View
60
Opinions
Below
69% 462 votes
31% 205 votes

Rated #1 Place to Buy:

Price: $14.95
Shipping: $9.99
Total: $24.94
Shipping Time: 2 to 9 DAYS
Why buy @ an online store:
- Order DIFFERENT items & save on shipping
- Confirm order AFTER seeing total cost
- Easy Return Policy
- Credit Card &/or PayPal Bank Transfer
- Ships to: United States & Canada
- In stock!
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

My Spy Birdhouse

659 Votes

My Spy Birdhouse is a window-mounted birdhouse that allows you to spy on birds with its see-through panel. It is perfect for typical backyard bird species. You can watch birds build a nest, lay eggs, feed their young, and even watch baby birds grow.

The Claim

You can now spy on birds such as Wrens, Nuthatches and Chickadees with the help of My Spy Birdhouse. It is a see-through birdhouse that you can attach easily to any glass window with super strong suction cups. My Spy Birdhouse has a crystal clear acrylic panel that gives you a perfect window to the secret life of birds.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of My Spy Birdhouse is $14.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.99 for a total price of $30.97.
659 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Special Offer

Free Gift

What is the My Spy Birdhouse?

There are several people who spend a lot of time watching beautiful birds that come to their backyard. There are several devices that can help with bird watching. However, there is no possible way of knowing what happens when they disappear inside a birdhouse. The My Spy Birdhouse is a perfect looking birdhouse that attracts birds to build their nest in. The My Spy Birdhouse has a back panel that helps people know what exactly happens inside the nest as well.

How does it work?

Teaching kids about what happens in a bird house can be difficult unless they watch discovery channel or watch videos. However, the My Spy Birdhouse helps kinds see first hand what happens in a birdhouse. The My Spy Birdhouse has a two way mirror that enables people to see what exactly happens inside the bird house but not allow the birds to see people watching them.

Features

The features of the My Spy Birdhouse are as follows:

- two way mirror

- bird house

- Bird Feeder

- Window Mounting Capablities

- Mounting Suction Cups

- Clear Acrylic Panel

The My Spy Birdhouse is perfect for attracting local birds to come and nest. Kids and adults can enjoy watching the birds nest, lay eggs, hatch eggs, feed their young, etc.

Advantages

The My Spy Birdhouse is a great educational kit for kids to learn about life and develop their interest in birds and science projects. The My Spy Birdhouse can be mounted on glass windows and can be functional all through the year for different kinds of birds. The suction mounting cups are perfectly strong to keep the My Spy Birdhouse firm in one place.

Uses

The My Spy Birdhouse is used to see the different stages of the life of a bird right from building it nest and seeing the young ones grow. The My Spy Birdhouse helps kids interact with birds carefully and learn how life starts. Watching birds take their first flight is definitely a sight that many bird watchers would love to see. The My Spy Birdhouse gives such people the opportunity to watch young birds grow up and take their first flight into the outside world.Teaching kids how to observe and not disturb can be a very difficult task, however, that is made possible with My Spy Birdhouse.

Easy to use

The My Spy Birdhouse is very easy to use and is mounted on glass windows. The back of the My Spy Birdhouse has a two way mirror that is fit. This two-way mirror does not allow the birds to see what is happening inside the nest, but however, allows people from inside the house to know what is happening inside and enjoy the beginnings of life.

Save money

There is no need to invest in expensive equipment that children will not be able to use to watch birds. No expensive equipment will be able to give kids access to see what exactly happens inside a bird nest up-close and personal.

  • Compare My Spy Birdhouse Prices

TVStuffSale Online Store

Price: $14.95
Shipping: $9.99
Total: $24.94

Shipping Time: 2 to 9 DAYS

Additional Benefits:
- Can order multiple DIFFERENT items & save on shipping
- Complete your order only AFTER you see the total cost
- Easy Return Policy
- Payment via

Credit Card &/or PayPal Bank Transfer
- Ships to: United States & Canada
(Will ship World Wide if you request shipping quote)
- In stock!

Buy 1 Get 1 Free Sales Pages

Price: $14.99
Shipping: $7.99
Total: $22.98

Shipping Time: UNLISTED # OF DAYS

Additional Benefits:
- Official Retailer
- 1 Click Order Process (Check site if this applies)
- Retailer of As Seen on TV Commercial
- Payment via Credit Card
- Ships to: United States
- Up-sell offers
- Order Online or by Phone
26 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.9
My Spy Birdhouse Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
3
2 STARS
1 STARS
18
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 26

Sherry - (Wisconsin Rapids, WI)
Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

It Just Takes Time

I bought mine 5 years ago. I haven't had a single bird in it the whole time. I just forgot about it until just a couple weeks ago, when I noticed a daddy Bluebird hanging out on the clothesline pole. I looked out into the birdhouse and there was mama Bluebird building a nest. They now have 5 eggs in there! Very excited to watch them hatch and grow.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Pat Modesto Ca - (Modesto, CA)
Reviewed on: 06 May 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Better Way

I love this product. There are issues sometimes with the birdhouse falling if the suction cups fail. After you place the birdhouse on your window, run a piece of packaging tape from the window on one side, around the birdhouse, and down the other side and attach to other side of the window. Your birdhouse will never fall and will last thru several seasons. Enjoy: ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cassandra - (Amesbury, MA)
Reviewed on: 17 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

No Controlling Nature

I can't fault the company for Mother Nature's tricks, but we did not get what we expected. Instead of a family of birds, a wasp's nest moved into our birdhouse. I think they are Yellowjackets or paper wasps. I can't tell. Now I have to climb out onto the roof and spray Raid into the birdhouse. If they were bees I would leave them alone, but Yellowjackets are aggressive.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Carol - (Elizabeth City, NC)
Reviewed on: 17 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

This is my third year for placing this birdhouse in my window which in on the second floor. I have NOT had ONE single bird "occupy" this birdhouse. I am totally disappointed with this product!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Simone
25 May 2015

Put it on a first floor window. Do you think it would work in skyscraper windows too? Why not? What's the difference?

  • Write Your Reply

Birdie - (Clearwater, FL)
Reviewed on: 24 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Birds Have Moved In

I like this product. Picked it up at Walmart on a whim and hung it up. It took 2 seasons for it to lose human smell and become part of the landscape. I have a beautiful robin sitting on eggs this year. Only hiccup is it's hard to see through the mylar shield. But i'm just happy to have a new occupant 😀 Give it time and keep the shade down. They will move in eventually.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Colleen - (Kankakee, IL)
Reviewed on: 23 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Attract Birds

Mine has been up for 2 years and nothing. Last year I left it to its own defenses. This year I tried to jump start it with bird food and straw ( dried grass ) to no avail. It's hard to explain to your youngster why no birds will come. No I do not recommend it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Summer - (Saint Augustine, IL)
Reviewed on: 29 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

How do you get the Birds to Come Into the House?

I set mine up a month ago but haven't gotten any birds yet. I bought it in the store so that part was fine. I just don't have any birds yet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kate - (Pleasanton, CA)
Reviewed on: 28 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible & Confusing!

We got it in the store but it didn't work right. We ended up figuring it out but the instructions were horrible.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Michele
07 Jun 2015

Really? My 4 year old had no trouble putting it together when he read the instructions.

  • Write Your Reply

Juliana
14 Jun 2015

Your 4 year old can read? Must be a genius.

Barbara - (Livermore, CA)
Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

California

I bought it through Publishers Clearing House and had no problems at all. It came in two weeks. Will put it up today.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mountsred - (Lynnwood, WA)
Reviewed on: 09 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Causes Stress and Harm

Who ever made this was asking for more trouble. Not only the material is so very poorly made, but why would they even think it would hold with 3 suckers to a window? Hopefully this brings more joy and positive to the bird nature, but it will also bring harm! Just like zoo, being watched by humans ( even without window tapping by a small child ) causes them plenty of stress!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lauren Weeks
12 Nov 2014

You have a good point; however, if you watch the video, it clearly states that it comes with a 2 way mirror. This means you can see in, but birds can't see you. Thus the argument of causing the birds stress doesn't apply. Secondly, they are not trapped like in a zoo. If they were stressed then they are free to leave.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


30 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 19

Theophilus - (Muscle Shoals, AL)
Posted: 15 May 2016
I have a Question

This is a comment, not a review as I have not yet tried i. I bought it in mid-May, recently. But the instructions would have me set it up no later than March. Why?

  • Write Your Reply

Randy - (Fort Wright, KY)
Posted: 26 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Just bought it today at a local Family Dollar store for $5.00, well put together, just hope the suction cups last in this brutal Texas heat.

  • Write Your Reply

Sherry
06 Jun 2016

I live in Wisconsin, mine has held up thru temps. Ranging between -20 to 100 degrees, for 5 yrs. I have my first birds this year.

  • Write Your Reply

Kathy - (Long Beach, CA)
Posted: 22 Mar 2016
I have a Question

Love this but I live in a one floor unit. Does it have to be high up? Wish it had a hook and chain. Does it fall off the window easily? I live in CA so dry, warm weather.

  • Write Your Reply

Sara - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 12 Dec 2015
I have a Question

What do you use the curtain for?
Can you you put the curtain in without the see through plastic? What is the curtain card for?

  • Write Your Reply

Mick - (Bronxville, NY)
Posted: 04 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

I can't believe it, I will never buy from this company.

  • Write Your Reply

Boogie - (Smithdale, MS)
Posted: 27 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Can the 2way mirror film be applies to the clear wall of the birdhouse so it can be placed free standing/mounted near the house as we do not have a good window ...?

  • Write Your Reply

Tony
15 Jul 2014

I have one and I dont see why you couldnt put the mirror film on the clear plastic backing, just need to trim down the film to fit the piece.

  • Write Your Reply

Awais - (Milton,on, CA)
Posted: 25 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Does my spy birdhouse come with bird eggs??????

  • Write Your Reply

Tony
15 Jul 2014

No it does not come with eggs.

  • Write Your Reply

Cindy - (Mountains Of, , WV)
Posted: 07 Apr 2014
I have something to say!

I purchased one of these at our local CVS, they always have the "as seen on tv" aisle, and I have installed it, just wanting to know how long it will take to get a family in it lol

  • Write Your Reply

Joe - (Swansea, MA)
Posted: 19 Mar 2014
I have something to say!

Why would anyone want to watch a flying rat? do you realize how many germs on on that bird.. and when you take it down you have bird crap all over the window.. na im good smell bird through the house cause your ispy on a flying rat is on the window..

  • Write Your Reply

Gary C - (Washougal, WA)
Posted: 24 Feb 2014
I have something to say!

After reading the bad reviews, I decided to build my own for my grandson. I used 1/4" solid birch and a rubberized sprayed roof covered mintiture cedar shakes for looks. Plexiglass back with large suction cups. IT WORKS AND LOOKS GREAT! I did spent more than 8hrs total building it though!

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise