View
120
Opinions
Below
68% 628 votes
32% 301 votes

BeActive Brace

940 Votes

The BeActive Brace relieves lower back pain caused the sciatica. It does this by applying direct pressure to the sciatic nerve located behind a person's knee. Damage to the sciatic nerve is the number one cause of lower back pain. Such damage could be the result of strenuous activity, deteriorating muscles, or overuse. The brace works using point specific pressure technology. In laymen's terms, this means it applies direct pressure to a specific point on the body that in turn neutralizes the sensation of pain. This brace has become the #1 As Seen on TV Top Seller for 2014.

The Be Active Brace will alleviate lower back pain for MOST people. This pain may be caused by Sciatica, pregnancy, or it may be a consistent lower back pain that has been around for quite some time.

Using a special acupressure system, the Be Active Brace instantly eases discomfort in your legs, back and buttocks. Once the pain has dissipated the wearer will become more active.

The Claim

The infomercial claims that the Be Active Brace provides instant relief to pain that radiates from the lower back and down the upper portion of your legs. It further states that all users need to do is the brace on and then tighten it into position.

Pressure will then be applied below the rear knee, using an accupoint pressure pad which switches off the trigger that activates your pain.

As soon as the Be Active Brace is worn, the muscle will begin to feel a relaxing sensation. This will in-turn allow the wearer to be pain free and increasingly active. The commercial goes on to say that this special brace is invisible under clothes, so the wearer can feel comfortable wearing it any time of the day or night.

Total Cost Breakdown

The price of BeActive Brace is $19.99 plus $7.95 Processing and Handling (P&H). The special TV offer allows you to receive a second BeActive Brace by paying and additional full P&H fee of $7.95 for a total price of $35.89.
940 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Infomercial As Seen on TV

The As Seen on TV infomercial explains that this brace’s name ’BeActive’ comes from exactly what the brace allows you to do. By wearing this brace, the infomercial claims that you will ’be active’ once again; enjoying life to it’s fullest. The term ’Active’ in its title stems from its ability to apply active pressure to a critical nerve which causes lower back pain.

Does It Really Work?

Yes. The BeActive Brace does work; however, it will not work for everyone equally. There are numerous types of back pain. This brace only targets lower back pain caused by sciatica. With such a limited functionality, it would seem like the brace will only work for a very few sect of people; however, that’s not true. One of the most common causes of back pain is due to sciatica. Most people who suffer from lower back aches are suffering from sciatica without ever knowing the technical name for it.

It May Not Work For You!
If the pain you experience is centralized in your upper or middle back region, this brace is not ideal for you and will likely not provide you with any relief.

Negative Aspects

  • Design
  • The brace was designed to be as sleek and effective as possible. It does not take into consideration fashion. There are more attractive braces on the market; however, they cost over a hundred dollars. As the brace is a one-size-fits-all solution for average sized legs, if you have a very small leg there may be extra Velcro on your brace that isn't necessary and may be appropriate to remove.

  • Shipping
  • There have been multiple reviews were people indicate that shipping times have been excessive. Thorough research has determined that this problem is due to an overwhelming demand for the brace; which can sometimes lead to a period of suppliers' being out of stock. This should be rectified soon as retailers now realize the demand for BeActive Braces.

  • Audio Recorded Phone Billing
  • If you choose to order by calling the 1-800 number, you will likely be confronted with an audio recording that will escort you through the purchasing process. Customers have reported finding this recording confusing and impersonal.

  • Not a Miracle Cure
  • The infomercial only shows people trying the brace whom it has worked for. Please reference our explanation in the paragraph above titled ’ Does It Really Work? ’. The brace is incredibly helpful for the vast majority of people who suffer from lower back pain; however, if the pain is not caused by sciatica, the user will not receive the same benefit.

Positive Points

  • Low Cost
  • When you purchase with the Buy 1 Get 1 Free deal, you will be paying a total of $35.98 for 2 BeActive Knee Braces. It is only necessary to wear one brace to get the full active pressure point therapy effect; however, a number of customers have reported wearing both braces for added relief. The company makes no claim that wearing two braces will relieve any additional pain; so you could always give the second brace to someone as a gift.

  • Relieves Pain
  • When a person is in pain, they don’t feel like doing anything. Reliving their pain will give them the desire to become more active and take part in the activities which they enjoy. If your back pain is caused by sciatica then the BeActive Brace will decrease, prevent or eliminate your back pain.

  • Versatile
  • The brace is secured to your leg using strong Velcro. This allows you to be active and perform vigorous activity while wearing it. It is made of a soft material that will not cause discomfort while worn.

  • Ambidextrous
  • The BeActive Brace can be used on either the right or left leg. It is recommended that you try wearing it on both legs to determine which is more effective for you. To place the brace on the opposing leg, you must simply flip it upside down so that the acupressure point is still pressed against the rear of your leg.

Save Money

Be careful when ordering on the phone or internet. Customers tend to order quickly and not read, or understand all details of the offer. This can lead to purchasing more braces than you intended.

If you order by telephone, listen closely to everything the recording says before making a selection.

When ordering from the official website, be sure to select the correct number of braces when completing your order form. The order form asks you How many sets would you like? This means how many sets of the Buy 1 get 1 free offer ( 1 set = 2 Braces ). If you want 2 braces, select 1 set.

Unfortunately, there is no way to purchase only 1 brace from the official website, as the site requires acceptance of the Buy 1 Get 1 Free offer. If you wish to order only 1 brace, you’ll need to purchase from a local retailer or an online store such as TVStuffSale.com.

Save Time

New As Seen on TV products are notorious for going out of stock quickly. The reason for this is because these products are usually first put on the market in a test phase to see if the public is interested. During this test phase, only a limited number of items are available. As soon as it is evident that the product will be a ’hit’ the retailer contacts their supplier to create more of the item. Many people end up missing out on receiving these items because they wait until they are 100% certain they are no longer on backorder. When you order a product that is on backorder, you will be placed on an order fill list which will see customers receive their item in the order in which they were purchased. If you wait until the product is available, the product may be sold out again by the time all backorders are fulfilled.

Alternatives

  • Comfort Form Brace
  • The Comfort Form Back Brace is available at a cost of $55.00. Its design to relieve sciatica back pain by supplying support to the lower back area. This type of brace is worn around your lower back area.

  • Dura Soft Back Wrap
  • At a price of $110.00, the Dura Soft Back Wrap will provide your lower back with a cold compress. It works for two continuous hours using ice packs and wrap technology to temporarily alleviate back pain by reducing swelling.

  • Lumbar Hot / Cold Back Brace
  • The Lumbar Hot / Cold Back Brace can be purchased for $49.95. This brace comes equipped with four packs which can be heated in the microwave or cooled in the freezer. This will allow you to receive both hot and cold compresses in your lower back region.

How it’s Different from Competitors

The BeActive Brace is not revolutionary; however, it does attack lower back pain in a method not utilized by other back braces. All competitors target the sciatic nerve by either supplying additional lower back support or hot and cold compresses. When reviewing the competitors' sites, they all had one thing in common: they blamed the sciatic nerve for the most common cause of lower back pain. BeActive Brace targets the sciatic nerve where it is most exposed, in the leg. As the sciatic nerve travels from the upper leg through the lower back any effect on the nerve will be experienced throughout its entire range.

What is Sciatica?

The MayoClinic, a trusted online medical information researcher, explains Sciatica as pain radiating along the path of the sciatic nerve. The Sciatic nerve travels from your lower back down your hips, buttocks and legs. Sciatica occurs due to a herniated disk, a bone spur, or when the spine compresses a part of the sciatic nerve. Pain my be felt anywhere along the path of this nerve.

BeActive Brace Available in Stores

As of October 2014, the BeActive is available in most retail outlets which traditionally sell As Seen on TV Products.

Our research has found that the majority of these stores are also out of stock or not available for purchase online due to limited quantities. Be sure you check the availability in your specific region. The benefits of buying these products locally is you will avoid paying additional shipping fees and not be required to opt-in to the Buy 1 Get 1 Free offer.

Availability Online

The most trusted sources to buy the brace online are:

Help Potential Customers!

If you’ve ordered AND / OR used the BeActive Brace, please complete a quick review using the below form. We will publish all reviews, good or bad. Let the truth be known!

If you have not purchased a brace; however, have questions or comments on the brace, commercial or ordering process; you can also share those in the comment form.

Conclusion

The BeActive Brace works; however, as explained above it is not a miracle cure for all forms of back pain. It is cheaper to buy the brace at a retail store if you wish to try it and then return it should you not be satisfied with the results. When ordering any As Seen on TV product online ensure you order from a trusted source and read all fine print before placing an order. For more insight read the multitude of customer reviews below.

31 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

4.8
BeActive Brace Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
26
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1 STARS
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 31

Kate - (Chandler, AZ)
Reviewed on: 10 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Yippee

As a person who has suffered from lower back pain my whole adult life, I can tell you this be active product has worked wonders! It worked right away! I have worn any number of lumbar back braces and never got the relief that I get from be active. Love it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tammy - (Byron, MN)
Reviewed on: 02 Aug 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I bought 1 from walmart to try and if didn't work I was gonna take back that was year ago and I wear it all day and on my feet 8 hours day and I won't go anywhere without it can't hardly walk without it it works for me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lucinda - (Laurel, MD)
Reviewed on: 21 Jul 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

After Almost 16yrs Finally Pain Free

On 12 / 21 / 2000 I fell at work. Result off work for the next 6 months with 3 ruptured disks ( not a surgery candidate due to drug allergies ) since then my best friends have been a tens unit and a heating pad and over the counter drugs. I had learned to live with the pain. Even the grand baby knew grandma couldn't pick her up. Then on 05 / 30 / 2016 there was a bad hail storm coming in and I was trying to get my employees out so they didn't get stuck in it. Storm hit it was dark I couldn't see and I fell down the stairs from my office. Result fractured left toes, fractured right foot, ankle and badly strained knee. Booted and braced! Not the tens unit, heat, back brace, and pain killers would touch the pain. Couldn't walk without pain killers and at that I looked like I was ready to cash it in ( i'm 57 not 107 ). My daughter broght this to me yesterday, another day of fun filled pain! Today I put it on at 9:00am ( now 4:30pm ) I have NO pain, I walked over to my bosses office to show here I could sashay my hiney! This little wrap is absolutely amazing, I have not felt this good in years! No drugs, no tens unit, not hot wrap. I can't remember ever feeling this good. It's small investment and leap faith. But if you suffer back pain you need to seriously consider this option first. Don't take my word for it, try yourself.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ivett - (Fair Oaks, CA)
Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

In Love

I've had excruciating pain for over ten years. Be Active reduces it a lot, run out and get one as soon as possible!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lorraine - (Rock Hill, SC)
Reviewed on: 01 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I simply love this item. My back pain is always in the lower right side. Whenever it flairs up I put on the Be Active and the pain starts to diminish in a few minutes. I also use it when I go for runs. It helps me run longer without the back flair ups. Highly recommend it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Brenda - (Southern Pines, NC)
Reviewed on: 01 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing

I can't believe this works! But it does and I'm so grateful!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Trace - (Regina, SK)
Reviewed on: 09 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Awesome

Have had back pain and hip
Pain for 3 years. Bought the be active brace and it works great. I can go all day with out the pain in my back or hip. I recommend it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Gwen - (Fullerton, ND)
Reviewed on: 02 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

This has been wonderful. It has relieved pain that I have lived with for years.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Joanne - (South Weymouth, MA)
Reviewed on: 08 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

First Review Ever Written

I've never written a review before. All I know is I've been in pain every day since July 23rd when I broke my leg. I bought the brace yesterday at Bed Bath & Beyond and today I wore heels for the first time since July. Maybe it won't work tomorrow, I don't know, I just know that today I didn't have any pain, I'll take it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Amy C - (Susanville, CA)
Reviewed on: 18 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing Instant Relief

I have had 3 TIAs, and 1 Stroke. I am 38 years old with a R knee surgery, sciatica, lateral femural cutaneous nerve issues requiring steroids, and Lupus SLE (systemic). I put on the brace....it cost me 12.99 at a nearby store...and INSTANTLY the pain was gone, my constantly jiggling right knee STABILIZED itself. Bending once or twice USED TO throw my back into HORRIFIC pain....and with this brace I was able to clean the apartment with minimal to no pain. The fluid in my right leg, from my lymphedema resorted and shrunk! Best of all, I was able to exercise again! I went from needing to use a cane or wheeled walker to actually walking WITHOUT the knee shaking and coming out from under itself. I am going to back to the store and buy 3 more! WONDERFUL PRODUCT! When I realized how much I was able to do, I started to cry tears of joy! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


67 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 30

Bill - (Pawtucket, RI)
Posted: 07 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

All the reviews seem to be the same or composed by the same person changing some of the words around and misspelling words to throw people off. Brace didn't do anything for me.

  • Write Your Reply

Lucinda
21 Jul 2016

I'm sorry to that, all I can say it that 16 years of pain, today was the first time years pain free. Now i'm not going out to run a Marathon, but I will go and pick my grand daughter up. Something I haven't done since she was an infant ( now 3 ). I hope you find relief soon.

  • Write Your Reply

Paul - (Lake Station, IN)
Posted: 08 Mar 2015
I have a Question

Question:
I had a partial disc-ectomy 24 years ago.
My oncologist looked at my latest MRI and said that there is no damage ( to be seen )
The pain is bad enough to wake me up and keep me on the floor rocking back and forth, until I get too exhausted to continue.
The pain isn't in the lower back but starts in my right hip ( deep in the bone ) radiates outward, down the side of my leg, encompassed the right knee, runs down the right shin and ends in the top of my foot around my ankle.
Is this something that the devise might fix.
My doctors all have different advise.
One wants pills to fix it, one wants therapy and the other wants to fuse the 3 offending discs.
I just want the pain to stop.
I'm only 57.

  • Write Your Reply

Joanne
08 Mar 2015

My pain was / is exactly the same but for different reasons. I can only tell you that today was the very first day since July 23rd that I wasn't in pain. So far it was the best $14.99 I've ever spent, even if it doesn't work tomorrow I'm grateful for this pain free day. Good luck.

  • Write Your Reply

Orthoresident
09 Apr 2015

This device absolutely will NOT fix your problem. You have significant radiculopathy. You definitely need to take the advice of your physician. This product is a cheap piece of crap gimmick. I'm just trying to save you the hassle and the 20 you will waste purchasing it.

This is snake oil. Nothing more. I find it offensive that whoever that invented this is profiting off the desperation of true chronic pain patients such as yourself.

Please see your physician, as this product will not help you.

  • Write Your Reply

Ivett
26 Jun 2016

This so called snake oil has been working for over a week and I'm not saying it's a miracle for all ailments just a small miracle for some of mine. Thank you to the creators for making this product I really appreciate it! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🙋🏾✌🏿️💃🏿.

Candy Corvin - (Oklahoma City, OK)
Posted: 23 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

I have a suggestion....Please make them in sizes, as my Mom was wanting one for her knee, and it is too small...you need to make them with larger sizes, as a lot of heavier women have larger calfs, and the brace does not fit...and a heavier woman is going to have more knee and back pain..in comparison to smaller women..

  • Write Your Reply

Phyllis - (Pompano Beach, FL)
Posted: 06 Jan 2015
I have a Question

I had a total hip replacement about 6 wks ago. I suffer also from Fibromyalgia abd lower back pain; I had back surgery over 30 yrs. Ago. Why is it states to wear up to 2 hrs? Why couldn't it be worn most of the day? It did help me.

  • Write Your Reply

Miguel Boyle
08 Jan 2015

It states you can wear it up to 2 hours for liability purposes. Some people may wear it too tight and it could cut off circulation.

  • Write Your Reply

Kim Brock - (Brown Deer, WI)
Posted: 31 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Thank you for making this product it helped so much! After 10 years 1 back surgery with daily pain I bought it I put it on and within 15 minutes my pain was gone and I felt better. Thank you so much you are a pain saver!

  • Write Your Reply

Jeff Scalzitti - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 16 Dec 2014
I have a Question

Ordered @ the 2 / 1 special over a week ago. I am giving them as a Christmas presents. When can I expect delivery? Thank You.

  • Write Your Reply

Nancy - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 09 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Can this be purchased in stores?

  • Write Your Reply

Gabriela Mcdowell
12 Nov 2014

Yes! Walmart, Target as well as Bed Bath and Beyond all sell the BeActive Brace. The only problem is you can only get the upgraded version from the official site.

  • Write Your Reply

Carolyn Sloop
26 Jan 2015

What is the upgraded version? What's the difference? Thank You.

Anonymous  - (Colliers, WV)
Posted: 25 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Can this be used on someone with a pacemaker. My dad has lower back pain and needs something to take away the pain.

  • Write Your Reply

Allie
27 Oct 2014

It has no electronic parts in it that could interfere with his pacemaker so I don't see why he wouldn't be able to use it. If you are concerned you should speak with a doctor though.

  • Write Your Reply

Orthoresident
09 Apr 2015

Your doctor will laugh because this product is a complete joke!

Bruce - (Murrieta, CA)
Posted: 18 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Has anyone else found that if you wear it too long your ankle gets swollen.

  • Write Your Reply

Lilian
19 Oct 2014

No. That's not normal, you may have something else wrong with you and should go see a doctor. I wear mine most of the day. I've even gone some days wearing it all day and I've slept with it on to test it out twice now. I've never had swollen ankles from it.

  • Write Your Reply

Sylvia - (Flat Rock, MI)
Posted: 17 Oct 2014
I have a Question

I ordered the brace back on the first week of September and I still have not receive it and every time I call to check on the status of the order I'm transferred to an a phone line that only plays music and no one answers and the call drops so I have to start all over again. I'm very frustrated by now. I just want to know where is the brace I ordered.

  • Write Your Reply

Brenda Villarreal
18 Oct 2014

'The brace is on back order. Once they get more you will get your brace. There are hundreds, if not thousands of people in the same position as you. The beactive braces are one of the top selling items on TV and they all sold out. They expect to be restocked near the end of October.

  • Write Your Reply

Ellen
18 Oct 2014

I have the same story, did you get yours yet?

  • Write Your Reply

Helen
03 Feb 2015

Will it help with swelling on the ankle?

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise