View
32
Opinions
Below
71% 82 votes
29% 33 votes

Orbitrim

115 Votes

Orbitrim is a grass trimmer that does not have any strings or wires. Instead of pesky strings or wires it features solid steel blades. This product answers all of your maintenance needs from mowing to trimming. It is both easy and safe to use. You do not have to worry about cords or batteries because it is gas operated. All you have to do is attach the Orbitrim trimmer to any of your grass trimmers and you will be good to go.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Orbitrim is $19.95 plus $6.95 shipping, for a total price of $26.9.
115 Visitors rate it 2.9 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Features

  • Safety Ring

    Unlike other grass trimmers on the market, Oribitrim has a safety ring protecting the steel blades. This lets you get close to flower bed withouts having to worry about making an accidental mistake.

  • Curved Bottom

    This trimmer features a curved bottom as opposed to a flat one like most of its competitors. The curved bottom lets the trimmer float over the grass which ensures you are always getting an even and perfect cut.

  • Fits on Most Gas Trimmers

    Orbitrim can fit onto 99% of gas trimmers in a matter of seconds. This way you do not have to go out and buy a new gas trimmer, just clip Orbitrim onto the base and you are ready to start your lawn maintenance.

  • Gas Operated

    Since this product is gas operated you do not have to worry about annoying cords getting in your way or dead batteries because you forgot to charge it. All you have to do is fill it with gasoline.

Advantages

  • Safe for Pets

    The sound of a trimmer can often cause your pets, especially dogs, to chase after the trimmer because they think it is real. A major problem with that is they can hurt themselves very badly if they come into contact with the wires or strings. Thanks to the safety ring surrounding Orbitrims blades you can have peace of mind knowing your animal cannot come into contact with the blade.

  • Saves You Space

    This trimmer will save you a lot of space in your garage or storage shed. The reason it saves you space is because this product is actually a three in one device. It replaces your edger, trimmer and weed whacker combining them all into this one product. Instead of having to find space for all three you just have to store one item.

  • Trim Bushes

    You can easily use this device to trim bushed, hedges and trees around your property. The best part is you do not have to worry about an uneven trim so your yard will look the best it ever has.

  • Edger

    Use Orbitrim as an edger for your walkway or to edge around your flower garden.

  • Lawn Mower

    You can also used this trimmer as a lawn mower.

  • Works on Overgrown Grass

    Is your grass so long that you mower or weed whacker has a hard time cutting it? Not to worry. This trimmer also works on thick and overgrown weeds and grass without a problem.

Save Time

By purchasing Orbitrim you can save yourself an immense amount of time. Now you can complete all of your yard work with only one device. You can stop running back and forth to your shed to get the lawn mower, the weed whacker and the trimmer because this product does it all. Since there are not any wires or strings you can stop worrying about tangles. Spending time untangling and re-threading your weed whacker is a problem of the past because you will never run into that issue with this trimmer.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Dry Grass

    For best results you should always use Orbitrim on dry grass. Moisture is okay but if it just rained do not go outside and start using your trimmer if you want the best cut possible.

17 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Orbitrim Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
17
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 17

Steve Taranto - (Paris, KY)
Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Product Ever Bought

I have to give it 1 star as there isn't a zero. What more can I say. This rubbish should never be sold.
Does not work in any way shape or form. Be warned by me and all the others, forget you ever saw it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bob - (Edwardsville, IL)
Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Should Have Read Reviews

Biggest mistake I've made in a long time. Install was easy, that's where it ends. Vibration is unbelievable! Won't stay running. Grass clogs up on blades. Actually won't cut. What a piece of crap! Now I will try to get money back on the guarantee. Lol!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kathleen - (Elmwood Park, NJ)
Reviewed on: 05 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Orbitrim Fiasco

Thank you for saving my money.
I read it does not adapt to any weedwacker, doesn't work with plastic safety ring, and company won't send it to you on time, even if you pay will not follow up make sure you get it, and will not refund your money.

All said filed report with bbb. Bbb will only record complaint. They refuse to fine company and put them out of business.

This website is the only site I found to warn customers about this fraud.

The us government again fails to protect consumers. Where did the lee iacocca's and ralph nader's of the consumer protection agencies go?

The bbb and us consumer protection agencies should be ashamed of themselves!

Thank you for this website and comment,

Kathleen

Ps save your money and boycott this product to protect yourself and other consumers.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

James - (American Fork, UT)
Reviewed on: 07 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Regret Buying It

It won't trim all the way against walls, rock borders and trees. Totally destroys hedges and bushes, makes them look like they were chewed up by something.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lester Stpry - (Plano, TX)
Reviewed on: 01 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I order this for my Husband, and disappointed the minute it came. I thought it was suppose to be a complete item / no handle did not see that it was advertised that you had to hook it up with a gas trimmer. Witch we don't have. Will try to send it back. I just hope we will get our money back?
Helen Story / Lester Story.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Artie
03 Sep 2016

Wow the more reviews I read the worse this thing sounds. I was surprised when you said it would only work with a gas trimmer because it says it will work with any trimmer. I don't have a gas one either and I was just now going to order the thing. So thankful you wrote of your experience. Thank you so much.

  • Write Your Reply

Vernon - (Akron, OH)
Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Obitim

This thing is a piece of Junk and you should be ashamed of selling this item to customer. Also contacted BBB and filed a complaint.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Artie
03 Sep 2016

After reading the reviews that you and others wrote in I have changed my mind about ordering this thing. So glad I checked the reviews first. Thank you so much for writing about your experience. It helped me a lot.

  • Write Your Reply

Paul - (Atlantic Highlands, NJ)
Reviewed on: 03 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Attaching it to a Craftsman Gas Weedeater

Orbitrim does not fit the carftsman 71119 weed eater.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Artie
03 Sep 2016

Thank you so much for writing about your experience with this thing. It doesn't look like it got any good reports at all from what I've read so far. It just keeps sounding worse and worse. Says it's guaranteed to fit any weed eater. Even if it did fit yours from what I've read on the reviews so far it's just Junk anyway. Hope you get your money back. And thanks again for writing. It helped a lot.

  • Write Your Reply

Dr - (Ketchikan, AK)
Reviewed on: 02 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Broke my Weed Eatter

Installed in accordance with instruction on my curved shaft Weed Eatter brand string trimmer and within ONE Minute it broke the Weed Eatter.

I strongly recommend you not purchase this product.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Artie
03 Sep 2016

Believe me I'm taking your advice. I've been reading the reviews on it and it just keeps getting worse. Can't believe they make a piece of Junk like that and then put a guarantee on it. Probably costs as much to send it back as it did to buy it and most people won't bother with it and chances are you wouldn't get your money back anyway but just be out more shipping it back to them in addition to what you've already spent on it. Thank you so much for sharing. I was just going to call and order it but Decided to read the reviews first. So glad I did.

  • Write Your Reply

Cheryl
10 Sep 2016

Did it make your weed eater compression go backwards? We can't even get weed eater to start with this piece on, but regular head works fine.

  • Write Your Reply

Charles - (Columbia, SC)
Reviewed on: 28 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

IT DOESN'T WORK WON'T CUT RIGHT

I wish I had read reviews first. This is the first time I bought an item over the internet and it doesn't work right after I spent a lot of time trying to adapt it to my gas trimmer. Looks like if it didn't have the safety ring it might work better. Summing it up it is a piece of useless Junk. The sad thing is that my original trimmer May be damaged now due to me trying to make the adjustment.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Artie
03 Sep 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Looks like a lot of people got taken with this thing. I haven't seen a good review yet. I was all set to call and order it and I think the Lord spoke to my mind to read the reviews first and I'm so glad I did. I haven't read a good one yet. Thank you again for sharing, it helped a lot.

  • Write Your Reply

Janina Tivoli Ny - (Creve Coeur, MO)
Reviewed on: 24 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Useless Tool Attachment

Purchased one- took a long time to get it.
Tried to use it in our flower garden - blades don't cut. The metal is not good quality for the type of work it is suppose to do. Get your money back and file a complaint with your local bbb.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Artie
03 Sep 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience but as far as sending it back you'll probably pay as much for postage as you did for the product and still may not get your money back. I can't see a Deceitful company who makes all those claims and none of them are true so the guarantee probably wouldn't be either so you'd just keep adding to the cost of the thing and not have the product either. The Better Business Bureau only logs down the complaint and they don't do anything else. Thank you again for sharing it really helps a lot.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


8 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 7

Ross - (Doraville, GA)
Posted: 17 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Appeared OK on TV, but after reading the reviews
I have come to the conclusion that it is not
Worth touching.

  • Write Your Reply

Franklin Stephens - (Bogalusa, LA)
Posted: 07 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

We have been out of town and just returned. The
Orbitrim was with our mail, etc. There was just
The trimmer enclosed. Is there suppose to be
Directions or parts. If so, there was nothing
But the Orbitrim. Please get back to us as we
Need some trimming down in our yard.
Thank YOU............
Jstephens1913@aol.com

Please reply to the above e-mail. It is the
E-mail I use. Franklin stephens

Order received 6 / 21 / 2016 cc 4833-1200-8740-7749.

  • Write Your Reply

Thomas - (Guntersville, AL)
Posted: 14 Jun 2016
I have a Question

I paid $29.95 for your Orbitrim back In June the 3rd & still haven't received It.

Also paid $16.95 for the second blade, didn't receive a E-mail with an order#. So, I'm out $46.90 with nothing to show. Can someone help me?

  • Write Your Reply

Cl - (Keller, TX)
Posted: 15 May 2016
I have something to say!

I will the orbietrim workon an black and Decker trimmer? Also it is electric. I can not get the part off, one uses pliers on. Heip please.

  • Write Your Reply

Amiee - (Arlington, VA)
Posted: 27 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Does this work on an electric trimmer? Please advise.

  • Write Your Reply

Michael
30 May 2016

No it doesn't it is junk keep your money.

  • Write Your Reply

Dee - (Stoughton, WI)
Posted: 16 Apr 2016
I have a Question

Can this be used on an electric trimmer?

  • Write Your Reply

Ron Kramer - (Mississauga, ON)
Posted: 15 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Your Orbitrim™ order # 110082000104
Thank you for shopping with us!
Congratulations on your Orbitrim™ purchase! Your order has been received and is currently being processed. Once it ships, you will receive an email confirming shipment.
Your account is never charged until your order ships. If you see any pending charge from dtvm*Orbitrim on your account prior to shipping, this is an authorization hold to ensure funds are available so your product can ship without delay
Billing information:
Ron kramer
10842 rathfon rd

Port colorne, on l3k5v4
Canada
Ron@rkramer. Ca
shipping information:
Ron kramer
10842 rathfon rd

Port colorne, on l3k5v4 payment method:
Visa - 0249
08 / 2017
Product name unit price unit p&h quantity total price
Deluxe Orbitrim trimmer head p / 1 $39.99 $6.99 2 $93.96

Subtotal: $93.96
Tax: $12.21
Order total: $106.17

Shipping information:
When your order ships you will receive an email to track your package. Our standard shipping method is fed ex smartpost®.
For your convenience, when contacting customer service please have your order information handy.
For additional information or questions please call 1-866-533-2101
Our operators are standing by from 8am to 10pm eastern standard time Monday – Friday and 9am to 5pm eastern standard time saturdayeastern standard time.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise