View
270
Opinions
Below
70% 443 votes
30% 192 votes

Gotham Steel

635 Votes

Gotham Steel is a non-stick frying pan that is made out of ceramic and durable titanium. Nothing will stick to this pan so you can stop wasting your time scraping. Food slides right out no matter what you are cooking. This piece of cookware can even go in the oven. Its durable exterior makes it tough and it will never scratch. No matter what you cook it will be loaded with flavor and healthier for you because Gotham Steel does not need any oil.
Customers are asking: Is this the same as the 'Red Copper Pan'???

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Gotham Steel is $19.99 plus $6.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.95 for a total price of $33.89.
635 Visitors rate it 2.9 Stars

Special Offer

Free Gift



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Features

  • Non Stick Frying Pan

    Gotham Steel is a non-stick frying pan. It does not matter whether you are cooking eggs, steak or fish because nothing gets stuck to the pan.

  • Oven Safe

    This frying pan doubles over as a handy piece of cookware because it is oven safe up to 500 degrees. Now you can make delicious lasagna and casseroles without worrying about them sticking to the pan.

  • Nine Inches

    This pan has a diameter of nine inches.

  • Dishwasher Safe

    Clean up is just as easy because this pan is dishwasher safe.

  • Omelet Pan

    Every order also comes with an omelet pan. This pan lets you cook perfectly sized omelettes that are loaded with your favorite ingredients. There is no flipping involved so you never have to worry about the omelet falling apart under your spatula.

Advantages

  • Never Scratches

    Gotham Steel will never scratch. Now you can whisk your eggs right in the frying pan without having to worry. You can even use an electric mixer.

  • Durable

    This frying pan is extremely durable. The infomercial shows it being hit with a meat cleaver and it does not crack or scratch.

  • Healthier

    You will automatically be eating healthier because this pan does not require any butter or oil no matter what you are cooking. Just add your ingredients directly to the pan. This decreases the amount of calories you are consuming which is good for overall health and can aid in weight loss.

Save Money

When food gets stuck on pans it is sometimes impossible to get it off. You have to scrub at the pans which eventually cause scratches. Unfortunately, this sometimes leads to having to throw out your frying pans. This wastes your money because you are stuck buying new pans. Using Gotham Steel solves this problem because this frying pan will never scratch so you will not have to throw it out.

Save Time

When food gets stuck on your pans it takes forever to clean. You have to let your dishes soak and you spend endless time scrubbing away at them. Nothing sticks to Gotham Steel so you can save time. All you have to do is put it in the dishwasher, there is no scrubbing required.

Warnings

  • Do Not Use Cooking Spray

    Using nonstick cooking spray on nonstick cookware is a big no-no. Here's the problem with it — after a while your pan will get a sticky buildup of the spray that doesn't burn off during cooking. This usually happens around the sides of the pan.
    10 Ways to RUIN Non-Stick Pans

  • Washing Instructions

    1. Wash the pan with warm water and soap using a nylon scrubber.
    2. Rinse completely and dry with a soft cloth.
    Read on: Cleaning Non-Stick Pans

Infomercial

The Gotham Steel infomercial claims that nothing will stick to this pan and everything slides right out of it. During the infomercial parmesan cheese is melted directly in the pan and it just slides right out. The same thing happened when a Smores dip was put in the oven. It was made up of chocolate chips, milk and marshmallows which are placed in the oven and the whole concoction slides right out of the pan. If you need even more convincing about this pan then here it is. Three peppermints are melted in the pan with their plastic wrappers on and they can be wiped right out of the pan - nothing sticks.

Cheapest Online:

CarolWrightGifts.com
Fry Pan 9.5" Diam. $19.99
Fry Pan 11" Diam. $29.99
Fry Pan 12.5" Diam. $39.99
9.5" Lid $9.99
11" Lid $12.99
12.5" Lid

$14.99

HarrietCarter.com
Fry Pan 9.5" Diam. $19.98
Fry Pan 11" Diam. $29.98
Fry Pan 12.5" Diam.

$39.98

Amazon.com
Fry Pan 9.5" Diam. $24.95
Fry Pan 12.5" Diam.

$129.99

GothamSteel.com
Fry Pan 9.5" Diam.

$19.99

TVStuffSale.com
Fry Pan 9.5" Diam. $19.95

GUARANTEED!
You Won't Find a Better Price

How Non-Stick Works

The most popular non-stick cookware surface consists of a thin layer of Teflon, also known as polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE). Recently health concerns have been raised over the use of PTFE, thus most manufactures duplicate it's properties with an alternative fluoropolymer.

Gotham Steel Pans are PFOA and PFOS-free.

Regardless of what combination of materials, metals, or coatings a pan uses; they stop food from sticking to the surface is by preventing bonding at a molecular level. Such bonding naturally occurs under high-heat conditions.

Remember: Any pan will stick, it is the coating applied to the pan which prevents sticking.

Sticks After 9 Uses?

No! It does not stick after 9 uses. Truth be told, there is no magic number of times the pan can be used before losing its non-stick qualities. There have been a number of real customer reviews (as seen below) which state the pan stuck for them on the very first use; while others claim to have used the pan flawlessly for over a month. It's Not a Miracle Pan; you get what you pay for.

Conclusion

  • Have realistic expectations.
  • Read real customer reviews, not just website reports.
  • Educate yourself on pan care.

With today's technology, most pans which cost between $20-$40 each will equally perform. As Seen on TV pans are no different. Pans such as Gotham Steel, Orgreenic, Red Copper, or Slip Stone all work great if they are properly cared for. Do not expect a $20 pan to be invincible, or last a life time.

Decide what you want:

a. If you want a pan that will last for years purchase the most expensive T-Fal set you can find; but don't expect your eggs to be sliding 'As Seen on TV'. Also even T-Fal pans will quickly start to stick if they are not properly used and cared for.

b. If you want the As Seen on TV effect of a frying pan which appears as slick as ice; treat it properly, educate yourself on pan care and don't expect it to last a life time.

End State:
1. You get what you pay for.
2. The pan is worth the price.
3. Any cookware will fail if not cared for.

109 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.3
Gotham Steel Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
20
4 STARS
10
3 STARS
11
2 STARS
5
1 STARS
63
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 109

Disappointed Customer - (Winnipeg, MB)
Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It!

Don't waste your money on this product. Food started sticking a short time after purchasing it. Does not work as advertised!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sandy Canada - (Winnipeg, MB)
Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Food Sticks and Pan Scratches

The pan worked great when I first got it, but that didn't last long. After a few months, all food sticks to the pan, and the pan has scratches, even though I have not used metal utensils on it. Would NOT recommend this pan!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Marilyn - (Oberlin, OH)
Reviewed on: 11 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

Gotham Steel pan a waste of money. I have had mine for 6 months. Food sticks. Never used metal utensils.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Chas - (Mattoon, IL)
Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Good but Beware

I bought the Gotham Steel 12" pan. Yes, candy or any sugar product, when burnt, comes right off, but who cooks with candy?
Unfortunately, when cooking with fat or oil, and it burns on the pan, it is much harder to get off than Calphalon ( I have both and compared ). It actually discolors the pan as not all of it comes off.
Here is what you should also know, the pan is made of very thin aluminum. Looks like they were trying to keep the cost down. When the pan is hot, do not put cold water in it as it will buckle immediately!
I do not use the pan any more as it is a pain to clean and does not lay flat on my stove.
I give it a 5 out of 10 in comparison to Calphalon.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Joe - (Fairview Park, OH)
Reviewed on: 31 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rip-off

I bought six for my restaurant, they all stick like a son of a bi@&#^h. Junk!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mary - (Ballwin, MO)
Reviewed on: 29 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Stick with Red Copper Brand!

Eggs stick to pan after very few number of uses. I use low heat as recommended but they started sticking from the first use. Red copper brand doesn't do that.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Debbie - (Surrey, BC)
Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth the Money

I bought the pan and paid Seperately for the lid to go with it as they don't come together as a set. I found it quite expensive but, I so believe you get what you pay for. With this being said. I got rooked! I read the care and use instructions so that I didn't screw it up before I got started ( seemed simple enough ). Everything sticks! Easy over eggs are not so easy, they become scrambled after sticking. Other foods seem to bake on and take some hard elbow grease to remove. And the lid! Make sure you are wearing an oven mit before touching the handle. I have never had a lid conduct the heat like this one does. Cooking on the stove should not heat up a lid handle like it does with this one. I had intended on buying the entire set one piece at a time due to the cost but, now I am not buying anymore of this expensive mediocre cookware.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Willard - (Binghamton, NY)
Reviewed on: 18 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great

Works great for me no problem at all. I grabbed it at Walmart just in case it was not as advertised. No need to worry about that cheese straight on the pan and poured it out no problem. Then I accidentally left the pan on after making a grilled cheese sandwich ALL night long. I found it in the morning after having that butter burnt onto the pan. I Decided to try and clean it and although it did take some solid work to clean the pan it indeed came 100% inside the pan and works great still. Don't think another pan I have would have survived that.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bj - (Columbia, MD)
Reviewed on: 18 Oct 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Gotham Frying Pan

Oh my. I have never had a problem with my Copper Pan. Probably because I never read the instructions; I was so excited, I simply washed it and started to cook everything I could think of. To date, I have never used oil, butter, sprays, etc. I season my meats ( pork chops, boneless chicken breast ), eggs, broccoli and stir fried veggies. I've even cooked pancakes. All these people having problems after following directions. Nothing ever stuck! Guess it's true. Ignorance is bliss! I just bought another one to make pot roast in the oven. I won't read those directions either.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Wilfredo - (Hillsboro, TX)
Reviewed on: 10 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

The Darn Pan Sticks!

This pan does not work as advertise. It sticks and I should be refunded! Copper Chef is much better and that square pan never sticks. Gotham is a hoax!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


113 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 77

Anita - (Rye, NY)
Posted: 16 Oct 2016
I have a Question

How do you season pan?

  • Write Your Reply

Ronald - (Allons, TN)
Posted: 08 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Just like all As seen on TV Junk. Over easy eggs stick. Omelets stick. Don't buy one. Glad I didn't buy it it was a gift.

  • Write Your Reply

Helen - (Prince Frederick, MD)
Posted: 24 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

I bought the 2 frying pans first from qvc loved them and they worked just the commercial so than I ordered the 10 piece set and also love them nothing has stuck to them. I am looking to buy the bakeware set to see if it works like the others. Very happy with my set would recommend to others and have my daughter in law bought a set waiting to see how she likes it.

  • Write Your Reply

Cd - (Woodbridge, ON)
Posted: 24 Sep 2016
I have a Question

False advertising! Bought this for frying eggs with no oil or butter. Heated pan to med. Cooked eggs on med. Heat. Eggs stick worst then any other pan that I have owned. Why is anybody allowed to sell this garbage?

  • Write Your Reply

Bruce - (Harlan, KY)
Posted: 24 Jul 2016
I have a Question

Eggs stick. Wondering if you can season the pan to keep it from sticking?

  • Write Your Reply

Art In Orlando - (Fontana, CA)
Posted: 18 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

I, inadvertently ran across the reviews on the internet. Man, was I glad. I was saved by the bell. I was just about to by what sounds like another trinket at 3 o'clock in the morning. It sounds like the sellers of this frying pan are just a bunch of manipulative hustlers. The world is full of trickery. I would like to thank all the folks who sent in these reviews.
Art.

  • Write Your Reply

Kim - (Sacramento, CA)
Posted: 16 Jul 2016
I have a Question

This pan is ok, it's a fairly Decent pan for cooking BUT it is NOT as advertised. I made eggs in it on my first use and they stuck quite badly. Also, I tried using the blender in it to mix some stuff, like they do on the TV ad, and it scratched pretty badly. That upset me. It sticks less than stainless steel pans do but I don't like the false advertising. That shouldn't be allowed. It makes me wonder what else they are saying about the pan that isn't true, like is it really even safe to cook on heated copper and titanium?

  • Write Your Reply

Tanner - (Fairfax Station, VA)
Posted: 13 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

I'm confused at some of the reviews saying that food stuck to the pan. Maybe there are some scammers out there. My Gotham Steel pans have been working very well, as advertised, for my first couple uses.

  • Write Your Reply

Judy - (Langley, BC)
Posted: 05 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Thank you to everyone for their comments. I was ready to order pan, but now I will
Not! The comments have been very helpful 👍👍👍.

  • Write Your Reply

Julia - (Slidell, LA)
Posted: 03 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Do I need to place my pan in the oven until it is smoking before I can cook in it? I have seen that posted several times. Does anyone know what the pre-cooking requirements are I just want to have the best results for my pan.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise