View
52
Opinions
Below
73% 111 votes
27% 41 votes

Base Board Buddy

151 Votes

Base Board Buddy is the new cleaning tool made of special soft bristles and a swivel head designed to make cleaning baseboards a breeze without bending, crawling or kneeling.

The Claim

The Base Board Buddy infomercial claims that Base Board Buddy is the new way to clean baseboards without even bending over. No more kneeling and crawling on floors either. Now, you can get rid of the mess in less time. With Base Board Buddy, all you do is just walk along the baseboards and the cleaning tool will do the rest. The product has a special design of soft bristles for the cleaning head that easily conforms for the shape of the baseboard. As you walk along, the plush penetrating fibers will effectively clean up the dust and whisk away the most stubborn dirt. It features an especially design swivel head that lets you clean at the perfect angle for your most comfortable position. Use it dry to do routine cleaning while use it wet to clean years of built-up dirt. Base Board Buddy is perfect to clean bathrooms to reduce germs, bedrooms to reduce allergens and baseboards in the living room to make you home more beautiful.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Base Board Buddy is $19.99 plus $7.50 shipping, for a total price of $27.49. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: baseboardbuddy.com
151 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

What is it?

Base Board buddy is a revolutionary cleaning device specifically meant for a quick and easy clean of any baseboards in the home. Baseboards aren’t typically part of the house that homeowners give much thought to, but having dirty baseboards can make the entire house seem dirty. Now there’s an innovative baseboard cleaning product that requires almost no effort from the user. All they have to do is grab onto the pole and guide it along their baseboards. It can even be done sitting down!

How does it work?

The secret to Base Board Buddy’s success is in the specially designed soft bristle cleaning head, which rests on top of the baseboard and conforms to its specific shape. As the user moves Base Board Buddy along their baseboards, its plush penetrating fibers reach down and whisk away all the hard-to-reach dirt and buff the woodwork smooth. The Base Board Buddy even comes with a convenient swiveling head so that users can clean their baseboards at the angle most convenient to them.

How to use

The Base Board Buddy is super easy to use. Simply glide it along the baseboards, making sure the cleaning pad is on top of the baseboard. Use it dry for weekly cleaning and use it wet to clean years of built-up dirt instantly. When the job is done, simply rinse the cleaning pad on the Base Board Buddy for a few seconds and it’s good to go.

Why buy it?

The constant kneeling, bending down, and straining of the back to clean something as simple as the baseboards is over. Base Board Buddy makes cleaning the baseboards an easy and carefree project without any of the grunt work. Base Board Buddy adapts to whatever direction the user needs it to be in, and it can clean the baseboards in every room of the house. It’s especially important to clean the baseboards in the bathroom and the kitchen to eliminate germs, bacteria, and allergies that can make people sick. The baseboards in the bedroom should be cleaned as well to prevent allergens from spreading. Thankfully, this can be done quickly and easily with the Base Board Buddy.

Benefits

The benefits to using Base Board Buddy are endless. Here are just a few notable ones:

  • So easy to use. Can even be used while sitting down!
  • Washing it is as easy as rinsing it off in the sink
  • Cleans the baseboards in any of room of the house
  • Can be used down low or up high; as well as wet or dry
  • Swiveling head means that the user will never have to bend down or sit on their knees again
  • Makes the whole house look clean by making the baseboards look brand new

Summary

The Base Board Buddy is the only way to get the baseboards all over the home looking as clean as the day they were painted. There’s no reason to continue to bend over and strain the back or hurt the knees. The Base Board Buddy is the only way to go!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Base Board Buddy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Base Board Buddy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

29 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.2
Base Board Buddy Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
7
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
20
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 29
Tom - (Wilmington, NC)
Reviewed on: 13 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Save Your Money - Don't Buy the Baseboard Buddy!

Looks great on tv, but in practice the head flops around and won't stay against the baseboard. Was optimistic it would work, but the old fashioned "hands and knees" method wins by a mile.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jack Sulsona - (Gahanna, OH)
Reviewed on: 04 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

One Word to Describe CRAP

What a cheaply made piece of Junk. The only thing I found it good for is to put into the garbage can.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Robert - (Bountiful, UT)
Reviewed on: 11 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

See it in Person

After reading all the comments, I'll wait until I see one in a store where I can take it back if I don't like it. Stores don't like complaints about their products and tend to handle those which don't give them trouble.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Elena - (Manchester, NH)
Reviewed on: 11 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Useless

Very cheaply made and does not work at all. I feel ripped off.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rhonda Harness - (Culver City, CA)
Reviewed on: 06 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Baseboard Buddy

Terrible. I regret buying. It doesn't work. It won"t stay in place. I can't even give it one star. A total waste of money!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Elena
11 Nov 2016

Its useless. A cheap piece of garbage.

  • Write Your Reply

Betty - (Clarks Summit, PA)
Reviewed on: 05 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Really Regret This Purchase!

Very cheaply made. Scratches the wall. Customer Service is very, and I mean, very rude.

What a rip off!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Marlene - (Glencoe, AL)
Reviewed on: 19 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Best Invention Ever!

I have a bad back and find cleaning baseboard so hard to do. So the add for baseboard biddy on Facebook and decided to try. My goodness, it really works. I spayed some clean on pad ad whizzed around my house, rinsing pad and adding cleaner as I went around. I have since reordered and been giving as gifts. Locke the swifter commercial with Morty!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Not So Smart Shopper - (Nashville, TN)
Reviewed on: 15 Apr 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I should have known this was too good to be true. Doesn't work. Cheap piece of plastic. I called to return it and was told I'd have to pay shipping myself to return it. He immediately suggested I donate it to charity and he'll send me a $5 refund!
I was flabbergasted Total cost was $32 and some change. Told him unacceptable and something is very wrong here. He then said the best he could do was refund the shipping charge of $12.98 and I could keep the baseboard "buddy". They still got me for $20 and I have a product that doesn't work.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Janice - (Rock Falls, IL)
Reviewed on: 28 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Broke when Adjusting the "cleaner" Feature

If I could give it -Stars I would. It doesn't look anything like the "advertisement". It is a cheap piece of plastic that doesn't work like the "advertisement". Once again, As Seen on TV has lied and sent something that will be thrown away. I've seen all the "reviews" and I've noticed that there is no "responses from the Company that is selling it. Well folks. There you have it. Another person stealing your money.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Becky - (Baldwin, GA)
Reviewed on: 28 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scratches Walls Want to Return, but Can't

I purchased 2 Baseboard Buddies and extra pads a few weeks ago. I came in several days after they said it would. So excited to finally receive it, but after trying it, I was disappointed to find it scratched my walls. It seems that the pad is a little small and the plastic box that holds the pad began to scrape on my walls. The swivel did not work very well either. Have been trying to find out how to return them. One of the numbers I called said not to return it until I had contacted them for instructions. The number I was told to call gave only a recording that said to e-mail them at: amy@permit.com. I e-mailed them twice and have not heard back. Finally tried ame@permit.com, thinking Maybe I misunderstood the brief recording. Still no reply. I'll try the two phone numbers mentioned above. Maybe one of those can get me some help. If only I could speak to a real person.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


16 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 11
Leah - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 14 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Unable to find anywhere that sells replacement pads. The pads are very flimsy and will not last forever.

  • Write Your Reply

Denise - (Farmingville, NY)
Posted: 30 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

I would love to try this but the problem is that I only want one. It doesn't give you a choice on how many as to they send you two of them. I don't want or need two, I only want one. It annoys me because they charge you for shipping two. What about one and only charge you for shipping one. Or two and only charge you the one time shipping fee.

  • Write Your Reply

Jeri Montgomery
02 Jan 2017

If you only want one, then you'll have to buy on Amazon.

  • Write Your Reply

Meggie - (Queensbury, NY)
Posted: 16 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Wonderful concept except very disappointed in material - very flimsy and hard to control. I ordered mine through Amazon - paid quite a bit - $41.99. However, just went to Amazon, requested refund - printed out free shipping label. Will drop it off at my local ups ( you do have a choice of having it picked up at your house for $1.00 ) and voila - done! That literally took all of one minute to do. I never order from web sites if it is available through Amazon. I have read the reviews of people who a hard time getting refunds, etc. When they are dealing with the companies themselves. I believe putting a rag over the end of a sturdy broom would do a better job on the baseboards than this product and, similarly, you won't have to bend down or get on your knees!

  • Write Your Reply

Adrienne - (Washington, DC)
Posted: 06 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

I almost ordered it but the shipping costs are outrageous. Why are you forced to get two if you want one and have to pay shipping for the second one. Starts out $19.99 and ends up costing $32 for first order - ridiculous even if it works perfectly. I'll wait until another manufacturer makes one and sells it in Bed Bath & Beyond.

  • Write Your Reply

Mich - (Eugene, OR)
Posted: 21 Dec 2015
I have a Question

I ordered this last month. I received an order confirmation, but have not heard anything since then. I tried to contact customer service, but it says the number is out of service. I called the number you call to order it, and got some strange "congratulatins, you won a free cruise! " wtf?

  • Write Your Reply

Rose - (Santa Maria, CA)
Posted: 10 Nov 2015
I have something to say!

I ordered the Baseboard Buddy which just arrived yesterday. Upon opening up the package, I found that one of the plastic heads was broken, making it impossible to use. I tried calling them but the phone line was disconnected. Another number referred me to Permission Interactive, which after calling them, was referred back to an email address via recorded message. I feel I'm getting the run-around with that company. Wish I hadn't purchased this item!

  • Write Your Reply

Carol - (Cary, NC)
Posted: 03 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

After reading all the negative comments, I'm unsure whether to take a chance and place an order. I see the dates of correspondence is earlier in 2015; it is now 10 / 3 / 2015, has anything been resolved? Does that company exist? I am disabled and this would certainly solve pressure on my spine.

Any assistance is appreciated.

Thank you!

  • Write Your Reply

Mike Gsallo - (Milton, FL)
Posted: 16 May 2015
I have a Question

I ordered this item twice once in January and again in March Received. That's order number on each that's where it ended. How do you get this Item?

  • Write Your Reply

Caralee - (Dayton, KY)
Posted: 22 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

I have placed my order and am happy. I have had contact with the company and they are going to ship my order soon. I am looking forward to my spring cleaning with my Baseboard Buddy!

  • Write Your Reply

Michele - (Avondale, AZ)
Posted: 14 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

As the inventor of baseboard buddy I have tried to address all concerns on this page - we licensed our product and though we have had a few issues, we are answering all concerns. Baseboard buddy is a great product featured in Martha Stewart living and real simple - thousands of customers have been truly amazed at the ease of using this product. Customer Service will answer all your questions at 619-858-1333. Please let this comment stand so customers know we are very concerned and that we are available to them.

  • Write Your Reply

Cindi
29 Apr 2015

I ordered one over a month ago and have called two numbers, first one has no record of my order although I have the order confirmation, then they told me they don't deal with you people anymore and gave me another number, called that and got a recording on regular business hours ?

  • Write Your Reply

Karen Scharbach
11 Jan 2017

I bought one and one of the pieces with the little knobs is missing and nothing on the site says how to get it replaced.
I do not want to waste time on the phone - want to request it online.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise