View
14
Opinions
Below
75% 18 votes
25% 6 votes

Go Kitty

25 Votes

Go Kitty is a system consisting of a cat box and pads that's not just litter-free but odor-free, too. It's proprietary design features a unique pheromone that will attract your cat so they will love staying in it. It has an odor-neutralizing system so you can finally say goodbye to disgusting, smelly and horrible kitty litter. The Go Kitty box is designed to work with the Go Kitty pads. You can use the traditional 4 sided design or opt to lower one or more sides to make it easier for kittens and mature cats to go in. When the Go Kitty pad is soiled, just dispose of them without worries as they are biodegradable.

The Claim

When you take care of cats, smelly kitty litter usually comes with the territory; not anymore with Go Kitty. Finally, you can have a cat box that will never become smelly. You will have peace of mind knowing that your beloved cat is in a fresh and clean surrounding that he or she loves. The always-fresh system is perfect for small areas like apartments, hotel rooms and motor homes. One box and 30 pads comprise the whole Go Kitty system. If you love taking care of a cat but do not want to deal with disgusting kitty litter, it’s time you get Go Kitty.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Go Kitty is $19.99 plus $7.95 shipping, for a total price of $27.94.
25 Visitors rate it 3.2 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


How It Works

Go Kitty is a box for your cat to do its bathroom business in that looks like a standard litter box but doesn’t require any litter. Instead, pads designed to fit the box are placed inside for the kitty to go on. The pads contain a pheromone that attracts cats and makes them want to use the box. After your cat uses it, the pads absorb and neutralize odors so that your home is free of that putrid cat-waste smell.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Lay Flat
  2. The first time you use your Go Kitty box, lay it flat on the floor and lay a pad flat on top of it.

  3. Fold Sides
  4. Fold the sides of your box up to create a rectangle and secure them shut using the built-in clips. Your pad will fold with the box.

  5. Choose A Location
  6. Choose a location for your Go Kitty box that’s convenient for your cat to get to, and leave it there. It can always be moved later, if necessary.

  7. Watch Cat Use
  8. Show your cat the box and place them inside for a second. Even if they don’t need to use it then, the pheromone smell should make them come back when they do.

  9. Change Pad
  10. Once the original pad gets dirty, unclip the sides of your box and repeat the steps using a new pad. Follow this process each time.

Positive Points

  • Environmentally Friendly
  • This product is eco-friendly, since the pads are all biodegradable.

  • Can Lower Sides Of Box
  • You can lower one or more of the sides on your Go Kitty box so that it’s easier for your cat to get in. Simply unclip those sides and leave them unclipped. This option is good for small kittens with short legs, plus overweight, disabled, and senior cats who have difficulty stepping over the sides.

  • Good For Small Dwellings
  • The Go Kitty box is great for small temporary or permanent dwellings like bachelor apartments, motor homes, or hotel rooms. When you use a standard litter box in one of these places, the smell tends to be present throughout the small space, irritating the nose. With the Go Kitty box, there will be no smell present to irritate anyone.

  • Less Mess
  • Some cats tend to kick litter everywhere, making a mess of their box and the surrounding area, too. People can also spill litter when dumping it into a box. When you use the Go Kitty box, the area around it will stay clean.

  • Easy To Dispose Of Waste
  • After your cat goes to the bathroom in its Go Kitty box, simply take the current pad out and toss it in the garbage. If it poops, you can roll the poop up in the pad so you don’t have to touch it with your hand or a scoop.

Infomercial

On the infomercial, viewers are warned that cats using a dirty litter box can develop problems with their urinary tract and / or their kidneys. That means if you can’t keep your litter box spotlessly clean at all times, you should try Go Kitty for the sake of your cat’s health.

Save Money

By using Go Kitty, you will save the money you would have otherwise spent on containers of kitty litter. Each Go Kitty box comes with 30 disposable pads, so you won’t need to replace them for quite a while.

8 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.3
Go Kitty Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
5
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 8

Sara - (Temecula, CA)
Reviewed on: 21 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Best Cat Purchase Ever!

I have tried so many different avenues. The train for your toilet one and millions of other types of boxes. But this is the first one where the mess is minimal. The only issue is the smell after my cat poops. But I now know when he does so I can change the pad! We have only had one miss in the month we've been using it and the pee wiped right off the box no issues.
I'm in love ad headed off to buy more pads!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Deb - (Happy Valley, OR)
Reviewed on: 02 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy

Have only used Go Kitty for a short time, but know beyond doubt. It is a terrible system. Lots of mess and smell. Litter is easier and cleaner.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Crazycatlady - (State College, PA)
Reviewed on: 02 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Crappy

Used for less than a week.

They didn't want to poop on it, and when they peed, they scratched to cover and ripped pan cover, letting pee and smell under cover. We're back to the clay litter and my kids are happier.
I was not overcharged. I did not order the extra pads and was only charged $7.95 for shipping.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Amy - (Columbus, OH)
Reviewed on: 06 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Love This!

It did take a while to arrive after I ordered. I placed two Separate orders because I have multiple cats and wanted multiple boxes. In one order I signed up for pad refills and for the other I didn't. I read the reviews of the people who said their billing was messed up. If you click to order the refills, it makes your cost more. If you don't want the refill pads you have to click 'no' twice. So far, my cats have been doing great with this. They do try to cover up their waste somewhat and the pads are somewhat wadded up by them when its time for me to change the pads, but I don't find it to be a big deal. I grab paper towels anyway to protect my hands when I'm changing the pads and I still have a small broom brush and dust pan that I can scoop up anything gross with. I change the pads once in the morning and once in the evening. If one of the cats gets anything on the box itself I just spray it with some anti-pet smell spray and wipe down. I do that periodically anyway to keep things fresh. I am so happy to not have to deal with litter anymore. Scooping is such a chore and in my opinion, it still smells even if you scoop. This weekend my mom came over and asked me what I was doing differently because she couldn't smell the cats' litter boxes at all. She was really impressed. I also read the reviews of the people who said their cats took a nap in their boxes. I don't know if it would help, but you can get herbs from places like petco that are used to make cats want to go potty in their boxes. I used them with this because I wanted to give my cats the best chance for success and we have definitely had success. I'm so happy that there will be less dust around the house and that the cats won't be tracking around nasty litter. I have already recommended this to other people and I hope they get the same great results that I did.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Christian
19 Jan 2016

Glad you love the product. Would you be willing to share your review on Facebook? Cat owners seem to be skeptical until they see it work. Many thanks.

  • Write Your Reply

Linda - (Annapolis, MD)
Reviewed on: 29 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Great Bed, "crappy" Pan

I was only supposed to be charged $7.95. Haven't gotten my statement yet.

I set it up yesterday with only one side up, in the back corner of the living room where I had had a regular litter pan.

Tony took it and had a nice nap on the puppy pad.
Then grey peed on a pad and bunched it all up trying to cover it.
I put down another pad and snow took it for a nap.
After she left, missie took it, slept on it all afternoon.
Then it was jj's turn.
It hasn't been used as a potty pan since grey yesterday.
Don't know what kind of pheromone they used, but it seems to be relaxing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jeannie - (Pinson, AL)
Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

No Product

Order 15826682 has not been received and there is nowhere to send a request or complaint. I would not order from that company again. I plan to file a complaint with the attorney general.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Danna Rayton - (Brevard, NC)
Reviewed on: 28 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

GoKity is a Scam, do Not Order

I ordered this product but I ordered extra pads which the total came out to $22 but still haven't received it. I got a call from them a week or so ago saying I would get it soon. That is a bunch of bull still haven't received the order.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Melessa Robinson - (Roanoke, VA)
Reviewed on: 18 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Free Trial Not Charging Correct Amount!

I tried to order the TV special for 30 pads and the box for the Go Kitty system by using the website www.getgokitty.com as the TV commercial indicated. It said I could get 30 pads and the box for free by paying only the $7.95 shipping and handling. However, it tries to charge over $22 instead of the indicated $7.95 so I refuse to complete the order. I see from other comments that many other people are having this same problem. Please help and fix this issue! Customer service number always says that "all circuits are busy" so I can't even get a real live person to try to assist me, which doesn't say much for that company! Can someone please fix this pricing problem so I can order the free trial ( $7.95 shipping required ) of the one Go Kitty box and 30 Go Kitty pads. Seems like the perfect product but it's not free as indicated if you pay $7.95 shipping and handling like the TV commercial said! Please help with this. Thank you!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


5 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 5

Margie Kelly - (Steubenville, OH)
Posted: 10 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

I loved the Go Kitty litter box for my elderly cat. But she just past away and I want to stop the pads from coming. There is no way to get in touch with that company. Poor customer service.
If you see this Go Kitty company. Please cancel my order.

  • Write Your Reply

Diane - (Boise, ID)
Posted: 30 Jun 2016
I have a Question

Don't ever buy from that company. I bought the "Amazing" Litter-Free Cat Box ( May 14 ) -- they sent confirmation and took my money ( May 24 ) --- but now when I call to say it never showed up, they "can't find my order" -- using their own Order # from the Confirmation Notice! I talked to two Cust Service reps and a Supervisor. They "looked on the computer" using my phone #, my credit card #, and my order # -- and said they couldn't find an order from me. Do you want people like this handling your order?

  • Write Your Reply

Ted Wife - (Cambridge, MD)
Posted: 09 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

I use Go Kitty in our bedroom for an older cat. She uses the box and I change it twice a day. I keep another regular litter box for a younger cat I the basement. It is wonderful NOT to have to deal with litter in out bedroom bathroom any more! Annie pulls the sides of the pad down, so I change it twice a day. Getting ready to reorder pads.
Thanks.

  • Write Your Reply

Robbie - (Des Moines, IA)
Posted: 21 Nov 2015
I have something to say!

I see a lot of comments about not being charged the correct amount. I ordered the Gokitty myself and it did take a while for it to arrive but I was told that when ordering in the fine print. Also when ordering they give you the option of being charged $10 a month for pads to be delivered to your home which I opted for. My total was $22.95. That's where the extra cost is coming from. If you want to spend only $7.95 don't get the monthly delivery of pads. And by the way when it did arrive I set it up and put it down and my cat went to it immediately. I love it! Loved so much I went to the site again and ordered another box. And it was only $7.95. Thank you Gokitty!

  • Write Your Reply

Kelley - (West Richland, WA)
Posted: 27 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Help
I ordered Go Kitty from the direct site. I entered for an order for shipping only $7.49 they acknowledged it by say I saying i'd be charged $22.50. I've tried calling the customer service number and get the answer all circuits are busy.
Can you help?
Kelley.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise