View
279
Opinions
Below
70% 439 votes
30% 184 votes

Knot Out Brush

623 Votes

The Knot Out Brush is the perfect tool to help you get rid of those tangles and knots in dog or cat fur that can often be tough to remove. With the ability to leave your pet's hair nice and smooth without touching their skin, this product will have your four-legged friends looking good in no time. This product will also help you to save money and time on expensive treatments and trips to the grooming salon. What's more is you won't have to worry about pulling out any fur as knots and more can be removed in seconds, ensuring your pet looks great.

QUICK FACTS
70% of visitors want one with an average rating of 3 Stars.
125 Reviews posted below rate it an average of 1.1 Stars.

Read our Report! OR Customer Reviews Below

The Claim

The infomercial claims that Knot Out Brush is safe and so much easier to use than the traditional tools that are used to remove knots from fur. What's more is it also prevents you from having to use scissors in order to cut your pets fur. Scissors can leave tell-tale signs behind and can make the fur look bad. This is where Knot Out Brush comes in and makes a real difference to your pet. With the ability to brush those knots out and get rid of matting instantly upon the touch of a button, this pet grooming tool produces great results every time.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Knot Out Brush is $10.00 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Knot Out Brush by paying the extra shipping fee of $4.95 for a total price of $22.9.
623 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


How It Works

Knot Out Brush is a pet grooming brush that will enable you to untangle your pet’s knotted, matted hair without stressing them out or accidentally causing them pain. The brush has rotating blades that effectively take out tangles, but these are completely covered so they won’t touch your pet’s fur or skin. All you need to do in order to activate the blades is press the power button, so you won’t even need to pull on the brush yourself. This device also has soft teeth that will smooth your pet’s fur without pulling aggressively on it while doing so.

Uses

  1. All Breeds Of Dogs
  2. You can use the Knot Out Brush on the fur of any dog, regardless of breed, the length of their coat, or the texture of their fur.

  3. Cats
  4. This brush is also ideal for use on cats’ coats.

Positive Points

  • Stress Free
  • Using some grooming tools can be stressful for both pet and owner, since these can unintentionally cause pain, making a pet irritated and an owner frustrated. If a pet gets too irritated, they may refuse to participate in the grooming process at all, which means their coat will become very unfortunate-looking over time. Owners may also give up trying to groom their pet, if this is too difficult a task. Luckily, with the Knot Out Brush, there will be no such problems, since the pet won’t experience pain. Therefore, they’ll stay fairly happy while being groomed, which will keep an owner happy, too.

  • Works All Year Round
  • Some pets’ coats can tangle more in the summer or winter, especially if they go outside, but the Knot Out Brush will eliminate any coat problems during all seasons.

  • Keeps Pet Clean
  • Besides removing tangles, the Knot Out Brush will keep your pet clean. As you run it through your cat or dog’s hair, it will remove dirt while spreading natural oils within the coat throughout. This will help keep your pet’s skin clean and free of any irritants, such as fleas.

  • Ideal For Long Hair
  • While this brush works on any type of dog or cat hair, it’s ideal for those animals with long hair, since they tend to experience more tangling within their coats.

  • Good For Difficult Areas
  • It’s often difficult to groom certain areas of your pet’s coat, such as the paws and cheeks, especially if your pet is stressed out. When the Knot Out Brush is used, your pet will remain calmer, so this will be easier, and it won’t hurt them, either.

  • Safe For Kids
  • Kids can safely use this brush to groom cats and dogs, since there will be no metal teeth for them to potentially cut themselves on sticking out.

Negative Points

  • Requires Batteries
  • Since the Knot Out Brush has no power cord, it requires batteries, which are not included with the device.

Alternatives

  • Combs
  • Combing your pet requires more physical work from you than using the Knot Out Brush does. Plus, combs often pull roughly on a pet’s fur, causing them a bit of pain and annoyance.

  • Scissors
  • Scissors can be used to cut out fur tangles, but by using them, you run the risk of accidentally nicking your pet. Furthermore, your pet’s coat may look uneven after you’re done cutting.

SPECIAL OFFER

139 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.1
Knot Out Brush Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
133
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 139

Sid Campbell - (King, NC)
Reviewed on: 22 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

No Good

Bought this knot out pet grooming comb. Doesn't work don't waste your money. Wish I could send it back. Load of rubbish.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ken - (Junction City, OR)
Reviewed on: 18 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Roseburg, OR

Purchased one at Bi-Mart and worked great with tangled hairs on my Shihtzu's ears. But, after buying a second unit, it was missing the metal piece in the battery compartment cover and am unable to talk or email to anyone that will help me to replace the defective part.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sherl - (Wyandotte, MI)
Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Knot What I Expected

I thought this was the answer to my cat's knots in his fur however this is a joke. It did completely nothing to help with the knots. Junk!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ldp
15 Aug 2016

I agree with the reviews I have read. This thing is a load of s.t. It doesn't cut anything. Please don't waste your money like I did!

  • Write Your Reply

James - (Antigo, WI)
Reviewed on: 01 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Knot out =crap

Looking at the package it looks like the blades are side ways, which they should be, No. 1, how do dummies expect the blades to cut when the blades are in the same direction of the hair, No. 2, the power button should be on the top of the unit, if your animal had really long hair and the tangle was at the end of the hair you could twist the unit side ways where the blade could actually contact the hair and cut it, don't believe no positive review, just read this and think about it.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Michelle - (Denham Springs, LA)
Reviewed on: 27 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

Did absolutely nothing when used on my pomeranian. Other than freak him out with the noise that is. It cut out nothing. Did not get out the first knot!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Selden - (Las Vegas, NV)
Reviewed on: 08 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

I ordered two of the upgraded stainless steel blade models. One didn't work at all and the other stopped working the first time I used it. A real piece of crap.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kay - (Cincinnati, OH)
Reviewed on: 05 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This Product is a Farce

Save yourself some hassle and don't throw away your money.

This product sucks. It does absolutely nothing it claims to do. I was embarrassed that I fell for the ad.

When I called to return it, I discovered that the company does not refund shipping, just the initial purchase price. Basically, I'm losing $9.98 shipping plus $5.00 to return it.

What a horrid product.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tim Wilson - (Cordele, GA)
Reviewed on: 30 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Knot out Grooming Comb

Well I wouldn't waste your money.
This grooming comb, doesn't groom anything. The hair wraps around the blades and clogs it up in about 5 seconds. I wish I would've read the reviews on this thing before I bought it. It would of saved me the process of returning it. Price of crap.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ken - (Huntley, IL)
Reviewed on: 20 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

Does not work at all, not even on the smallest hair balls, jams do not buy.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sandy - (Hopkins, MN)
Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

WHAT a JOKE

I have a long haired cat which constantly has knots and mats. Thought this was a dream come true. I really wish I would of read the reviews first. Such a disappointment! As previously stated, the blades are in the wrong direction and doesn't cut out the smallest of knots. Who ever tested this has done everyone a disservice. If they were honest, Maybe someone could of found a way to improve it and make it actually work. What a waste of money!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


77 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 56

Steven Coutu Cranston Ri - (Rancho Santa Margari, CA)
Posted: 30 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Waste of money do not buy product. Did not work on cat.

  • Write Your Reply

Jake Gallegos - (Dania Beach, FL)
Posted: 12 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

I just bought this comb today, tried on my long haired cat. I think it is a joke It does not work at all. I find the blades does not come in contact with the knot. I'll return it. So disappointed.

  • Write Your Reply

Mike - (Napanee, ON)
Posted: 17 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Ordered 27 days ago, called to see progress, still not shipped it's back ordered.

  • Write Your Reply

Kathie - (North Tonawanda, NY)
Posted: 08 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Really appreciate everyone taking the time to post thoughts. I especially thank you for honesty. I have a long hair cat I thought I would try it on but not now! Won't be wasting my time or money.

  • Write Your Reply

Norma - (Arlington, TX)
Posted: 06 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Thank heavens I came home and read the reviews after seeing the product but before buying for my golden retriever. I am sincerely grateful to all those who took the time to write a review. Saved us $15.00!

  • Write Your Reply

Bruno - (Qubec, QC)
Posted: 02 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Glad I didn't order yet, wife wanted it so badly. Thank you Honest Reviewers.

  • Write Your Reply

Sharyn Ferrie - (Joliet, IL)
Posted: 01 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Like the rest of you, I hoped this product would be the end of my struggles with my shih tzu's and their resistance to grooming. You all saved me $ and disappointment, so thank you for posting.

  • Write Your Reply

Tom - (Lamar, MO)
Posted: 28 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Thank you all for honest answers. Just saw TV ad and was going to order for friends Persian cat. You saved me money and aggravation.

  • Write Your Reply

Debbie - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 20 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

I was going to order this for my sons dog, but after reviewing all the remarks I changed my mind. Thank you for the honest reviews!

  • Write Your Reply

Donna - (Oskaloosa, IA)
Posted: 13 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Thank you Honest Reviewers. You've saved me $ & hassle. I am so gr8ful you took the time to make your comments / opinions known. Means Lots to me.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise