View
21
Opinions
Below
67% 188 votes
33% 92 votes

My Fun Fish

282 Votes

My Fun Fish tank is a kid-friendly aquarium that cleans itself like magic. It takes out the work of maintaining a clean environment for your fish. Your fish will thrive in it without you exerting effort to clean it. You will have more fun with your fish when you have My Fun Fish tank. It’s so easy. Just add clean water and the dirty water flows out. The tank is always crystal clear; you can see the fish in there. The secret is gravity green technology. Pour in clean water on top and the dirty water on the bottom pushes out through the spout. The water is always fresh, oxygenated and clean so your fish can be happy, healthy and seen.

The Claim

My Fun Fish tank provides your fish friend a happy, healthy home he’ll love to live in. Any child’s imagination will be captivated by the incredible underwater habitat. My Fun Fish tank any room into an underwater world of discovery. Caring for your best fish friend has never been easier or more fun. And, best of all, you’re not disturbing your fish while the tank gets cleaned. My Fun Fish tank comes with a white LED light for fun nighttime viewing and riverbed stones that you need to set it up. As a bonus, you will also get a decorative aquatic plant, red and blue LED lights and six glow-in-the dark stones.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of My Fun Fish is $14.99 plus $6.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.95 for a total price of $28.89.
282 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Special Offer

Free Gift



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


What Is My Fun Fish?

My Fun Fish is a fish tank that cleans itself. Unlike other fish tanks, which accumulate dirt and have to be cleaned constantly, My Fun Fish Tank has a spout that removes dirty water from the fish tank. It’s emptied out, and you just pour more water into the tank to replenish your fish’s water supply. It also has an LED light, so you can see your fish no matter how dark it is. My Fun Fish tank also includes plants and other decorations that can help to fascinate your child and give your fish an environment to swim around in. 

How It Works

My Fun Fish tank uses a technique called Gravity Cleaning technology, which pushes the dirty water, heavier than the clean water, out of a spout. Clean water then can be added so your fish can have enough water. Having clean water is important for any fish. Not only does it allow for your fish to have a cleaner environment, but it also gives your plenty of oxygen. It is also useful for actually seeing the fish, since dirty water muddies the view of inside of the fishbowl. It’s a win win for everyone. 

Why You Need It

Raising a fish can be a surprising responsibility. Cleaning your fish bowl can be a bit of a responsibility, and the water gets dirty fast. If the fish bowl is meant for your kids, they may forget how to clean it, and because of that, you’re left with a dirty fish bowl that can kill the fish. Thankfully, My Fun Fish makes raising a pet fish easier and allows you to not waste as much time cleaning the fish bowl. My Fun Fish is also great because it gives your fish a constant supply of clean water. 

Advantages

  • My Fun Fish bowl cleans itself. 
  • Gravity Cleaning technology pushes the dirty water out of the tank, allowing clean water to easily come in. 
  • Just pour more water into there and your fish is set. 
  • Clean water gives the fish plenty of oxygen, and allows people to see inside. 
  • LED light allows you to see your fish no matter how dark it is, and gives your fish personality. 
  • Decorate your fish tank to create a great environment for your fish, and give it a great home to swim around in. 

Disadvantages

  • My Fun Fish tank doesn’t appear to include a catcher for the dirty water, so you have to use your own catcher, such as a glass. 
  • It’s a little but small, so you can’t have a lot of fish or any big fish in there. 

Overall

My Fun Fish is an interesting way to keep your very own fish. With its self-cleaning tank and the ability to push the dirty water out, it will make your fish happy and allow you to clean it much easier. If you want to raise a fish, but don’t want to bother cleaning it, or if you want to give your kids and easy way to raise one, My Fun Fish is for you.

4 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.3
My Fun Fish Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
3
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 4

Gracie - (Oconto, WI)
Reviewed on: 10 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It Doesen't Work like it Should

Half of the things that float to the bottom of the tank ( fish food, fish waste, etc. ) get caught in the rocks that are provided and cloud up the water to it is much easier to clean a regular half gallon fish tank. Also the hole in the grate that the cleaning tube goes in is to big. My favorite fish got caught in the hole ( while the tube was in it ) and died. So you can still get this product just don't expect it to work perfectly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Carol Ann Ruff - (Temecula, CA)
Reviewed on: 09 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Goldfish Now Turning Black

I received my fun fish tank with a crack down the back about 6 inches. I glued with epoxy glue and now my fish is turning black. I would have tried to return tank but after reading many "reviews" and not being able to talk to anyone at fun fish I opted not. My suggestion is before making the purchase, think twice!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Judy Clements - (Santa Ana, CA)
Reviewed on: 27 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Damaged

Just received our Fun fish after the first came with chips and cracks. The second arrive with cracks and top edge damage also! We've never even got to try this out, so can't say if it work! These came through the mail in their original box, which seems to be to tightly packed from end to end to survive. Don't know weather to try this again. Granddaughter really wants this for her Beta.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Trisha - (Danielson, CT)
Reviewed on: 13 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Light Stopped Working

I bought this for my daughter to use at college and the light stopped working after one day of use. She could not get it open to even get a new battery for it. Not much fun if you can't see the fish in the dark. We don't know how it cleans yet since she has only had it 2 days and is already unhappy about the light.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lavonne Browning
15 Oct 2014

Did the light just burn out or do you think its a connection problem? What type of light does it take? Once you do try the cleaning feature could you please let me know how it works? Sorry for all the questions, its just that I'm thinking of buying one for my daughter as well. It looks great but I want to make sure its not a waste of money.

  • Write Your Reply

Trisha
20 Oct 2014

It stopped working but when I played with it, it came back on for a second then right back off. It was very dim when it came back on for that second. It could of been a connection problem or the battery, either way 24hrs is too short of a time to die out for any light.

Grover Kane
22 Oct 2014

Other than the light problem, does the cleaning function work as good as shown on TV?

Kisha
07 Jan 2015

I brougt this Fish Tank and when the light first burned out I was ready to give up on it, then I replaced the battery and enjoyed it again, but unfortunately it did the same thing so I went to the site it self and it stated the light last only for 13hrs. Thats where my problem was leaving the light on all night and come to find out it drains the not to mention "expensive " batteries cv2025 at walmart for $6, so not sure if I want to keep buying a battery or take it back.

Bev
09 Nov 2014

Since the batteries are included, I would say it's a battery problem from shelf life of the battery. The batteries can be changed, but takes a very small Phillips screwdriver. Size is listed in the instructions ( CR 20253v ).

  • Write Your Reply

Lomzette
26 Aug 2016

How did you change the battery, that one little screw at the top of mine never unscrews out. It there a different way?

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


11 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 7

Beta Styles - (New Hyde Park, NY)
Posted: 27 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

You can't just put regular tap water in unless it is treated.

  • Write Your Reply

Sdterp
14 Feb 2015

Yes, but this is true for any fish tank. Tap water often contains chlorine which would kill the fish. For freshwater fish, another option is to pour the water you wish to use 24-48 hours in advance and set it out, in an open container. The chlorine will evaporate out of the water and will be safe to use ( assuming your tap water is generally safe other than the chlorine ).

  • Write Your Reply

Go Girl - (Mercer Island, WA)
Posted: 14 Dec 2014
I have a Question

I need to know what to tell my parents about getting a fish. Once they already say no. So what do I ask again?

  • Write Your Reply

Pancake Lover
29 Dec 2014

Don't whine, cry, or pout when they say no. Offer to clean the house or do extra chores to get a fish. Your parents will be delighted and most likely buy you a fish. Hope I helped.

  • Write Your Reply

Bev - (Bettendorf, IA)
Posted: 09 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Is there any way to buy the night kit separately? My husband bought two of the tanks from WalMart, and naturally, the night light kit isn't included. Any suggestions?

  • Write Your Reply

Rosemarie Rodriquez
12 Nov 2014

My suggestion would be to return them to Walmart and buy from a place that sells them with the nightlight kit included. Walmart is really good with returns. They will take the tanks back without a receipt.

  • Write Your Reply

Trisha - (Danielson, CT)
Posted: 13 Oct 2014
I have a Question

I have a question where can I buy a new light for this tank? Since my daughters broke after day 1.

  • Write Your Reply

Reva
15 Oct 2014

If the light broke after one day then you should contact customer service. There must have been a defect in it.

  • Write Your Reply

Vicki - (Puyallup, WA)
Posted: 12 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

If you are keeping a beta fish, you should know how they are such good jumpers. If there's no lid on the tank you may lose them.

  • Write Your Reply

Dorothy - (Carlsbad, CA)
Posted: 06 Oct 2014
I have a Question

I ordered and received two ( 2 ) My Fun Fish Aquariums. I did a test run before I buy two beta fish. . . I believe the system will work well and I will be satisfied. My question = one of the tanks is chipped at the top. Will you replace this for me? Respectfully, Dorothy.

  • Write Your Reply

Yen Simon - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 03 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Please notify me on the status of my order.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise