View
91
Opinions
Below
65% 474 votes
35% 251 votes

Booty Max

725 Votes

Booty Max uses multi-directional resistance technology to shape and lift the booty. This unit is targeted resistance training with a space saving design. The construction is heavy duty so it won’t break under strain. There are padded ankle cuffs so that the unit is comfortable to use. When not in use, it is self-storing, folding down onto itself and sliding nicely under a bed.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Booty Max is $39.90 plus $9.95 shipping, for a total price of $49.85.
725 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Positive Points

  • Nutrition Guide

    Part of this set is a workout guide and nutrition guide. It bodes well for the success of the unit that they are including both. The company has emphasized the healthiest way to see results. While using exercise equipment for resistance training is great, it is not comprehensive. Having the right diet and the proper types of exercises work hand in hand.

  • Great Storage

    With the size of the unit, you can replace bulky weights or exercise equipment and instead have this single unit that is more compact. What's more, when it folds down onto itself, you can slide it in a drawer, under a couch or bed, or in a closet. This ensures it is out of the way when not in use.

  • Smart Dial Technology

    The smart dial muscle targeting technology lets you target the results you want and obtain them with seven different moves.

Negative Points

  • Limited Region

    It is limited with regard to the muscles it targets, so if you want to get better strength overall, you will need to rely on other equipment and exercises.

How It Works

This unit relies on resistance technology. As such, when you use it, you are completing resistance training. Such training focuses on making the muscles stronger. These exercises amount to small increases in musculature. Increases like these can make a big difference in athletic ability and daily activities. These exercises build muscle mass and enhance your power.

When you train muscles using anaerobic exercises, they develop differently. This leads to greater performance for high intensity activities. The exercises for this equipment use resistance to muscle contractions to build better strength, endurance, and size of your muscles

When you do them properly, resistance training can give better bone strength. Additionally, better tendon strength, muscle strength, and ligament strength. What’s more, they also give better endurance, better joint function, better cardiac function, and they reduce your risk of injury from weak muscles. If you are trying to lose weight for sports, these exercises help to maintain lead body mass. .

Alternatives

  • Squats

    The alternative to using a machine like this is to do butt toning exercises like squats and lunges. Squats, when done properly and safely, are among the more challenging and rewarding strength moves. Squats are great for the posterior muscle chain, the hips, and the knees. Of course, with a bad technique there is a serious risk of injury.

    There is no perfect stance for the feet. The most way to perform a squat is to find a foot position which is most comfortable for you. This ensures that you have symmetrical loading on both of your legs when you squat. You might need to have the toes slightly inward or the feet an inch or two wider than someone else. Males and females who listen to their body will find a self-selected position based on foot distance which best suits their body.

    With regard to how low you should go in your squat, there is a crude saying implying that with a squat the posterior should go so low that it reaches the ground. These deep squats engage different muscles, the further down you travel, but the end knee and hip flexions required for such squats are actually detrimental to your joints over time. So medium depth can be better for the long term.

    Interestingly enough, many people who practice their form in front of a mirror or watch themselves during squats naturally favor one leg or the over when they squat. You can avoid this by not watching yourself in front of a mirror when you squat. When you are only listening to your body studies show that you weight your legs equally during the squat. .

  • Yoga

    Yoga is a great way to tone the butt too, without the same type of pressure on the knees that squats and lunges might do. Butt targeting yoga relies on poses that use all parts of the butt muscles. .

Save Money

You can save money by replacing bulkier equipment with this single unit. Its compact nature means you save money on storage space too.

Save Time

Due to the targeted nature and the high calorie burning nature, you can exercise for less time and get the same results.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Strap

    To use, strap the padded ankle wrap to your left or right leg.

  2. Hold

    Hold the handle and stand on it.

  3. Kick

    Then kick with the seven exercises including the calf raise, kickback, hamstring curl, inner thigh, diagonal kick, outer thigh, and squat. Doing so maximizes your muscle activity, providing more calories burned in the same amount of time.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Booty Max online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Booty Max online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

20 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Booty Max Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
17
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 20
Gina - (Florissant, MO)
Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

They Are a Joke

I order the product over the phone on Jan 2 of 2017. I paid the extra $10. So I could have the product sent to me within one to two weeks. Now it is Jan 13 of 2017 and the product never came. I am glad I used my pre-paid visa card instead of my bank card. Because their company is not on the up in up. They are running a game. So I pulled the $60 off of my per-paid visa card and told the card company to send me a whole new card. Due to the fact that the Booty Max company is fake. Stay away from that company dear hearts in the world they are fake and running a game.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Merlyn
14 Jan 2017

Why give a bad rating on the machine? If you only ordered it on Jan 2 it is going to take time especially with the beginning of the new year being a busy time for the fitness industry. This is their black Friday or Christmas Eve.

  • Write Your Reply

Tanya Bermudez - (Pottstown, PA)
Reviewed on: 29 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not Received Yet

Ordered 11 / 28 / 16 still haven't gotten it don't want to hear go buy bands and use a chair. I want to try the product I purchased.

13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Helene Woolwich Nj - (Macedonia, OH)
Reviewed on: 18 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Credit Card Scam

I am trying to cancel the order and I am having no luck so far.
The phone number gives option with no one answering.
I think people should know.
I ordered Booty Maxx two payments nineteen dollars and ninety five cents at checkout I was offered to upgrade Booty Maxx Deluxe -- today only for only ten dollars a bill for one hundred fourty two dollars. Did not give me a chance to review my order before placing it.
Link: bootymax@webcsr.Info not working to request cancellation of the order.

64 of 67 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Deborah Hardy - (North Syracuse, NY)
Reviewed on: 17 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Item is Flimsy and Does Not Work like Advertised!

The item is a flimsy plastic and once you hook the band to your ankle, the band is suppose to roll on the rollers for resistance and it does not stay. You will get better results using a chair! Don't waste your money!

47 of 49 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Michelle
23 Dec 2016

It looked flimsy and not sturdy from the advertisement on tv!

  • Write Your Reply

Aderian Stroudsburg Pa
24 Dec 2016

Thank you for your honest review. I thought the same thing when I saw it on TV. The chair would be more sturdy also.

  • Write Your Reply

Kira
26 Dec 2016

It looks extremely flimsy. Neat idea. Needs to be executed better.

Deborah Hardy - (Katy, TX)
Reviewed on: 17 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T BUY from That Company

That company is a joke! The item is a cheap piece of plastic that does not even work well. They add on charges to your credit card and give absolutely no customer service! I have sent a complaint to the better business bureau and I am contacting my credit card company to try and get my money back. I received the first Booty Max and was charged $31.94 and then 6 days later was charged another $51.68. When I contacted them they said I ordered a second one which I have not received and that is what the charge is for. Now I have to pay to ship back two items that are a piece of Junk! And they don't want to refund any shipping charges to me. So I will pay shipping and handling charges for two items twice, once each way!

52 of 54 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lizbeth - (Sacramento, CA)
Reviewed on: 17 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I BOUGHT MINE, & GOT IT TWO DAYS LATER

I bought mine on Amazon. It cost $40- more on Amazon, but it's worth it considering all the problems that everyone is having with the Booty Maxx website and they never got their item. Amazon backs you up and guarantees it's orders and deliveries. I had no issues whatsoever. I ordered mine on Dec. 12th, and it came to my front door on Dec. 14th. I'd pay $40. - just for that great shipping and the Amazon guarantee. I love the unit, it's easy to use, it's all in one piece and ready to be used. I carry it in my car with me for traveling for my job, and used it for the past two days in my hotel room. Amazon is worth it. I know a lot of people tried to save money by buying it from Booty Maxx, but they're all having headaches and buyer's remorse right now over not receiving the item, while I've been using mine for the past few days. Go to Amazon.

32 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lettee
26 Dec 2016

Lizbeth,

I too found it on Amazon and added it to my cart. However, you mentioned the cost, where to purchase and price. Now can you please let us know if you actually have results using it?


Thank you,
Lettee
Thank you for your review.

  • Write Your Reply

Kira
26 Dec 2016

Amazon is the best. If I do Decide to purchase it, I will definitely go through Amazon.

  • Write Your Reply

Mary - (Monticello, AR)
Reviewed on: 11 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Where is my Order? !

I ordered this item in mid-October and have not received the item or an update om shipping status. I really wanted this item but this seems to be a scam. I am reporting that company to the stte attorney general. If you can"t ship it, don't advertise it for sale! Never again will I order from these unprofessional indivisduals. Disgraceful.

30 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lizbeth
17 Dec 2016

You should've ordered it on Amazon. I ordered mine on Amazon, and got it two days later. It was guaranteed two-day shipping. And because it's Amazon, you can trust it. Thing is, it cost $80. - on Amazon with free shipping. For the headache that you're going through, it is worth $40. - more to buy it on Amazon. I ordered mine on Amazon on Dec. 12th, and it was delivered on Dec. 14th. Plus, Amazon sent me text alerts saying it was getting ready for shipment. It was being shipped. It was out for delivery. It was delivered. If there's any problem along the way, Amazon helps you. I don't work for Amazon and I'm not advertising them, but I'm just saying that people will go to rinky-dink websites of companies in order to save a buck, when it's worth spending a little more to have a no-problem experience with someone like Amazon.

  • Write Your Reply

Jacqueline Manson
23 Dec 2016

Because I don't drive I shop on Amazon for everything I need and have never been disappointed and I understand that if I ever do have any problems they will be resolved quickly and at no cost to me. Best site in the world, in my opinion.

Jackie M.

Shawn
01 Jan 2017

Can we have reviews on the product instead of your Amazon experience? Thanks.

Kim - (Chesnee, SC)
Reviewed on: 08 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Would Never Buy

First saw on TV this morning! This thing is the most ridiculous item I've ever seen! Every "exercise" they describe can be done with a chair and some stretch bands / stretch ropes! Stand behind the chair using the back of the chair for support, tie or loop the band or rope around the chair leg, do the leg raises / stretches! For more resistance, use stronger bands / ropes! For upper body, stand on the bands or ropes, do the stretches!
There you have it! No Booty Max needed!

29 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Eli
12 Dec 2016

People are looking for "users" of this item, not opinions of people who "saw the commercial". No comment needed!

  • Write Your Reply

Lizbeth
17 Dec 2016

Not everyone wants to go out and buy bands and ropes. As for me, I bought this item and love it. It's fun for me to use, and everything I need is in one unit. I don't have to have any extra's laying around for me to get this exercise experience. Plus, it stores easy, takes up minimum room, and I take it with me in my car for traveling from branch to branch for my job. I'd rather have a unit "ready to go", than to have to go and buy all the gizmo's. I want convenience.

  • Write Your Reply

Lillie Pennington
01 Jan 2017

How long did it take for yours to get to you?

Teresa
19 Dec 2016

Thanks Kim, very helpful. Sounds like it would be cheaper and just as easy, if not a better way exercise.

  • Write Your Reply

Trina
26 Dec 2016

Hello opinion of the product appreciated. Is the machine designed by a PT or a professional that has experience or an education in PT or exercise? My concerns about your comment is possible damage that can be done to someone without specific instructions and material / equipment needed.

  • Write Your Reply

Lou
08 Jan 2017

Than you ( dropped ( eye ) pad. Cannot type so e letters. As the one after j. So than_ you.


  • Write Your Reply

Paula - (Beach Park, IL)
Reviewed on: 06 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Credit Card Scam

Attempted to order the advertised Booty Max for 2 payments of $19.95 during checkbout was asked if I wanted extra bands for only $10.00 so I checked yes but declined all the other extra add on items however at the end some how they charged me $133.79 and will charge another $29.95 in 30 days, this is a credit card scam! I called the number it doesn't go through I emailed them and got automated response that they received my email. Will have to cancel through credit card.

36 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Martin Serrano - (North Falmouth, MA)
Reviewed on: 05 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Never received!
I ordered the Bootymax on October 22, 2016 and still have not received it! Today is 12 / 5 / 16! The phone number is fake. The e-mail is fake! I called my credit card and have not been charged. Absolutely furious as I really wanted this product. I have reordered it on December $4.2016 so I'll wait and see I guess! I paid an additional $10.00 on top of the outrageous $13.00 shipping so it had better be here within the next week. I have already notified my credit card.

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Marylou
11 Dec 2016

You can save your money and get your own stretch bands or ropes and google butt exercises and using a chair do them without spending all that money.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


39 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 30
Joyce Stitsel - (Rockland, ME)
Posted: 06 Jan 2017
I have a Question

I tried to call the number you have and no-one answer I would like to cancel my order the confirmation number is 636193017887788735 purchase on Jan 6,2017 and please cancel my order.




Thank you

Joyce Stitsel.

  • Write Your Reply

Celeste - (Bixby, OK)
Posted: 05 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Would love to hear see recent reviews before wasting my hard earned money. Just might go to bed bath / beyond and get simply fit. If actual customers / recent reviews are not available.

  • Write Your Reply

Stacey
07 Jan 2017

The problem is, those that are happy with it are less likely to write a review.

  • Write Your Reply

Melva Gallagher - (Philadelphia, PA)
Posted: 01 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

From an engineering standpoint. P. O. S. + plenty people talk bout credit purchase issues straight thru the company? That's that B. S. I be talking bout.

  • Write Your Reply

Jboogie - (Carlinville, IL)
Posted: 29 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

My hubby had seen the commercial before me and considered purchasing it for me. My butt is fine lol I do not need a lift or firmer tush; however, I did entertain the thought since I can manage 40 bucks plus s&h. And he thought, 'yeah, that's cool. They use those bands at the gym'. Whatever. After seeing Amazon and that price-um no, thank you. After reading the headache from 99.9% of people posting on here-double no thanks. I told my hubby not to buy it for me ( even though I had told him I would pay myself ) and he said he wasn't going to buy it anyway because he thought it'd be "cheap". Dagnabbit, now I will buy bands from Amazon and use a chair or my teeter machine lol.

  • Write Your Reply

Michelle - (Spirit Lake, IA)
Posted: 25 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

I was going to buy it but after reading these reviews I changed my mind. Thanks everyone.

  • Write Your Reply

Lauren - (Clifton Park, NY)
Posted: 24 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Here's some info you all might find informative:

Booty Max claims that its multi-directional resistance technology
— which despite its scientific-sounding name boils down to kicking in a bunch of different directions — can “transform your booty from flat to fabulous” and turn a “saggy” seat into a “sensational” caboose.

But after a TINA.org reader’s boyfriend was charged double the advertised “two easy payments of $19.95” for the As Seen On TV product, TINA.org looked into the company’s marketing. Here’s what a review of the above commercial and the Booty Max website, including the terms and conditions page, dug up:

The additional charges may have had something to do with the company’s policy to pitch more products after it has obtained a customer’s credit card information. Answer “yes” to any of these offers, if even by mistake, and you’ll be charged for additional products.

The 30-day money-back guarantee touted in the company’s advertising doesn’t include the cost of shipping and handling, which, at $13.99, is also not factored into the “two easy payments of $19.95.” (The 30 days start the day you receive Booty Max, not the day it is ordered, which is actually a good thing considering the next bullet point.)

Right now delivery can take up to six weeks, according to the commercial’s fine print. The reason for the delay? A Booty Max customer service representative told TINA.org that there’s been “overwhelming” demand for the product. Folks may be eager to get their hands on Booty Max due in part to customer testimonials in the commercial claiming that the product helped them lose as much as 21.5 inches. But if that sounds improbable if not impossible to you, a disclaimer on the website agrees. It states, “Please note that your experiences and results may differ.”

The commercial doesn’t carry this disclaimer but even if it did the extreme weight-loss claims would be deceptive and against the law if they do not represent what most consumers can expect to achieve.


And yes, Lizbeth, we all know how wonderful your experience has been.

  • Write Your Reply

Lisa - (Addison, TX)
Posted: 22 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Thanks or the update, I was really thinking about buying but after all does reviews I will not get it.

  • Write Your Reply

Review Reader - (Morgantown, WV)
Posted: 17 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Thank you to all who posted about your experiences. You all have saved me time, money and aggravation.

  • Write Your Reply

Jt - (Cedar Hill, TX)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Clearly the company's business practices are questionable. But, I'm curious if anyone actually used the product.
It looks pretty flimsy.

  • Write Your Reply

Veecee - (Crestview, FL)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

After reading all the negative reviews, I have changed my mind. I guess I will stick to the gym!

  • Write Your Reply

Lizbeth
17 Dec 2016

I ordered it on Amazon, and got it in two days. Mine isn't flimsy at all. It's a great product, well-made, and I love it.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise