View
67
Opinions
Below
76% 214 votes
24% 67 votes

Micro Knife

282 Votes

Micro Knife is the modern day version of the Swiss Army Knife. It’s the ultra-light pocket knife that folds completely flat. The surgical steel blade instantly transforms from an ultra-thin credit card shape into a 2.5-inch blade that you can take with you anywhere. Micro Knife has a super-strong polypropylene handle that can last a lifetime of folding. It also has a precision blade that will slice through everything in its path. Micro Knife is strong enough to cut through cardboard, chicken bones and even nails. Its razor-sharp edge glides through household packages. Micro Knife is a great tool to have around so that anywhere you need a professional blade, you will have one with you all the time.

The Claim

Micro Knife is unlike other pocket knives that are bulky and have small blades. Most of them don’t really do a good job of cutting. Micro Knife will never fail all your cutting needs. It is strong enough to cut through a football yet it’s only 2 millimeters thick, you can fit it into the thinnest wallet. Micro Knife is completely waterproof so it’s easy to clean. Keep one in your purse and another in a tackle box. When you’re done using the Micro Knife, simply fold it up to keep. You will never need a bulky knife ever gain when you upgrade to the next generation of pocket knives, the Micro Knife.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Micro Knife is $10.00 plus $6.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Micro Knife by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.99 for a total price of $23.98.
282 Visitors rate it 3.3 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


How It Works

The Micro Knife is a modernized pocket knife that will cut through virtually anything, and also folds up super small so it will fit into even a thin wallet. When folded up, it’s thinner than two credit cards, but when you unfold it, out comes a surgical steel blade that is two and a half inches long. You’ll be satisfied with this cutting tool’s professional performance; plus, its handle is made of strong, long-lasting polypropylene.

Uses

  1. Cardboard Boxes
  2. It’s often hard to cut open the thick packaging tape on cardboard boxes, but the Micro Knife will make short work of this task. Therefore, you’ll be able to more quickly get to the contents inside, or break down a box more quickly to flatten it for easy storage or disposal.

  3. Food
  4. The Micro Knife will efficiently slice food such as vegetables, thick fruits like lemons, and even hard chicken bones.

  5. Drywall
  6. Even though it’s small, the Micro Knife has the power to slice through drywall, in order to create appropriate-sized pieces for you to use in your home.

  7. Household Packaging
  8. You can use the Micro Knife to open tightly-sealed packages of food and other goods, in addition to using it to open sealed envelopes.

  9. Crafts
  10. For adults, the Micro Knife is a perfect tool to use when doing arts and crafts that require cutting.

  11. Nails
  12. If you need to shorten any nails before you hammer them into something, the Micro Knife is strong enough to cut through them.

  13. Fabric
  14. The Micro Knife can also easily cut through any fabric that you need to prepare for sewing or hemming.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Unfold
  2. When you get your Micro Knife, it will be folded into a credit card shape. Simply unfold it to reveal the knife’s small but strong blade.

  3. Cut
  4. Use the knife to cut virtually any and all things that need to be cut.

  5. Clean
  6. Clean any dirt off your knife. If you rinse it with water, the dirt should easily run off of it.

  7. Re-fold
  8. Fold the knife back into its original credit card shape. Don’t hold onto the tip of the blade while doing so.

Positive Points

  • Very Light
  • The lightness of the Micro Knife makes it very easy to lift and use, even if your arms aren’t very strong. This product only weighs 13 grams.

  • Two Millimetres Thick
  • The Micro Knife is has about the same thickness as a standard nickel.

  • Portable
  • Due to its small size, the knife will easily fit in a purse or tackle box so you can carry it around for all your daily needs.

  • Waterproof
  • The knife is waterproof, so any water that gets on it will automatically slide off, including water that you’re using to rinse off dirt.

Negative Points

  • Wide
  • While the Micro Knife is thinner than many other pocket knives, the fact that it folds into the shape of a credit card makes it wide. It would be more convenient if it was narrow, along with being thin.

  • Hard To See At Night
  • Due to the fact that the knife is mostly black, and only black shows when it’s folded up, it may be difficult to find in a purse at night.

Warnings

  • Keep Away From Kids
  • Even when the Micro Knife is folded up, keep it away from young children, as one could learn to unfold it and accidentally cut themselves.

22 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Micro Knife Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
18
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 22

Tim - (Chicago, IL)
Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Handel

My son gave me one last year for fathers day 13 months later the handle falls apart, Nice blade bad handle design.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ogilvy - (Farmingdale, NY)
Reviewed on: 26 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Micro Knife Scam

Reminds of another dumb male ripoff seen on TV, Super Beta prostate pills that are supposed to cure enlarged prostate, increase size of penis, cure erectile dysfunction, grow hair on your bald head and make you a millionaire. Avoid Micro Knife.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

J Zam - (Huron, SD)
Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scam- Avoid Microknife

Ordered buy 2 get 2 free offer. After 6-8 weeks received order of 4, however they charged 22.47 for second ( free ) set. Customer service totally unhelpful and could not speak English until transferred to 'supervisor'. She blamed me for ordering more, etc. Everything was my fault according to her and she interrupted me every time she asked me a question. Very rude, Eventually she offered $15 refund but 'sale is final and you may NOT return them under 60 day return guarantee". What a scam. Do NOT order the Microknife, because it is ripoff!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rich S - (Greenfield, CA)
Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

What a Ripoff

I bought the original Iain Sinclair knives from Amazon in May 2014 for 4 for $7.60 delivered, now priced at $4.02 delivered. The newer ones may be copies, but I would bet the quality is the same. I carry one in my credit card case and a different flat multitool in my billfold.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sam Adams - (Seattle, WA)
Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Six Weeks to Deliver & Outrageous Fees

On december 1st 2014, ordered four microknife packets, each containing two knives. Each packet weighs approximately two ounces, at most. The order was delivered january 14th 2015---6 weeks after the order was placed! ! Certainly that's well in advance of christmas 2015, but that was not the christmas for which the order was intended! Even worse, the total charge for the knives themselves was $19.48; the "processing and handling" charge was $31.96! ! !, for a total of $51.44! ! ! , which is $6.43 for each knife! ! The "shipping and handling" was 50% more than the knives themselves! ! No wonder the micro-knifies charge so little for the knives; much more money is made by "handling", as the cost to ship less than half a pound of plastic from the connecticut address on the invoice to anywhere in the usa via ups is much less than that. Cannot unrecommend this company with their undisclosed "handling fees" enough! ! Unless you to want to fall for this scam, stay away.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Op - (Chicago, IL)
Reviewed on: 16 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Too Expensive: s&h Ripoff

I bought 12 (Really 6 packages of 2) of these because of the "special offer". It took nearly 6 weeks (Ordered December 2 got it January 15) Came in one bag but I got charged (47.94 for shipping and handling -really? 31.96 for 4 pacakges and 15.98 for 2 packages which altogether came in one evelope bag and weighed about 5 ounces but was charged a total of 47.94). S&H ripoff! The outer label on the box said "made in china" and when I opened and tried the first, it barely cut paper. From what I've read here, it may be useful but I would save a lot of money by ordering from china on ebay for $2 a piece.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lisa - (Sarasota, FL)
Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Service & Very Cheap Knife. Don't Buy It!

Ordered knives for Christmas presents. Never received a confirmation. Then got an email almost 2 months later saying it was shipped and no way to cancel. Today, 5 days after I received them, got a "card" stating they would be shipped by Jan. 27,2015 and could cancel with returning this card. What a joke! Horrible quality. Don't buy it!

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jt - (Edmond, OK)
Reviewed on: 12 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Micro Knife Scam

I ordered Micro Knife on December 1,2014. I paid for expedited shipping. It is now January 12,2015 and I still have not received my order. I have tried to call the customer service number and get nothing. I received an email last week telling me my order had been shipped, yet when I tried to track it with the Post Office the tracking number could bot be found. I think I have been scammed. I recommend anyone who is watching their commercials and is tempted to buy --don"t. I believe this to be a scam.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Never Again - (Cincinnati, OH)
Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Report To The BBB!

I ordered the Deluxe Set for Christmas presents for my friends on November 24th and still haven't received them yet.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Manwithplan - (Mesquite, TX)
Reviewed on: 01 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Avoid Like The Plague

What a terrible joke this is. They continue repititive TV advertising knowing that they are out of stock, and don't know when more will arrive. The quality and durability of the knife is obviously poor based on these reviews. Lesson learned: Unless you plan to cut a strawberry in half or cut off the end of a lemon, or slit open a cheap toy football or the leg of your blue jeans stay away from this "knife".

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


26 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 10

Marie Gelsomino - (Danville, PA)
Posted: 19 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

Since the Micro Knife is available in local retail stores it is asking for trouble. Just another weapon for terrorists to carry. The blade is sharp enough to stab someone to death or injure them. Although most people would use them as kitchen knives, I'm concerned that they will fall into the wrong hands.

  • Write Your Reply

Esteban Curasco - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 09 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Since I have not received them to review, I bought these items which were immediately charged to my account the next day ( 11 / 24/14 ). I cannot, but I will say the UPS Mail Innovations tracking number given to me, and used online to track was useful to a point, then I called UPS MI and asked them where this package was, since the site said it was in Reno, NV at this time. Those very people could not tell me where it was, could not even track it using the number given. I am not impressed, much less some of the absolute ignorant comments made so far on this discussion thread. The real crime is the network I saw this advertisement for for this product should be contacted and the ad not aired anymore. That is where you start to fix this fraudulent process.

  • Write Your Reply

Karl - (Ozone Park, NY)
Posted: 04 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Women should not mess around with any dangerous weapons, as they are too delicate and naive. The only knife they should handle is cooking utensils. Most women today would rather be homemakers, and truly regret the rediculas actions of their "women's lib" predecessors. Back in the day women would be taught to cook and properly handle cutlery by their mother. Since this doesn't happen anymore, it is the mans responsibility to correctly handle cooking utensils. They should stay far away from weapons of any sort.

  • Write Your Reply

Kaligal
15 May 2015

I'm a woman with 37 years of training in several Martial arts, 25 of which in Filipino blade arts, and I know what I'm doing with a knife. Being a Filipino gal who was raised in a blade culture, carried a pocket knife since I was little, and as one who has had to defend myself successfully with my own knife from a man that thought he could intimidate with a knife, I'll tell you. Not all women are bimbos that need to to kept in the kitchen. I swear some of you men go into teenager big-balls mode when you wish that all women are helpless waifs.

  • Write Your Reply

Concerned Citizen - (Fort Smith, AR)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

I would never buy this product. The first thing I noticed when I saw ad was that this would easily get through metal detectors. The product should be pulled immediately, makers are just giving people an easier way to injur or kill others. I hope people take this into account when deciding to buy.

  • Write Your Reply

Ra
04 Jan 2015

Uhhh, so there is no metal in the metal blade? Or is it magic metal undetectable in a sophisticated security environment?

  • Write Your Reply

Wrong
29 Jan 2015

They are easily detected by metal detectors and security scanners. Probably an anti freedom type like the idiots who screamed about the "undetectable" Glock when it came out. You know, the pistol the majority of the the police in the Fascist States of America carry.

  • Write Your Reply

Roxygirl - (New York, NY)
Posted: 28 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Another weapon to carry in the streets and give these lowlives something else to rob and possibly kill someone with it I don't like them.

  • Write Your Reply

Ignorance Is Bliss
28 Dec 2014

One day you liberals will learn it's not the weapon but person that operates the weapon. But no, you choose to drink the kool aid of ignorance.

  • Write Your Reply

Leslie Oneill - (Tustin, CA)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

I was considering trying one, but these reviews are of no value. Aren't reviews supposed to be helpful, not critical of the people writing them? What happened to good will to all and mutual respect? ? ? ?

  • Write Your Reply

Bill - (Hampton, VA)
Posted: 05 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

You can buy similar knives for $2.00. I'm guessing this will not make the reviews.

  • Write Your Reply

Norman
07 Dec 2014

Where can you get the knives for 2 dollars?

  • Write Your Reply

Jim - (Houghton Lake, MI)
Posted: 28 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Nice going! You just gave the cowardly terrorists another weapon to sneak onto an aircraft. You don't think these cowards would take advantage of any weapon they can get their hands on?

  • Write Your Reply

Helene
29 Nov 2014

There is metal in the knife. metal detectors will detect it.

  • Write Your Reply

Steve
30 Nov 2014

Are you kidding Jim? It's not completely plastic. Thanks Helen for using common sense, a lot of people just don't stop and think.

Laughing
10 Jan 2015

Hey, don't you remove everything from your pockets, place it in a basket, walk through the metal detectors, and collect your belongings on the other side? Tell me how the metal detector can catch this if it never goes through? Idiots!

Hank
23 Jan 2015

And the stuff you put in a basket goes through an x-ray machine. So, no; the metal detectors won't catch it but I would hope the person seeing the 3-inch blade in your wallet would.

Chance
08 Dec 2014

Jim, look out cause you can break credit cards into sharp shards that can be used as a shank. . . Btw I think this may be too much knife for you. Fisher Price makes some you might enjoy!

  • Write Your Reply

Jayne Walters - (Port Royal, SC)
Posted: 27 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Will the blade in this knife set off metal detectors?

  • Write Your Reply

Hilary Ellison
28 Nov 2014

Really? Yes! Metal sets off metal detectors; that is what they do. They detect metal. That is why your belt and keys will also be recognized by a metal detector.

  • Write Your Reply

Marie Gelsomino
19 Feb 2015

My local TV station tested Micro Knife and the reporter went through security the first time without it being detected. It took three times for the sound to go off, therefore terrorists can get through without the alarm going off. He said the knife works too well--it goes through metal detectors and the blade is very sharp.

  • Write Your Reply

Julianne Nixon
20 Feb 2015

Marie, What TV station was that?

Marie Gelsomino
22 Feb 2015

The TV station was wnep-16 in Avoca, PA. The reporter's name is Kurt Aaron.

Marcy Lawson - (The Village of India, OH)
Posted: 20 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Are these knives legal to take on air planes?

  • Write Your Reply

Jaime Cotton
21 Nov 2014

No! You can not take any type of knife or weapon on an airplane. These knives are as legal as a regular pocket knife.

  • Write Your Reply

Jhon Quincy Adams
12 Jan 2015

Well some flights let you take what ever you want sometimes knife or not, sometimes you can take it with you.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise