View
222
Opinions
Below
58% 1202 votes
42% 873 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Power Pressure Cooker Xl

2092 Votes

Power Pressure Cooker XL makes home cooking fast and simple. This kitchen device includes one-touch settings to make preserves, soups, stews, beef roasts, short ribs, rice, beans, lintels, fish, vegetables, chicken and more. When making food with this pressure cooker, there is only one non-stick container to wash. The stainless housing and safe lock lid keep food warm without the risk of spills or burns. This cooker has a 6 quart capacity that is big enough to make a meal of the entire family.

The Claim

Power Pressure Cooker XL cooks delicious meals in a fraction of the time compared to conventional cooking methods. Large cuts of meat and hearty soups can be cooked in as little as 20-30 minutes. The steaming feature can cook healthy entrees like chicken, fish and vegetables in minutes without adding additional fats and oils. The pasta setting cooks your favorite noodles with any sauce without ever having to boil water. Frozen snacks like chicken wings can go from freezer to table in as little as 2 minutes. Dinner is at your command with automatic settings for each food type and a timer that delays cooking so you can prepare meals hours in advance.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Pressure Cooker Xl is $99.99 plus $19.99 shipping for a total price of $119.98.
2092 Visitors rate it 2.8 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price

What It Is

Pressure Cooker XL is an exciting new home cooking appliance that can help you and your family create a wide range of delicious meals in no time at all. Forget all those pots and pans you regularly use, and forget all that washing up and scrubbing that comes with making a meal, this pressure cooker is different! Proven to cook a wide range of foods quickly and effectively, this pressure cooker will be a welcome addition to anyone’s kitchen and home. With a 6 quart capacity, this cooker can make even the biggest meal with ease, helping to make meal times a real treat.

How Well Does It Work?

Pressure Cooker XL works well, ensuring your meat and even your vegetables are nicely cooked. Helping to reduce the use of fat and oils in any dish, this cooker can make a real difference to the taste of the food, and your waist line. It’s not always easy to cut down on fat and oils, which means finding a cooking method that helps you do just that is a great help. With a wide variety of different settings, Pressure Cooker XL is able to cook a lot of different foods, helping you to provide your family with a very tasty meal, every single time.

Advantages

This great new product can be used to:

  1. Cook family meals
  2. Cook that delicious pot roast you love, in under 30 minutes
  3. Make a pot full of meatballs in a quarter of an hour
  4. Help you cook a tasty lasagne in 20 minutes 
  5. Create a whole new range of dishes that you can eat any time
  6. Help you save time by preparing your meal, and setting the timer so it’s ready when you are
  7. Help you to create meals you want to freeze, so when you’re busy you can defrost your food and enjoy it in a few moments.

Disadvantages

  • Your old pots and pans that you’ve used time and time again may remain unused in the back of your cupboard
  • Not everyone will be able to cook with the Pressure Cooker XL as the lid may be heavy. This means those who could potentially injure themselves are saved from getting hurt
  • Your family may not want to eat out again as you’ll now be able to create some truly delicious and nutritious meals with ease
  • You could find yourself being asked to create a whole bunch of meals for anyone who comes to stay, or visit. This shows they appreciate your food, and what this great new product can do. 

Easy To Use

The Pressure Cooker XL is very easy to use and it can get going at the touch of a button. The air-tight lid will keep your meal safe and sound, helping it to be cooked perfectly every time. What’s more is your new cooker can be placed in the dishwasher for easier cleaning. If you don’t have a dishwasher, you can simply take out the interior pot and wash it in your sink, which just proves how easy this product is to use. Amazingly, some frozen snacks can be ready in just two minutes, thanks to the power of this cooker. If you want a meal instead of a snack, you can enjoy preparing and cooking your food in half the time, and that has to be a good thing!

97 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Click to View

5 STARS
17
4 STARS
6
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
7
1 STARS
65
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 97

John - (Vernon, BC)
Reviewed on: 14 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Failed at 4 Months

Do not buy this pressure cooker, bought two ( one for a relative ) both failed at 4 and 6 months, unit only has a 90 day warranty. Not worth the aggravation.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Gil - (Scottsdale, AZ)
Reviewed on: 03 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Hit & Miss Performance

I was captivated by the infomercial and bought a 6 quart unit. Complaints:

1. Many of the accompanying recipes are too big for the 6 quart unit. It would be nice to know that before loading up the unit.
2. Getting the lid to lock is a hit and miss proposition.
3. The timer functionality is also hit and miss - sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't.

When it works its amazing, but what you save in fast cooking time you lose in screwing around with the lid and timers. - I bought a 2nd unit hoping my fist one was a lemon. I've had similar problems with the 2nd one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ann Scott - (Jonesboro, GA)
Reviewed on: 16 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Parts

I actually love my cooker. Had it a year. I accidently left the steamer button up and the rubber lining around the lid got warped. Now it doesn't work anymore. There is no pressure. Where can I get that part?
if you are displeased with it perhaps you are not using it correctly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rose Whitely - (Florence, SC)
Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

UNHAPPY

I raved about this unit the first time I used it because I loved it. Went to make a pot roast yesterday and even after 170 minutes it still was not cooked and I had company for dinner. Got this from qvc and am still making pmts. Unable to return due to the time is up and this is a crock! Very very disapointed! Needless to say after raving about it to my friend that were here for dinner they will not buy one!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jerry Morales
29 Apr 2016

Qvc is very good about returns especially if something is not working well. Just tell them its not working at all, I just returned a different brand Pressure cooker after having it for 15 months.

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara - (Kansas City, MO)
Reviewed on: 12 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Hate the Power Pressure Cooker XL

I am so very angry that I paid over $100 with shipping for the Power Pressure Cooker Xl. I have used a conventional pressure cooker for years, all without problems. The PPC XL is not what it is cracked up to be. My first dinner took an hour an a half to cook a simple chuck roast. I am trying to used it again and this time, the lid will not lock. What a scam. My next step is to trash it. It's over the 60 days. I would not recommend the Power Pressure Cooker Xl to anyone. Very unhappy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Edie - (Florida City, FL)
Reviewed on: 23 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Dishonest with the Sales Pitches

I bought two of these pressure cookers for christmas presents both have been used and enjoyed. My biggest complaint is I bought the 10 quart units and they don't come with that unit, I was told when I ordered them that they came with the cookers, they don't! I had to buy them for $75.00. All they are pamphlets not what you would consider a cookbook! I am very disappointed with their sales pitches, not honest at the time they are taking your order.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cheryl
01 May 2016

I did the same thing, only I bought one, I have no cookbook and no canning book. How am I supposed to use this thing? I would love to can veggies and other things. They want $30.00 for the cookbook and $20.00 for the canning book. I am not made out of money. They promised cookbooks they did not say only for the 6 &8 qt cookers. They are nothing but scammers! They also told me to go to you tube and watch that?

  • Write Your Reply

Cindy - (Brunswick, OH)
Reviewed on: 24 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not as Promised

I've owned 3 of these 6qt, 8qrt, 10 qrt. Everything sticks. The seals go bad. The included recipes are missing steps. My first one lasted about a yare before it would not longer build steam. The second one is returned it never built the steam. My third one mail I'm holding on to the hope it works as promised. When they do work they're great.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sandra Colvin - (Pinedale, WY)
Reviewed on: 17 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Never sent cooking recipies to give you idea how to cook any thing paided for the 10 qt. And no cook book that's not what I expected they should throw in a book free.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rebecca - (Terrell Hills, TX)
Reviewed on: 12 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I love this pressure cooker! I was not happy doing business with the company but I love the product! This is especially convenient for me since I work. I bought a friend one at Target. Here's to cooking in the Power Pressure Cooker Xl : ).

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lisa - (Lawton, OK)
Reviewed on: 12 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Even Cook

Followed recipe that was supposed to take 15 minutes. After an hour and a half, we ordered pizza. Thesee people are full of crap. And while everything on top was raw the rest of it is stuck to the bottom! Tempted to ship it back burnt stuck mess!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


79 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 42

Stephanie Snyder - (Lake City, FL)
Posted: 05 Jul 2016
I have a Question

I'm trying to find the setting for "baking" potatoes. Recipes using other pressure cookers say "high". What setting is "high" on the Power Pressure Cooker Xl?

  • Write Your Reply

Louise Mccullough - (Charlotte, MI)
Posted: 15 May 2016
I have something to say!

I can't get anyone to answer my question I can't get the lid open on my pressure cooker model tri6.

  • Write Your Reply

Lesa - (Miami, FL)
Posted: 27 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

How to half or cook smaller amount than included receipts.

  • Write Your Reply

J Ball - (Egg Harbor City, NJ)
Posted: 23 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

You saved me lots of money and aggravation. Not doing good honest business will catch up to you eventually.

And to think I actually called to order and had an issue with the order taker and hung up.

  • Write Your Reply

Janey - (Minot, ND)
Posted: 15 Jan 2016
I have a Question

Ordered the Power Pressure Cooker Xl Jan. 1st and have not heard a word! Where is it?

  • Write Your Reply

Shelley - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 14 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

The cooking vessel is coated with a non-stick coating. However, as with any non stick surface it really should be seasoned prior to its first use. Just spray with PAM or rub veggie oil on the interior of the pot. Even better just to use a spray of PAM every time as well as making sure you have enough liquid needed in the pot to last the entire length of cooking time.

For really bad burned on or stuck food on the bottom. Add minimum of 2 cps water and 1 Tbl of baking soda to pot. Set pressure cooker to full / high pressure for 20 minutes and then allow pressure cooker to release pressure / cool down slowly on its own. Works on any electric pressure cooker.

  • Write Your Reply

Shelley - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 14 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

I've never seen a new appliance that only has a manufactures 60 day warranty. Makes me wonder just how well the ppc is actually made.

Due to the 60 day warranty I took a pass on purchasing the ppc.

  • Write Your Reply

Sherry
12 Apr 2016

Good point! My 50 year old cooker is still working wonderfully.

  • Write Your Reply

Everett - (Dunkirk, NY)
Posted: 06 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Has anyone else experienced this? You can not cancel? Tried unplugging and nothing this is the second one with this problem. You have to wait 24 hours unplugged to use it again. If you need to add more time you can't no other buttons will work for 24 hours.

  • Write Your Reply

Grace Palmer - (Morrow, OH)
Posted: 02 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Product fails, burns food, customer service is useless, rude, it's all a scam.

  • Write Your Reply

Sally
05 Jan 2016

All true Grace, I had same results, wish I would have seen this before I ordered and used it. I hate mine and can't get it clean, it's a burnt mess.

  • Write Your Reply

Carrie Lindsey - (Mountain View, CA)
Posted: 27 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

I've been wanting this power cooker for some time, so when I finally ordered it, they said it was on backorder. I didn't expect to hear from them again, until two weeks ago, when they said it was sent out. I was angry because there was nothing stating they would let me know, much less charge me for it. Fortunately, I purchased it through paypal, so I knew I was covered.
The item came and I called to let them know I was sending their 10qt cooker back. I didn't want to pay the amount they were charging, especially since the site now says they'd take a payment off. The woman gave me the whole restocking fee speech, and I said I didn't care. She then asks if i'll keep the pot if they take off $50.00. I purchased the warranty, so I said, "sure. " so far, I've used it twice, and each time food turned out great. I actually spray the pot with "pam, " even with non-stick, so I haven't experienced the problems posted here.
Here's my suggestion:
You've posted a lot of complaints, but no avenue to resolve the problem. Find a site that addresses consumer complaint, and then find a 'class action' lawyer who'll take a hold of all these complaints and hit these guys where it hurts! it may take a year or so, but what else have you got to do, right?
I'm waiting for the first time they go against their contract, because I'm very much a person that believes if you offer something, you need to give it.
So, it seems like you all have a an issue solved. Let's get proactive, instead of simply bitching then forgetting about the whole thing.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise