View
31
Opinions
Below
69% 107 votes
31% 48 votes

Dial Vision

155 Votes

Dial Vision glasses are eyeglasses that you can adjust yourself to suit your prescription. Besides using them for distance, you can also adjust them so that they can be used as reading glasses. These glasses have scratch-resistant lenses, flexible frames, and adjustable nose bridges. They make a great alternative when you lose, break, or damage your prescription glasses. They're also a great substitute when your prescription has changed, requiring you to visit an eye doctor and wait for a new pair of standard glasses.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Dial Vision is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Dial Vision by paying the extra shipping fee of $9.99 for a total price of $37.97.
155 Visitors rate it 2.9 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Focus on Eye Chart

    With your Dial Vision glasses on, focus on the professional eye chart that's included with each pair.

  2. Adjust Each Lens

    While continuing to focus on the eye chart, use the dial on the outer left side of the glasses in order to adjust the left lens. Following that, do the same thing on the right-hand side. If you've adjusted your lenses properly, you'll be able to see all the letters on the eye chart clearly.

How It Works

As you focus on the eye chart and turn the dials on your glasses, this slowly adjusts your lenses until they match your prescription.

Features

  • Can Customize for Each Eye

    The fact that you are able to customize each lens of these glasses for yourself will be a benefit to those users who see better out of one eye than the other.

  • Impact Resistant

    Dial Vision glasses have been designed to be impact resistant, which means that they won't break easily if you drop them or accidentally sit on them.

  • Adjustable Nose Bridges

    The nose bridges on some glasses can feel uncomfortable against your nose if they aren't customized to suit its unique size and shape. Fortunately, you'll be able to adjust the nose bridges on your Dial Vision glasses, increasing your comfort level.

  • Flexible Frames

    The frames of these glasses are fairly flexible, so if you gently bend one side this way or that, they're unlikely to break. That being said, you shouldn't pull aggressively on the frames on purpose.

  • Scratch Resistant

    Eyeglass lenses tend to pick up scratches over time, making them harder to see out of, but that won't be a big issue with these particular glasses, as the lenses are made from scratch-resistant material.

Positive Points

  • Developed by Scientists

    The idea behind these glasses was developed by leading optical scientists in England, which indicates that the glasses are of a high quality and work in accordance with the principles of optical science.

  • Work as Reading Glasses

    If you need glasses for distance and for reading, all you'll need to do is use the dial to adjust each lens when you need to read something up close. You can also use these glasses solely for reading, if your distance vision is fine.

  • Come With Carrying Case

    Each pair of Dial Vision glasses comes with a hard carrying case that will enable you to transport them from place to place without worrying about damage.

Negative Points

  • Unattractive

    Dial Vision glasses don't look very stylish, due to the fact that the top of each pair's frames is thick and black. The lenses are also quite big and square. If you like your glasses to be inconspicuous, this may not be the ideal pair for you.

Alternatives

  • Waiting for Prescription Pair

    If you've misplaced or broken your prescription glasses, or your prescription has changed, you could sit around and wait for a new pair instead of using Dial Vision. However, it would be difficult for you to see in the meantime, and your impaired vision might make it necessary for you to limit your daily activities.

  • Off-the-rack Reading Glasses

    For those individuals who only need glasses for reading, reading glasses can be purchased directly off the rack at a store, but these normally can't be customized to each individual eye.

12 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.6
Dial Vision Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
10
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 12

Susan - (La Porte, IN)
Reviewed on: 06 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Southwest Michigan

Have been using them during transition period after cataract surgery. They work great. I don't think they would work good for people who need a lot of astigmatism correction. My vision is perfect in one eye on its own, but the other eye is still healing and needs very small amount of correction.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Becky Las Vegas - (Carson City, NV)
Reviewed on: 30 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Does NOT Work at All

I purchased these, including the sunglasses, not expecting them to be perfect but to at least be something that would help a little. They are completely worthless but hey, they come with a satisfaction guarantee, right? Wrong! There is actually no guarantee unless they are broken, according to Gabriel, which should make it a 'Damage Guarantee'. AND they will not issue a return label. I don't usually order much online but the lies were believable and when you have issues with your vision, you might try these. Well don"t bother! The glasses suck and so does the so called 'Satisfaction Guarantee'! And now who knows how long I will have to wait for a refund.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Emmy - (Fayetteville, NC)
Reviewed on: 20 Sep 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

LOVE DIAL VISION, from a Legally Blind Customer

I am seeing all these bad reviews and I am shocked because I am so happy with this purchase.

I am legally blind and couldnt do anything by myself, I was always with magnifiers and they helped very little. When I first put them on I cried cause I was actually able to see a little better. Yes I still need some help but I can do more on my own. I was actually able to use the payment machine at the grocery the other day by myself and it felt soooo good to do that on my own with just a little help. Thank you so much Dial Vision Glasses and to the person that invented these.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Becky
30 Sep 2016

Surprising since they are highlighted as farsighted helping glasses? Good for you tho.

  • Write Your Reply

George Zima - (Longwood, FL)
Reviewed on: 26 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

They charged the CC immediately. The order arrived 20 days later after complaining.
The Eye Chart was not in the package.
The product is bad, it really belongs to Dollar store and is not worth more than a dollar. Maybe toy glasses are better.
Real Junk, don't even bother in trying this product.

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Louise Parker - (Voorhees, NJ)
Reviewed on: 23 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Just sent my glasses back. Didn't help me a bit. Very disappointed with them.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Patrick Dargen - (Redondo Beach, CA)
Reviewed on: 22 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Taking to Long

You took my money but you are taking to long to ship your product you get your many early but we have to waighting for shipping.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

David - (Phoenix, AZ)
Reviewed on: 21 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

LAW on RECEIVING UNORDERED MERCHANDISE

Here is some information from the law, concerning receiving merchandise in the mail that was not ordered:

What is the cost of receiving items in the mail that I did not order?

What do you do when you receive merchandise that you didn’t order? According to the federal trade commission, you don’t have to pay for it. Federal laws prohibit mailing unordered merchandise to consumers and then demanding payment.

Q. Where can I go for help in dealing with unordered merchandise problems?

A. Always start by trying to resolve your dispute with the company. If this doesn’t work, contact your state or local consumer protection office, local u. S. Postal inspector, or the better business bureau in your area for help. The direct Marketing association also May be able to help you.
This information is FROM:
https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0181-unordered-merchandise.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dc
03 Oct 2016

If you didn't order it, why even contact the company that sent it? Assuming none of your cards have been charged, how could they you didn't order it, so why worry about it? They gonna send the mail order Police after you? This is an old scam and also a very stupid one. The fact they have a law for it just proves how stupid people are being bullied over the phone to pay for something they didn't order.

Talk about making a mountain out of a molehill.

  • Write Your Reply

Martin - (Gurnee, IL)
Reviewed on: 18 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

These Are JUNK

I purchased the glasses and the Sun Glasses and found after dialing in the clearest vision I could it was very blurry. I then removed the glasses and could see the eye chart clearer without any glasses on and I have bad eyes. These are total Junk, or good for some kids toy.

22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Laurence - (Silver Spring, MD)
Reviewed on: 07 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not Happy

With two lenses per eye ( the stationary lens and the moving lens ), when I view an area which contains a light source ( like TV, computer monitor, into sunlight, etc. ) I see reflections or Maybe refractions ( bands like looking through a glass bottle ). In dark areas the glasses are sort of OK. Also, dust can get between the stationary lens and the moving lens. That dust cannot be cleaned.

39 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Chris - (Santa Fe, NM)
Reviewed on: 03 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy Them

I ordered these glasses and sunglasses for my husband and I ordered them on 28 July they said 24-48hr and my order would be done well it has been 5 days and it was just charged they said to my card but I could see the amount on the 29 on my statement. I was told when I called that it was just charge to my card and it will be shipped out in 7-10 Business days. This is so wrong it doesn't take that long to ship unless it is comming from out of the country.

32 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Denise
18 Aug 2016

Hi. Thanks for your review. I was wondering if you received the glasses yet and what you thought of them. Also what did "they" say about the charge being put too early on your card. I wouldn't like that either. If that is what you meant.
Thanks again,
Denise

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


12 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 11

Muriel - (Calumet City, IL)
Posted: 28 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I was willing to try and overlook the ugliness of this product if it really did work but these reviews have convinced me to forget about ordering this Dial Vision product.

A big thank you to all who took the time to write a review!

  • Write Your Reply

Ann - (Gig Harbor, WA)
Posted: 13 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

I decided NOT to order these after reading how so many others regret buying them.
THANKS!

  • Write Your Reply

Dj - (Oak Lawn, IL)
Posted: 01 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Thanks for the reviews you have posted.
Convinced me not order -
Knew it sounded too good to be true.

  • Write Your Reply

Vinod - (New Square, NY)
Posted: 01 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Interested to Market in india.
Call me +919850567494.

  • Write Your Reply

Jj - (Tempe, AZ)
Posted: 19 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Too many people giving bad reviews. I will not buy the product.

  • Write Your Reply

Asghar - (Port Jefferson, NY)
Posted: 08 Sep 2016
I have a Question

Please advise how I buy Dial Vision adjustable glasses ( buy 1 get 1 free ) as I live in uae. What about shipment time and payment via visa credit card. ahrajany@yahoo.com and whatsapp: +971506467867.

  • Write Your Reply

Eric - (Leander, TX)
Posted: 05 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

I want to cancel my order #18688714. It's way past the time I was quoted. And a person I know ordered them. I tried them out. They are Junk. Contasct me asap. Phone # is 5127967969.

  • Write Your Reply

Bet Clift - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 28 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Well I did my homework this time. Last time I ordered off the web, the product turned out to be the size of a postcard, what I thought I ordered was suppose to be a Yard sign! LOL.

Glad I read these reviews. Even if I had to increase the fonts to do so. Lol

Thanks everyone.

  • Write Your Reply

Hans - (Mesa, AZ)
Posted: 21 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Most of these reviews are unusually harsh on this product and may be questionable since ophthalmologists have an invested interest to protect the overly expensive glasses they sell.

  • Write Your Reply

Consumer Reviewer
12 Sep 2016

Well Hans check it out yourself we can all laugh later.

  • Write Your Reply

Jerry - (San Anselmo, CA)
Posted: 10 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

I am sure glad that I read your reviews. I had to search all over the internet to find out what the people had to say about these glasses. Thanks for making my desion on if I should buy them my answer is no. Like they say if something sounds too good to be trus it usually isnt.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise