View
23
Opinions
Below
63% 984 votes
37% 584 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Grassology

1573 Votes

Grassology is a specialty seed blend which is intended to cut down the maintenance of any lawn. It causes the roots of grass to grow four times deeper, which means it gathers more nutrients and water from underground rather than depending on the property owner to water it and cut it on a consistent basis. The seed blend is intended to formulate the grass to a dwarf height, which will require less mowing and fertilizing from the user. Grassology was awarded a patent from the US and has been featured on CBS, ABC, Fox News, Turf, CNN, Popular Science, and This Old House.

The Claim

Grassology is a breakthrough and patented seed blend that causes less maintenance for any lawn. It causes the grass roots to grow up to four times deeper, which gathers its own water and nutrients rather than needing to be watered and fertilized by the user. Grassology produces a gorgeous, maintenance-free lawn. It’s even resilient against weeds, insects, and disease! Now there will be less mowing, no more constant weeding, lower water bills, and no more continuous fertilizing of the lawn. Grassology was even given a US patent and has been featured on many stations such as CNN, the Boston Globe, ABC, and more.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Grassology is $14.99 plus $7.99 shipping, for a total price of $22.98.
1573 Visitors rate it 2.9 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price

What is Grassology?

People spend a lot of time and money making sure that their lawn is well looked after and looks its best. There is a lot of money that goes into the upkeep of lawn in terms of water, fertilizers and electricity as well. As a result the lawn has to be maintained every week if it has to look its best. Grassology is the revolutionary new grass seeds that can be used to make your lawn look beautiful with soft grass without making you work to water it, mow it, fertilize it or even weed it.

How does It Work?

Grassology is made of patented grass seeds that do not grow tall and are dwarf grass. The Grassology grass has roots that go deep into the soil and finds its own water and nutrients, which means that there is no need to water the Grassology grass as you would with normal grass. Since the grass is also dwarf, there is no need to mow the lawn. The Grassology grass is planted during spring or fall time and after the seeds germinate and the grass grows, it can be enjoyed by all.

Features

  • Native Grass Seeds 
  • No Need of Watering 
  • No Need of Mowing 
  • No Need of Weeding 
  • No Need of Fertilizing 
  • Easy to Grow 
  • Soft Grass 

Uses

Grassology can be used to replace old patchy lawns or even develop a new lawn. If there are patches that need touch up in an existing lawn, Grassology grass seeds can be used. Grassology grass is perfect for kids to play in, as there are no fertilizers required in their upkeep. The plants are also useful when there is little time you can spend on mowing the lawn.

Advantages

If you don’t have time to mow the lawn or if you are worried about spending extra money on electricity and water bills for a lawn, then there is no need to worry about it anymore as Grassology is there. Grassology makes sure that anyone can enjoy a beautiful lawn without having to worry about mowing, fertilizing or even weeding. Grassology grass has roots that go deep into the soil, which means that it does not require any watering, or providing of nutrition for. The grass is also resistant to any diseases and insects, which make it perfect for people who do not have much time or money to spend on their lawn.

Easy to Use

Grassology is easy to use and needs to be planted during spring or fall. The seeds are distributed in a concentration of 15-20 seeds for every inch to provide for a proper lawn. The grass is easy to maintain and does not need to be mowed. The Grassology grass is dwarf grass and does not grow tall. The Grassology grass is also completely resistant to any insects or diseases so there is no need for pesticides, which makes it safe for kids to play on.

Save Time and Money

People who do not have too much of time to spend on their lawn can opt to use Grassology for their lawns. The grass is just perfect to look at as well as to enjoy. The money that can be saved by using Grassology is also huge. There is no wastage of water, electricity or spending money on fertilizers and laborers for the upkeep of the lawn.

11 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.5

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
0
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
6
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 11

Barbara - (New Smyrna Beach, FL)
Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Want More

In the spring, I had some bare spots so I prepped the ground and spread the seed as per instructions. I watered it faithfully and it grew. But when it got hot in summer, it died. Come fall, I had more than a few bare spots and I still had near a full bag of seed so I thought 'What the heck! ', I'll just throw it out there, let nature take its course and see what happens. Damned if it didn't grow. We had a wet winter and the grass is beautiful! I'm hoping the fall planting allowed for better root establishment. I'm waiting to see what happens when the temp reaches 90's. If it survives with normal watering I'm buying more.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Teresa Hammontree - (Cedar Springs, MI)
Reviewed on: 27 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

I reseeded my lawn in an area where I could not get grass to grow. It is amazing the brightness of the grass, and it is lush. Did a 6 x 10 area and I plan on finishing the entire yard with the Grassology.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Michael - (Norristown, PA)
Reviewed on: 08 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Grassology Worked

Picked up 2 bags for a "grass off" $64 for a 10 pound bag of dwarf grass with no shipping. Versus 15 dollar dwarf grass from home depot no shipping needed. Both started the grow within 8 days. Grassology had a much better germination rate! The key to getting the seeds to germinate is loosening the soil down 1.5 inches spread the seed by spreader. After barely run a rake over to even the seeds out and get them slightly in soil. Water everyday just to make soil wet.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Charles Moore - (Woodbridge, VA)
Reviewed on: 06 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

It Worked For Me

I planted Grassology in the spring and it was a a little slow to come up. I used a hand soil aerator to cut the hard soil for seeds. The next day I added a little fertilizer. I watered the soil daily as directed. The grass came up evenly and grew to four inches, lay down and was easy to care. I did not have to cut the grass and I am thinking of putting it in a field that is growing wild grass and is a lot of work to cut. Planted the Grassology this month, September 2014, and it came up even faster than the spring planting, no fertilizer needed.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

RJP - (Staten Island, NY)
Reviewed on: 27 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Shame On Me........I Was Taken

This seed did NOT work. I prepped the soil, spread the seed and......nothing after 6 weeks!!! Went out and bought a name brand, simply spread it and......guess what? I have a lawn. SHAME ON ME FOR BEING SCAMMED...

8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Fred Geurts - (Pawleys Island, SC)
Reviewed on: 21 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Grassology Grass Seed

Did not work, now soaking more seed in a tray of water it might germinate, any suggestion ??

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sherry Willetts - (Bolivia, NC)
Reviewed on: 10 May 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Grassology

Purchased this product by phone and used credit card. The next day I checked my account to find that I had been charged $100 over what the product cost. Called to cancel order and was given a hard time. Finally cancelled after about 30 minutes of talking. Was never given a reason for the overcharge.

34 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Emory - (Daytona Beach, FL)
Reviewed on: 26 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

This product is junk!

Great marketing program but if it sounds too good to be true it probably is. I grew up on a farm and knew better but thought with the new technologies available it might be worth evaluating. Very expensive for grass seed but I spent almost $150 and when it didn’t grow after a month I contacted customer service at Grassology. After a fairly long conversation with their representative who defended the product, I asked the representative if they had ever used the product and they the answer was no so I asked them how they knew that it was such a great product, they then offered me a refund of $20. After asking about their 100% satisfaction guarantee, they indicated if I returned the product, I had obviously planted the grass seed and it was not recoverable, they would refund me the seed cost. I don’t consider this a quality product or company.

73 of 75 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Anthony Henry - (Gallion, AL)
Reviewed on: 13 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Its A Scam!!!

Do not waste your money on this product. Its a scam! I bought a bag at Walmart and not one seed germinated. Twenty dollars thrown away and I am so disgusted!!!!

55 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Joe Norris - (Maineville, OH)
Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

The Company Is A Sham!

I ordered their product on line and then the size bags was not what I wanted. I phoned them back and tried to cancel the order. They gave me a cancellation number and told me to phone back in 2 days to confirm the cancellation. When I did, they told me that it was too late, the order had already been shipped. They offered no reason for ignoring the cancellation.

195 of 217 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


12 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 12

Mona - (Pulaski, VA)
Posted: 20 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Will this overtake lawn you already have or do you have you till or whatever to plant these seeds?

  • Write Your Reply

Nelson - (Augusta, GA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2014
I have a Question

We ordered this product (different name) last year and after waiting 3 mos., we cancelled the order. Is shipping better / quicker this year?

  • Write Your Reply

Mike Riley - (Naples, FL)
Posted: 08 Apr 2014
I have a Question

Will Grassology take salt and heat from the beach southwest Florida, home on the beach. Thank You Mike Riley

  • Write Your Reply

Pam Briggs - (United States, FL)
Posted: 30 Mar 2014
I have a Question

Will Grassology grow in Tallahassee, FL? Would appreciate a response before I place an order. Thank you.

  • Write Your Reply

Peggy - (Mitchell, OR)
Posted: 19 Mar 2014
I have a Question

What prep is needed to overseed an existing lawn? Also, I have clay soil ... any one have experience with that?

  • Write Your Reply

Michele Robitaille - (Huntington Beach, CA)
Posted: 17 Mar 2014
I have a Question

Is this grass suggested for hot summer climates?

  • Write Your Reply

Jennifer - (Lansing, MI)
Posted: 09 Mar 2014
I have a Question

Is this product harmful to bees or other pollen spreading creatures? What if any is the modification made to this grass?

  • Write Your Reply

Cola - (St Petersburg, FL)
Posted: 05 Mar 2014
I have a Question

I have a lot of sand in the yard, can use grassology on it?

  • Write Your Reply

Martha - (San Bernardino , CA)
Posted: 21 Feb 2014
I have a Question

Can anyone please answer my question!!! Can grassology be use over st Augustine grass? Or will the St Augustine grass kill the grassology grass? Thanks

  • Write Your Reply

Susan - (Sherrills Ford , NC)
Posted: 07 Jan 2014
I have a Question

My yard has clay and is full of clover and weeds. What prep do I need.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise