View
20
Opinions
Below
75% 124 votes
25% 42 votes

Bright Time Buddies

166 Votes

Bright Time Buddies are animal-shaped night lights that are completely portable and are also soft. Your child can take them everywhere and they provide just enough light so your child can find their way around no matter what the situation. Bright Time buddies can not only be taken everywhere, but can also be used when your child needs a companion to sleep next to. The buddies light up and change colors, giving your child some comfort and even making sure that they feel like they’re going on an adventure as they sleep soundly. They’re perfect for any child who needs light.

The Claim

The infomercial claims that children will be ready for bed once they turn on Bright Time Buddies. Just a touch on their head and they light up. The animals are said to take your child on a journey, as they enhance your child’s imagination when the toy is turned on. The Bright Time Buddy can also be held around without burning and your children can play with them in the dark. The toys are squeezable and soft and provide just enough light so your child can take them with them when they walk around the hallways at night when there are no lights on.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Bright Time Buddies is $14.95 plus $4.95 shipping. You receive a second buddy for an additional $4.95. This is a total price of $24.85.
166 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


What Is Bright Time Buddies?

Bright Time Buddies are a nightlight that is shaped like an animal, and it’s a portable night light that kids can take around with them. The Bright Time Buddies emit a light and changes the color rapidly when they’re turned on, and when they’re switched again, they stay on that color. Bright Time Buddies are completely portable and your child can use them as a light without them breaking if dropped. They’re soft to the touch as well, so your child can use them when they want a companion to sleep through the night. 

How It Works

Bright Time Buddies are made from a material that emits light all while being soft and cool to the touch. The amount of light is just enough so your child can see where they’re going and see around the room, but soft enough to lull them to sleep and not be a distraction. Bright Time Buddies also work because your child has a preferred color, and the toys give you a choice between colors to choose, so your child can pick their color, and their animal, and fall asleep while their little companion watches over them. 

Why You Need It

Getting your child to bed can be difficult. They might refuse again and again to go to bed due to the lack of light, and night lights can be distracting and are not portable, so if your child has to go anywhere, they turn on the lights of the whole house. With Bright Time Buddies, however, that isn’t a problem. Bright Time Buddies are in the form of a cute animal companion and can be carried around anywhere, and don’t give off distracting light. Your child can use them any time they want to, and it’s good for them to have a little light when going to the bathroom. 

Advantages

  • It’s a night light that is portable and in the form of an animal.
  • Completely soft. Won’t break and doesn’t feel hot under the child’s hand. 
  • Bright Time Buddies make bed time fun by offering your child a companion that watches over them when they sleep. 
  • Bright Time Buddies also makes bed time fun because it allows your child to cuddle up to them as they fall asleep. 
  • Bright Time Buddies comes in the form of various cute animals, and the color it glows in can be chosen as well. 
  • Bright Time Buddies is good for the child who wants their own night light and doesn’t want it bright. 

Overall

If you have a young child who’s afraid of the dark, Bright Time Buddies can be great for when they’re scared. It’s a cute companion that glows softly, lulling your child to sleep every night with no problem. Your child can use it when they’re walking in the dark, too. It’s also good for the day time when your kid needs a companion to play with. Overall, Bright Time Buddies are a good tool for any parent to teach their kids not to fear the dark.

14 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Bright Time Buddies Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
12
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 14

Jeannie - (Corinth, TX)
Reviewed on: 04 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Junk They don't Work

Leave them at the store they are Junk got 3 don't any of them work I can see maybe 1 but all 3 no no no.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jeannie - (Palmetto, FL)
Reviewed on: 04 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waist Your Money

I bought 3 for my kids birthdays and not one of them work don't waist your money they are Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kat - (Connellsville, PA)
Reviewed on: 11 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Kids Stay up All Night

My kids stayed up all night playing with them I told them to go to bed like fifty times and they broke after the first week I got them! Never getting ever.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Talayla - (Hyattsville, MD)
Reviewed on: 10 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I Regret Buying It

My daughter is scared of the dark so I thought if I get her that it will make her less scared but I was wrong ever since I brought her Bright Time Buddies she wouldn't sleep at all until we got rid of it mow she is sleeping in a bed with me.

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mitzi
12 Sep 2015

If regret buying it, then why the five stars?

  • Write Your Reply

Judy - (Akron, OH)
Reviewed on: 27 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I bought two foe my grandson worked the first night know they don't work unless they sit on his dresser. I will not be getting him anymore.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jess - (Worthington, OH)
Reviewed on: 11 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

WORST EVER

My kids love going to bed, love all the night light animals they have come out with over the years but let me just say, these things are the biggest pieces of Junk I have ever seen! My oldest was excited when she saw it, right up until I handed it to her. For little hands to hold this thing and turn the light on ( push the top of its head ) unless it is sitting on a table or something, the bottom battery pack just slides right out. My kids were disappointed and slept with ithem on their nightstands for a total of one night before telling me that they would rather just use their old light up stuff. They tossed them in the toy box and haven't picked them up once! These things should be selling for $5 with free shipping if aniything at all, but absolutely not for the $14 whatever plus shipping and handling! Don't waste your money,! My kids love all things animal and were dissapointed! This is nothing but a rip off.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sw - (Morrisville, VT)
Reviewed on: 21 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

A Piece of Junk!

If it didn't cost me so much in time and shipping; I would return them! My granddaughter wanted one for her birthday after seeing them on tv. First, the paint was stuck to the wrapper, removing little pieces of the paint when taking them out of the packaging. Then, after putting the batteries in the first one, it wouldn't turn on. I had to change the insert from one of the lights to the other before I could get it to work. At first I was glad I bought two. However, after turning it on and off about 20. Times. I couldn't turn it off and had to remove the batteries. These lights are nothing but Junk!

23 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Disgruntled - (Brooklyn, NY)
Reviewed on: 15 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Cheap Piece of Crap

Similar experience to many above: deluxe ordered, but only standard mailed. One buddy without any instructions and has a charger input but no charger? Huh? Hello there, electrocution! Also, power on / off indication missing. Paint sticks to your palms. Unicorn looks more like a cow. Agreed, battery holder bendy as a wet French fry.

Not worth the trouble to send back. Luckily, the little child dying to get their hands on these is old enough not to lick the paint off.

Would give 0 stars if I could.

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Re - (Port Chester, NY)
Reviewed on: 13 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

SCAM!

After buying, it states up to 6 weeks back order. After about 6 weeks, they sent the original instead of the deluxe version that I ordered. The message in the package said due to high demand of the deluxe version that they sent the original. Seriously?

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ray - (New York, NY)
Reviewed on: 13 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

The Worst

This is by far my worst ordering experience. The first time trying to place the order there was an error. After 5 days of not receiving a email confirmation I contacted customer service and was told there was a error code popping up on my order to contact my bank. Upon doing so my bank found no problem. I then contacted customer service again and canceled the order. To make a long story short I placed another there was yet another order issue on there behalf now I have canceled both orders. It takes like 10 to 14 days for your money to be released back to your card poor customer service they all seem to have a comprehension problem. I am a strong believer that everything happens for a reason after reading reviews I'm so thankful this happen! I would not recommend this product to anyone. What a hassel.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


5 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 4

Mom - (Crowley, TX)
Posted: 07 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

My 3 year old absolutely loves her bright time buddy. I havent had any issues at all with the dog bright time buddy. Going on over 2 months now, and its still perfectly fine. I would recommend this for toddlers who are scared of the dark. I actually find it useful for me as weIl. I did not get mine online, I'm very nervous about ordering online after seeing all the issues people have had. Do your research they are sold in stores.

  • Write Your Reply

Talayla - (Hyattsville, MD)
Posted: 10 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

Can the break if my child throws off the roof.

  • Write Your Reply

Katriena - (Oklahoma City, OK)
Posted: 13 Jun 2015
I have a Question

How do they help me sleep?

  • Write Your Reply

Dominique Noel
15 Jun 2015

You won't be afraid of the dark anymore.

  • Write Your Reply

Andrea Rollins - (Hitchcock, TX)
Posted: 20 Feb 2015
I have a Question

What kind of batteries or power supply do u need for them?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise