View
56
Opinions
Below
69% 146 votes
31% 67 votes

Grab Bag

213 Votes

Grab Bags are expanding bags that make trips to the grocery story easy. These bags can hold the contents of several regular plastic grocery bags. They have handles and are made out of biodegradable material which is both mold and mildew resistant. Easy to clean material and a mechanism that allows them to fold flat makes them convenient space savers. Do not worry about them tipping over because they have a flat base so everything will stay in place. You do not only need to use Grab Bags for groceries use them for anything. Bring them to the laundromat or to the beach - they will store of all your food, accessories and clothing without a worry.
Read Below: 56✚ Customer Reviews

The Claim

Typical grocery bags rip and spill. Try Grab Bag instead. These bags allow you to store more groceries so you are not making an endless amount of trips to the car. You can easily fill them and ensure they are compact because they clip to the inside of your cart - so they stay open. All you have to do is sit them in your car and you never have to worry about them falling over because of their broad base and closing flaps. Grab Bag can hold several bags of groceries and can even hold a 40 pound dumbbell without ripping. When you are not using them, just fold Grab Bag and store it in your car or cupboard. They are the perfect grocery store accessory and they even come with a front pocket to hold shopping lists and your wallet! But Wait! Read our Investigation. ▼

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of 2 Grab Bags is $14.99 plus free shipping. If you opt-in to purchase a third insulated grab bag, you'll add $14.99 to your order for a total price of $29.98.
213 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Special Offer

Free Gift



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Avoid the Scam!

This is what we'd advise for most As Seen on TV product; however, after a complete analysis of GrabBag.com, we've found there is NO SCAM! Usually sales pages are tricky. They ask how many sets you would like; the average customer clicks '2' thinking that they will receive 1 and get 1 free, when in fact a set is a set of 2 products. By clicking 2, they end up being charged for 4! This is NOT true with this product. They clearly state "How Many Grab Bag Sets (2 Bags Per Set) Would You Like?". This is very impress, upfront and honest.

Hidden Shipping Fees is the most common complaint amongst TV advertised products. However, we were surprisingly impressed to find out that the Official Sales Page for this item offers FREE SHIPPING.

Warranty Warning

This is where we would normally warn you that even if you aren't happy your purchase, you are better off keeping it then returning it as you'll lose all your shipping fees. (Which typically cost as much, if not more than the products.) GrabBag.com offers a 30 Day 100% Satisfaction Guarantee AND because you receive free shipping, you don't have to worry about losing any money on your purchase.

Save Time

Forget about having to make three trips to the car for your groceries. Grab Bag can hold up to 40 pounds so you can put all of your groceries in one bag. This will save you so much time. You will not have to keep running back and forth to the car because everything can be carried inside at once. The bag clips to the sides of your cart so filling them up is extremely easy.

Easy to Use

  1. Open It
  2. The first step is to open it turning Grab Bag into a basket.

  3. Place It
  4. Place it in your cart by attaching the sides to your cart. This keeps your Grab Bag open.

  5. Fill It
  6. Since Grab Bag automatically stays open you can fill it up quickly at the checkout counter.

  7. Close
  8. Close the handles shut. This causes Grab Bag to change from a basket shape into a durable bag.

  9. Trunk
  10. Put Grab Bag in your trunk. The flat base assures you that it will not tip over and nothing will spill.

Size

11.25″H x 7.5″W x 2.62″D
- While grab bags are advertised and design to fit in shopping carts; it's important to note that not all shopping carts are the same dimension. Customers have filed complaints when their bag didn't fit in their local grocery store carts. Be sure to check your cart dimensions before placing your order. If they don't fit nicely in your shopping cart, then they are no better to you than a cheap duffle bag.

Uses

  1. Groceries
  2. You can use Grab Bag to do your grocery shopping. The design lets you clip it to the sides of your cart, keeping it open for easy filling and unloading.

  3. Toy Chest
  4. A single Grab Bag can hold 40 pounds so it is perfect for your children’s toys. The flat base makes sure the toys will not tip over. Grab Bags are green which add a nice touch of color to any child’s room.

  5. Laundry
  6. Use Grab Bag as a laundry basket. A typical laundry basket can be embarrassing because everyone can see your unmentionables. Not to mention laundry baskets are often awkward and hard to carry. Grab Bags close shut keeping your dirty laundry hidden and the handle makes it easy to lift.

Benefits

  • Easy To Clean
  • Grab Bag is extremely easy to clean. All you have to do is wipe it with a damp cloth.

  • Folds
  • Grab Bag folds completely flat so you can store it just about anywhere. Do not worry about going to the grocery store without reusable bags because when Grab Bag is folded it can be stored behind your seat or in the glove box.

  • Front Pocket
  • A front pocket is perfect for your wallet and cell phone. You do not have to worry about carrying your purse because Grab Bag can hold your money in the front pocket. It is perfect for grocery lists too.

  • Mold and Mildew Resistant
  • The material will dry very quickly. This makes Grab Bag mold and mildew resistant.

  • Flat Base
  • The flat base ensures your bags will never tip over.

  • Clip To Your Cart
  • The handles clip to your cart. This forces Grab Bag to form a basket which makes for easy filling.

Free Shipping

It is almost always better to buy merchandise locally, then order it online. If you buy locally and aren't happy with your item, you can simply return if for a full refund. What's more, if you avoid inflated shipping charges and confusing sales pages. The Grab Bag Site is different from most, in that they offer free shipping, and cell their bags at a lower price than any other retailer. This makes the only positive to buying locally is receiving it instantly.

Insulated Grab Bag

As advertised on TV, only the Green Grab Bags are available for direct purchase on the official sales page. If you want a Blue Insulated Grab Bag, you'll need to first purchase the standard bags and add the blue bag to your order. This is incredibly inconvenient as it result in people spending more money for no reason (if they only want the blue bags).

If you wish to only purchase insulated grab bags you can do so at the following online stores:

- $14.95: TV Stuff Sale

- $14.98: Get Organized

- $14.99: Dr. Leonards

- $14.99: Carol Wright Gifts

- Not Available: Amazon

Alternatives

Putting groceries in a bag while you shop and then using that same bag to transport your groceries home is not an original idea. In fact other companies have made similar bags that look the same as the Grab Bag. See the #1 Competing Shopping Cart Bag, available for $9.99 on Amazon.com.
Comes in Red, Blue, and Green.

Available Locally!

If you are hesitant in purchasing online, or want to avoid shipping wait times, you can buy these at Bed Bath & Beyond. They will soon be available for local purchase at Wal-Mart and Target. (However, aren't currently listed on their websites.)

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How Much Does It Hold?
  • Each Grab Bag holds up to 40 pounds.

  • What Material Is It?
  • Grab Bag is made from earth-friendly material. This means that it is made from recycled materials and is not harmful to the environment.

#1 Complaint

Overall people are generally satisfied with the bags; however, there have been numerous complaints regarding Customer Service. Be sure to read the real customer reviews below to get an understanding of what you may be in for if needing to deal with their Customer Service department.

Conclusion

Don't get us wrong, we do not care if you buy the bag or not. We also really don't care about these crazy facts regarding how horrible Plastic Bags are for the environment. After all, re-useable bags might not be as good as people think according to the statistics found here. Please read our full report above and at least 10 customer reviews below before you decide to buy or run. All in all, we're impressed with the Grab Bag and lack of sales tactic used on their official webpage. The material is what you would expect for a bag that costs under $10; however, the convenience they bring is priceless. Wither you decide to buy, go with an alternative product, or simply bring a large duffel bag on your next visit to the grocery store; it is a great solution to a multitude of common problems.

22 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.3
Grab Bag Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
12
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 22

Traci Reyes - (Lexington, VA)
Reviewed on: 09 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy

I purchased a set of 2 to try before ordering more. The very first use, the handle broke. What is worse is that when I called the customer service number it says that it is not working at this time! What a complete and utter waste of money. I truly had hoped for a positive outcome. I believe the product is a great idea, however, very poor quality and no one to stand behind it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lou - (Hitchcock, TX)
Reviewed on: 20 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great

Bought off of envine these are great I have put a lot In these bags heavy items they are great for regular shopping trips and whole sale club shopping loved so much bought my sister a set.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Gerald - (Hiawatha, IA)
Reviewed on: 15 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Ripping Beleive it or Not

3 months of intermittent use and the seams are giving way. Bo ha ha bad.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tony - (New York, NY)
Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Cheaply Made Not Worth a Dime

These bags are made of some recycled material that has the consistency of paper. I went shopping, loaded the bag and it ripped open as cleanly as if someone had taken a razor to it. Save yourself the money and the headache. You can get a much better set of bags for less money elsewhere.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Charla - (Anchorage, AK)
Reviewed on: 10 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Po'd in Alaska!

I think it's load of malarkey, that you want to charge an extra ten dollars when ordering from Alaska! Especially when you offer free shipping. We are a very large part of america , & we should not be charged extra because we live in ak. ! When I have ordered other products , & they had free shipping , they did not charge extra , & it makes me angry that you do! After reading a lot of review's I Decided to go ahead & order anyway, even tho most are bad reviews , & I would like you to know that I won't be buying your product , even when it comes out in our neighborhood stores either , just because you want to make an extra ten dollars from us Alaskans! It's bad enough we have a higher cost of living!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ilona - (Long Beach, CA)
Reviewed on: 25 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Used 3x

The stitching came undone. Don't bother buying this gimmick!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Parson - (Richmond, VA)
Reviewed on: 19 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Never Again

I ordered these online on February 21,2015. They were charged to my account have not seen the bags yet! Today is March 19, when I called customer service they ask questions like phone number cell and home, claim they cant find your order, then ask for last name ( still can't locate you ) then want the last 4 digits of your credit card ) I am calling my credit card company and cancelling this mess. Never again will I order this mess!

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rich - (Gilroy, CA)
Reviewed on: 05 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Straps Break

Everything about the bags is great, except the straps are made of some cheap material. Each used 4 times and that was that. If they were made of the bag material. . . There would be no problem.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ant
21 Mar 2015

Alright I thought you get warranty for a year, so if used four times in between in that year then call and have them replace it, no need to give them a bad review.

  • Write Your Reply

Tossup - (Dana Point, CA)
Reviewed on: 04 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Yuck, Stinky Bags

I didn't actually order these bags. Went partially through he Grab Bag site, put my credit card info in but then decided I didn't need the bags and cancelled the order! They arrived anyway. I first thing I noticed was the horrible stink emanating from them. I put them out on my patio, hoping that the smell would dissipate. It didn't. I wasn't going to put my food in stinky bags, so I called customer service for information on returning them.

the cost to send them back was nearly half of what I paid for them. Disgusting. II.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dledet - (Allen, TX)
Reviewed on: 03 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scam, You'll pay an Additional $10.

Ordered and I got pinged for 10 additional cost, invoice said "non continental shipping chrg". Called, they said everyone is charged this.

Scam, how is this legit? Need to raise this fraud.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dledet
07 Mar 2015

Looks like if you email them, they refund the charge. Email noted below:
thank you for contacting Grab Bags customer service team.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

A credit for $10.00 will be processed for your order number 6421222.

Please allow 3 – 5 business days for the refund to reflect in your visa card account ending with 5438.

For your convenience you can also call us at 1-866-439-6679, ( monday to friday 7:00 am to midnight eastern time & sat - sun 8:00 am to 8:00 pm eastern time ).

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


22 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 11

Betty Graham - (Fort Wayne, IN)
Posted: 28 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

I tried calling Grab Bag.com to place an order and it says it is the wrong number. I tried calling three times and got the same message. Kind of glad I did because after I read the reviews saying how cheaply made it was and tore apart and the poor customer service I think I have changed my mind. Also they wanted you to give your credit card information and there was no place to say how many sets you wanted to order.

  • Write Your Reply

Richard Hoban - (Marengo, IL)
Posted: 30 May 2015
I have a Question

Handle on insulated bag broke off. Not very well sewn. How do I get a replacement or refund. I bought 5 bags. My email is schnauzer2453@att.net.

  • Write Your Reply

Dionne - (Woodside, NY)
Posted: 12 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

I found the bags to be beneficial. For those who would like to purchase them outside of the web or TV programming, you can purchase the set at Bed Bath and Beyond for the same price and use the coupon for 5 off.

  • Write Your Reply

Granny - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 03 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

I have not tried these and don’t intend to. The claim is the bag can hold 40 pounds. I don’t want to lift a 40 pound bag of groceries from my car. Try getting a store sacker to not overfill that sucker. Think I’ll just sit back and watch a bit and see how this plays out.

  • Write Your Reply

Barb - (Granger, IN)
Posted: 19 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

Forty pounds is heavy at least for a senior woman like me. Almost as heavy as a 50 pound big bag of dog food or "salt" for a water softener. I won't buy one because I've had sciatica and a sore shoulder and don't want them again.

  • Write Your Reply

Linda Usry - (La Mesa, CA)
Posted: 14 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

I live in California and you can buy the Grab Bag ( 2 ) at any CVS drug store and Walmart for $14.95.

  • Write Your Reply

Sem - (Valley Center, KS)
Posted: 29 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Too bad you do not use paypal.

  • Write Your Reply

Jody Hyde
31 Jan 2015

TV Stuff Sale uses PayPal.

  • Write Your Reply

Ellen Cook - (Columbia, IL)
Posted: 25 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Do you have stores I can purchase these in? My zip code is 62298.

  • Write Your Reply

Lolita
27 Jan 2015

You can buy it at the online store tvstuffsale.com
Shipping is less than 1 week
No hidden fess: You are showen your total 2 times before you pay.
No buy 1 get 1 free scams
You can order other as seen on tv items at the same time.

  • Write Your Reply

Jason Rogers
03 Feb 2015

I believe what Ellen was looking for was an actual store in her home town that she can visit and buy from to avoid ALL shipping fees. The answer is no. Right now they are not available in local stores; however, I'm sure you've noticed, all popular As Seen on TV products eventually end up getting distributed to local stores such as Walmart, Walgreen's as well as Bed Bath and Beyond.

Dlyoly - (London, KY)
Posted: 11 Jan 2015
I have a Question

I emailed Grab Bag to ask the dimensions of these bags. They didn't even bother to reply. Guess they don't really want my business. Does anyone know the answer?

  • Write Your Reply

Kkat
23 Jan 2015

Each Grab Bag holds the contents of 4 plastic bags. 10"w x 14"l x 13"h

  • Write Your Reply

Patti Kim
29 Jan 2015

How many Grab Bags would fit in the average grocery store shopping cart? Do these fit in all carts?

Kirk
30 Jan 2015

Patti, These don't fit in every cart. My favorite grocery store has carts that have shallow sides. Also the upper portion of the cart is fixed and does not fold up. I can fit 1 bag in the bottom of this type of cart and 1 bag in the top portion; however, I can;t strap them to the sides of the carts. If you go to a store that has the traditional high sided carts, you'll be able to fit 2 bags per cart and should have no problem keeping them open.

Alyce Hinton
04 Feb 2015

Customer service for these thy of companies don't often reply to questions. You're lucky if they even reply when you have a problem or want a refund. Your best bet in contacting customer service is by calling them directly. The only problem with this is often you will spend an hour on the phone waiting to talk to a real person. There are even reports of people getting cut off and having o start their call / wait over again. From experience, I've found that if you want an answer, the best thing to do is post on a site like this and ask the public. We all help each other.

  • Write Your Reply

Bj - (Sierra Madre, CA)
Posted: 29 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Typically products advertised on TV never work as the seller claims, some more than others. What bothers me about this particular site is that they only mention the good points claimed and have no "cons" also mentioned, then they are selling the product themselves. So it makes their review process pretty phony.

  • Write Your Reply

Joan
24 Jan 2015

I have no idea what you are trying to say. Can you rephrase please? I want to buy these are you saying this site is phony?

  • Write Your Reply

Kurt Hodges
01 Feb 2015

BJ, The information found on this page is more of a report then it is a review. That is why the have the review section about for multiple real customers to post their own opinions on the product. You can never fully trust a website that just writes a review themselves. Always look to see if there are both positive and negative reviews on the site posted by customers. That will tell you how honest the site is. This is the largest As Seen on TV review site, and the best as far as I'm concerned. Look at some other products and you will find that there are hundreds of both positive and negative reviews. Take a look at the XHose Pro page for example, there are 200 reviews written by real customers and they are almost all negative, because the product obviously sucks.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise