View
25
Opinions
Below
79% 148 votes
21% 40 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Kansas City Pocket Watch

188 Votes

The Kansas City Railroad Pocket watch is a piece of history commemorates the Old West in all it s glory. It remembers the time when known bandit Jessie James robbed the Kansas City Train. This collector’s item is also authenticated by the American Historic Society.

The Claim

The Kansas City Railroad Pocket watch was owned by the conductor of the train that bandit Jessie James robbed decades ago. The robber returned it so that the people may remember that time in history. Now you can own a piece of history that commemorates the Old West. The Kansas City Watch is a round silver tone bezel with a silver chain that is a replica of the conductor’s watch. This product is intricately cut in the front and back to reveal its skeleton movement. The American Historic Society authenticates this product and collector’s item. The Kansas City Watch is sure to make a statement wherever it’s worn.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Kansas City Pocket Watch is $29.99 plus $7.99 shipping for a total price of $37.98.
188 Visitors rate it 3.4 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price

What is the Kansas City Pocket Watch?

Any one who loves the west and loves to collect watches would always be on the lookout for a good piece of artifact that they could keep with them to remind them about life in the past. The culture of the west is best seen in the kind of watches they carried with them. The Kansas City Pocket Watch is one such amazing collectible that anyone would love to keep in his or her pocket.

How does it work?

The Kansas City Pocket Watch works just a way any other watch would, however, the design and historical value of this watch is unmatchable. This is an antique style watch that can be carried around anywhere or kept to adorn a beautiful study. The dials and the hands of this watch are beautifully designed to radiate the culture and the life of the west.

Features

The features of the Kansas City Pocket Watch are as follows:

· Round in Shape

· Silver Tone Bezel

· Antique Styled

· Precision Technology Used

· Authenticity Certificate

· Collectable

· Cut Masterpiece

This antique looking watch is definitely a collectable that can be used by anyone. The Kansas City Pocket Watch reminds people to cherish the west and the brilliant history that comes with it.

Advantages

Any dad would love the Kansas City Pocket Watch as a gift. This watch is one of the best gifts that a man can be given on a birthday or anniversary. The intricate design that adorns this timepiece is as brilliant as any expensive watches that are available in the market. Women can wear the Kansas City Pocket Watch as a style element when they dress for a formal occasion around their necks.

Uses

Predominantly, the Kansas City Pocket Watch is used as a design element. However, there are many people who still prefer to proudly use artifacts that are old and have some history attached to it. The Kansas City Pocket Watch can be used to tell time or just sit at a desk or just as a memorable.

Positive Aspects

The design of the Kansas City Pocket Watch is very exquisite and anyone who owns this watch is sure to fall in love with the design. The magnificent cut of the dial shows the user the little wheels and the springs that are found behind the face of the clock thus giving it an even better value. The precision that us used in the Kansas City Pocket Watch is the same as the best watches around the world. There is even a certificate of authenticity that is provided with the Kansas City Pocket Watch.

Save Money

There are several historic artifacts that are very difficult to afford. The Kansas City Pocket Watch is a wonderful reminder of western culture and comes at a cost that anyone can afford to buy and cherish as well. The entire silver finish of the Kansas City Pocket Watch is so rich that it can pass off as original silver and costs as little as $29.99 only.

24 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.2

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
0
1 STARS
11
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 17

Iuliana - (Toronto, ON)
Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Don't Know What all the Complaining is About

I bought mine in Canada from Dollarama for $3.00! It's a total save! For three bucks, it came with a Certificate of Authenticity ( which I would double check if you're an actual collector ) and the watch is pretty nice! It's actually metal, it comes in it's own case ( for when I don't want to wear it ). It's pretty nifty and if I would totally buy again, not for $40 but for $3.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

I Agree - (Martinez, CA)
Reviewed on: 18 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don't buy it! They said battery free movement but it is just one huge scam don't get me wrong, I love the way it looks but i am disappointed. I could tell by looking at it that it was battery operated. The parts don't move authentic. Its just more junk made in china. These guys have sunk to an all new low taking advantage of people especially people like me who love collecting antiques and I'm only 18 still in highschool, but i know a fake when I see it. Don't buy this its nothing but lies, false tales and a big scam to get money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Georgia - (Stockton, CA)
Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Got Burned Buying This Watch

Boy did I get burned, I pay'd 39.99 and another 10.00 for another one ( total of 2 ) I thought they were really nice, and decided to get my husband one and one for my daughter to give to her boyfriend for Christmas.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

I Agree
18 Feb 2015

Don't buy it! They said battery free movement but it is just one huge scam don't get me wrong, I love the way it looks but i am disappointed. I could tell by looking at it that it was battery operated. The parts don't move authentic. Its just more junk made in china. These guys have sunk to an all new low taking advantage of people especially people like me who love collecting antiques and I'm only 18 still in highschool, but i know a fake when I see it. Don't buy this its nothing but lies, false tales and a big scam to get money.

  • Write Your Reply

Higzy - (Toronto, ON)
Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Deal At Only $3

Picked one up last night at a Toronto Dollarama store for just $3. I was expecting it to be made of plastic, but, it is made of metal, exactly as the one you see here. Decent value? It was only $3, so yeah! It's a good deal. Provided it doesn't just suddenly stop working.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Higzy
05 Dec 2014

At just $3, it's decent. Going back to Dollarama store later today to buy 10 more for Christmas gifts.

  • Write Your Reply

Mom
28 Jan 2015

I am standing in the Dollarama googling this thing wondering if it was a piece of junk. Thanks for the review. Let's hope you are right.

  • Write Your Reply

Ken From Halifax Ns - (New Ross, NS)
Reviewed on: 29 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

People These Are Not Rolexes

I bought ten pocket watches at a local Dollarama. The total cost at three bucks each was thirty three fifty. My afterschool kids reading tutor group are reading about Jesse James and Train robbers so I think they will get a big kick out of them. Some things are just meant to have fun with. It is sad for those of you who have paid full prices and shipping.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dan - (Winnipeg, MB)
Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Hahaha I paid 3 bucks. Best deal ever.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cora
14 Oct 2014

Where did you but the pocket watch for just $3 and is it the exact same one?

  • Write Your Reply

Jill
04 Nov 2014

I bought it at my local dollar store for 3 dollars today.

Sophia Ashley
06 Nov 2014

That is amazing! Is it the exact same pocket watch or a replica? Is the dollar store a Dolleramma? Also how do you like the watch?

Cat
08 Nov 2014

I too bought 3 for 3.00 each - exact same one from dollarama.

Ken In Halifax
29 Nov 2014

And your tax is even less than ours at fifteen percent I think.

  • Write Your Reply

Tony Donald - (Las Vegas, NV)
Reviewed on: 15 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I Never Got My Watch

I ordered 1 gold Kansas City Pocket, and when I look at my charges they billed me for 2. I was like cool, I just give one to my son. It took 3 weeks of tracking the watch only to find out Fed X returned the watch to sender because they put in wrong address. When I talked to customer service I was put on the line with an Indian guy (that barely spoke English). He assured me that I was getting my watch within 3- 7 days. I called a second time to find out Fed-x did return the watch. I asked the Indian guy could they resend it to me and he said no, they are going to credited my account within 7 days. Then he had the nerve to tell me I he could order me another one right now, and of course get billed again. I am so angry. Why could they just re-shipped my damn watch. Terrible service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

THERESA - (BLAINE, MN)
Reviewed on: 28 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

THIS WATCH IS JUNK!! Bought it for my son in August 2013. In Nov 2013 it quick working. Called 1-855-668-1655 to ask what can be done about it and they told me the warranty was only good for 30 days. Well of course it was, the know their CRAP they are selling!! This was a birthday gift to my son from his grandparents. Went out and bought him a Relic pocket watch. Should have done that in the first place. Live and Learn!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lucas Kellis - (Cohoes, NY)
Reviewed on: 27 Dec 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Its Great!

Okay, first off I did NOT order mine. I bought it at a rite aid. Second even though it was at rite aid this is no knock off, it does not say made in China, it DOES have a silver tone bezel the problems you guys are having are with shipping and order problems not the actual product, what you SHOULD complain about is the customer service, not the beautiful watch. Also I got this for 9.99 the day after Christmas.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Robert - (Ferris, TX)
Reviewed on: 21 Aug 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Ebay China Watch

There are several problems with this watch: first, look at the back- its made in china. Second, it looks nothing like a railway watch, thus them "authentic" claim is bogus. Third, you can get the exact same watch from Chinese sellers on eBay for less than ten bucks. I know, because I did. Do yourself a favor,, run as far from this as you can.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


1 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 1

Matt - (Voorhees, NJ)
Posted: 23 Nov 2014
I have something to say!

I work at big lots, these came in ticketed at 5 bucks so with my discount it was 4 bucks, good cheap gift. P. S. Big lots is the worst company to work for, ever.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise