View
208
Opinions
Below
33% 79 votes
67% 157 votes

Little Black Pant

236 Votes

Little Black Pant is a fashion pant that offers a customized fit. These pants use a two number system to fit your body perfectly. It does not matter what your shape or size is, because these pants are designed to be the best fitting pants you'll ever wear. Designed by Cricket Lee these pants use not only your size but also your body shape to determine the perfect fit. By answering a series of questions you will be informed if your fit problem stems from your hips, thighs or waist. Made out of high quality fabric, these pants are perfect for every occasion.

The Claim

The Little Black Pant infomercial claims that these pants will fit you like a glove. Nothing is more frustrating than going to the store to try on pants that never fit quite right. The infomercial shows three women all wearing a size 6 pant but the women all have different body shapes. Little Black Pant offers a custom fit to your butt like a bra does to your bust. We do not all have the same body shape so why should we be wearing the same pants? These pants have been in the making for twelve years. They come in different sizes and different cuts.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Little Black Pant is $49.95 and the shipping is $6.95! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: trylittleblackpant.com
236 Visitors rate it 2.5 Stars

Features

  • Different Sizes

    Little Black Pant is available in a variety of different sizes to ensure nearly all women can benefit from these fashion pants. They are available in sizes 0 to 18.

  • Different Shapes

    These pants are also designed for women with different shapes. Shape 1 is designed for women with a high hip and little curve to their butt whereas Shape 2 is designed for women with an hourglass figure with a mid hip curve. Finally, Shape 3 is designed for women who have a curvy butt and are wider at the thighs.

  • Different Cuts

    Little Black Pant is also available in different cuts. They are available in a classic straight leg cut or an ankle slim cut.

Pros

  • Machine Washable

    These pants are machine washable which makes cleaning them extremely easy. You should wash them in cold water. They can also be put in the dryer on the tumble dry cycle.

  • Wrinkle Resistant

    Little Black Pants are also wrinkle resistant which makes caring for them extremely easy. When you need to wear them all you have to do is put them on - say goodbye to ironing and you will have a smooth look for the entire day.

  • All Ages

    These pants are perfect for all ages. With the option to choose between different cuts they can fit any lifestyle and occasion. Whether you are going to work, dinner or a night on the town these pants are perfect because they can be worn anywhere.

  • Corrects Problem Issues

    One of the great things about Little Black Pant is that they work to correct shape problems. For example, women who have high hips and a small butt will automatically add shape and curve to their butt simply by putting on these pants. The same works for women with wide thighs, the pants work to create a slimming effect making you look more toned.

How It Works

The secret behind Little Black Pant is the fit logic technology. Typical pants fit a woman based on their size but fit logic technology is different because it creates clothing based on size and shape. This allows the pants to fit your body like they were custom made. Simply by taking the fit finder test online you will be informed which of the three shapes you are. A two number system gives you pants that are the perfect fit. The first number is your pant size and the second number is the type of body shape you have.

Warnings

  • Will Not Fit Everyone

    Over the years science has shown that 94.6% of all women will fit into one of the three shapes offered by Little Black Pant. It is important to note that you may fall into the 5.4% of women that have a different shape so these pants will not fit you like a glove.

Easy to Use

  1. Fit Finder Test

    The first step is to go online and take the fit finder test. This test will tell you what body shape you have which informs you of the second number in your two number pant size.

  2. Choose Your Size

    Choose your size of pants based on the size you normally wear.

  3. Choose Your Cut

    The next step is to choose which of the two pant cuts you want.

  4. Look Great

    Finally, all you have to do is wait for your pants to arrive. Once they do, just put them on and start looking great in your perfect fitting fashion pants.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Little Black Pant online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Little Black Pant online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

New Comercial
5 Pants
Testimonial
84 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.8
Little Black Pant Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
31
4 STARS
4
3 STARS
5
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
40
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 84
Martina - (South Plainfield, NJ)
Reviewed on: 28 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Too Big and Long

I, who normally wears a 16, went by the fitting questions and got 14.2, so I ordered them and finally received them. Put one pair on and the waist is 3" too big, keep dropping but the length is like a tall, I am 5'7. 5", and so I am going to wash in warm water and dry to see if they shrink. Otherwise I guess I will have them altered.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

mary - (Longboat Key, FL)
Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

NO Customer Service!

Omg, if you're accustomed to dealing with Amazon or zappo's, do not go near that company! ( or prepare to reeeeeally lower your expectations! )
I ordered 2 pairs; took 10 days to arrive, they were sort of target quality, but I gave them a chance. They stretched so much that they were slipping off by end of day! I called customer service, they advised sizing down. So I shipped the other pairs back ( at my expense! ) and waited and waited. Called cs again, "oh, they are on their way---you'll receive a tracking number soon! " I waited and waited and waited. Called cs again, "oh they are on back order" asked to just cancel my order. Very nice cs agent, but I don't have much faith that i'll ever see my $100 ( or the pants! ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cricket Lee CEO Founder
28 Mar 2017

Mary, Our intention is for our customers to have the best experience & receive the best quality product. As a new start up company at this time, we are not Amazon or Zappos, & have experienced unforeseen challenges. We are dedicated to addressing the issues as they arise in order to provide the customer service you deserve & the best quality product. Fitlogic is the answer to providing the best quality fit with our shape system. We have proven that we fit 85% of women on the first try while others need to try a second pant to find either the correct shape & or size for them. For that reason we have Fit specialists to help you. We listen to our customers, appreciate your feedback & continue to make improvements.

  • Write Your Reply

Linda - (Carol Stream, IL)
Reviewed on: 22 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Length of Pant Legs

I did not see any information regarding the length of the pants. Doesn't it matter if someone is 5 feet or 5'10? My biggest problem in buying pants is the length.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cricket Lee CEO Founder
28 Mar 2017

Linda, my question to you is if you called customer service for assistance or did you look under pant detail with the description of each style? Based on availability of each color, size or style, I suggest you contact customer service for specific information you may require @ 1-800-250-4255.

  • Write Your Reply

Brenda - (Ontario, CA)
Reviewed on: 21 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

WOW! Unbelievable Fit!

I have never had a pair of pants fit like these since I was 20 years old-now 71! I wasn't sure how to choose my shape but the questions were very helpful plus I asked my husband which shape he thought described me. I am so happy and will definitely recommend them. Also going on-line now to order in other colors!
Thank you for bringing this innovative product to Market!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cricket Lee CEO Founder
28 Mar 2017

Brenda, We truly appreciate your feedback & are so happy you love lbp. This is the overwhelming response we are receiving from women when they finally find their proper shape & size. The concept is still so new, truly innovative & what women have been asking for a long time! The best is yet to come!

  • Write Your Reply

Susan Maynard - (Farmville, NC)
Reviewed on: 21 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Poor Fabric

Love the fit with my high hips and flat butt. Eliminates a lot of the baggy fit in butt and upper thigh. I don't like how my slacks are getting fuzz balls on them. It looks like tiny lint balls. I wash them with my colored clothes. Has anyone else had this problem? I hope they will change to a smoother sheen like fabric. I never have problems with that fabric.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Essie Wiley
28 Mar 2017

Susan, We truly appreciate your feedback so we can continue to make improvements. I'm so happy you finally found your proper shape & size. This is what I set out to accomplish, to help women & solve the inconsistent sizing systems designers use. My goal was to take away all the frustration women experience in dressing rooms when trying on clothes. And that time has come! Thank you so much for your purchase & support.

  • Write Your Reply

Fran - (Orlando, FL)
Reviewed on: 14 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Fit over Time

I purchased several pair. They fit well at first, but stretched over time so I'm disappointed. I didn't bother to return them, but I should have. I've worn them again, but with a long sweater to cover the areas that stretched: my waist and thigh area.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cricket Lee CEO Founder
20 Mar 2017

Fran, We discovered after manufacturing that the fabric was not to our specifications & apologize for the quality you received. The shape technology I developed is very specific to your particular shape & size. We most definitely would have exchanged your pants. Quality is of the utmost importance to us as is customer satisfaction.

  • Write Your Reply

Patti Nh - (Hutto, TX)
Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Too Short

I ordered according to their sizing chart, fit was great except they were too short. Website claimed a length of 29", mine were 26". They promised a full refund, but failed to refund the freight charges. Their fault, I should have had a full refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cricket Lee
13 Mar 2017

It seems you received a Crop instead of the Classic Short. Customer service would have exchanged it for you. It states in our Terms and Conditions that we provide full refunds of the purchase price excluding shipping and handling.

  • Write Your Reply

Prospective customer
25 Mar 2017

I think Patti was correct. She ordered a pant in a particular size and was sent the wrong size. If the company ships wrong, the company should pay for freight ( as it is not an error on the customer's fault ). After reading, I'm disinclined to try outside of Amazon whose customer support is A+.

Barbara - (Magnolia, TX)
Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Perfect

I am 5ft. Even and weigh 130. No pants ever fit me! I am thick in the front of my thighs and a little "hippy" with a small waste. I ordered 8.3 in the crop pants. They truly fit me perfectly as ankle length straight pants. I love them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cricket Lee CEO Founder
13 Mar 2017

I'm so happy you love your lbp. The goal is to provide women with the perfect fit for their shape. Thank you for your business.

  • Write Your Reply

Malou - (Kansas City, KS)
Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Beware - Follow-up Your Refund like a Hawk!

Lies about perfect fit! Had to return twice and refund never showed for 2 motnhs until I called them, when I noticed it did not get back to my account! Do not buy the "surprised" act they put on, that yours is a rare case of delayed refund issuance - other reviews I have read were exact same thing!
Lesson - do not buy their product- hoopla is definitely false!
Read the ripoff report ( google it ) about their finances!

Thank you! All the best!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cricket Lee CEO Founder
13 Mar 2017

Malou,
We have certainly had challenges as a new start up company & are doing our best to make the necessary changes. We grew at such a fast rate. Taking care of our customers is the utmost importance. Since this is a totally new concept a few women may need to try a second or third pair of pants to find your proper fit. We have Fit Specialists to help you trouble shoot finding your proper fit. As we continue to grow we are creating a more satisfying customer experience.

  • Write Your Reply

Stephanie - (Vancouver, BC)
Reviewed on: 18 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money!

There is nothing special about these pants. In fact I could have bought a far nicer pair from Winners or Marshalls for half the price of these.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cricket Lee CEO Founder
13 Mar 2017

What sets LBP apart from all the others is the fit technology. Having determined the 3 definitive body types is what provides a fit for women as if they were custom tailored. Women who have finally found pants that fit, now know their specific body shape, will never have to try on pants again. You can't put a price on how happy & satisfied women are finally finding pants that fit.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


35 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 14
Suanne - (Marion, IN)
Posted: 24 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

I am interested in these pants but the Cricket Lee CEO Founder responses to customer complaints or frustrations have really turned me off. It seems stunningly shortsighted to respond in such a self-righteous manner. Often the responses come off as defensive and resentful. It is not surprising there are quality and / or service issues if this is the attitude of the management.

However without happy customers there would be no business. Clients do not need to be told they are wrong. Often an expression of sympathy will leave them feeling at least content if not happy and a content client is much better than a frustrated one. I am left believing that the problems presented by the clients have not and will not be corrected so it would be foolish to risk a similar experience as many of these reviews express. Too bad cause he pants seem like a good idea.

  • Write Your Reply

Lauren - (Bluffton, SC)
Posted: 23 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

That pants were too tight. They tried to pressure me into exchanging instead of returning. When I said no they informed me a return shipment would be "on your own dollar. " I told them they were way behind the times on that ( which retailers make you pay for return shipping these days? ) and I got an abrupt "thank you, goodbye. " never again.

  • Write Your Reply

Dianne - (Madisonville, KY)
Posted: 07 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Based on so many dissatisfied customers, will not take a chance.

  • Write Your Reply

Lois Crane - (Celina, OH)
Posted: 04 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

When I ordered--less than 20 minutes ago--I did not realized these pants had a side zipper. I am handicapped and cannot handle a side zipper. I trust you will be sensitive to my issue and will not send nor charge me for the pants.

  • Write Your Reply

Me
20 Sep 2016

Good luck on that one. They are not sympathetic and don't care about anything bu their bottom line. Sorry for your problem, but you will have to pay for them to be shipped back.

  • Write Your Reply

Karla - (Chandler, AZ)
Posted: 10 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Beware! Very disappointing shopping experience. Ordered 2 pair. Still hadn't received 3 weeks after order was submitted. I called and was told they were out of stock / back ordered. Would have been decent customer service to notify me to inform me of such status since they had processed my payment, but no. I had to call 2 different times to ask them to email me the shipping status and finally the tracking info. They do not do this automatically like most other on line retailers.

Finally got them. Terrible fit, flimsy fabric and the side zipper is positioned so far back, I displaced ribs just trying to twist to fasten them. I sent them back, paying $11 priority shipping ( just so I could have tracking ) to ensure fit logic gets them in a more timely fashion than I received them. Per tracking, they were delivered on 5 / 25.

I also read that my refund will be "processed" up to 7 business days after fit logic gets my returned pants. Up to 7 business days? Ok, what can I do about it? The pants don't work, I just want my refund. I called after 9 business days when I don't see the refund has been issued to my credit card ( tues 6 / 7 ) and was told it was processed on 6 / 1, but could take up to 6 / 10 to show up on my credit card. "if you don't see it by friday, call us back. ".

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
25 Jul 2016

Hi Karla,

We are sorry that you are unhappy with lbp. We have explained to you previously that we have experienced growing pains and also a technical issue with processing our refunds. All of our refunds have been processed. If you have any issues that are unresolved, please email me at customerservice@fitlogic.com

Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic.

  • Write Your Reply

Me
20 Sep 2016

I bet you had to also pay to return them? Yupp, same with me.

  • Write Your Reply

Judy Gergely - (New Castle, PA)
Posted: 18 May 2016
I have something to say!

Would love to find a phone number for customer service. I returned the second pair, at my expense both times, on mrch 28, 2016. Still waiting for the charge to my credit card to be reversed, as I was assured it would be. Still waiting. Please help! Terrible experience for me. I did my part, twice. Now you do yours!

  • Write Your Reply

Annon
10 Jun 2016

Cricket lee's personal phone two one four nine two four two two four nine.

  • Write Your Reply

Nifara
11 Jun 2016

Customer Service# 877-363-3707 have called and emailed they give you blank promises and the run around. Best of luck.

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
25 Jul 2016

Hi Nifara

We apologize that your customer experience with LBP was not a good one. Your experience is not reflective of how we value our customers. We thank you for trying LBP and hope you will give us another try!
Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic

Miles
25 Jul 2016

HI Judy

I am Rhonda Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic. I reviewed your account and I am showing that you placed an order on 2 / 29 / 16 and it shipped 3 / 02 / 16. You requested an exchange, then a refund on 3 / 28 / 16. Like all companies, we do not refund a prior to receiving the LBP back. We received your item on Thursday 4 / 14 / 16 and once your account was updated, the refund processed on Monday 4 / 18 / 16. Please check with your credit card company to inquiry as to when it will reflect on your statement.

I am sorry that it was a terrible experience for you, we do stand behind our LBP and we thank you for giving us a try.

Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic / LBP.

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara Porter - (Jefferson, MD)
Posted: 05 May 2016
I have something to say!

There is nothing that states the lengh of the Little Black Pants. I am only 5'. With a big rear end and big thighs. I would really like a reply so that I may order in the right size and lengh. Thank you.

  • Write Your Reply

Laurie Herlihy
10 May 2016

The lengths are in the detail section when you go to check out. Kind of hidden and definitely not obvious. The classic has a 33 inch inseam and the Ankle Slim a 30. It would be nice if offered more lengths and also waistlines. I don't like low waisted pants.

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
25 Jul 2016

Hi Laurie,


All detailed information regarding our lbp, can be found under the page entitled- Pants Details. I invite you to sign up at sign up at www.littleblackpant.com/getsize to be notified of new styles and colors.

Thanks
Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager.

Rhonda
25 Jul 2016

Hi barbara,

I am sorry that you were not able to locate the pants length on our site. They outlined on the pant details page, for each style. Please see http://trylittleblackpant.com/pantsdetail.. We currently offer our in our classic lbp : regular: inseam 33" - height 5'4" to 5'8", short: inseam 29" - height 5'4" and under, tall: inseam 36" - height 5'8" and above.

We offer an ankle slim with a inseam - 30" and a crop with a 26.5.

Thanks,
Rhonda j
Customer service manager.

  • Write Your Reply

Joan - (Denver, IA)
Posted: 01 May 2016
I have a Question

How is the pant length determined. I am 5'4".
Will they need to be shortened?

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
25 Jul 2016

Hi Joan,

We offer a short in the classic style with a 30' inseam and a Crop with a 26.5 inseam. Please see our website and click " Pants Details" for detailed information regarding our styles. http://trylittleblackpant.com/pantsdetail

Thanks
Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic.

  • Write Your Reply

Mary Pantone - (Bethlehem, PA)
Posted: 22 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

I'm totally shocked at the negativity in these reviews. You're saying information is not disclosed, however you aren't reading everything in the website. I know, I don't always read all the stuff at the bottom of the webpage like terms & conditions. Read the fine print ladies or call or email for the info. that company has provided me with the best customer service & satisfaction with their product. We all need to band together ladies & support each other, not tear down, if we want a solution to our clothing dilemmas. Cricket lee is doing what no other company has done. Imagine shopping & knowing your size & shape, picking it off the rack & never having to try it on because you know it will fit! That's how I want to shop from now on!

  • Write Your Reply

Nifara
11 Jun 2016

I am very happy everything worked in your favor on your purchase but for those who did not have that opportunity are allowed to speak up what if the shoe were on the other foot.
Thank you.

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
29 Jul 2016

Hi

I am sorry that your customer service experience was not a great one. We do value our customers and appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for trying LBP!

Rhonda
Manager of Customer Service at Fitlogic.

Rhonda
29 Jul 2016

Hi Mary,

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for trying LBP for yourself and loving us. We are pleased that your customer experience was a great one.

Rhonda
Manager of Customer Service at Fitlogic.

  • Write Your Reply

Pay Pal User - (Howell, MI)
Posted: 09 Apr 2016
I have a Question

When I am shopping online, I want to use PayPal. Why isn't that an option? Also, why don't you ask about height and weight so you have a better sense of cut: short, average or tall?

  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda
27 Jul 2016

Hello

Currently, we do not accept Paypal, it might be something we consider in the future. Regarding height and weight, Fitlogic is a universal sizing system so precise that once you learn your size and body shape numbers, you can purchase pants made with Fitlogic without ever having to try them on and get the same perfect fit every time. We assign a numbering system based on your body type. Fitlogic was developed based on evaluating over 60,000 women and their body types and creating a formula that fits over 95% of women. The Fitlogic Fit finder helps determine your size and shape. The pants are designed with a special cut to the contours of specific body types, and that's how the perfect fit is achieved.

Rhonda J
Customer Service Manager at Fitlogic.

  • Write Your Reply

Susan
21 Mar 2017

My fit is great and I can only imagine how much work went into each design. Just not happy with the fabric.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise