View
51
Opinions
Below
69% 453 votes
31% 204 votes

Rated #1 Place to Buy:

Price: $14.95
Shipping: $9.99
Total: $24.94
Shipping Time: 2 to 9 DAYS
Why buy @ an online store:
- Order DIFFERENT items & save on shipping
- Confirm order AFTER seeing total cost
- Easy Return Policy
- Credit Card &/or PayPal Bank Transfer
- Ships to: United States & Canada
- In stock!
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

My Spy Birdhouse

649 Votes

My Spy Birdhouse is a window-mounted birdhouse that allows you to spy on birds with its see-through panel. It is perfect for typical backyard bird species. You can watch birds build a nest, lay eggs, feed their young, and even watch baby birds grow.

The Claim

You can now spy on birds such as Wrens, Nuthatches and Chickadees with the help of My Spy Birdhouse. It is a see-through birdhouse that you can attach easily to any glass window with super strong suction cups. My Spy Birdhouse has a crystal clear acrylic panel that gives you a perfect window to the secret life of birds.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of My Spy Birdhouse is $14.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.99 for a total price of $30.97.
649 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Special Offer

Free Gift

What is the My Spy Birdhouse?

There are several people who spend a lot of time watching beautiful birds that come to their backyard. There are several devices that can help with bird watching. However, there is no possible way of knowing what happens when they disappear inside a birdhouse. The My Spy Birdhouse is a perfect looking birdhouse that attracts birds to build their nest in. The My Spy Birdhouse has a back panel that helps people know what exactly happens inside the nest as well.

How does it work?

Teaching kids about what happens in a bird house can be difficult unless they watch discovery channel or watch videos. However, the My Spy Birdhouse helps kinds see first hand what happens in a birdhouse. The My Spy Birdhouse has a two way mirror that enables people to see what exactly happens inside the bird house but not allow the birds to see people watching them.

Features

The features of the My Spy Birdhouse are as follows:

- two way mirror

- bird house

- Bird Feeder

- Window Mounting Capablities

- Mounting Suction Cups

- Clear Acrylic Panel

The My Spy Birdhouse is perfect for attracting local birds to come and nest. Kids and adults can enjoy watching the birds nest, lay eggs, hatch eggs, feed their young, etc.

Advantages

The My Spy Birdhouse is a great educational kit for kids to learn about life and develop their interest in birds and science projects. The My Spy Birdhouse can be mounted on glass windows and can be functional all through the year for different kinds of birds. The suction mounting cups are perfectly strong to keep the My Spy Birdhouse firm in one place.

Uses

The My Spy Birdhouse is used to see the different stages of the life of a bird right from building it nest and seeing the young ones grow. The My Spy Birdhouse helps kids interact with birds carefully and learn how life starts. Watching birds take their first flight is definitely a sight that many bird watchers would love to see. The My Spy Birdhouse gives such people the opportunity to watch young birds grow up and take their first flight into the outside world.Teaching kids how to observe and not disturb can be a very difficult task, however, that is made possible with My Spy Birdhouse.

Easy to use

The My Spy Birdhouse is very easy to use and is mounted on glass windows. The back of the My Spy Birdhouse has a two way mirror that is fit. This two-way mirror does not allow the birds to see what is happening inside the nest, but however, allows people from inside the house to know what is happening inside and enjoy the beginnings of life.

Save money

There is no need to invest in expensive equipment that children will not be able to use to watch birds. No expensive equipment will be able to give kids access to see what exactly happens inside a bird nest up-close and personal.

  • Compare My Spy Birdhouse Prices

TVStuffSale Online Store

Price: $14.95
Shipping: $9.99
Total: $24.94

Shipping Time: 2 to 9 DAYS

Additional Benefits:
- Can order multiple DIFFERENT items & save on shipping
- Complete your order only AFTER you see the total cost
- Easy Return Policy
- Payment via

Credit Card &/or PayPal Bank Transfer
- Ships to: United States & Canada
(Will ship World Wide if you request shipping quote)
- In stock!

Buy 1 Get 1 Free Sales Pages

Price: $14.99
Shipping: $7.99
Total: $22.98

Shipping Time: UNLISTED # OF DAYS

Additional Benefits:
- Official Retailer
- 1 Click Order Process (Check site if this applies)
- Retailer of As Seen on TV Commercial
- Payment via Credit Card
- Ships to: United States
- Up-sell offers
- Order Online or by Phone
26 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.8

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
0
1 STARS
18
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 24

Cassandra - (Amesbury, MA)
Reviewed on: 17 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

No Controlling Nature

I can't fault the company for Mother Nature's tricks, but we did not get what we expected. Instead of a family of birds, a wasp's nest moved into our birdhouse. I think they are Yellowjackets or paper wasps. I can't tell. Now I have to climb out onto the roof and spray Raid into the birdhouse. If they were bees I would leave them alone, but Yellowjackets are aggressive.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Carol - (Elizabeth City, NC)
Reviewed on: 17 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

This is my third year for placing this birdhouse in my window which in on the second floor. I have NOT had ONE single bird "occupy" this birdhouse. I am totally disappointed with this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Simone
25 May 2015

Put it on a first floor window. Do you think it would work in skyscraper windows too? Why not? What's the difference?

  • Write Your Reply

Birdie - (Clearwater, FL)
Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Birds Have Moved In

I like this product. Picked it up at Walmart on a whim and hung it up. It took 2 seasons for it to lose human smell and become part of the landscape. I have a beautiful robin sitting on eggs this year. Only hiccup is it's hard to see through the mylar shield. But i'm just happy to have a new occupant 😀 Give it time and keep the shade down. They will move in eventually.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Colleen - (Kankakee, IL)
Reviewed on: 23 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Attract Birds

Mine has been up for 2 years and nothing. Last year I left it to its own defenses. This year I tried to jump start it with bird food and straw ( dried grass ) to no avail. It's hard to explain to your youngster why no birds will come. No I do not recommend it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Summer - (Saint Augustine, IL)
Reviewed on: 29 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

How do you get the Birds to Come Into the House?

I set mine up a month ago but haven't gotten any birds yet. I bought it in the store so that part was fine. I just don't have any birds yet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kate - (Pleasanton, CA)
Reviewed on: 28 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible & Confusing!

We got it in the store but it didn't work right. We ended up figuring it out but the instructions were horrible.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Barbara - (Livermore, CA)
Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

California

I bought it through Publishers Clearing House and had no problems at all. It came in two weeks. Will put it up today.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mountsred - (Lynnwood, WA)
Reviewed on: 09 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Causes Stress and Harm

Who ever made this was asking for more trouble. Not only the material is so very poorly made, but why would they even think it would hold with 3 suckers to a window? Hopefully this brings more joy and positive to the bird nature, but it will also bring harm! Just like zoo, being watched by humans ( even without window tapping by a small child ) causes them plenty of stress!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lauren Weeks
12 Nov 2014

You have a good point; however, if you watch the video, it clearly states that it comes with a 2 way mirror. This means you can see in, but birds can't see you. Thus the argument of causing the birds stress doesn't apply. Secondly, they are not trapped like in a zoo. If they were stressed then they are free to leave.

  • Write Your Reply

Jess - (Lewiston, ID)
Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Myspy Birdhouse

Terrible product Total Scam! Got a phone call the next morning after placing my order attempting to scam me some more. Then when I got the product in the mail they did not give me the free feeder that i was supposed to receive. The boxes that I did get were really crappy plastic that was warped. Looked nothing like the video. Totally ripped off and not happy. I thought these houses were wood. Do Not bUY! This does not even deserve a smidgen of a star rating. They just made me click that to post.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

David - (Morgantown, WV)
Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

My Spy Birdhouse

I highly recommend this birdhouse no problems what so ever, My granddaughter loves watching the birds.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


25 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 15

Mick - (Bronxville, NY)
Posted: 04 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

I can't believe it, I will never buy from this company.

  • Write Your Reply

Boogie - (Smithdale, MS)
Posted: 27 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Can the 2way mirror film be applies to the clear wall of the birdhouse so it can be placed free standing/mounted near the house as we do not have a good window ...?

  • Write Your Reply

Tony
15 Jul 2014

I have one and I dont see why you couldnt put the mirror film on the clear plastic backing, just need to trim down the film to fit the piece.

  • Write Your Reply

Awais - (Milton,on, CA)
Posted: 25 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Does my spy birdhouse come with bird eggs??????

  • Write Your Reply

Tony
15 Jul 2014

No it does not come with eggs.

  • Write Your Reply

Cindy - (Mountains Of, , WV)
Posted: 07 Apr 2014
I have something to say!

I purchased one of these at our local CVS, they always have the "as seen on tv" aisle, and I have installed it, just wanting to know how long it will take to get a family in it lol

  • Write Your Reply

Joe - (Swansea, MA)
Posted: 19 Mar 2014
I have something to say!

Why would anyone want to watch a flying rat? do you realize how many germs on on that bird.. and when you take it down you have bird crap all over the window.. na im good smell bird through the house cause your ispy on a flying rat is on the window..

  • Write Your Reply

Gary C - (Washougal, WA)
Posted: 24 Feb 2014
I have something to say!

After reading the bad reviews, I decided to build my own for my grandson. I used 1/4" solid birch and a rubberized sprayed roof covered mintiture cedar shakes for looks. Plexiglass back with large suction cups. IT WORKS AND LOOKS GREAT! I did spent more than 8hrs total building it though!

  • Write Your Reply

Brenda Bryan - (Hendersonville, NC)
Posted: 06 Feb 2014
I have something to say!

This is an add on to my last comment. My credit card has now been charged for 2 birdhouses. I complained to the company about solitation phone call after ordering and saying "Can I charge this to your credit card ending in ****" They said this was not them but a third party who they are giving your information out to. They are not accredited to the BBB. Beware of this company and giving your personal information and credit card info out to.

  • Write Your Reply

Sherry Rowe - (Temple, GA)
Posted: 07 Jan 2014
I have something to say!

I am considering purchasing one, may wait to see if they make to Amazon or even build my own, however my advise to people is to finda a way to secure the house put a safety chain above it to catch is cups let go or even anchor a long shelf across window and fasten it to house on each side of window for birdhouse to set on. I would not intrude on the lil birds privacy but since there is a two way mirror I feel it is an excellent way to experience nature. thanks

  • Write Your Reply

Milly - (Raleigh, NC)
Posted: 27 Dec 2013
I have something to say!

People should leave nature alone. There is a reason why birds make their nest away from people and animals. I think it could be very disturbing for a bird to see people faces or a cat or dog face right next to them... This invention is just people trying to make money whitout considering the animals wellbeing.

  • Write Your Reply

Tracy
30 Dec 2013

Milly-I am not considering purchasing this to "bother" Nature! I want them to have a warm place to be safe and hopefully start a family. I love all animals and would only do things to help them. I disagree with how you see people "bothering" and not helping~~~~~

  • Write Your Reply

Cheyenne Walker
30 Dec 2013

There is a one way window, blocking the view of the birds.....

  • Write Your Reply

Mel
03 Jan 2014

I just want to point out that the birds cannot see that you are watching them. The see-through panel works like a two way mirror. We can see them but they cannot see us. The only concern I would have is how reliable the suction cups would be. I know some people have had great luck with this, but I would never feel comfortable with it. It only needs to fall one time...

  • Write Your Reply

Gilly
07 Feb 2014

I totally disagree about birds building nest FAR away from people. My daughter has gotten to see first hand the wonder of birds laying eggs and babies hatching. A house wren nests every year on our front porch in the corner by a pillar. Last year a Mockingbird built a nest in a small everygreen that sat right beside our front porch. So, no. Birds do not necessarily build FAR away from humans.

  • Write Your Reply

Cassandra
17 May 2015

People only want to save what they love, and you cannot love what you do not know. So teaching your children to know and love nature can only help conservation efforts in general. If we keep our distance from nature and feel disconnected from it, then we will continue to abuse and destroy it.

  • Write Your Reply

Bosco - (Middletown , CT)
Posted: 26 Dec 2013
I have something to say!

How many times have we tried to put up anything hanging on a window with those suction cups. They never stay for long, and I would hate to see newborn birds become cat food because the suction cups failed.

  • Write Your Reply

Ruby
02 Mar 2014

Even if it did fall, there is protective plastic on the window-side of the birdhouse so they would still be protected and not become cat food....

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise