View
35
Opinions
Below
74% 169 votes
26% 58 votes

Hurricane Scrubber

227 Votes

Hurricane Spin Scrubber is a power scrubber that spins away soap scum effortlessly. It just has to be rinsed clean after. This cordless tool takes roughly 30 seconds to clean a standard shower and just seconds to spin scrub handles and faucets clean. The Hurricane Spin Scrubber has an extension piece and multiple brush heads. This allow consumers to clean out rings in a shower or bathtub without having to get in the tub or shower and run the risk of getting wet.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Hurricane Scrubber is $39.99 plus $9.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Hurricane Scrubber by paying the extra shipping fee of $19.99 for a total price of $69.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: spinscrubber.com
227 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Positive Points

  • Soaks up Liquid

    This device soaks up liquid very well, so it does help to mitigate an overflow of mess while cleaning. It can work as advertised so long as it does not break or leak. Many satisfied customers have stated that it took two or three rounds of returns before they received one which didn’t do the aforementioned. At this point, the brush functioned just fine.

Negative Points

  • Bad Customer Service

    The parent company for the scrubber is Telebrands. This manufacturer has received negative customer service reviews for nearly all products including this one. That said, there are competitive alternatives which have better customer service.

  • Flimsy Handle

    The spinner handle is flimsy and will break if consumers put too much pressure on it. So using it to clean a hard to reach or difficult stain naturally requires more pressure on a normal cleaning too, but not this one. When consumers apply more pressure, it breaks. On that note, the handle is short, so without the extension, the Hurricane Spinner is not very comfortable to use.

  • Poor Durability

    One of the biggest problems is the durability. There is a foot lever which operates the spinner, so while it is cordless, it is not as simple to operate as it seems. Online there is a wide report of leaks where the foot lever attaches to the bucket. Additionally, the idea that people who suffer from arthritis will benefit from the extension is not entirely true. Any area that is cleaned, like all competing spinner brushes, will need to be rinsed after. That said, cleaning something like a shower or sink is easily rinsed by taking the brush and cleaning something like the bottom of a toilet is less easily rinsed after.

How It Works

The Hurricane Spin Scrubber rotates 300 times per minute, so it removes things like rust or hardened water instantly. There are no harmful chemicals used, instead tackling hard stains with power. It boasts flexible bristles to reach into cracks and crevices. There is a pop on extension pole for free which doubles the reach.

Alternatives

  • Buying Online

    The official website is not the only place to buy, and alternative sources are less expensive. On the official website it charges just shy of forty dollars plus an additional thirteen for shipping. This only gives you one cleaning head ( not all of the ones they offer ), one bucket, and a lint removing brush. There are other websites like Amazon which provide this same product for much cheaper with free shipping.

Complaints

  1. Doesn't Reduce Cleaning Time

    It can be used indoors or outdoors which means it can clean virtually any hard to reach surface from a safe and dry distance. The company claims that it reduces cleaning time, but it doesn’t necessarily. If used as advertised, this particular product will certainly do better than a traditional mop but its spinning mop head is quite small. This small size means that cleaning a large area, such as a large shower or bathtub, is quite time consuming. The water collected in the cleaning head has be released periodically which can increase cleaning time too.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hurricane Scrubber online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Hurricane Scrubber online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

17 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Hurricane Scrubber Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
14
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 17
carolyn - (Riverview, MI)
Reviewed on: 18 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy

It takes me 3 times longer to clean then my old way[by my own hands] and try to return--forget that
U don't get shipping charge refund and if they[company] does like the look at return they won't give you any refund used it to clean some tile grout and did a little good but could have done better with a toothbrush also gets tiresome from holding it while it cleans hard on joint and muscles of us older people.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

angela archer - (Leonia, NJ)
Reviewed on: 14 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

BUYER BEWARE

Used it one time and now it won't take a charge even though it's been on charger for 24 hrs. $49 for one time use. Pretty expensive. Feel like I just threw my money down the toilet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Irene - (Coldwater, OH)
Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth the Money

After charging the unit for 24 hours as recommended, the first time I used it it lasted less than 2 minutes before it stopped working. After charging it again it lasted awhile. However as soon as you apply the slightest pressure it bogs down and doesn't scrub. I mean the slightest pressure which is a normal way to clean. I used it on my shower terrible did nothing. Using a dobie pad worked better. I tried it on my tile floor. Again did nothing. This product is nothing like the advertising would like you to believe. Waste of good hard earned money! I wish I could return it and get my money back!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Patricia - (St. Cloud, MN)
Reviewed on: 21 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

I purchased my hurricane spin scrubber at target. Paid $39.99 + tax. It was already working when I got it home, then I charged it after using it the first time and it still works great. I am so pleased with this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Reece - (Montevallo, AL)
Reviewed on: 25 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Faulty

I will not take initial charge. After 30 plus hours of properly charging will not even turn on and light stays red. Rip off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Roger Clemens - (Ambridge, PA)
Reviewed on: 22 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

40 Year Old Battery Technology

I was Completely Amazed that this product uses 40 year old Battery Technology, Ni-Cad's, Ni-Cads have a Memory Problem, If You Do Not Run them all of the Way Down, They will Not Hold a Full charge anymore! Using them and only running them down 50% and then charging them again will Only Result in the ability to Only give 50% Charge back in run Power and Time! Look Up Ni-Cad properties and the problems associated with them. If they Truly wanted to Sell a Great Product they would have designed them with either Li-Po or Li-Ion. Ni-Cads avg Life Span on Charging and Holding a Full Charge are around 500 Charges, If you run them down and then re-charge them correctly you can extend the Life Span by 500 - 1,000 Charges. Being an Electronics Engineer I have been using Ni-Cads since the 70's and use everything from them to Ni-Hydride, Li-Po & Li-Ion in my Are / C Planes, Heli's, Quads, Hex Copters as well, Flying Are / C's for 45 years. And using Ni-Cads in this day and age is Obsolete. Li-Po & Li-Ion provide a Much Larger Amperage and Extremely Greater Ability to hold it's Voltage, Along with it's Much Greater Amperage for a Longer usage time.
Electronics Engineer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Janet - (Madison, WI)
Reviewed on: 21 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

The Hurricane Scrubber I received recently is heavy and difficult to control in a ceiling to floor shower. The on / off button does not work. The unit will only power on and off when the 2 main pieces are put together. The brushes do not make full contact with the surfaces.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Linda - (Nashville, GA)
Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

Rip off. No work aa seen on TV and slow shippers ans I had to pay to send their product back it doesn't work save your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Linda - (North Liberty, IA)
Reviewed on: 20 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Lousy Product Does Not Live up to ad on YV

It does not work like the ad on TV says spinning so fast. Not at all. Customer service and shipping are terrible too long of a wait. Then you get product and have to charge it and wait forever to find it doesn't clean because it is not fast like on tv. I was to gey a bag sent to me after I got my scrubber but that never arrived. I tried it again and still the same a rip off now to return it I had to pay and when I asked for shipping funds you should have sent it US mail then they pay no they didn't say that worst co. To deal with never buy from them waste of money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Renee - (Georgetown, DE)
Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I bought mine from qvc. I had no problems and works like a charm. It did cost me around $49 for one. It was definetley worth it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


17 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 10
Janet - (Stanwood, WA)
Posted: 16 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

I bought one of these and it lasted less than one minute on our shower grout. Bed, Bath and Beyond has a total refund policy so I got my money back and am looking for a better product.

  • Write Your Reply

Suzanne parise - (Duvall, WA)
Posted: 19 Feb 2017
I have a Question

What soap do you use?

  • Write Your Reply

Dwayne Hancock - (Mount Pleasant, TX)
Posted: 06 Jan 2017
I have a Question

How do you remove the heads?

  • Write Your Reply

Pat
14 Jan 2017

Just, pull, it, off. I didn't know how either but a good pull does the trick.

  • Write Your Reply

Sharon - (Tullahoma, TN)
Posted: 19 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I placed my order 11 days ago but still have not received the product. For all those who were wondering how to track the status of your order please click this link. https://www.trackmyorderstatus.com/(S(0axc1w55vavxek2wlmwozc45))/Introduction.aspx

I do hope this helps : ).

  • Write Your Reply

Ali
30 Dec 2016

Sharon I ordered this spin scrubber Dec 24th. I checked this link an it's not showing any tracking information. They charged me $89 I get that I ordered around Holidays but dam I should at least see some kind of tracking information otherwise I'm going to cancel my order lol.

  • Write Your Reply

Sollenne Cleveland Ohio - (Clearfield, PA)
Posted: 14 Nov 2016
I have a Question

NO word on order status. Will I get product in time for gift? How do I check?

  • Write Your Reply

Sharon
19 Nov 2016

Sollenne do check this link, I got it from the spin scrubber website https://www.trackmyorderstatus.com/(S(0axc1w55vavxek2wlmwozc45))/Introduction.aspx....

  • Write Your Reply

Ruth - (State College, PA)
Posted: 07 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Status of order #19214779 please. This was ordered almost a month ago. Still no shipping info.

  • Write Your Reply

Danielle
27 Nov 2016

I ordered this on 11 / 10. I had to call to find out where it is. I was told by a lady I could barely understand that they are on back order. It could be 6 weeks before they get them in, then 2 weeks for delivery. It could be 3 months before I get it, and that is Maybe. They couldn't even notify me it was in back order, I had to call. This was a christmas gift, I may just cancel it, they took my money and ran.

  • Write Your Reply

John Findley
05 Dec 2016

I had the same problem when I ordered mine. When I was told it was on back order I immediately informed agent to cancel my order and refund my money. They did exactly that. Be firm.

Sandy Warren - (Ottawa, ON)
Posted: 02 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I need to find out when I will receive my products. I need a phone number to call customer service. I'm beginning to wonder about this deal!

  • Write Your Reply

Danielle
27 Nov 2016

I ordered this on 11 / 10. I had to call to find out where it is. I was told by a lady I could barely understand that they are on back order. It could be 6 weeks before they get them in, then 2 weeks for delivery. It could be 3 months before I get it, and that is Maybe. They couldn't even notify me it was in back order, I had to call. This was a christmas gift, I may just cancel it, they took my money and ran.

  • Write Your Reply

Chris - (Lebanon, NH)
Posted: 30 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

The website does NOT offer bogo free. It offers buy one, get the second for half price with free shipping.

Also, both scrubbers come with ALL heads.

  • Write Your Reply

Hiede - (Fullerton, CA)
Posted: 29 Oct 2016
I have a Question

When will I receive my order? I placed it on 10-26-2016.

  • Write Your Reply

Danielle
27 Nov 2016

I ordered this on 11 / 10. I had to call to find out where it is. I was told by a lady I could barely understand that they are on back order. It could be 6 weeks before they get them in, then 2 weeks for delivery. It could be 3 months before I get it, and that is Maybe. They couldn't even notify me it was in back order, I had to call. This was a christmas gift, I may just cancel it, they took my money and ran.

  • Write Your Reply

Kelli - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 18 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

The reviews are all for the mop, not the price. It would be nice if people paid better attention.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise