View
100
Opinions
Below
58% 1138 votes
42% 833 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Power Pressure Cooker Xl

1988 Votes

Power Pressure Cooker XL makes home cooking fast and simple. This kitchen device includes one-touch settings to make preserves, soups, stews, beef roasts, short ribs, rice, beans, lintels, fish, vegetables, chicken and more. When making food with this pressure cooker, there is only one non-stick container to wash. The stainless housing and safe lock lid keep food warm without the risk of spills or burns. This cooker has a 6 quart capacity that is big enough to make a meal of the entire family.

The Claim

Power Pressure Cooker XL cooks delicious meals in a fraction of the time compared to conventional cooking methods. Large cuts of meat and hearty soups can be cooked in as little as 20-30 minutes. The steaming feature can cook healthy entrees like chicken, fish and vegetables in minutes without adding additional fats and oils. The pasta setting cooks your favorite noodles with any sauce without ever having to boil water. Frozen snacks like chicken wings can go from freezer to table in as little as 2 minutes. Dinner is at your command with automatic settings for each food type and a timer that delays cooking so you can prepare meals hours in advance.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Power Pressure Cooker Xl is $99.99 plus $19.99 shipping for a total price of $119.98.
1988 Visitors rate it 2.8 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price

What It Is

Pressure Cooker XL is an exciting new home cooking appliance that can help you and your family create a wide range of delicious meals in no time at all. Forget all those pots and pans you regularly use, and forget all that washing up and scrubbing that comes with making a meal, this pressure cooker is different! Proven to cook a wide range of foods quickly and effectively, this pressure cooker will be a welcome addition to anyone’s kitchen and home. With a 6 quart capacity, this cooker can make even the biggest meal with ease, helping to make meal times a real treat.

How Well Does It Work?

Pressure Cooker XL works well, ensuring your meat and even your vegetables are nicely cooked. Helping to reduce the use of fat and oils in any dish, this cooker can make a real difference to the taste of the food, and your waist line. It’s not always easy to cut down on fat and oils, which means finding a cooking method that helps you do just that is a great help. With a wide variety of different settings, Pressure Cooker XL is able to cook a lot of different foods, helping you to provide your family with a very tasty meal, every single time.

Advantages

This great new product can be used to:

  1. Cook family meals
  2. Cook that delicious pot roast you love, in under 30 minutes
  3. Make a pot full of meatballs in a quarter of an hour
  4. Help you cook a tasty lasagne in 20 minutes 
  5. Create a whole new range of dishes that you can eat any time
  6. Help you save time by preparing your meal, and setting the timer so it’s ready when you are
  7. Help you to create meals you want to freeze, so when you’re busy you can defrost your food and enjoy it in a few moments.

Disadvantages

  • Your old pots and pans that you’ve used time and time again may remain unused in the back of your cupboard
  • Not everyone will be able to cook with the Pressure Cooker XL as the lid may be heavy. This means those who could potentially injure themselves are saved from getting hurt
  • Your family may not want to eat out again as you’ll now be able to create some truly delicious and nutritious meals with ease
  • You could find yourself being asked to create a whole bunch of meals for anyone who comes to stay, or visit. This shows they appreciate your food, and what this great new product can do. 

Easy To Use

The Pressure Cooker XL is very easy to use and it can get going at the touch of a button. The air-tight lid will keep your meal safe and sound, helping it to be cooked perfectly every time. What’s more is your new cooker can be placed in the dishwasher for easier cleaning. If you don’t have a dishwasher, you can simply take out the interior pot and wash it in your sink, which just proves how easy this product is to use. Amazingly, some frozen snacks can be ready in just two minutes, thanks to the power of this cooker. If you want a meal instead of a snack, you can enjoy preparing and cooking your food in half the time, and that has to be a good thing!

67 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.3

Click to View

5 STARS
12
4 STARS
4
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
30
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 51

Corrinne - (Phoenix, AZ)
Reviewed on: 20 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Cooks well but I bought mine for canning and found out it does not work above 2,000 ft. Customer service does not understand my questions that I asked and they were hard to understand.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dena Arkansas - (North Little Rock, AR)
Reviewed on: 20 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Time Must be Adjusted

I just used my pressure cooker for the first time. I have the Power Pressure Cooker. I prepared the roast as instructed and set the settings as instructed however, the booklet said that the meat would be done in twenty-five minutes. It took one hour and five minutes before it was completely cooked. Once it was cooked it was delicious and just fell apart. There was so much flavor and moisture. My only complaint is that the preparation time is incorrect in the recipe booklet that comes with the cooker.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Regina King - (Sparta, IL)
Reviewed on: 19 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I bought mine at Bed, Bath & Beyond with a 20% coupon. I had no shipping costs at all and I love it so far. Have cooked 5 times with it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Carol - (Wenatchee, WA)
Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Never Again

The pressure cooker was sold to me under the impression that if for any reason it didn't work for me I could send it back for a full refund. Well it didn't work for me so I sent it back. I paid the $30 to send it back & they refunded my card within a couple weeks but they only refunded $99. Not the $129. I paid for it.

When I called they said that was the price to ship it to me. So it cost me $60. To figure out the pressure cooker was not working for me. Had to turn off everything on the same breaker or would blow a fuse.

My point was the person that sold me the cooker specifically said "if for any reason this does not suit your needs just ship it back for a full refund". There was never a mention of paying shipping & handling both ways. I have never had a company charge me for s & h when I sent their product back. The man on the phone ( not his fault ) spoke with his supervisor & said he'd split the cost with me ( one way shipping ) & take an additional $15 off, that was the best they would do. After reading other reviews, which I should have done first, I should be grateful for that!

They need to train their staff to say "if for any reason this product doesn't work, you May send it back but you will be responsible for s & h". I will not order another product from that company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Regina King
19 Apr 2015

I bought mine at Bed, Bath & Beyond with a 20% coupon. I had no shipping costs at all and I love it so far. Have cooked 5 times with it.

  • Write Your Reply

Bob - (Red Lion, PA)
Reviewed on: 11 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Won't Buy Snake Oil You Shouldn't Either

When there are that many reviews complaining about lack of service, they are not getting my credit card number! Great Idea. Trashy execution.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

El - (Boston, MA)
Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Crap!

I got this for Christmas and used it twice. When it kept saying error, we called the company and they said why did you wait so long to call about it, we have only had it for 4 months and it broke on month 3. They then said to send it back with $30. So it was a total rip off! Don't buy it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

John - (Oklahoma City, OK)
Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Works Great

Excellent product. . . From set it and forget it perfect boiled eggs to meat and veggies once you experiment a little you should see its awesome. Although I purchased it locally our Bed Bath and Beyond but is the exact XL model advertised on tv.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tammy - (Ottawa, KS)
Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered the Newest xl got Just Power Cooker

Called they said I got the power cooker XL but I swear it doesn't look like those pictured. Just says power cooker nothing more. Also non stick bottom sucks, but managed to pressure cook hot water and salt to remove most of the burnt stuff. But it is never the same. I like the faster cooking, hardly use my oven anymore. Also use those white dishes with a trivet and some water on the bottom to make personal sized meatloaf and desserts. Overall ok with the product, just wish I got what I upgraded to. Haven't canned yet, says I can can / steam ( same button ) on the XL has its own special button.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ken - (Plant City, FL)
Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth the Money

I bought this pressure cooker, and it does not work as described. I'm going back to the old school pressure cooker. The commercial is a piece of crap. : (

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Gwen - (Fairfax, MN)
Reviewed on: 21 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Upset

Ordered this thing Feb. 2. Now 7 weeks ago. They have the worst shipping carrier I have seen in my life. They really need to get on the ball and figure out their shipping. Benn in transit since March 6! What a joke!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


33 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 18

Louie - (Alexandria, VA)
Posted: 31 Mar 2015
I have a Question

What setting do you use for browning? The timer goes to 15 minutes and I don't know how to adjust the setting for a lesser amount of time. Who can I call to speak to a live person for my questions?

  • Write Your Reply

Regina
19 Apr 2015

I just use the cancel button once the browning is done and then use the actual pressure cooking program that is required.

  • Write Your Reply

Beckyjohnson - (Spearfish, SD)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I have a Question

Why does it stick every time I cook in it?

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy
25 Mar 2015

Not enough liquids added.

  • Write Your Reply

Lynn - (Enterprise, AL)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I have a Question

I'm running mine for the first time. How long does it take to cool down?

  • Write Your Reply

Mlynn Putnam - (Springfield, OR)
Posted: 05 Feb 2015
I have a Question

I want to know if I can make a simple pot of beans in my PPC? The recipe book, which came with the product, is meaningless to me. Do you have "real people" recipes for this product?

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy
25 Mar 2015

Love making beans in this machine. Add about 2 cups of water add beans and bean flavoring from the Amish store. Cook for 30 minutes, cool down so I can remove lid add chunks of ham and cook for another 10 minutes.

  • Write Your Reply

Dorothy James - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 02 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

My husband order the power pressure cooker after reading the reviews I think he made a large mistake.

  • Write Your Reply

Tracey Smith - (Lincoln, AL)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

It would be nice if people would actually put a review of the product. I'm looking for reviews of the actual pressure cooker, I have one given to me as a gift and could give a flip about their customer service. I came here to read about the product that's what a product review page is for people!

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy
25 Mar 2015

Love the product, made the mistake of ordering it off the tv, suppose to have gotten the upgraded version XL bought 2. Didn't get XL and called but nothing done, they said I got the upgraded version just doesn't look like it. Gave up worrying. I like cooking in it. Made a turkey in less than 1 hour, about a 10 lb ( good enough size for a family of 4 ) clean up pretty easy, except once you burn something it starts sticking. Instead of scrubbing and scratch the non stick surface I just put hot water and salt and pressure cooked and most of it came off. I hardly use the oven anymore, and pretty much just use this like it's an oven. Use those little white dishes for personal servings like meatloaf and desserts. The dishes sit on trivet with a little water on the bottom. Hope I helped some.

  • Write Your Reply

Honor
17 Apr 2015

Excellent comment even a man can understand like me lol can't wait to try the turkey and I am gonna use cooking paper plus nonstick spray based on your input.

Robert - (Walnut Ridge, AR)
Posted: 19 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

That price from kohl's was $99.00 dollars with 20% off.

  • Write Your Reply

Vicki
20 Feb 2015

If you order from kohls, don't forget to go to retailmenot.com and get a promo code.

  • Write Your Reply

Sylvia Nelson - (Brawley, CA)
Posted: 24 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Can I buy a cookbook for this pressure cooker? I have the little booklets that came with the cooker but I would like more ideas.

  • Write Your Reply

William
26 Oct 2014

There are tons of recipes and cook books available online for pressure cooker meals.

  • Write Your Reply

Diane Formetono - (Taylors, SC)
Posted: 12 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Lets keep review limited to cooker not Customer Service, I want to know if it works as advertised!

  • Write Your Reply

Kari Bryan
14 Oct 2014

It seems people are just so frustrated with the customer service that they write their review before even trying the product so that they can warn people. From what I have read it does work great and people are generally happy with it, but of course the ordering process / customer service sucks.

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara
09 Nov 2014

Thank you, I couldn't have said it better.

Stephen
12 Nov 2014

The solution is to buy Power Pressure Cooker XL locally.

Annette
07 Jan 2015

I agree. I bought mine at Bed, Bath and Beyond. Easy peasy. Have used it a few times so far,no problems and happy with it. Looking up recipes online recommended- not many in the cookbook it comes with.

  • Write Your Reply

Tom
18 Apr 2015

Do you not think if people are calling customer service trying to return or ask a question about the cooker is not part of a review. When you buy a car and buy a 2015 and get a 2014 and it does not have the options it should have and paid for would you say, well it runs ok. I personally think customer service is just as important as the product itself. Because of customer service I will not buy one.

Randy Edwards - (Pleasant Valley, NY)
Posted: 11 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

I see that the customer service is a big problem, so I will look at other avenues or cookers. Glad you post the reviews.

  • Write Your Reply

Jeremiah
12 Oct 2014

I bought mine local and I love it!

  • Write Your Reply

Kelly
04 Nov 2014

What store did you get it from?

Pam
11 Nov 2014

Target have them. It is a much better version. I love it.

  • Write Your Reply

Darrell
13 Nov 2014

Pam, You love the power pressure cooker pro xl, but you left a 0 star review above?

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise