View
23
Opinions
Below
72% 73 votes
28% 29 votes

Handy Heater

102 Votes

Handy Heater is a compact space heater that'll heat any room in your home without taking up a lot of space or greatly increasing your heating bill. It's small enough to take to an office or away on trips, too, if needed. This black heater with its digital temperature display will plug into any electrical outlet and will circulate heat through an entire room up to 250 square feet in size. At just a few inches wide, the heater will be barely noticeable regardless of where you put it.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Handy Heater is $29.99 plus $8.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Handy Heater by paying the extra shipping fee of $8.99 for a total price of $47.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: handyheater.com
102 Visitors rate it 2.9 Stars

How It Works

Due to its thermo-ceramic design, Handy Heater will powerfully circulate heat via its two-speed fan, in spite of its small size. After you've used the device's adjustable thermostat to set it to the temperature your desire, the fan will ensure that heat circulates throughout your entire room, making it feel warm and cozy. If you want to keep a certain room warm while you're not using it, there's also the option of setting the automatic timer so your device will automatically turn on at a certain time.

Features

  • Black

    Each of these heaters is black, so it's unlikely that yours will clash with your decor in any room.

  • Digital Display

    There's a digital display on the front of each heater, so you'll always be able to tell what temperature yours has heated your room up to.

  • Simple on and Off Process

    Although you can set a timer so your heater will turn on without any action from you, you'll also be able to manually turn it on and off while leaving it plugged in. All you'll need to do is flip the red switch, which can clearly be seen on the right-hand side.

  • Stays Cool to Touch

    You won't need to worry about burning your fingers if you accidentally touch your heater, as this heater will always stay cool to the touch.

  • Portable

    If you're going away, you won't have a problem bringing your Handy Heater with you, as it's small enough to fit right into a backpack or suitcase. Besides using it in a hotel room or at someone else's house, you may also want to use it in an RV or at a campsite with electricity. Even if you're just headed to the office, you might want to carry it along if you tend to feel chilly at your desk.

Positive Points

  • Ideal for Dorm Rooms

    Handy Heater may come in handy in a cool, dorm room in which a student would normally have no control over the temperature. Even if students aren't allowed to bring big appliances into a particular building, it's unlikely that anyone would object to a small device such as this. Since dorm rooms are normally smaller than 250 square feet, this heater will likely be able to provide heat to a student's entire room.

  • Heats up Chilly Bathrooms

    It can be annoying to step out of the shower and onto a bathroom floor with cold tiles. Fortunately, making use of this heater will give your bathroom a bit of extra heat so this won't seem like such a hassle. With the heater on, your hair may even dry faster than it normally does!

  • Useful in Cool Basements

    If you tend to spend a lot of time in your basement working on projects or just hanging out, plugging in a Handy Heater there will make this more comfortable and pleasant for you. Along the same lines, if you like to work on projects in your garage, you can use one of these heaters to heat up that area, too.

Alternatives

  • Other Space Heaters

    There are alternative space heaters available, but most are larger, often much larger, than Handy Heater. Hence, many of them can't be transported out of the house or even from room to room without difficulty, and they often use more electricity than this one does.

  • Blankets And/or Extra Clothing

    Blankets and / or extra clothing can keep you warmer when it's cold, but being covered in blankets will restrict your range of movement and wearing layer upon layer of clothing may be uncomfortable.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Handy Heater online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Handy Heater online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

10 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Handy Heater Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
10
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 10
Phoebe Ellston - (Kansas City, MO)
Reviewed on: 03 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Big Scam, Waste of Money, Deceptive Practices

BIG scam! Waste of money. Deceptive practices. I tried to cancel my order a few hours after I bought it, was told it has been shipped but the fedex tracking number came up not found. I'm reporting them to the business bureau.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

GENA GRAY
12 Apr 2017

Bought this product in December 2016. I didn't like it so I returned 1-4-17 and still have not received my refund check so be careful. .

  • Write Your Reply

RayeT
22 Apr 2017

I ordered this product in December 2016 and have never received the product. I called customer service for a refund and they give me the "run around". I would like to start a class action lawsuit against them. Why should we allow that company to get away with stealing our money?

Lara - (Greensboro, NC)
Reviewed on: 30 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Useless

Don't waste your time or money on these. Called to return was offered $10 refund to keep. Piece of junk, wouldn't heat a closet. Cost close to $19 to return.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Scarfo - (Woodinville, WA)
Reviewed on: 11 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Threw in Dumpster

I smashed it with sledgehammer and put in dumpster. Then I threatened to do that to man on phone so I got money back.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Belinda - (Mobile, AL)
Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Piece of Junk

Could not even warm my bathroom, after being on for an hour.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Margie Gallagher - (Chicago, IL)
Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

No Good

I ordered two and it doesn't work if you touch it you will burn your hand and the only thing it will heat is itself so don't buy this it's worthless.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Junk - (Carbondale, PA)
Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Spend Your Money on This Piece of Junk

This only puts out 350 watts. Most space heaters put out 1,500 for about $60. This will chew up your electric bills and not give you the heat you think it will and it is dangerous to say the least.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Nancy - (Sycamore, OH)
Reviewed on: 19 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Bought the deluxe model, the difference I have no idea. This is being sent back today, the first day I tried it. It is a complete joke. Placed it 4 ft from my thermostat and it raises the temp only on degree after an hour. What a rip off!

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Thomas - (Oak Ridge, NC)
Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

False Advertising

Absolutely worthless. Wasted almost $50. Read the fine print. It will burn your hand if touched. Only decent thing I can say about it is that is portable. You can buy a better space heater that will actually heat a whole room for less money. There should be a 0 stars rating.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bob Pepsell - (Fairport, NY)
Reviewed on: 11 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rip off, only thing it will heat is itself, no good.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Roger - (Glenn Heights, TX)
Reviewed on: 04 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Scam and Fraud

I ordered 2 Handy Heaters in Feb 2016. As of yet, nothing. This must be a scam. They take orders but don't ship. Each time called I am told 3 to 4 weeks to get in stock. Come on. This has been 6 months. Don't do it, find a real company.

63 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Roni
17 Oct 2016

Thank you for the warning!
Sounds alot like my experience
With a " salon shaper "!

  • Write Your Reply

Rg
12 Nov 2016

Oh wow! I thot it sounded too good to be true! Thanks for the warning!
RG.

  • Write Your Reply

Robert
05 Dec 2016

Hi Roger I am actually dealing with the same situation. Months ago I ordered then like month ago got email saying back ordered. So I have been calling and emailing but unlike you I can't get in touch with anyone.

  • Write Your Reply

Nam
08 Dec 2016

I am having the same problem.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


7 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 6
An - (Carlinville, IL)
Posted: 29 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Wow, I was going to purchase this product but after reading the reviews, I've scratched that idea.

  • Write Your Reply

Kimberly - (Salem, UT)
Posted: 08 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Thanks for saving me money.

  • Write Your Reply

Richard Hertz - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 01 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Appreciate showing this piece of Junk.

  • Write Your Reply

Jeanie - (Baton Rouge, LA)
Posted: 12 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Thanks for saving me money on this.

  • Write Your Reply

Michael - (Passaic, NJ)
Posted: 11 Nov 2016
I have a Question

I don't have that many wall outlet can it be plug into a heavy duty extension core?

  • Write Your Reply

Thomas
17 Nov 2016

No you can't. Can't plug it into a gfi outlet either. Save your money and go to Lowe's and buy a regular space heater for less.

  • Write Your Reply

Corinne Austin - (West Brookfield, MA)
Posted: 15 Oct 2016
I have a Question

This heater shows its uses on the package - including a bathroom, but the safety instructions say that it is not for use in bathrooms. Really?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise