View
38
Opinions
Below
63% 995 votes
37% 592 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Grassology

1592 Votes

Grassology is a specialty seed blend which is intended to cut down the maintenance of any lawn. It causes the roots of grass to grow four times deeper, which means it gathers more nutrients and water from underground rather than depending on the property owner to water it and cut it on a consistent basis. The seed blend is intended to formulate the grass to a dwarf height, which will require less mowing and fertilizing from the user. Grassology was awarded a patent from the US and has been featured on CBS, ABC, Fox News, Turf, CNN, Popular Science, and This Old House.

The Claim

Grassology is a breakthrough and patented seed blend that causes less maintenance for any lawn. It causes the grass roots to grow up to four times deeper, which gathers its own water and nutrients rather than needing to be watered and fertilized by the user. Grassology produces a gorgeous, maintenance-free lawn. It’s even resilient against weeds, insects, and disease! Now there will be less mowing, no more constant weeding, lower water bills, and no more continuous fertilizing of the lawn. Grassology was even given a US patent and has been featured on many stations such as CNN, the Boston Globe, ABC, and more.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Grassology is $14.99 plus $7.99 shipping, for a total price of $22.98.
1592 Visitors rate it 2.9 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price

What is Grassology?

People spend a lot of time and money making sure that their lawn is well looked after and looks its best. There is a lot of money that goes into the upkeep of lawn in terms of water, fertilizers and electricity as well. As a result the lawn has to be maintained every week if it has to look its best. Grassology is the revolutionary new grass seeds that can be used to make your lawn look beautiful with soft grass without making you work to water it, mow it, fertilize it or even weed it.

How does It Work?

Grassology is made of patented grass seeds that do not grow tall and are dwarf grass. The Grassology grass has roots that go deep into the soil and finds its own water and nutrients, which means that there is no need to water the Grassology grass as you would with normal grass. Since the grass is also dwarf, there is no need to mow the lawn. The Grassology grass is planted during spring or fall time and after the seeds germinate and the grass grows, it can be enjoyed by all.

Features

  • Native Grass Seeds 
  • No Need of Watering 
  • No Need of Mowing 
  • No Need of Weeding 
  • No Need of Fertilizing 
  • Easy to Grow 
  • Soft Grass 

Uses

Grassology can be used to replace old patchy lawns or even develop a new lawn. If there are patches that need touch up in an existing lawn, Grassology grass seeds can be used. Grassology grass is perfect for kids to play in, as there are no fertilizers required in their upkeep. The plants are also useful when there is little time you can spend on mowing the lawn.

Advantages

If you don’t have time to mow the lawn or if you are worried about spending extra money on electricity and water bills for a lawn, then there is no need to worry about it anymore as Grassology is there. Grassology makes sure that anyone can enjoy a beautiful lawn without having to worry about mowing, fertilizing or even weeding. Grassology grass has roots that go deep into the soil, which means that it does not require any watering, or providing of nutrition for. The grass is also resistant to any diseases and insects, which make it perfect for people who do not have much time or money to spend on their lawn.

Easy to Use

Grassology is easy to use and needs to be planted during spring or fall. The seeds are distributed in a concentration of 15-20 seeds for every inch to provide for a proper lawn. The grass is easy to maintain and does not need to be mowed. The Grassology grass is dwarf grass and does not grow tall. The Grassology grass is also completely resistant to any insects or diseases so there is no need for pesticides, which makes it safe for kids to play on.

Save Time and Money

People who do not have too much of time to spend on their lawn can opt to use Grassology for their lawns. The grass is just perfect to look at as well as to enjoy. The money that can be saved by using Grassology is also huge. There is no wastage of water, electricity or spending money on fertilizers and laborers for the upkeep of the lawn.

20 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.6
Grassology Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
6
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
10
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 20

Beverly - (Grapevine, TX)
Reviewed on: 31 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Results

I got mostly clover growing. More clover than grass. It looks a mess. Even then the clover didn't cover the ground well so that I would at least have a thickness of greenery. I look at the raving good reviews on this website and can't help but feel the company is planting their own good reviews.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Spring In Texas - (Eureka, MO)
Reviewed on: 15 Mar 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Types of Fertilizer with Grassology Grass

Can you apply Bayer 3 in 1 weed and feed to this type of grass. I planted it last fall and it is up and very green and thick now. Just got cut for the first time today. It looks beautiful.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

A J - (Auburn, CA)
Reviewed on: 23 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

It Worked Wonderfully

I'm very happy with the results of this seed. It sprouts well, survived last summer with little watering in my clay / rocky soil and stayed green a beautiful. I'm very happy with the results. It lived up to the claims on the ad on TV.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Carol South Carolina - (Anderson, SC)
Reviewed on: 22 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Love Love This Grass

Bought several bags. Tilled and raked lawn and seeded and watered. Within 30 days beautiful grass. Lawn is gorgeous. Highly recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Robin - (El Reno, OK)
Reviewed on: 12 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Did Not Work!

I followed directions on bag, this did not work. What a scam. Shame on the company for printing guaranteed to grow.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mike - (Voorhees, NJ)
Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Worked a Stated it Would

I got it on sale at a local outlet store for $4.99 a 3lb. Bad.
I have used all kinds of seed over the years and have good knowledege.
This seed is just what it says it is. It has creeping red fescue which is a low growing fescue. This is what will keep the weeds out. I mix it with rebels tall fescue and kentucky blue to get a darker color, it is a little lighter than those.

If you do it right it will be just what it says it will. Those people who think it is a scam probably have no idea what they are doing. For the price I got it at, it can't be beat. If you are going to pay full price you are better off getting Rebels. It is way better quality than Scotts.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Albert - (Lexington, SC)
Reviewed on: 07 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

This Seed is Useless

I purchased at least 8 bags of this useless seed. It didn't work at all. I wish I had gone on line to read these reviews. I would not have bought this junk. I would like to get my money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Donna Kerr - (Coldwater, MI)
Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Slow Shipping

I order and paid $9.99 extra to receive it in 3 to 5 business days. I have not received it yet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tj - (Leicester, NC)
Reviewed on: 29 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I thought my bare spots we're going to be awesome. A week after it started to grow, it's dead. All of it. A waist of money. I want mine back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Barbara - (New Smyrna Beach, FL)
Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Want More

In the spring, I had some bare spots so I prepped the ground and spread the seed as per instructions. I watered it faithfully and it grew. But when it got hot in summer, it died. Come fall, I had more than a few bare spots and I still had near a full bag of seed so I thought 'What the heck! ', I'll just throw it out there, let nature take its course and see what happens. Damned if it didn't grow. We had a wet winter and the grass is beautiful! I'm hoping the fall planting allowed for better root establishment. I'm waiting to see what happens when the temp reaches 90's. If it survives with normal watering I'm buying more.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


18 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 12

Mona - (Pulaski, VA)
Posted: 20 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Will this overtake lawn you already have or do you have you till or whatever to plant these seeds?

  • Write Your Reply

Aj
23 Feb 2016

No, it doesn't need tilling to plant and eventually will overtake the old lawn as it dies and the new grass takes hold.

  • Write Your Reply

Nelson - (Augusta, GA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2014
I have a Question

We ordered this product (different name) last year and after waiting 3 mos., we cancelled the order. Is shipping better / quicker this year?

  • Write Your Reply

Mike Riley - (Naples, FL)
Posted: 08 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Will Grassology take salt and heat from the beach southwest Florida, home on the beach. Thank You Mike Riley

  • Write Your Reply

Pam Briggs - (United States, FL)
Posted: 30 Mar 2014
I have a Question

Will Grassology grow in Tallahassee, FL? Would appreciate a response before I place an order. Thank you.

  • Write Your Reply

Peggy - (Mitchell, OR)
Posted: 19 Mar 2014
I have a Question

What prep is needed to overseed an existing lawn? Also, I have clay soil ... any one have experience with that?

  • Write Your Reply

Yes
23 Feb 2016

When it started it was so fine I had to look closely to see it and after feeding it is luxurious. This is the easiest lawn seed I have ever used.

  • Write Your Reply

Michele Robitaille - (Huntington Beach, CA)
Posted: 17 Mar 2014
I have a Question

Is this grass suggested for hot summer climates?

  • Write Your Reply

Yes
23 Feb 2016

Our summers are hot and dry and the grass does very well.

  • Write Your Reply

Jennifer - (Lansing, MI)
Posted: 09 Mar 2014
I have a Question

Is this product harmful to bees or other pollen spreading creatures? What if any is the modification made to this grass?

  • Write Your Reply

Aj
23 Feb 2016

It hasn't hurt the bees, moths, butterflies, birds or any other creature around us, including cats and dogs.

  • Write Your Reply

Cola - (St Petersburg, FL)
Posted: 05 Mar 2014
I have a Question

I have a lot of sand in the yard, can use grassology on it?

  • Write Your Reply

Yes
23 Feb 2016

It grows almost anywhere and makes a fine lawn.

  • Write Your Reply

Martha - (San Bernardino , CA)
Posted: 21 Feb 2014
I have a Question

Can anyone please answer my question!!! Can grassology be use over st Augustine grass? Or will the St Augustine grass kill the grassology grass? Thanks

  • Write Your Reply

Susan - (Sherrills Ford , NC)
Posted: 07 Jan 2014
I have a Question

My yard has clay and is full of clover and weeds. What prep do I need.

  • Write Your Reply

Pull The Weeds
23 Feb 2016

I planted it with the old grass and clover and it's doing great. After I water I pull any remaining weeds that escaped my previous effort.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise