View
74
Opinions
Below
68% 71 votes
32% 33 votes

Car Cane

104 Votes

Car Cane is a device that will help you get in and out of your vehicle. Specifically, it's a portable handle that will slide into your door latch and lock into place instantly so it won't move as you use it. It has a non-slip grip handle so your hand won't slip as you hold onto it, either. The red and black device is strong enough to withstand 350 pounds of pressure, yet it's compact enough to be stored inside your door or in your glove compartment. A flashlight, which will provide up to 100,000 hours of light, is built into each one.

The Claim

When you use Car Cane, you'll no longer need to ask someone for help getting out of your car, or put strain on your arm by using it to push yourself out of your seat. Instead, you'll simply be able to put your weight on this handle and stand up in seconds. This device is ideal for seniors who suffer from body pain and stiffness, and anyone who has chronic pain due to a medical condition or is recovering from an injury. Even if you're perfectly healthy, if you live in an area that gets icy in the winter, you can hold onto this apparatus so you won't slip and fall.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Car Cane is $19.95 plus $6.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.95 for a total price of $33.85.
104 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Special Offer

Free Gift



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Attach to Car

    When you're ready to get out of your car, just slide your Car Cane into the door latch closest to your seat, regardless of whether you're a passenger or the driver.

  2. Put Weight on Device

    Use your hand that's closest to the device to put your weight on the device, and stand up carefully.

  3. Remove and Store

    After you're safely out of your car, make sure you remove your Car Cane from the door latch, as you won't be able to close your door properly without doing so. Store it in a place where it can be quickly accessed the next time you need to use it.

Features

  • Non-slip Grip

    The handle of each Car Cane has a non-slip grip, so even if your hand is slippery or sweaty, it won't slide off the device, potentially sending you to the ground. If you want to take advantage of this grip, make sure you hang onto the part of your Car Cane that is red.

  • Steel Construction

    The Car Cane is made with forged steel, which makes it durable—likely to last a lifetime—and able to withstand a great deal of weight ( 350 pounds ).

  • For Use With Various Vehicles

    Your Car Cane will work with a variety of vehicles, including tall SUVs with a lot of height between their doors and the ground, and low, compact cars. Hence, if you have more than one vehicle, you'll be able to move the device back and forth between them for use ( or, you could get more than one ).

  • Built-in Flashlight

    Each Car Cane has a built-in flashlight that offers LED light that will glow for up to 100,000 hours. This will come in handy when you need to get out of your car in the dark, and you can also use it to find your way down a dark street or driveway.

Positive Points

  • Makes Car Departure Safer

    It's much safer for those drivers or passengers who are in some way physically disadvantaged to exit a car by using Car Cane, instead of struggling on their own.

  • Promotes Independence

    Some physically disadvantaged people may avoid traveling on their own since they cannot get out of their car themselves without difficulty, but with Car Cane, this will no longer be necessary. Not having to wait for a helper will likely lead to the ability to accomplish tasks more quickly and do more fun activities in a given day.

  • Can be Used by Kids

    While of course, no child should be driving a car, a child who is just learning to walk or has trouble walking on ice can use Car Cane as a passenger, to attain stability.

  • Compact for Storage

    Car Cane is small enough to fit in a glove compartment, and if you need to store it inside your home for some reason, it'll fit into most medium-sized drawers.

Alternatives

  • Pushing With Arm

    If you have a weak back or knees, you can push on the side of your car with one arm to help yourself stand up, but sooner or later, this will cause arm strain.

  • Asking for Help

    People who have difficulty getting out of cars may get help sometimes, but there may not always be someone around to be of assistance. Plus, being helped might be embarrassing for the most independent-minded people.

31 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Car Cane Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
28
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 31

Kimberly - (Rockland, ME)
Reviewed on: 10 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

RIPOFF

Do not order from this place. They charged my card twice. When I finally got through to them I was informed this is their policy. They charge the card the 1st time to make sure the money is available and they charge it again when the order is processed and they refund the 1st charge 5 dsys later. That is illegal! Now I have to file a claim with my bank and wait 60 days for a refund. I am furious. Can't find a physical address for my better business bureau complaint.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Gina - (Palatka, FL)
Reviewed on: 09 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Buyers beware! I ordered 2 different items from that company and was charged twice for each order, once on 6 / 3 / 16 and again on 6 / 8 / 16. After researching I have found this to happen to many people that order from that company. When people call about this issue they are treated rudely and often get hung up on. I am furious and am going to my bank tomorrow.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bob The Builder
07 Aug 2016

You need to go open a can of whoop ass on these jabronis and get your money back plus interest.

  • Write Your Reply

Margaret - (Sugar Grove, IL)
Reviewed on: 24 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It Will Not Work with my Mercedes ML

The Car Cane is too large for the latch of my Mercedes ML. It is supposed to work with all SUV's but does not go into the latch of the ML. Boo Hoo! I really needed this assist and am very disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dave S - (Rochester Hills, MI)
Reviewed on: 07 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

350lbs no Way

Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Weewee - (Arab, AL)
Reviewed on: 23 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

People Are Fools!

I can't believe people are actually dumb enough to order any of these "just pay extra processing and handling" scams. People! Smarten up!

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bill - (Independence, MO)
Reviewed on: 21 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work

I have 7cars and this only works on my two trucks. Cars with a single stud can not work with this device.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Paula Barker
09 Oct 2016

Doesn't work on some cars. Too big to fit.

  • Write Your Reply

Bob - (Covington, KY)
Reviewed on: 13 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

J-U-N-K

This piece-of-crap was obviously made by tiny hands in China. Quality and craftsmanship is horrible. When the cheap handle breaks and your pa paw or
Mee maw tumbles to the ground landing on their pumpkin splitting their melon wide open you are gonna wish you hadn't bought this device of satan.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Glenn - (Long Beach, CA)
Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Won't Work Every Car

There are many cars that this will not work with. None of my European vehicles have a latch system where you can put the Car Cane into. You better check the vehicle before you buy this as a gift.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Debbie - (Toronto, ON)
Reviewed on: 30 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Website's a Scam

Do not use the carcane website to order because they'll bill you for the order even if you don't confirm it. Once you enter your credit card and address, you don't have the option to cancel the order and closing the browser doesn't cancel the order either. I got the package in my mail within 2 days and the actual cost is not $19.95, it's $41.03 cdn. Now customer service tells me I did something wrong when I ordered and I'm on the hook for p & h of $28. Don't deal with that company. Local stores will sell it for less in a month's time no doubt.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Linnie - (Albuquerque, NM)
Reviewed on: 16 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not Buying It

Thank you all for taking the time to review this product. Reviews are worth their weight in gold and I feel the same about the people who write them.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


30 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 24

Kim - (Carrollton, GA)
Posted: 09 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

I am furious with that company. I was double charged for both orders placed with that company. I order the Car Cane and fishing lures. They charged my card in 6 / 3 and 6 / 8. My research found this is common with that company and has happened to several customers. Calling my bank first thing in the morning. Very unhappy!

  • Write Your Reply

Rosemary Schneider - (Waterloo, NY)
Posted: 09 May 2016
I have a Question

Can I get my money back?

  • Write Your Reply

Bill - (Surrey, BC)
Posted: 04 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

I forgot to remove it, slammed the door shut, then shelled out $1650 to repair the damage!

  • Write Your Reply

Ljs - (Aurora, ON)
Posted: 15 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Made in China piece of Shit. Don't waste your money!

  • Write Your Reply

Joe Kerr - (Finleyville, PA)
Posted: 06 Dec 2015
I have a Question

I was wondering about the effect of using it over and over on the door latch if you put 200+ pound of pressure on it over and over. If it damages the latches and they pop open on impact it could prompt a wave of lawsuits. Has anyone tested the effect of doing this hundreds of times?

  • Write Your Reply

Jim - (Covington, KY)
Posted: 13 Oct 2015
I have a Question

Who designed this dangerous tool of satan?

  • Write Your Reply

Robert - (Clifton Park, NY)
Posted: 12 Sep 2015
I have a Question

I ordered this product over thre weeks ago and it stil has no arrived! Who can contact?

  • Write Your Reply

Todd - (Lawrence, KS)
Posted: 24 Aug 2015
I have a Question

The Car Cane is a relabeled emergency device. The pointed end is intended to break windows in an emergency. Notice the seat belt cutter at the end of the handle used to cut seat belts to free trapped passengers?

  • Write Your Reply

Linnie
16 Sep 2015

Still looking for your question.

  • Write Your Reply

James
12 Nov 2015

The question should be. Are they violating patent laws by renaming an already existing patented emergency rescue device?!

Michael - (Lehighton, PA)
Posted: 16 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

From all that I've read it seems the problem is with the ordering and shipping and not that much with the product it's self.

  • Write Your Reply

Leverne Hatcher
13 Sep 2015

Yes, the ordering from the TV ad took exactly 1 month and 1 day to receive and now I do have to return the seat assist I ordered with the Car Cane assist. I expect that to be a mess coming up!

  • Write Your Reply

Todd - (Jacksonville, FL)
Posted: 23 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Has anyone checked with auto manufacturer to see if the abnormal angle stress will put accident safety in jeopardy. Might very well not be worth the risk of auto latch failure. Just a thought!

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise