View
38
Opinions
Below
70% 240 votes
30% 104 votes

Booty Max

344 Votes

Booty Max uses multi-directional resistance technology to shape and lift the booty. This unit is targeted resistance training with a space saving design. The construction is heavy duty so it won’t break under strain. There are padded ankle cuffs so that the unit is comfortable to use. When not in use, it is self-storing, folding down onto itself and sliding nicely under a bed.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Booty Max is $39.90 plus $9.95 shipping, for a total price of $49.85.
344 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Positive Points

  • Nutrition Guide

    Part of this set is a workout guide and nutrition guide. It bodes well for the success of the unit that they are including both. The company has emphasized the healthiest way to see results. While using exercise equipment for resistance training is great, it is not comprehensive. Having the right diet and the proper types of exercises work hand in hand.

  • Great Storage

    With the size of the unit, you can replace bulky weights or exercise equipment and instead have this single unit that is more compact. What's more, when it folds down onto itself, you can slide it in a drawer, under a couch or bed, or in a closet. This ensures it is out of the way when not in use.

  • Smart Dial Technology

    The smart dial muscle targeting technology lets you target the results you want and obtain them with seven different moves.

Negative Points

  • Limited Region

    It is limited with regard to the muscles it targets, so if you want to get better strength overall, you will need to rely on other equipment and exercises.

How It Works

This unit relies on resistance technology. As such, when you use it, you are completing resistance training. Such training focuses on making the muscles stronger. These exercises amount to small increases in musculature. Increases like these can make a big difference in athletic ability and daily activities. These exercises build muscle mass and enhance your power.

When you train muscles using anaerobic exercises, they develop differently. This leads to greater performance for high intensity activities. The exercises for this equipment use resistance to muscle contractions to build better strength, endurance, and size of your muscles

When you do them properly, resistance training can give better bone strength. Additionally, better tendon strength, muscle strength, and ligament strength. What’s more, they also give better endurance, better joint function, better cardiac function, and they reduce your risk of injury from weak muscles. If you are trying to lose weight for sports, these exercises help to maintain lead body mass. .

Alternatives

  • Squats

    The alternative to using a machine like this is to do butt toning exercises like squats and lunges. Squats, when done properly and safely, are among the more challenging and rewarding strength moves. Squats are great for the posterior muscle chain, the hips, and the knees. Of course, with a bad technique there is a serious risk of injury.

    There is no perfect stance for the feet. The most way to perform a squat is to find a foot position which is most comfortable for you. This ensures that you have symmetrical loading on both of your legs when you squat. You might need to have the toes slightly inward or the feet an inch or two wider than someone else. Males and females who listen to their body will find a self-selected position based on foot distance which best suits their body.

    With regard to how low you should go in your squat, there is a crude saying implying that with a squat the posterior should go so low that it reaches the ground. These deep squats engage different muscles, the further down you travel, but the end knee and hip flexions required for such squats are actually detrimental to your joints over time. So medium depth can be better for the long term.

    Interestingly enough, many people who practice their form in front of a mirror or watch themselves during squats naturally favor one leg or the over when they squat. You can avoid this by not watching yourself in front of a mirror when you squat. When you are only listening to your body studies show that you weight your legs equally during the squat. .

  • Yoga

    Yoga is a great way to tone the butt too, without the same type of pressure on the knees that squats and lunges might do. Butt targeting yoga relies on poses that use all parts of the butt muscles. .

Save Money

You can save money by replacing bulkier equipment with this single unit. Its compact nature means you save money on storage space too.

Save Time

Due to the targeted nature and the high calorie burning nature, you can exercise for less time and get the same results.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Strap

    To use, strap the padded ankle wrap to your left or right leg.

  2. Hold

    Hold the handle and stand on it.

  3. Kick

    Then kick with the seven exercises including the calf raise, kickback, hamstring curl, inner thigh, diagonal kick, outer thigh, and squat. Doing so maximizes your muscle activity, providing more calories burned in the same amount of time.

10 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Booty Max Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
8
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 10

Jennifer - (Milton, DE)
Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Ordering Issue

Do not order this product. When you place an order, they'll tack on extra charges so that what should be less than $70 with shipping, shoes up as a $133 charge to your card. Buyer beware. Haven't even received the product and already disappointed with customer service.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Malissa - (San Gabriel, CA)
Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Very Unhappy I Really Wanted the Booty Max

I ordered my Booty Max on 10 / 28 / 16 also phone is not in service and emails bounce back.

24 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cheryl
01 Dec 2016

I ordered mine on 10 / 26 / 16 -- it doesn't appear that my credit card has been charged yet, but I went to call them this evening ( 11:35pm ) and the number from the email confirmation I received was nis! I forwarded my confirmation email to the email address provided on the confirmation - we'll see if I get a response, but I also emailed the email address from their website ( that phone number works, but wants an 8 digit order number - my confirmation number was 16 or 17 digits long - and the automated phone system and the website www.trackmyorderstatus.com isn't finding my order! ). But I did receive a response from the bootymax website email address ( just that they received my inquiry and a customer service rep will contact me within 24 hours. So we'll see ). If not - I may just cancel my credit card that I used. I don't like the fact that the telephone number is nis and my order can't be tracked through their phone system or the tracking website! Also, I seem to be getting an awful lot of telemarketing calls on my phone ever since my order ( and i"m on the do not call list! ).

  • Write Your Reply

Patty - (Great Falls, MT)
Reviewed on: 17 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Where's my Order?

I placed my order for a Booty Max on November 7, 2016 and have not received it. I called the number for customer service today and after ringing endlessly, finally heard automated message saying that the mailbox was full. Tried sending an email and it bounced right back. On the upside, my credit card has not been charged yet. Disappointing and odd that they have an ad running on TV and a website to take orders, yet it would seem they are not set up appropriately to handle the orders coming in given all of the other similar experiences written by other customers. Would it be so difficult for them to acknowledge our orders and give a reason for the delays - even to say they are backed up due to an overwhelming response and are doing their best to keep up? What's happening gives it the appearance of a scam or very poorly executed launch of what could be a good product.

30 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Patty From Michigan
29 Nov 2016

Same thing has happened to me. Can't get through to the, at all!

  • Write Your Reply

Cheryl
01 Dec 2016

This is the email address I used and got an automated response that a CSR would get back to me within the next 24 hours ( we'll see ) bootymax@webcsr. Info. But strange, how my 16 ( or 17 or 18. Too many to count on the screen ) confirmation number is not an 8 digit order number and their tracking website can't seem to find me! If I don't hear from them in by Saturday morning, I'm cancelling that credit card!

Sherry - (Maumelle, AR)
Reviewed on: 15 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Scam Cam Scam Scam

Ordered Oct 18, email and 800 number does not work, have not heard anything since.

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sandy M - (Lockport, IL)
Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Good Value

Finally received my Booty Max. Seems that shipping does take time. However it comes with a nice kit - workout dvd, Nutrtion Guide. The unit itself is good. Many different types of works out. Overall nice item. Good price. I just wish they could ship faster.

24 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tanya
15 Nov 2016

How long did it take for you to receive your Booty Max?

  • Write Your Reply

Jamile
18 Nov 2016

Can you pls tell me how long it took for you to get your order cz I order mine from the 4th and I yet haven't received anything and I can't contact them.

  • Write Your Reply

Mary
20 Nov 2016

Hi Sandy, I am 4'10" and was wondering if the handle would be too high for me. Can't seem to get any information on dimensions.

  • Write Your Reply

Cassie
24 Nov 2016

Does it work well because I'm thinking about getting it and I'd like to know.

  • Write Your Reply

Michelle - (Falls Church, VA)
Reviewed on: 04 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Regret Buying - Scam?

I also ordered on 10 / 22. Email bounced back undeliverable and phone # is disconnected. I will call my bank tomorrow. Was very hopeful, TV advertisement seemed legit.

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cathy - (Hatboro, PA)
Reviewed on: 01 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Scam Alert

I ordered on Oct. 19 and have not heard anything since. Email does not work and phone out of service.

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Melissa - (Kill Devil Hills, NC)
Reviewed on: 31 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

SCAM, SCAM,

I ordered on 10 / 26 / 2016 and received order confirmation, however as of today's date I have received no other correspondence. I emailed, it was returned, I called and the number is no longer in service! I checked my Credit card and it has not been charged ( thank God ) This is totally a scam!

23 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Noel - (Birdsboro, PA)
Reviewed on: 29 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I would like to order one, but I am not on facebook.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Chineeda Barrios - (Los Angeles, CA)
Reviewed on: 27 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Scam?

I ordered this item on 10 / 22 and have not heard back from anyone. Emailed and the email was returned undeliverable no such email. Called and the number is not in service. Starting to believe this is a scam. I will now have to fight to get my money back.

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Diana
29 Nov 2016

So glad I read all the reviews, only one good one? I was ordering it as a fun gift for Christmas and Decided to look at reviews just before ordering. I will not be ordering this product. Who needs this kind of headach.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


20 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 16

Janene - (Santa Monica, CA)
Posted: 04 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

I was going to purchase it, but after reading the negative reviews re: shipping time. Forget it! Oh well : - (.

  • Write Your Reply

Heather - (Cleveland, OH)
Posted: 30 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Saw it on TV today, was going to buy it to help with physical therapy since I can't get to the gym. Glad I did some research before and didn't get ripped off but also a disappointment, was excited about this.

  • Write Your Reply

Aj - (Concord, CA)
Posted: 29 Nov 2016
I have a Question

How are you guys ordering this product over the phone when you see it on TV or on the website, I think I would love it but don't have time for nonsense, for those who has it is it worth buying or not? And how much total is this product?

  • Write Your Reply

Clinton Heath - (Meriden, CT)
Posted: 29 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Thank you all for the reviews. I nearly bought it. Hope you get your products / money back soon.

  • Write Your Reply

Sarah - (Mentor, OH)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Ordered online, got confirmation, money taken from PayPal, waited 4 weeks, and nothing. The contact info on the confirmation is no longer working and paypal was reversed ( at least that's a positive ). Found a working number online and they said the confirmation number we have didn't make sense. Ridiculous!

  • Write Your Reply

Gerard - (Dover, NJ)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Is it worth buying or no?

  • Write Your Reply

Mo - (Hoover, AL)
Posted: 25 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I sprained the ligaments in my groin area in July 2016 and I was told I was not able to exercise in fear of spraining the ligaments again.

It is now December and I am still in pain but I saw your Booty Max and wondered if it is safe to use it.

Please help.

  • Write Your Reply

Melissa - (Woburn, MA)
Posted: 24 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Just wanted to point out. On their website at the bottom. It says clearly "please allow at least 4 weeks for shipping".

  • Write Your Reply

Patranique Armbrister - (Ennis, TX)
Posted: 22 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I then have but I need more to feel special.

  • Write Your Reply

Mary - (Lake Ariel, PA)
Posted: 20 Nov 2016
I have a Question

For anyone who purchased this product. I called and the representative said this Booty Max is works for everyone no matter your size. One size fits all does not work for every one. I am short and am concerned how high the handle is. Can anyone tell me?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise