View
27
Opinions
Below
69% 56 votes
31% 25 votes

Maxi Climber

81 Votes

For a total body workout, Maxi Climber is the machine for the job. It tones and sculpts the body during your workouts with only one back and forth motion. This easy to use machine only requires that you step on it and maneuver the handles and steps on this device. The fluid motions allow you to work your entire body, including your thighs, buttocks, triceps and abs. Additionally, the durable, cool steel creates smooth movements that allow the user to work out without any interruptions. This machine is easily foldable for storage so that it does not take up much room.

The Claim

The all in one workout machine is finally here. If you are looking for a way to tone your entire body with just one machine, you need not look any further than the Maxi Climber. Suited for both men and women, this machine can be used by people of all fitness levels. This is because you are able to choose the speed at which you would like to work out. Additionally, the machine is adjustable according to your height, which means you are ensured maximum comfortable while on this device. Burn calories, build muscle and get in shape with the Maxi Climber.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Maxi Climber is $49.95 plus $9.95 shipping for a total price of $59.9.
81 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Special Offer

Trial Offer



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Features

  • Personal Workout Timer
  • The Personal workout timer lets you set a timer, allowing you to monitor how long you have been working out. It will also count your calories, letting you see how much progress you are making during your session. In order to get an accurate reading, you will need to input your personal information first, such as your weight and height.

  • Designed for All Body Types
  • Whether you are male or female, short, tall, overweight, or slender – the Maxi Climber is adjustable for your body type. It is designed to be a versatile and accommodating machine that can hold various weights and adjust to different heights.

Alternatives

  • Elliptical Machine
  • Instead of using the Maxi Climber for a total body workout, you can try an elliptical machine. This device is easy on the joints, as there is no impact on them. Additionally, elliptical machines utilize your arms and legs simultaneously, giving you a full workout. If you do use this machine every day, make sure to vary the resistance levels to avoid a bodily plateau.

  • Personal Trainer
  • Instead of working out on your own, you can hire a professional instead. Though this can be a costly investment, it is a long term investment that will make your body look amazing while keeping you healthy in the process. Personal trainers understand health, body types and various workouts that will keep you in great shape.

Pros

  • Easy on the Joints
  • Since this machine does not require impact of any kind, it is very easy on the joints. This means you will not have to worry about joint injuries. If you have had previous joint injuries that do not allow you to do high impact exercises, Maxi Climber is a great alternative.

  • Compact Folding Design
  • This machine folds neatly into a compact size, allowing you to store it without needing much space. Plus, since you can store this machine, it gives you more room in your living space that you do not have to dedicate to exercise equipment. Simply take the machine out when you are ready to work out, complete your exercising session and put the machine away when you are done.

Cons

  • One Type of Exercise
  • Every person’s body will plateau at some point if you continue to do the same exercises repeatedly. The Maxi Climber does not allow you to have a varied workout plan, it only lets you change the intensity of the same workout. To shock your muscles and keep them healthy, you will need to incorporate other exercises into your lifestyle.

  • Monotonous
  • Not everyone will enjoy the monotony of this machine’s workout. Like a treadmill or elliptical machine, you will need to keep yourself motivated while you are on these machines in order to get the full benefit of working out on them.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Use as an Addition
  2. Use the Maxi Climber as an addition to a more encompassing workout that includes various other kinds of sessions. Additionally, you can use it as a starter to get you into exercising. Once your body becomes accustomed to this machine, vary up your workout routine.

  3. Play Music
  4. To make your workout sessions go by faster, play music via headphone or on your stereo / tv.
    .

8 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.6
Maxi Climber Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
4
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 8

Gonz - (New York, NY)
Reviewed on: 24 May 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Good Workout

I had been doing 60 minutes a day on elliptical when I purchased this machine. It is a great work out, definitely pushes you I had worked up a sweat and was out of breath in 2 minutes. Good workout.
5'2 - 125 lbs.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Melissa - (Monrovia, CA)
Reviewed on: 03 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

You will get a good workout. Sweat a lot. But your knees will be killing you in no time.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cathlene - (Plano, TX)
Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!

I am basically in good shape except my core needs reducing. I got the climber and got serious with it the past two weeks. I alternate 2 to 3 minutes with light weights and an ab roller. I have lost 3 inches on my waist very quickly. Very pleased with this product!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Michelle - (Baton Rouge, LA)
Reviewed on: 07 Apr 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!

I had to cancel my gym membership for financial reasons. I wanted something to use in my home & space was an issue. The Maxi Climber was the perfect choice. I do try to vary my workouts by running when the weather is nice. I am loving this machine for late nights or other times when running outdoors isn't an option.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Such A Scam - (Leesburg, FL)
Reviewed on: 22 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

A Totally Bogus Company

People are idiots, believing BS advertising from companies like this ( including BoFlex ). If you want to lose weight, get off your butts and do it. You don't need to buy some POS mechanical device to lose weight. Walk instead of watching TV and pigging out. WTF people. Don't waste your money on this kind of crap. Buy yourself some walking shoes and get off your backsides and exercise without paying they scammers squat.

4 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rickylee
19 Sep 2016

I have used this style of machine and can say its not fun, but very effective and it does not take long for a awesome workout. Choose how hard you want to go at it

  • Write Your Reply

Elizabeth - (Williamstown, NJ)
Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Ad is Sex Biased

Why don't they show the male with a thong like they show the female in the TV ad.

6 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jake
08 Dec 2016

Stfu. Men like thongs. Do most women like men in thongs? No. Stfu. Stupid feminists.

  • Write Your Reply

Lecxis Feliciano Nj - (Fairport, NY)
Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Company

I order this a month ago. I received an email telling me that my credit card was Declined. I called back right away. Told them to re-run my credit card because it had plenty of money on it. They said it was again Declined. I asked to cancel my order because after reading their reviews many customers complained about their customer service. A month later I received the machine after I had purchased a Bowflex. I call back and told them I would cheap it back because I have asked to have my order cancelled a month ago. They said okay. But you have to pay the shipping cost. I said no I wont. You recorded my call and I asked to cancel this order. I am not paying for the shipping. They said that they do not have access to the recording. I filed a complaint with my credit card. Do Not buy this product. Its not worth the money. It will also kill your knees. The material also looks cheap and the machine is not stable.

32 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Susan
30 Oct 2015

You claim you didn't want the machine and were shipping it back because you bought something else. Yet state that it will kill our knees and isn't stable. How would you know this if you didn't use it. Sounds to me like your lying about something!

  • Write Your Reply

Jay
12 Nov 2015

Susan your ignorant! Don't take your job so personal. She was returning it.

Kayla
21 Dec 2015

Jay, it's you're not your. Now you're the one who looks like a fool.

Not Jay
22 Dec 2015

Reply to jay. You sound like the idiot jay, by not knowing the difference between you're ( as in you are stupid ) and your ( as in your brain is stupid ). Lmao! You calling someone ignorant!

Dawn Dunn
10 Feb 2016

I actually thought the same thing about the knees hurting, how would she know if she didn't use it? Haha.

  • Write Your Reply

Jayleen White - (Holyoke, MA)
Reviewed on: 28 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Fraud

I visited their website to order the "risk-free" trial ( $19.95 + $29.95 S&H = $49.90 ). When I provided my credit card number to pay for the $49.90, I immediately received an email with a receipt thanking me for the payment of $249.75! They have no "customer service link" as they say on commercials, and calling their 800 number can be very frustrating. Very suspicious company and I wouldn't be surprised to know that all "positive" reviews are by people they hire to do so (or they themselves providing it).

47 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Florenceb
19 Feb 2015

But did you like the machine and did you feel it works?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


11 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 6

Susan - (Montgomery, TX)
Posted: 14 Jul 2016
I have a Question

I am 4'-10". Can I use this comfortably and safely?

  • Write Your Reply

Rene - (Franklin, OH)
Posted: 02 Jul 2016
I have a Question

I ordered my MaxiClimber from Wal-Mart. It did not come with a workout video. Where can I get the video?

  • Write Your Reply

Jb - (Evans, CO)
Posted: 25 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

I want to know if anyone has used it. Don't tell me about your financial difficulties or you sent it back and didn't use it. Have you used it and how does it feel when using it. Not interested if it helped you lose weight. I need to strengthen my legs.

  • Write Your Reply

Michelle
07 Apr 2016

I've had mine about 2 months. I have noticed my arms & legs have strengthened.

  • Write Your Reply

Free
05 Jun 2016

I agree. Has anyone actually used it and liked the results?

  • Write Your Reply

Debbie - (Hopkins, MN)
Posted: 25 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

What a piece of crap.

  • Write Your Reply

Paula - (Leander, TX)
Posted: 23 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

The $249.75, definitely changed my mind! Thanks for the reviews! : ).

  • Write Your Reply

Jb
25 Feb 2016

Other places are cheaper.

  • Write Your Reply

Emma - (Bronx, NY)
Posted: 29 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

I don't have it but it sounds like the perfect workout and you only have to use it 10 minutes a day, 3 days a week.

  • Write Your Reply

Mike
22 Dec 2015

I don't have it either but it's obviously a cheap knock off version of a versa climber which is a great machine.

  • Write Your Reply

Rickylee
19 Sep 2016

Versa climber is awesome. Used one in the usn quite a bit. If this mach. Is anything like the versa I'm getting one.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise