View
16
Opinions
Below
0% 0 votes
100% 2 votes

Lazer Bond

2 Votes

Lazer Bond is a liquid resin that goes on clear and will bond virtually any two surfaces together in seconds. It comes in a convenient applicator that you can hold as you would a permanent marker, and the UV light that activates the bonding process is handily located on one end of the device. You'll be able to use Lazer Bond to repair things such as kids' toys, jewellery, glassware, sandals, sunglasses, leaky pipes, and much more.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Lazer Bond is $10.00 plus $6.99 shipping, for a total price of $16.99.
2 Visitors rate it 1.5 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


How It Works

When you squirt Lazer Bond out of its applicator / container, it'll come out in liquid form. However, after you turn the applicator upside down, turn on the attached UV light, and tap it against the surface you've applied the resin to, the resin will almost instantly harden into a solid. This transformation will create a permanent yet clear and inconspicuous bond between nearly any two surfaces.

Features

  • Airtight and Watertight

    Each bond created by this resin is airtight and watertight, so you can use the resin on objects that may be exposed to wind or water without concern.

  • Strong

    Lazer Bond is capable of supporting up to 350 lbs of weight. Therefore, you won't need to restrict your use of it to small objects that will never need to withstand a fair amount of pressure.

  • Won't Dry up in Container

    Many types of glue will dry up in their containers over time, making some of the glue go to waste. Fortunately, this resin will not, as it will only ever harden if it is exposed to ultraviolet light.

  • Can Wipe Clean

    If you apply too much of this substance to a surface, or apply it to the wrong surface, you can simply wipe the surface clean and start over again.

  • Comes With Carrying Case

    Every compact Lazer Bond container comes with its own carrying case that is also compact enough to fit in most bags or tool belts.

Positive Points

  • No Additional Tools Required

    In order to effectively use Lazer Bond, you won't need any additional tools such as brushes or a glue gun—the applicator will do the job well on its own.

  • Useful for Crafts

    Besides using it to fix objects around the house, you'll also be able to use Lazer Bond when doing crafts, including children's crafts. If you do so, you'll be able to finish your projects quite quickly, as you won't need to wait for minutes or even hours for glue to dry. Note: Children who use this resin should do so only under adult supervision.

Negative Points

  • Ultraviolet Light Needed

    If the UV light that comes with your Lazer Bond container somehow burns out or is damaged, the resin will be virtually useless unless a new light is obtained, as it won't harden any longer.

Alternatives

  • Tape

    Even if you use a heavy-duty variety of tape, it won't always stick forever, especially if the object( s ) that you've taped are exposed to water. Plus, tape can be seen more easily than clear resin, and this may make repaired or hand-crafted objects look less attractive than they would otherwise.

  • White Glue

    Unlike Lazer Bond, white glue will take at least a few minutes to dry, and if you're not an expert at applying it, you may end up with white streaks where you don't want them. It can make your fingers sticky, too.

  • Glue Sticks

    While glue sticks aren't hard to hold, and are ideal for gluing pieces of paper together, the glue within them is normally not strong enough to hold together heavier materials like wood or metal.

  • Glue Guns

    Like Lazer Bond, the glue that is used within glue guns is usually clear, and dries within seconds. However, glue guns require electricity, while the resin does not, and the fact that they get very hot raises the risk of finger burns.

7 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.9
Lazer Bond Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
5
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 7

Linda - (Jersey City, NJ)
Reviewed on: 08 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

Nothing but super glue, used it once and tube hardened and can't get any more glue out. Hardens without light
SCAM!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Chuck Morgan - (Roseburg, OR)
Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Failed Several Tries

I tried to repair a crack in a plastic coffee grounds holder five times and it failed five times. I tried to fix a crack in a plastic mail box door and it also failed until I ran out of glue. I cannot recommend it.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Nick Fortune - (Stamford, CT)
Reviewed on: 01 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

My excitement in anticipation for using the product quickly dissipated as the glue peeled off after applying it to plastic. I tried it again on a watch band again it did not hold. I would recommend against purchasing it.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Larry Riddle - (Eastland, TX)
Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered over a month ago, will not answer me back. Scam.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dennis - (Peachtree City, GA)
Reviewed on: 22 Nov 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Lazer Bond g, Got it Fast, Used It

Hi,
I used the laser bond on a plastic hinge on my fish tank hood cover, I tried two part epoxy first, it only held a day or two, so far the laser bond has held for four days, the jury is still out on this product but so far so good.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Russ - (Riverview, FL)
Reviewed on: 05 Nov 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

It's a Cool Product

It's a cool product, no doubt, but the ordering process is horrible from the manufacturer landing pages and they don't tell you it's back ordered until days later, with no expectation of when it will arrive.

Buy it from As Seen On TV, Inc. Instead on www.seenontv.com, they only sell what they have in stock and usually ship same day. They also have 5 second fix and Bondic.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Aaron - (Plano, TX)
Reviewed on: 01 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Never Received Order,

Would love to give a honest review of product, however after two attempts to order over the last month, I have not received any of the two orders.
After reading some of the other reviews and no service or communication from company concerning delayed orders, I would consider this TV Marking a scam.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mike Brennan
06 Nov 2015

The same thing happen to me. I ordered Lazer Bond and paid for it over a mouth ago and I have not received it. I think it is a scam.

  • Write Your Reply

Karen
03 Dec 2015

I had to wait for back order and was not charged until it was shipped out. Could be ( if you haven't checked ) that it was shipped and lost. I just ordered 2 more from a different site and it will ship within 48 hours. I asked to be sure it was in stock. It worked very well on what we have so far used it on so I am stocking up. I used it on a moving parts key chain whose head fell off. It is metal and so far it has been thrashing around ( not literally, I don't think ) in my purse for 4 weeks or so and still together!

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


7 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 6

Earline Mcgowan - (Jersey City, NJ)
Posted: 08 May 2016
I have something to say!

Hardens without light nothing but super glue!

  • Write Your Reply

Ron - (Spanish Fork, UT)
Posted: 29 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Total ripe off.
Would not waste your money.

  • Write Your Reply

Cris - (Hayward, CA)
Posted: 01 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

I ordered this product and received an email confirmation. The link to "check order status" was not working, so I called the customer service, who said my credit card was declined. No email telling me so. I wonder if it will show up on my credit card statement still. It seems fishy to me.

  • Write Your Reply

Tiffka - (Roseburg, OR)
Posted: 22 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

I would like to know if all Lazer Bonds were bought from the same place. One was "as" seen on TV and one of the others said seen on tv. So I'm thinking the "as" seen on TV is the right one.

  • Write Your Reply

Cherie Price - (Orem, UT)
Posted: 22 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

I am thinking about buying this. I have a concern with their video ad. They fix a necklace and to show how well it works, they lift the necklace but the pendant on the chain rests on the table. Imo, this is deceptive. Maybe it's good; Maybe not. The company sounds absolutely dreadful from these reviews. To buy or not to buy. That is the question!

  • Write Your Reply

Alan - (King, NC)
Posted: 06 Oct 2015
I have a Question

I will this system bond polypropylene?

  • Write Your Reply

Bobby
08 Oct 2015

Try it and let us know. It is obviously high tech but it must have limits. If you go to the Bondic website it says it can if you follow the instructions.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise