View
78
Opinions
Below
58% 1121 votes
42% 823 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE
VIEW ALL RELATED PRODUCTS

Power Pressure Cooker Xl Reviews

1961 Votes

Power Pressure Cooker XL makes home cooking fast and simple. This kitchen device includes one-touch settings to make preserves, soups, stews, beef roasts, short ribs, rice, beans, lintels, fish, vegetables, chicken and more. When making food with this pressure cooker, there is only one non-stick container to wash. The stainless housing and safe lock lid keep food warm without the risk of spills or burns. This cooker has a 6 quart capacity that is big enough to make a meal of the entire family.

The Claim

Power Pressure Cooker XL cooks delicious meals in a fraction of the time compared to conventional cooking methods. Large cuts of meat and hearty soups can be cooked in as little as 20-30 minutes. The steaming feature can cook healthy entrees like chicken, fish and vegetables in minutes without adding additional fats and oils. The pasta setting cooks your favorite noodles with any sauce without ever having to boil water. Frozen snacks like chicken wings can go from freezer to table in as little as 2 minutes. Dinner is at your command with automatic settings for each food type and a timer that delays cooking so you can prepare meals hours in advance.

Price

$99.99

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Pressure Cooker Xl is $99.99 plus $19.99 shipping for a total price of $119.98.
Product Score: 5404 / 1961 = 2.8

Special Offer

Great Low Price

What It Is

Pressure Cooker XL is an exciting new home cooking appliance that can help you and your family create a wide range of delicious meals in no time at all. Forget all those pots and pans you regularly use, and forget all that washing up and scrubbing that comes with making a meal, this pressure cooker is different! Proven to cook a wide range of foods quickly and effectively, this pressure cooker will be a welcome addition to anyone’s kitchen and home. With a 6 quart capacity, this cooker can make even the biggest meal with ease, helping to make meal times a real treat.

How Well Does It Work?

Pressure Cooker XL works well, ensuring your meat and even your vegetables are nicely cooked. Helping to reduce the use of fat and oils in any dish, this cooker can make a real difference to the taste of the food, and your waist line. It’s not always easy to cut down on fat and oils, which means finding a cooking method that helps you do just that is a great help. With a wide variety of different settings, Pressure Cooker XL is able to cook a lot of different foods, helping you to provide your family with a very tasty meal, every single time.

Advantages

This great new product can be used to:

  1. Cook family meals
  2. Cook that delicious pot roast you love, in under 30 minutes
  3. Make a pot full of meatballs in a quarter of an hour
  4. Help you cook a tasty lasagne in 20 minutes 
  5. Create a whole new range of dishes that you can eat any time
  6. Help you save time by preparing your meal, and setting the timer so it’s ready when you are
  7. Help you to create meals you want to freeze, so when you’re busy you can defrost your food and enjoy it in a few moments.

Disadvantages

  • Your old pots and pans that you’ve used time and time again may remain unused in the back of your cupboard
  • Not everyone will be able to cook with the Pressure Cooker XL as the lid may be heavy. This means those who could potentially injure themselves are saved from getting hurt
  • Your family may not want to eat out again as you’ll now be able to create some truly delicious and nutritious meals with ease
  • You could find yourself being asked to create a whole bunch of meals for anyone who comes to stay, or visit. This shows they appreciate your food, and what this great new product can do. 

Easy To Use

The Pressure Cooker XL is very easy to use and it can get going at the touch of a button. The air-tight lid will keep your meal safe and sound, helping it to be cooked perfectly every time. What’s more is your new cooker can be placed in the dishwasher for easier cleaning. If you don’t have a dishwasher, you can simply take out the interior pot and wash it in your sink, which just proves how easy this product is to use. Amazingly, some frozen snacks can be ready in just two minutes, thanks to the power of this cooker. If you want a meal instead of a snack, you can enjoy preparing and cooking your food in half the time, and that has to be a good thing!

  • Power Pressure Cooker Xl Reviews


51 More Power Pressure Cooker Xl Reviews:
Laurie - (Fall River, MA)
Reviewed on: 22 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I bought the cooker and wanted to return it and they say if not satisfied they will refund your money well not so If a company can not back up their word then I do not want to do business with that company.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Sherri - (Los Angeles, CA)
Reviewed on: 19 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Love it

I love this so much easier and safer feeling than my old one that I had to constantly regulate the steam pressure.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Donna Stackhouse - (Catawissa, PA)
Reviewed on: 15 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I got my pressure cooker xl for Christmas and dont like it it wont hold pressure three times during cooking we had to push lid down to seal. Burnt food in bottom of pan, been soaking it for two days trying to get burnt food off. My crock pot works better than pressure cooker. Will not buy this for any one.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Wendy - (Carlisle, PA)
Reviewed on: 15 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

We bought our pro right after Christmas. I am thrilled with it. It seems like most of the problems I'm hearing about come from ordering by phone for this thing. We have used it about 8 times now and have loved what I have made. I am disappointed in the recipe book. But I have gotten out some of my recipes for my slow cooker and pressure cooker and have been using them. The other disappointment is the pot itself. Figured for the price I paid it would have a better non-stick surface. If you burn something just alittle bit, you will have to scrub.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Regreat Buying It - (Cookeville, TN)
Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Service Terrible

Received our cooker. Lid w would not fit. Called and asked for refund. They would not pay for return postage. Will doubt the credit my account for the original postage which means I will be out 60 bucks for a defective product. When I returned to post office to mail it back another guy was mailing his back also. Same problem lid would not fit. Never buy from them again.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Lori - (Somerville, TX)
Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I don't have to stand over the stove cooking a meal. Simply prepare your food, like you would in a slow cooker, set the timer, and let it do the cooking. You can put frozen chicken legs & boneless breasts that takes about 45 min. We add potatoes & carrots to make a complete meal. Yum! Frozen roasts take longer but can be done. It takes about 10-15 minutes to pressure up before it starts cooking. We haven't sauted or basted anything. Simply put your food in, season it, add water, add veggies if you like, close the lid and set timer. Done. Spaghetti takes about 8 min.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Lori - (Somerville, TX)
Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!!

My husband purchased it and I was unsure at first about it being legit after reading the many reviews. It took 8 weeks to get it, but was it worth the wait. We absolutely love it! We've tried lots of foods in it and haven't been disappointed yet. The extras that come with it aren't much to brag about, like the cook book. You pretty much have to use it as a guide to cook in it, but you learn fast. Compare it to a slow cooker because you have to prepare the food, but it's much faster. If you want to save some money, shop the web. These are offered at popular retail stores for much less.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Deborah Whisman - (Chicago, IL)
Reviewed on: 27 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Wrong Pot

I received my pot about a week ago and when I opened the box I found it was the wrong pot, not the XL but the Pro. I called about this and someone from India told me that I had been given the newer model and as I was told this when I ordered the pot, I believed him. After I did some researching, I believe my pot is the older model and it looks like they are trying to get rid of them. The videos on operation of the pot are using the XL model and we have had a heck of a time trying to figure out the operation of the pot. It seems to work well but I would just like to know which pot I have! I am very upset.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Mike Ferranto - (Acworth, GA)
Reviewed on: 26 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Do not buy this pressure cooker. Brought two one for us and one for my daughter. We are returning both. The 1st time we used it the lid stayed on and took 2 days to get it off with two of us turning. When I called the company they said you haven to get the lid off to return it.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

J Minor - (Roanoke, AL)
Reviewed on: 22 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Here By Christmas...not

I ordered this on Thanksgiving day with assurances it would be here by Christmas. Still not here, still out of stock, delivery still 2-3 weeks away. I called to cancel, and customer service was trying to sell me other stuff. Really! What part of "there is nothing you can say to make me keep this order" do you not understand?

6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

51 More Power Pressure Cooker Xl Reviews:
  • Post a Power Pressure Cooker Xl Review

Required

Optional

Required
  • Power Pressure Cooker Xl Questions & Comments


27 More Power Pressure Cooker Xl Reviews:
Tracey Smith - (Lincoln, AL)
Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Actual Product Review

It would be nice if people would actually put a review of the product. I'm looking for reviews of the actual pressure cooker, I have one given to me as a gift and could give a flip about their customer service. I came here to read about the product that's what a product review page is for people!

Robert - (Walnut Ridge, AR)
Reviewed on: 19 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

That price from kohl's was $99.00 dollars with 20% off.

Sylvia Nelson - (Brawley, CA)
Reviewed on: 24 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Cookbook

Can I buy a cookbook for this pressure cooker? I have the little booklets that came with the cooker but I would like more ideas.

William
Reviewed on: 26 Oct 2014

There are tons of recipes and cook books available online for pressure cooker meals.

Diane Formetono - (Taylors, SC)
Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Cooker Not Customer Service

Lets keep review limited to cooker not Customer Service, I want to know if it works as advertised!

Kari Bryan
Reviewed on: 14 Oct 2014

It seems people are just so frustrated with the customer service that they write their review before even trying the product so that they can warn people. From what I have read it does work great and people are generally happy with it, but of course the ordering process / customer service sucks.

Barbara
Reviewed on: 09 Nov 2014

Thank you, I couldn't have said it better.

Stephen
Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2014

The solution is to buy Power Pressure Cooker XL locally.

Annette
Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2015

I agree. I bought mine at Bed, Bath and Beyond. Easy peasy. Have used it a few times so far,no problems and happy with it. Looking up recipes online recommended- not many in the cookbook it comes with.

Randy Edwards - (Pleasant Valley, NY)
Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Poor Customer Service

I see that the customer service is a big problem, so I will look at other avenues or cookers. Glad you post the reviews.

Jeremiah
Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2014

I bought mine local and I love it!

Kelly
Reviewed on: 04 Nov 2014

What store did you get it from?

Pam
Reviewed on: 11 Nov 2014

Target have them. It is a much better version. I love it.

Darrell
Reviewed on: 13 Nov 2014

Pam, You love the power pressure cooker pro xl, but you left a 0 star review above?

Chris - (Clermont , FL)
Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2014
I have something to say!

Buy the wolfgang puck one on h. S. N. It is the same one. Only thing is pucks has a 90 minute timer and works excellent.

Jt - (Dallas, TX)
Reviewed on: 18 Aug 2014
I have something to say!

What I Think Of Power Pressure Cooker Xl

Need to show how to cook in it can't find it no where on the computer not this brand.

Lyn
Reviewed on: 30 Nov 2014

I totally agree! That little book and instructions are ridiculous. I've had mine for 3 weeks now and have used it several times but still not sure which buttons to push first nor how long to set minutes for. I've looked and looked online but can't find directions for my unit which I got at Wal-Mart. Frustrating! Can anyone help me?

Dawn - (Opelousas, LA)
Reviewed on: 26 Jul 2014
I have a Question

Portions

Do you have to fill it up or can you make smaller portions for like 2 or 3 people?

Skyla
Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2014

Yes, you can cook less. I made mac and cheese, half the recipe and came out really good. The roast type recipes also. I love this cooker. My husband likes the recipes I've made so far.

Art Meadows - (Pulaski, VA)
Reviewed on: 22 Jul 2014
I have a Question

Meatball And Other Recipes

Is there a website where I can find recipes to use the cooker?

Dwight Sims
Reviewed on: 06 Jan 2015

Theres quite a few recipes for this cooker on pinterest.

Louis Giusto - (Bradenton, FL)
Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2014
I have something to say!

My Power Pressure Cooker Xl

I ordered the power pressure cooker on june 1st 2014 I called on june 11th 2014 and was told I would get on the 18th of june as of today june june 23 rd I still did not receive It please advise thank you, louis giusto.

Anne Langley
Reviewed on: 27 Jul 2014

I'm checking reviews before I buy. Have you received it yet? If so, how is it?

27 More Power Pressure Cooker Xl Reviews:
  • Submit a Power Pressure Cooker Xl Comment / Question


Required

Optional

Required
Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise