View
22
Opinions
Below
70% 278 votes
30% 118 votes

Body Gym

398 Votes

The Body Gym is a complete workout equipment that you can bring and use anywhere you go. It combines different exercises that can strengthen every muscle in your body. The Body Gym can help you look your best by using only a single resistance training equipment. It is easy to use and you can do all the exercises at home.

The Claim

The Body Gym infomercial claims that with Body Gym, you can do more than one hundred exercises without using any other fitness product. It combines different exercises so you can target the muscles in your upper and lower body. You can strengthen your whole body and improve your muscles without going to the gym. It is a resistance training system that helps you lose weight so you will look and feel better. The Body Gym includes a patented fitness bar and latex resistance band that you can pack easily and bring everywhere you go. You can use it at home or bring it with you when you go travelling. It is a strong and powerful equipment that offers you a complete workout. You can also combine it with other programs or adapt it to your favorite workout to make it even more effective. It challenges you more so you will lose the extra pounds faster.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Body Gym is $39.90 plus $9.95 shipping, for a total price of $49.85.
398 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Features

  • A Resistance Band
  • Not only will this help you to build your muscles, but it will help to prevent injuries too. This is because the band will allow you to use the weight of your body against itself. Exercising in this way is safer and helps to prevent injuries that you may get if you lifted weights.

  • Instruction Booklet
  • This is ideal if you don’t have enough time to watch the DVD. A quick look at the instruction booklet will tell you just about everything you need to know in order to start exercising.

  • Instructional DVD
  • This is ideal for anyone who is about to get started on their new fitness regime. Following the instructions that are given through-out the DVD will ensure you exercise correctly and get the results you’re looking for.

Pros

  • Great If You’re On The Move
  • A lot of exercise regimes require you to be in one place each time you work-out. Body Gym can be used just about anywhere which makes it ideal for those who travel frequently.

  • Can Be Used At Home
  • If you’re not one to exercise at the gym, then this product could be ideal. Easy to use in the comfort of your own home, you can shy away anyone else and work-out in peace.

  • Saves You Money
  • Gym memberships can be quite expensive, and so can travelling to the gym too. With Body Gym you can work out wherever your please, you can stay at home and exercise without having to pay out unnecessarily.

  • Takes Just 8 Minutes
  • Forget about those lengthy exercise routines, this one takes just 8 minutes. Body Gym is therefore ideal for anyone who is busy and doesn't always have the time to work-out.

Cons

  • No Personal Trainer
  • Some people can benefit from a bit of guidance from a personal trainer. This product cannot tell you if you’re standing correctly or picking up bad habits. There is a potential for you to injure yourself or even fail to get the results you want if used incorrectly.

How It Works

Body Gym can help you to get a complete body work-out each day in very little time. With 100 exercises that can be done using this product, your body will start to change. This is thanks to the resistance band that requires a lot of stretching each time you use it. As you pull on the band you work your muscles, without risk of injuring them.

Tips and Tricks

  1. Get Into A Routine
  2. Start to use this product 4 to 5 times a week and get into a routine. Work-out for just 8 minutes a day and your body will start to expect it, which means you’re more likely to exercise.

  3. Don’t Push Yourself Every Day
  4. It’s important that you don’t push yourself too much every day as your body will need time to recover. If you can beat the number of reps you did last time, great, but try not to beat your best score every time.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How Quickly Does It Work?
  • If you exercise 5 days a week you will start to see noticeable results after the first month. Until then your body will be working to build muscle, later the weight will start to drop off.

11 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

3.6
Body Gym Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
2
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 11

Nancy - (Livonia, MI)
Reviewed on: 09 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

The Punk Band Broke Into

I bought the Body Gym from qvc October 2015. Used it 4 to 5 times a week. Today May 8 2016. The pink band broke into. Iam 58 years old so didn't think I was that strong. Don't feel I got my monies worth.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Patty
29 Nov 2016

I concur, the band is not as durable as it should be and should have lasted a lot longer than 1 year. It dry rotted which was so disappointing.

  • Write Your Reply

Angela - (Tucson, AZ)
Reviewed on: 18 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Wonderful Product!

I have been into fitness most of my life. The last few years I've really gotten into lifting weights, specifically kettlebells.
My mother bought this for me for my birthday and after thinking it was a joke at first, I tried it out and am very impressed and have been using it, along with other weights every since.
Surprisingly, it is very challenging and you really do feel your muscles working. I truly feel it gives my muscles a different kind of work out and I enjoy alternating between the weights.
The only fault I have with the product is the bar itself is a bit awkward to hold. I wish it was round instead of kind of square.
I highly recommend for anyone looking to get into strength training because the beauty of this is you can make it as hard or as easy as you want with one piece of equipment.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bridget Field - (Tarrytown, NY)
Reviewed on: 02 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Takes up very little space, is easy to use, and actually works. I do cardio and on a fairly regular basis and have been looking for something to help me add strength training; this is perfect. After a couple of weeks I started to really see and feel results. You have to do it on a daily basis so commitment is key.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mb - (Bronx, NY)
Reviewed on: 01 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!

Highly recommended! Sturdy and works well!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Beth - (District Heights, MD)
Reviewed on: 24 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I Feel It!

After any strength / flexibility workout, your muscles should feel like they've been worked. And mine do after using this little device.

I have been using this for 2 1 / 2 weeks. I weigh about 7 pounds more than I want to and a lot of it seems to be in my core. I have reduced my calorie intake, increased my cardio slightly and am using the Body Gym. No weight loss yet, ( middle aged with a hard to activate metabolism ) but I definitely feel more toned and the shake is a little less!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ranae - (Wapato, WA)
Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Designed to be Easy to Stick To

I walk a lot at work and decided to add this as I'm aging ( 39, female, 20 lbs. Overweight ) and getting more sedentary at home. Adding this has helped me lose a few pounds in a month. Though I had been staying the same wgt for the last few years.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Susan - (Murrieta, CA)
Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Very Hard

They make it look like a cinch on qvc. When I got it home and put it together, I was surprised and how strong you have to be. It will be very challenging and I will have to be careful not to hurt myself. But definately something to work up to over time.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kelley Hamilton - (Vincennes, IN)
Reviewed on: 15 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Love my BodyGym

I have had my BodyGym right at a year I have lost 5 1 / 2 inches off my waist and 40lbs.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sandra - (Carlisle, PA)
Reviewed on: 09 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Assembly of Body Gym

How do I know for sure my bands are seated properly looking at the dvd and my bands it does not look like they lock into place? Can't find any help.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cat - (Kenner, LA)
Reviewed on: 29 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Love it

This is the best workout ever. I've done Denise Austin jogging for years. This really defines and sculpts. After a c-section five years ago and a bad back, I had trouble with crunches. Now my stomach and lower abs are getting back to what they used to be.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


10 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 8

Debra - (Roanoke, VA)
Posted: 16 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Have a question does anyone know if you can use in the pool for leg work outs? I have bad knees and that really the only way I can exercises.

  • Write Your Reply

Angela - (Mountain Brook, AL)
Posted: 27 May 2016
I have a Question

Is there a weight equivalent to the strength of the band?

  • Write Your Reply

Nathan - (Parlin, NJ)
Posted: 20 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

Many questions about the so-called levels have gone unanswered. This suggests that this may simply be 2 pieces of rubber attached to 2 handles. No evidence that this is anything more! Buyer beware.

  • Write Your Reply

Nathan - (Parlin, NJ)
Posted: 17 Dec 2015
I have a Question

What are the approximate resistance levels in pounds? It looks like only 1 band with 1 level of resistance. Am I missing something?

  • Write Your Reply

Jennifer
07 Jan 2016

Hi, I just received my Body Gym yesterday. The band on each side can be wrapped around the bar to create a stronger resistance.

  • Write Your Reply

Goldee - (Duluth, MN)
Posted: 24 Oct 2015
I have a Question

Do you have a band with less resistance?

  • Write Your Reply

Kelley Hamilton - (Vincennes, IN)
Posted: 15 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

It does work I have lost 40lbs and 5 1 / 2 inches off my waist I highly recommend it.

  • Write Your Reply

Mary
27 Apr 2016

Congratulations! I just ordered mine and can't wait to start using it.

  • Write Your Reply

Rod - (Indiana, PA)
Posted: 15 Jul 2015
I have a Question

Is this strictly a light level device, or can a fairly strong person benefit from using it?

  • Write Your Reply

Diane B Huggins - (Moyock, NC)
Posted: 30 Jun 2015
I have a Question

How many calories do you burn in the lower and upper body workout?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise