The cust. Service manager stated we only have 1 , no pro and ship it. Needless to say. They don't exchange product and you pay for shipping cost. Theyn have no follow up to complaints either. They just keep selling under false advertisement.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Pete - (Roanoke Rapids, NC)
Reviewed on: 26 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Power Pressure Cooker xl - Questionable Quality

I admit that I was a bit of a victim of good Marketing. My wife saw this product on TV and she had me watch the commercial online. I went right out and bought one. My experience, once I got it home, not so great. The directions stink. They are a little north of worthless. This pot does not brown things very well and it doesn't have a browning setting, which is an important element when cooking with pressure. The slow cooker setting is about as useful as the directions. It never seemed to hold a good slow cook temperature. The bottom of the pot has 'dimples' that catch food residue and is hard to clean. The non-stick coating on this pot easily rubs off with the use of plastic tools. Lastly, my pot stopped working after 4 months. It just wouldn't get hot anymore. I called the company that distributes the PPC XL. They offer an extremely weak 60 day warranty. Who offers a consumer product with essentially no warranty? I was expecting at least a year. This thing is absolute Junk.
Do yourself a hughe favor, buy the Cuisinart version of this product. It has a three year warranty with a very nice pot ( no dimples ) , browning, sauté and simmer modes along with both low pressure and high pressure settings. The instruction booklet is excellent.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Margie In
23 Jun 2015

Thank you so much, I almost bought one.

  • Write Your Reply

Corrinne - (Phoenix, AZ)
Reviewed on: 20 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Cooks well but I bought mine for canning and found out it does not work above 2,000 ft. Customer service does not understand my questions that I asked and they were hard to understand.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dena Arkansas - (North Little Rock, AR)
Reviewed on: 20 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Time Must be Adjusted

I just used my pressure cooker for the first time. I have the Power Pressure Cooker. I prepared the roast as instructed and set the settings as instructed however, the booklet said that the meat would be done in twenty-five minutes. It took one hour and five minutes before it was completely cooked. Once it was cooked it was delicious and just fell apart. There was so much flavor and moisture. My only complaint is that the preparation time is incorrect in the recipe booklet that comes with the cooker.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Etta
18 May 2015

I had the same problem while trying to cook a roast. I had to go through the complete cycle 3 times before my chuck roast was fork tender.

  • Write Your Reply

Regina King - (Sparta, IL)
Reviewed on: 19 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I bought mine at Bed, Bath & Beyond with a 20% coupon. I had no shipping costs at all and I love it so far. Have cooked 5 times with it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Carol - (Wenatchee, WA)
Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Never Again

The pressure cooker was sold to me under the impression that if for any reason it didn't work for me I could send it back for a full refund. Well it didn't work for me so I sent it back. I paid the $30 to send it back & they refunded my card within a couple weeks but they only refunded $99. Not the $129. I paid for it.

When I called they said that was the price to ship it to me. So it cost me $60. To figure out the pressure cooker was not working for me. Had to turn off everything on the same breaker or would blow a fuse.

My point was the person that sold me the cooker specifically said "if for any reason this does not suit your needs just ship it back for a full refund". There was never a mention of paying shipping & handling both ways. I have never had a company charge me for s & h when I sent their product back. The man on the phone ( not his fault ) spoke with his supervisor & said he'd split the cost with me ( one way shipping ) & take an additional $15 off, that was the best they would do. After reading other reviews, which I should have done first, I should be grateful for that!

They need to train their staff to say "if for any reason this product doesn't work, you May send it back but you will be responsible for s & h". I will not order another product from that company.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Regina King
19 Apr 2015

I bought mine at Bed, Bath & Beyond with a 20% coupon. I had no shipping costs at all and I love it so far. Have cooked 5 times with it.

  • Write Your Reply

Bob - (Red Lion, PA)
Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Won't Buy Snake Oil You Shouldn't Either

When there are that many reviews complaining about lack of service, they are not getting my credit card number! Great Idea. Trashy execution.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


36 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 20

Lida - (San Jose, CA)
Posted: 18 May 2015
I have a Question

I bought the power pressure. My husband threw the box away with the manuel and reciepes. How can I get some new ones?

  • Write Your Reply

John Craig - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 01 May 2015
I have something to say!

I can't wait for my new ppxl. In America you say in God We Trust. In Canada We say God Be With You. I paid in US Dollars and We are Happy.

  • Write Your Reply

Louie - (Alexandria, VA)
Posted: 31 Mar 2015
I have a Question

What setting do you use for browning? The timer goes to 15 minutes and I don't know how to adjust the setting for a lesser amount of time. Who can I call to speak to a live person for my questions?

  • Write Your Reply

Regina
19 Apr 2015

I just use the cancel button once the browning is done and then use the actual pressure cooking program that is required.

  • Write Your Reply

Beckyjohnson - (Spearfish, SD)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I have a Question

Why does it stick every time I cook in it?

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy
25 Mar 2015

Not enough liquids added.

  • Write Your Reply

Lynn - (Enterprise, AL)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I have a Question

I'm running mine for the first time. How long does it take to cool down?

  • Write Your Reply

Mlynn Putnam - (Springfield, OR)
Posted: 05 Feb 2015
I have a Question

I want to know if I can make a simple pot of beans in my PPC? The recipe book, which came with the product, is meaningless to me. Do you have "real people" recipes for this product?

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy
25 Mar 2015

Love making beans in this machine. Add about 2 cups of water add beans and bean flavoring from the Amish store. Cook for 30 minutes, cool down so I can remove lid add chunks of ham and cook for another 10 minutes.

  • Write Your Reply

Dorothy James - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 02 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

My husband order the power pressure cooker after reading the reviews I think he made a large mistake.

  • Write Your Reply

Tracey Smith - (Lincoln, AL)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

It would be nice if people would actually put a review of the product. I'm looking for reviews of the actual pressure cooker, I have one given to me as a gift and could give a flip about their customer service. I came here to read about the product that's what a product review page is for people!

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy
25 Mar 2015

Love the product, made the mistake of ordering it off the tv, suppose to have gotten the upgraded version XL bought 2. Didn't get XL and called but nothing done, they said I got the upgraded version just doesn't look like it. Gave up worrying. I like cooking in it. Made a turkey in less than 1 hour, about a 10 lb ( good enough size for a family of 4 ) clean up pretty easy, except once you burn something it starts sticking. Instead of scrubbing and scratch the non stick surface I just put hot water and salt and pressure cooked and most of it came off. I hardly use the oven anymore, and pretty much just use this like it's an oven. Use those little white dishes for personal servings like meatloaf and desserts. The dishes sit on trivet with a little water on the bottom. Hope I helped some.

  • Write Your Reply

Honor
17 Apr 2015

Excellent comment even a man can understand like me lol can't wait to try the turkey and I am gonna use cooking paper plus nonstick spray based on your input.

Mary
26 May 2015

I didn't have a good experience with it. I have to throw it away.

  • Write Your Reply

Robert - (Walnut Ridge, AR)
Posted: 19 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

That price from kohl's was $99.00 dollars with 20% off.

  • Write Your Reply

Vicki
20 Feb 2015

If you order from kohls, don't forget to go to retailmenot.com and get a promo code.

  • Write Your Reply

Sylvia Nelson - (Brawley, CA)
Posted: 24 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Can I buy a cookbook for this pressure cooker? I have the little booklets that came with the cooker but I would like more ideas.

  • Write Your Reply

William
26 Oct 2014

There are tons of recipes and cook books available online for pressure cooker meals.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise