View
181
Opinions
Below
33% 75 votes
67% 149 votes

Little Black Pant

224 Votes

Little Black Pant is a fashion pant that offers a customized fit. These pants use a two number system to fit your body perfectly. It does not matter what your shape or size is, because these pants are designed to be the best fitting pants you'll ever wear. Designed by Cricket Lee these pants use not only your size but also your body shape to determine the perfect fit. By answering a series of questions you will be informed if your fit problem stems from your hips, thighs or waist. Made out of high quality fabric, these pants are perfect for every occasion.

The Claim

The Little Black Pant infomercial claims that these pants will fit you like a glove. Nothing is more frustrating than going to the store to try on pants that never fit quite right. The infomercial shows three women all wearing a size 6 pant but the women all have different body shapes. Little Black Pant offers a custom fit to your butt like a bra does to your bust. We do not all have the same body shape so why should we be wearing the same pants? These pants have been in the making for twelve years. They come in different sizes and different cuts.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Little Black Pant is $49.95 and the shipping is $6.95! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: trylittleblackpant.com
224 Visitors rate it 2.5 Stars

Features

  • Different Sizes

    Little Black Pant is available in a variety of different sizes to ensure nearly all women can benefit from these fashion pants. They are available in sizes 0 to 18.

  • Different Shapes

    These pants are also designed for women with different shapes. Shape 1 is designed for women with a high hip and little curve to their butt whereas Shape 2 is designed for women with an hourglass figure with a mid hip curve. Finally, Shape 3 is designed for women who have a curvy butt and are wider at the thighs.

  • Different Cuts

    Little Black Pant is also available in different cuts. They are available in a classic straight leg cut or an ankle slim cut.

Pros

  • Machine Washable

    These pants are machine washable which makes cleaning them extremely easy. You should wash them in cold water. They can also be put in the dryer on the tumble dry cycle.

  • Wrinkle Resistant

    Little Black Pants are also wrinkle resistant which makes caring for them extremely easy. When you need to wear them all you have to do is put them on - say goodbye to ironing and you will have a smooth look for the entire day.

  • All Ages

    These pants are perfect for all ages. With the option to choose between different cuts they can fit any lifestyle and occasion. Whether you are going to work, dinner or a night on the town these pants are perfect because they can be worn anywhere.

  • Corrects Problem Issues

    One of the great things about Little Black Pant is that they work to correct shape problems. For example, women who have high hips and a small butt will automatically add shape and curve to their butt simply by putting on these pants. The same works for women with wide thighs, the pants work to create a slimming effect making you look more toned.

How It Works

The secret behind Little Black Pant is the fit logic technology. Typical pants fit a woman based on their size but fit logic technology is different because it creates clothing based on size and shape. This allows the pants to fit your body like they were custom made. Simply by taking the fit finder test online you will be informed which of the three shapes you are. A two number system gives you pants that are the perfect fit. The first number is your pant size and the second number is the type of body shape you have.

Warnings

  • Will Not Fit Everyone

    Over the years science has shown that 94.6% of all women will fit into one of the three shapes offered by Little Black Pant. It is important to note that you may fall into the 5.4% of women that have a different shape so these pants will not fit you like a glove.

Easy to Use

  1. Fit Finder Test

    The first step is to go online and take the fit finder test. This test will tell you what body shape you have which informs you of the second number in your two number pant size.

  2. Choose Your Size

    Choose your size of pants based on the size you normally wear.

  3. Choose Your Cut

    The next step is to choose which of the two pant cuts you want.

  4. Look Great

    Finally, all you have to do is wait for your pants to arrive. Once they do, just put them on and start looking great in your perfect fitting fashion pants.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Little Black Pant online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Little Black Pant online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

New Comercial
5 Pants
Testimonial
78 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.8
Little Black Pant Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
29
4 STARS
4
3 STARS
5
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
37
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 78
Patti Nh - (Hutto, TX)
Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Too Short

I ordered according to their sizing chart, fit was great except they were too short. Website claimed a length of 29", mine were 26". They promised a full refund, but failed to refund the freight charges. Their fault, I should have had a full refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Barbara - (Magnolia, TX)
Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Perfect

I am 5ft. Even and weigh 130. No pants ever fit me! I am thick in the front of my thighs and a little "hippy" with a small waste. I ordered 8.3 in the crop pants. They truly fit me perfectly as ankle length straight pants. I love them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Malou - (Kansas City, KS)
Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Beware - Follow-up Your Refund like a Hawk!

Lies about perfect fit! Had to return twice and refund never showed for 2 motnhs until I called them, when I noticed it did not get back to my account! Do not buy the "surprised" act they put on, that yours is a rare case of delayed refund issuance - other reviews I have read were exact same thing!
Lesson - do not buy their product- hoopla is definitely false!
Read the ripoff report ( google it ) about their finances!

Thank you! All the best!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Stephanie - (Vancouver, BC)
Reviewed on: 18 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money!

There is nothing special about these pants. In fact I could have bought a far nicer pair from Winners or Marshalls for half the price of these.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Diana - (Philadelphia, PA)
Reviewed on: 12 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Best Fitting Pants Ever

I have been in the women's designer clothing industry for 16 years and had yet to find a pair of pants that actually fit. I have spent anywhere from $200 to $375 for a pair of pants and have spent thousands of dollars for alterations. I saw these on FB and thought I would take a chance. I am 5'3" and weigh 120 lbs. I have a small waist, ample hip and flat rear. Depending on the designer, I can wear anywhere from a 4 to an 8. The 6.2 ankle fits me to a tee. They look as if they were custom made. The fabric is absolutely beautiful. I now have them in black, brown and a lovely Heather grey. If they offer them in other shades, I will not hesitate to purchase them. Getting them at $49 is like getting them for free!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sharon - (Hawkesbury, ON)
Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love Them :)

Just received my two pairs yesterday. I am in love with these pants. I have never been able to find dress pants that fit well or are comfortable. The few simple questions to get my size were bang on and they fit perfectly, are flattering and comfortbale. So happy I gave them a try.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Marie - (Greenwich, CT)
Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Trouser Ever

Cheap material, bad fit ( no logic behind what they sent me ) and I incurred expense to return the items.

Hold onto your shipping receipt or you will never see a refund.

Customer service has an antiquated system of returns. They claimed they did not receive the trousers I returned. Luckily, I had my receipt and was able to give them all the information including the date and time they signed for the return. Even then, the credit takes days to process.

Go to macy's. Kohls. Anywhere else to purchase trousers. Do not buy from fitlogic.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dale - (Ada, MI)
Reviewed on: 14 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy

Read some of the reviews first. That company is very difficult to deal with. When the pants do not fit you will pay $25 to return them.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Randa Mcfadden - (Scottsdale, AZ)
Reviewed on: 30 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

I received the wrong size when I first ordered. They sent me a size 0. I called customer service and the very pleasant service rep asked me a series of questions said that I was a size 14.1. I returned the size 0 and received my current size in a few days. The packing slip said no charge. They trusted that I would return the first pants. They fit perfectly. I have told several of my friends about the great service and how much I love my Little Black Pants.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Julie - (Los Angeles, CA)
Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Fit!

I am curvy not just in the hips and butt, but I also have chunky thighs. As I have aged, my waist is a little thicker than it used to be, so that adds another challenge for fitting. I have not found pants that fit this well for this price point. Ever! The fabric is forgiving and a nice weight. They travel well and the little ankle split is a nice touch. I can not wear skinny jeans because of my shape, but found the ankle slim cut a nice and stylish compromise. I also love that these are made in the usa.

The down sides: I ordered a regular length with ankle slim cut, as well as the crop length for summer. I honestly could not tell which was the crop, but somehow didn't notice it before the 30-day return. Just wished the crop length was a little shorter. I have worn the regular length several times and the button hole stitching came off as did the button. I can fix these things, but am never happy to have to do so. All in all, I am very pleased with these pants and am willing to make a repair and shorten the cropped pants for the otherwise great fit!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


32 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 12
Dianne - (Madisonville, KY)
Posted: 07 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Based on so many dissatisfied customers, will not take a chance.

  • Write Your Reply

Lois Crane - (Celina, OH)
Posted: 04 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

When I ordered--less than 20 minutes ago--I did not realized these pants had a side zipper. I am handicapped and cannot handle a side zipper. I trust you will be sensitive to my issue and will not send nor charge me for the pants.

  • Write Your Reply

Me
20 Sep 2016

Good luck on that one. They are not sympathetic and don't care about anything bu their bottom line. Sorry for your problem, but you will have to pay for them to be shipped back.

  • Write Your Reply

Karla - (Chandler, AZ)
Posted: 10 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Beware! Very disappointing shopping experience. Ordered 2 pair. Still hadn't received 3 weeks after order was submitted. I called and was told they were out of stock / back ordered. Would have been decent customer service to notify me to inform me of such status since they had processed my payment, but no. I had to call 2 different times to ask them to email me the shipping status and finally the tracking info. They do not do this automatically like most other on line retailers.

Finally got them. Terrible fit, flimsy fabric and the side zipper is positioned so far back, I displaced ribs just trying to twist to fasten them. I sent them back, paying $11 priority shipping ( just so I could have tracking ) to ensure fit logic gets them in a more timely fashion than I received them. Per tracking, they were delivered on 5 / 25.

I also read that my refund will be "processed" up to 7 business days after fit logic gets my returned pants. Up to 7 business days? Ok, what can I do about it? The pants don't work, I just want my refund. I called after 9 business days when I don't see the refund has been issued to my credit card ( tues 6 / 7 ) and was told it was processed on 6 / 1, but could take up to 6 / 10 to show up on my credit card. "if you don't see it by friday, call us back. ".

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
25 Jul 2016

Hi Karla,

We are sorry that you are unhappy with lbp. We have explained to you previously that we have experienced growing pains and also a technical issue with processing our refunds. All of our refunds have been processed. If you have any issues that are unresolved, please email me at customerservice@fitlogic.com

Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic.

  • Write Your Reply

Me
20 Sep 2016

I bet you had to also pay to return them? Yupp, same with me.

  • Write Your Reply

Judy Gergely - (New Castle, PA)
Posted: 18 May 2016
I have something to say!

Would love to find a phone number for customer service. I returned the second pair, at my expense both times, on mrch 28, 2016. Still waiting for the charge to my credit card to be reversed, as I was assured it would be. Still waiting. Please help! Terrible experience for me. I did my part, twice. Now you do yours!

  • Write Your Reply

Annon
10 Jun 2016

Cricket lee's personal phone two one four nine two four two two four nine.

  • Write Your Reply

Nifara
11 Jun 2016

Customer Service# 877-363-3707 have called and emailed they give you blank promises and the run around. Best of luck.

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
25 Jul 2016

Hi Nifara

We apologize that your customer experience with LBP was not a good one. Your experience is not reflective of how we value our customers. We thank you for trying LBP and hope you will give us another try!
Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic

Miles
25 Jul 2016

HI Judy

I am Rhonda Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic. I reviewed your account and I am showing that you placed an order on 2 / 29 / 16 and it shipped 3 / 02 / 16. You requested an exchange, then a refund on 3 / 28 / 16. Like all companies, we do not refund a prior to receiving the LBP back. We received your item on Thursday 4 / 14 / 16 and once your account was updated, the refund processed on Monday 4 / 18 / 16. Please check with your credit card company to inquiry as to when it will reflect on your statement.

I am sorry that it was a terrible experience for you, we do stand behind our LBP and we thank you for giving us a try.

Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic / LBP.

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara Porter - (Jefferson, MD)
Posted: 05 May 2016
I have something to say!

There is nothing that states the lengh of the Little Black Pants. I am only 5'. With a big rear end and big thighs. I would really like a reply so that I may order in the right size and lengh. Thank you.

  • Write Your Reply

Laurie Herlihy
10 May 2016

The lengths are in the detail section when you go to check out. Kind of hidden and definitely not obvious. The classic has a 33 inch inseam and the Ankle Slim a 30. It would be nice if offered more lengths and also waistlines. I don't like low waisted pants.

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
25 Jul 2016

Hi Laurie,


All detailed information regarding our lbp, can be found under the page entitled- Pants Details. I invite you to sign up at sign up at www.littleblackpant.com/getsize to be notified of new styles and colors.

Thanks
Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager.

Rhonda
25 Jul 2016

Hi barbara,

I am sorry that you were not able to locate the pants length on our site. They outlined on the pant details page, for each style. Please see http://trylittleblackpant.com/pantsdetail.. We currently offer our in our classic lbp : regular: inseam 33" - height 5'4" to 5'8", short: inseam 29" - height 5'4" and under, tall: inseam 36" - height 5'8" and above.

We offer an ankle slim with a inseam - 30" and a crop with a 26.5.

Thanks,
Rhonda j
Customer service manager.

  • Write Your Reply

Joan - (Denver, IA)
Posted: 01 May 2016
I have a Question

How is the pant length determined. I am 5'4".
Will they need to be shortened?

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
25 Jul 2016

Hi Joan,

We offer a short in the classic style with a 30' inseam and a Crop with a 26.5 inseam. Please see our website and click " Pants Details" for detailed information regarding our styles. http://trylittleblackpant.com/pantsdetail

Thanks
Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic.

  • Write Your Reply

Mary Pantone - (Bethlehem, PA)
Posted: 22 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

I'm totally shocked at the negativity in these reviews. You're saying information is not disclosed, however you aren't reading everything in the website. I know, I don't always read all the stuff at the bottom of the webpage like terms & conditions. Read the fine print ladies or call or email for the info. that company has provided me with the best customer service & satisfaction with their product. We all need to band together ladies & support each other, not tear down, if we want a solution to our clothing dilemmas. Cricket lee is doing what no other company has done. Imagine shopping & knowing your size & shape, picking it off the rack & never having to try it on because you know it will fit! That's how I want to shop from now on!

  • Write Your Reply

Nifara
11 Jun 2016

I am very happy everything worked in your favor on your purchase but for those who did not have that opportunity are allowed to speak up what if the shoe were on the other foot.
Thank you.

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
29 Jul 2016

Hi

I am sorry that your customer service experience was not a great one. We do value our customers and appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for trying LBP!

Rhonda
Manager of Customer Service at Fitlogic.

Rhonda
29 Jul 2016

Hi Mary,

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for trying LBP for yourself and loving us. We are pleased that your customer experience was a great one.

Rhonda
Manager of Customer Service at Fitlogic.

  • Write Your Reply

Pay Pal User - (Howell, MI)
Posted: 09 Apr 2016
I have a Question

When I am shopping online, I want to use PayPal. Why isn't that an option? Also, why don't you ask about height and weight so you have a better sense of cut: short, average or tall?

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
27 Jul 2016

Hello

Currently, we do not accept Paypal, it might be something we consider in the future. Regarding height and weight, Fitlogic is a universal sizing system so precise that once you learn your size and body shape numbers, you can purchase pants made with Fitlogic without ever having to try them on and get the same perfect fit every time. We assign a numbering system based on your body type. Fitlogic was developed based on evaluating over 60,000 women and their body types and creating a formula that fits over 95% of women. The Fitlogic Fit finder helps determine your size and shape. The pants are designed with a special cut to the contours of specific body types, and that's how the perfect fit is achieved.

Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic.

  • Write Your Reply

Carol - (Babylon, NY)
Posted: 15 Mar 2016
I have a Question

If your company is all about the 'perfect fit' why don't you take height & / or inseam into consideration & have the length of the pants fit accordingly so no one needs to pay extra when they get them to have them hemmed? I am certainly not ordering pants online to have them 'maybe' fit in waist / hips / butt just to have to take them to a tailor for hemming. Dumb. So, has this 'length too long' issue been resolved or will it be soon? Thanks!

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
28 Jul 2016

Hi carol

That is an excellent question! Fitlogic is a universal sizing system. We assign a numbering system based on your body type. If you visit the " pants details " page on our website http://littleblackpant.com/pantsdetail you will find the inseam for each style of lbp we offer. We do not have a length issue with our lbp, I invite you to try lbp for yourself.


Rhonda j
Customer service manager at fitlogic.

  • Write Your Reply

Judt Kimberley - (Lehighton, PA)
Posted: 11 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

I had someone private message me over a month ago that wanted to take over Crickett's company. This is a bunch of crap. I have these pants in every color and love them. I still have those messages from some outsider. Will have to post.

  • Write Your Reply

Judy
16 Mar 2016

Then post them. I will be waiting.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise