View
41
Opinions
Below
69% 442 votes
31% 201 votes

Rated #1 Place to Buy:

Price: $14.95
Shipping: $9.99
Total: $24.94
Shipping Time: 2 to 9 DAYS
Why buy @ an online store:
- Order DIFFERENT items & save on shipping
- Confirm order AFTER seeing total cost
- Easy Return Policy
- Credit Card &/or PayPal Bank Transfer
- Ships to: United States & Canada
- In stock!
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE
VIEW ALL RELATED PRODUCTS

My Spy Birdhouse Reviews

635 Votes

My Spy Birdhouse is a window-mounted birdhouse that allows you to spy on birds with its see-through panel. It is perfect for typical backyard bird species. You can watch birds build a nest, lay eggs, feed their young, and even watch baby birds grow.

The Claim

You can now spy on birds such as Wrens, Nuthatches and Chickadees with the help of My Spy Birdhouse. It is a see-through birdhouse that you can attach easily to any glass window with super strong suction cups. My Spy Birdhouse has a crystal clear acrylic panel that gives you a perfect window to the secret life of birds.

Price

$14.99

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of My Spy Birdhouse is $14.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.99 for a total price of $30.97.
Product Score: 1936 / 635 = 3.0

Special Offer

Free Gift

What is the My Spy Birdhouse?

There are several people who spend a lot of time watching beautiful birds that come to their backyard. There are several devices that can help with bird watching. However, there is no possible way of knowing what happens when they disappear inside a birdhouse. The My Spy Birdhouse is a perfect looking birdhouse that attracts birds to build their nest in. The My Spy Birdhouse has a back panel that helps people know what exactly happens inside the nest as well.

How does it work?

Teaching kids about what happens in a bird house can be difficult unless they watch discovery channel or watch videos. However, the My Spy Birdhouse helps kinds see first hand what happens in a birdhouse. The My Spy Birdhouse has a two way mirror that enables people to see what exactly happens inside the bird house but not allow the birds to see people watching them.

Features

The features of the My Spy Birdhouse are as follows:

- two way mirror

- bird house

- Bird Feeder

- Window Mounting Capablities

- Mounting Suction Cups

- Clear Acrylic Panel

The My Spy Birdhouse is perfect for attracting local birds to come and nest. Kids and adults can enjoy watching the birds nest, lay eggs, hatch eggs, feed their young, etc.

Advantages

The My Spy Birdhouse is a great educational kit for kids to learn about life and develop their interest in birds and science projects. The My Spy Birdhouse can be mounted on glass windows and can be functional all through the year for different kinds of birds. The suction mounting cups are perfectly strong to keep the My Spy Birdhouse firm in one place.

Uses

The My Spy Birdhouse is used to see the different stages of the life of a bird right from building it nest and seeing the young ones grow. The My Spy Birdhouse helps kids interact with birds carefully and learn how life starts. Watching birds take their first flight is definitely a sight that many bird watchers would love to see. The My Spy Birdhouse gives such people the opportunity to watch young birds grow up and take their first flight into the outside world.Teaching kids how to observe and not disturb can be a very difficult task, however, that is made possible with My Spy Birdhouse.

Easy to use

The My Spy Birdhouse is very easy to use and is mounted on glass windows. The back of the My Spy Birdhouse has a two way mirror that is fit. This two-way mirror does not allow the birds to see what is happening inside the nest, but however, allows people from inside the house to know what is happening inside and enjoy the beginnings of life.

Save money

There is no need to invest in expensive equipment that children will not be able to use to watch birds. No expensive equipment will be able to give kids access to see what exactly happens inside a bird nest up-close and personal.

  • Compare My Spy Birdhouse Prices

TVStuffSale Online Store

Price: $14.95
Shipping: $9.99
Total: $24.94

Shipping Time: 2 to 9 DAYS

Additional Benefits:
- Can order multiple DIFFERENT items & save on shipping
- Complete your order only AFTER you see the total cost
- Easy Return Policy
- Payment via

Credit Card &/or PayPal Bank Transfer
- Ships to: United States & Canada
(Will ship World Wide if you request shipping quote)
- In stock!
Visit TVStuffsale.com

Buy 1 Get 1 Free Sales Pages

Price: $14.99
Shipping: $7.99
Total: $22.98

Shipping Time: UNLISTED # OF DAYS

Additional Benefits:
- Official Retailer
- 1 Click Order Process (Check site if this applies)
- Retailer of As Seen on TV Commercial
- Payment via Credit Card
- Ships to: United States
- Up-sell offers
- Order Online or by Phone
  • My Spy Birdhouse Reviews


18 More My Spy Birdhouse Reviews:
Mountsred - (Lynnwood, WA)
Reviewed on: 09 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Causes Stress and Harm

Who ever made this was asking for more trouble. Not only the material is so very poorly made, but why would they even think it would hold with 3 suckers to a window? Hopefully this brings more joy and positive to the bird nature, but it will also bring harm! Just like zoo, being watched by humans ( even without window tapping by a small child ) causes them plenty of stress!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Lauren Weeks
Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2014

You have a good point; however, if you watch the video, it clearly states that it comes with a 2 way mirror. This means you can see in, but birds can't see you. Thus the argument of causing the birds stress doesn't apply. Secondly, they are not trapped like in a zoo. If they were stressed then they are free to leave.

Jess - (Lewiston, ID)
Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Myspy Birdhouse

Terrible product Total Scam! Got a phone call the next morning after placing my order attempting to scam me some more. Then when I got the product in the mail they did not give me the free feeder that i was supposed to receive. The boxes that I did get were really crappy plastic that was warped. Looked nothing like the video. Totally ripped off and not happy. I thought these houses were wood. Do Not bUY! This does not even deserve a smidgen of a star rating. They just made me click that to post.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

David - (Morgantown, WV)
Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

My Spy Birdhouse

I highly recommend this birdhouse no problems what so ever, My granddaughter loves watching the birds.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Kathy - (Clarkston, MI)
Reviewed on: 18 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Customer Service

I received a letter in the mail stating that my credit card did not go through and the order was cancelled. I reviewed the order on their website and it was indeed cancelled. I reordered using a different credit card and ended up receiving 2 My Spy Birdhouses and were charged for both. When I contacted customer service, they told me to return the product and they would credit my account; however, I would have to pay the return shipping ($8.00). Basically blamed me for reordering (even though it showed the previous order was cancelled) and the credit card company for allowing the transaction to go through.

20 of 24 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Jen - (Mount Airy, MD)
Reviewed on: 16 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Warning! DO NOT BUY!

This company should not get a dime of your money. A few days after my online order, I received a call from them soliciting me to buy the other products they offer. I declined. A few days later, I received a letter in the mail stating that my credit card did not go through. I called and after waiting on hold 10 minutes, got an extremely rude agent to actually disconnected my call when I asked to speak to a manager. Now my son will not get the gift he wants in time for Christmas.

91 of 99 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Donald - (South Riding, VA)
Reviewed on: 13 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Incompetent

Order process is terribly flawed. Tried three times to order for Grandchildren Christmas gifts and they just cannot handle a simple transaction. Lied repeatably about their mistake. Not sure how safe my credit card is now either.

66 of 73 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Judith - KCMO - (Kansas City, MO)
Reviewed on: 13 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

My Spy Birdhouse

I was incredulous about all of the bad reviews until I was about 72 hours into the ordering process. They still did not find my online order in their database. On Day 1 they did not give an immediate on screen acknowledgment of receipt of my order. On Day 2 the CS rep told me the company line about waiting 48 hours for them to log my order. I asked about the negative reviews by other customers. He told me they were having start-up company problems but the problems have all been resolved now. On Day 3 finally I checked the status of my order and did not see it. So I called and got the same CS rep. He could not locate my order and it was then 72 hours later. Obviously the 12-11-2013 deadline he quoted to ensure delivery by 12-24-2013 could not be met. Furthermore he offered to take my order over the phone but guaranteed delivery by 12-24-2013 could not be had without paying the required 19.95 additional shipping cost. I am convinced that this operation is either one of the worst internet businesses or one of the best scammers.

74 of 84 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Teresa Fogarty - (Spring Valley, WI)
Reviewed on: 28 Jun 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

-

It did take a good 2 months for ours to arrive as well and we did receive a card in the mail saying it would also be a delay and if we wanted to cancel, send the card back. We did wait it out and it did come. We put it up and a week later we have 2 eggs in the birdhouse. I was surprised because we suctioned it on our patio in full view of our 2 kittens. We had very bad weather the other day and it stayed suctioned in terrible weather! Very happy and excited to watch the 2 baby birds hatch!

79 of 98 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Joe D - (Portland, OR)
Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

It's Coming

I ordered it April 13th. It nevered arrived. The site went missing. Finally today, June 3rd, I get a letter saying it's going to be here on the 19th. Sixteen dollar shipping and handling(ridiculous)and it takes two plus months to arrive (psychotically ridiculous.) That is to say if it arrives at all.

71 of 80 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

Tamara
Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

STILL WAITING

I ordered Apr 5! I got a card in the mail stating that it would be delivered by June 5... We will see... Still, Sincerely, Ticked Off!!

30 of 35 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? [Yes] [No]

18 More My Spy Birdhouse Reviews:
  • Post a My Spy Birdhouse Review

Required

Optional

Required
  • My Spy Birdhouse Questions & Comments


23 More My Spy Birdhouse Reviews:
Boogie - (Smithdale, MS)
Reviewed on: 27 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Bird House Location

Can the 2way mirror film be applies to the clear wall of the birdhouse so it can be placed free standing/mounted near the house as we do not have a good window ...?

Tony
Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2014

I have one and I dont see why you couldnt put the mirror film on the clear plastic backing, just need to trim down the film to fit the piece.

Awais - (Milton,on, CA)
Reviewed on: 25 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Eggs

Does my spy birdhouse come with bird eggs??????

Tony
Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2014

No it does not come with eggs.

Cindy - (Mountains Of, , WV)
Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2014
I have something to say!

My Spy Birdhouse

I purchased one of these at our local CVS, they always have the "as seen on tv" aisle, and I have installed it, just wanting to know how long it will take to get a family in it lol

Joe - (Swansea, MA)
Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2014
I have something to say!

I Spy On Flying Rats

Why would anyone want to watch a flying rat? do you realize how many germs on on that bird.. and when you take it down you have bird crap all over the window.. na im good smell bird through the house cause your ispy on a flying rat is on the window..

Gary C - (Washougal, WA)
Reviewed on: 24 Feb 2014
I have something to say!

BUILD YOUR OWN!

After reading the bad reviews, I decided to build my own for my grandson. I used 1/4" solid birch and a rubberized sprayed roof covered mintiture cedar shakes for looks. Plexiglass back with large suction cups. IT WORKS AND LOOKS GREAT! I did spent more than 8hrs total building it though!

Brenda Bryan - (Hendersonville, NC)
Reviewed on: 06 Feb 2014
I have something to say!

ISpy Birdhouse

This is an add on to my last comment. My credit card has now been charged for 2 birdhouses. I complained to the company about solitation phone call after ordering and saying "Can I charge this to your credit card ending in ****" They said this was not them but a third party who they are giving your information out to. They are not accredited to the BBB. Beware of this company and giving your personal information and credit card info out to.

Sherry Rowe - (Temple, GA)
Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2014
I have something to say!

Bird House Safety

I am considering purchasing one, may wait to see if they make to Amazon or even build my own, however my advise to people is to finda a way to secure the house put a safety chain above it to catch is cups let go or even anchor a long shelf across window and fasten it to house on each side of window for birdhouse to set on. I would not intrude on the lil birds privacy but since there is a two way mirror I feel it is an excellent way to experience nature. thanks

Milly - (Raleigh, NC)
Reviewed on: 27 Dec 2013
I have something to say!

Leave Nature Alone

People should leave nature alone. There is a reason why birds make their nest away from people and animals. I think it could be very disturbing for a bird to see people faces or a cat or dog face right next to them... This invention is just people trying to make money whitout considering the animals wellbeing.

Tracy
Reviewed on: 30 Dec 2013

Milly-I am not considering purchasing this to "bother" Nature! I want them to have a warm place to be safe and hopefully start a family. I love all animals and would only do things to help them. I disagree with how you see people "bothering" and not helping~~~~~

Cheyenne Walker
Reviewed on: 30 Dec 2013

There is a one way window, blocking the view of the birds.....

Mel
Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2014

I just want to point out that the birds cannot see that you are watching them. The see-through panel works like a two way mirror. We can see them but they cannot see us. The only concern I would have is how reliable the suction cups would be. I know some people have had great luck with this, but I would never feel comfortable with it. It only needs to fall one time...

Gilly
Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2014

I totally disagree about birds building nest FAR away from people. My daughter has gotten to see first hand the wonder of birds laying eggs and babies hatching. A house wren nests every year on our front porch in the corner by a pillar. Last year a Mockingbird built a nest in a small everygreen that sat right beside our front porch. So, no. Birds do not necessarily build FAR away from humans.

Bosco - (Middletown , CT)
Reviewed on: 26 Dec 2013
I have something to say!

Birdhouse Suction Cups

How many times have we tried to put up anything hanging on a window with those suction cups. They never stay for long, and I would hate to see newborn birds become cat food because the suction cups failed.

Ruby
Reviewed on: 02 Mar 2014

Even if it did fall, there is protective plastic on the window-side of the birdhouse so they would still be protected and not become cat food....

Camy - (Boise, ID)
Reviewed on: 23 Dec 2013
I have a Question

I Have A Question...

Can the birds see you from inside the birdhouse?

Tony
Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2014

No , it comes with a mirror tint to put on the window so you can see out but they cant see in.

23 More My Spy Birdhouse Reviews:
  • Submit a My Spy Birdhouse Comment / Question


Required

Optional

Required
Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise