View
48
Opinions
Below
69% 34 votes
31% 15 votes

Bacon Boss

49 Votes

Bacon Boss is a bacon maker which allows you to cook your bacon in the microwave or the oven. It is not a frying, instead it has a glass lid that cranks down. By trapping in heat it gives you perfectly cooked bacon that is loaded with flavor. Offering a healthier alternative to cooking bacon in a frying pan this product drains away the fat making the bacon better for you so you can enjoy it.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Bacon Boss is $19.95 plus $8.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $5.95 for a total price of $34.85.
49 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Special Offer

Free Gift



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


How It Works

The secret behind Bacon Boss is the glass lid which traps in the heat and circulates it. This causes the bacon to cook evenly from every direction. Not only does the glass lid make the bacon cook evenly but it traps in flavors which gives you the best tasting bacon you have ever ate.

How it's Different from Competitors

The main difference between Bacon Boss and its competitors is that this product keeps the bacon flat. When you cook bacon in a traditional frying pan the heat causes the bacon to ripple. This leaves you with bacon that is cooked more in certain places than others. With Bacon Boss the lid is cranked down so the bacon strips stay flat - no ripples means everything cooks evenly.

Advantages

  • Add Flavor

    Thanks to this product now you can easily add your favorite flavors to your bacon before it cooks. You can add pepper or spices. If you are in the mood for caramelized bacon just sprinkle on some brown sugar and start cooking.

  • Bacon Stix

    You can twist your strips of bacon to create bacon stix. These sticks make for perfect appetizers or drink sticks.

  • Bacon Squares

    Everyone loves a good club sandwich but in order for it to taste good you have to get a piece of bacon with every bit. By using this product you can make bacon squares so you have perfect sheets of bacon to put on your sandwiches.

  • Bacon Pockets

    You can even make bacon pockets. Load half of your bacon with a favorite ingredient or sauce, fold the piece in half and cook it.

  • No Splatter

    When you cook bacon in Bacon Boss you do not have to worry about splatter. This saves you from getting burned.

Features

  • Dishwasher Safe

    Clean up is easy because Bacon Boss is dishwasher safe.

  • Bacon Bit Boss

    The Bacon Bit Boss lets you cut your bacon into perfectly sized bacon bits that are fresh and loaded with flavor.

  • Drains Fat

    Bacon Boss drains excess fat from your bacon while it cooks unlike a frying pan where the bacon is cooked in the fat. This reduces fat, calories and cholesterol.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Fill it

    The first step to using this product is to fill the base with bacon. Just line the bacon up side by side like you would in a normal frying pan.

  2. Crank it

    The next step is to put the lid on the container and crank it using the handle. Just turn the handle and the lid will crank down.

  3. Cook and Enjoy

    Pop your bacon in the microwave or the oven until it is cooked. Once it is finished all you have to do is sit back and enjoy.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Do Not Overload Tray

    Do not overload the bacon tray. When you are putting bacon on the tray line it up side by side so you can ensure everything cooks evenly.

  2. Do Not Eat Bacon Every Day

    It is not recommended that you eat bacon on a daily basis. Bacon is high in calories and fat making it bad for your health.

33 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Bacon Boss Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
29
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 33

John - (Ridgeland, MS)
Reviewed on: 03 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy!

I cooked 4 pieces of bacon; the problem : the handle melted and smoke filled my microwave. I will not buy another one. In reading the reviews, I'm not the only one to experience melted handles. The company does not appear to be very sympathetic!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Judy - (Ontario, CA)
Reviewed on: 30 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It! Handle Melted Off!

Plastic handle melted off, had to pry the lid off to get the bacon out! Took longer than one minute per slice of bacon. This was second time using it. I will be throwing it in the trash! $19.95 wasted!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

James - (Brigantine, NJ)
Reviewed on: 29 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Limited Benefit

( 1 ) too big diagonally to rotate on the table in my pem31 ge spacemaker microwave. I have to turn off the table.
( 2 ) bacon cooks unevenly because of ( 1 ), so I have to manually rotate the cooker.
( 3 ) cooker can only hold 4 pieces of bacon flat.
( 4 ) cooker good at containing the grease.
( 5 ) bacon sticks to the cooker.

Conclusion: a lot of trouble and more equipment cleanup for little benefit.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jon Dickenson - (Eloy, AZ)
Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

WHAT a PIECE of GARBAGE!

Worst as seen on TV product ever! As stated in an earlier review, it's not long enough to handle a full strip of bacon. The rubber seal on the lid melted on the first use. The instructions suggested 1 minute per slice. After 8 minutes bacon was still raw with burnt sides. Additionally, the bacon was boiling in it's own fat, because the grease reservoir is a joke. I try a lot of different as seen on TV products and while I realize claims are usually exaggerated, this is just ridiculous. How it made to a store shelf in the first place is beyond me!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jojo - (Palm Bay, FL)
Reviewed on: 23 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Recommend -poor Packing Broken Pieces 2x

Purchased product twice from Bed Bath & Beyond and both times I had to return as once the gray piece was
Broken and the next time the orange handle was broken. Poor packaging. Got it because the old microwave back cooler was no longer carried at store.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jay - (Kingman, AZ)
Reviewed on: 21 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This Doesn't Work as Advertised

Had to empty grease part way through cooking, it took six minutes to even begin to look cooked and then it was leathery. Not sure we will give this product a second chance. Very disappointed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Pissed - (Lakeland, FL)
Reviewed on: 16 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This Product is Trash

Just another example of a great idea executed horribly. First off, the tray isnt long or wide enough to fit standard strips of raw bacon, you have to fold the ends sideways. Second, the bacon cooked drastically uneven. I had one piece of bacon cook entirely and the rest of the pieces were totally raw. Third, after I took the one cooked piece out and cookes the rest, the Bacon Boss leaked bacon grease ALL over the microwave. This is because the grease trap is so small that it doesn't stand a chance of holding grease from 6 pieces of bacon. Which is what it clearly advertises. All around a garbage product, most likely because the invention thief companies who steal your ideas take your product and cut all the corners possible to maximize profit, resulting in the one night stand customer relationships that all of these "As seen on tv" products cultivate. Shame on whoever ran with this invention.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Patty - (Henderson, NV)
Reviewed on: 08 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

DON"T BUY

I put the bacon in as directed within 4 mins - there a fire in my microwave. The unit was on fire it cracked and there was glass all over. The whole thing was black and melted - I took pictures and I am trying to get someone to respond to me. I had to buy a new micro because it was so black and it had a burnt smell to it. Please tell everyone you see not to buy this product.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

William Pate - (Freer, TX)
Reviewed on: 01 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Handle Melted

I used the Bacon Boss for 2 weeks was ok until today when the handle melted off.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tim - (Edgewood, WA)
Reviewed on: 30 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

Love bacon! Hate this product. Waste of money. It cooked the bacon perfectly, but on first use, the crank handle melted and broke off in my mitted hand when I tried to remove the lid. I am used to the smell of freshly cooked bacon in my kitchen, but not mixed with the toxic smell of melted plastic. The designers did not adequately think through this. Enjoyed the bacon once I muscled off the lid, but it's going in the trash as soon as the grease dries because it is no longer useable.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


15 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 15

Helen - (McFarland, CA)
Posted: 12 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I bought the Bacon Boss at Bed Bath and Beyond. Used it tonight, bacon came out like rubber. Flavor of bacon was terrible. Taking it back tomorrow. Will stick with cooking my bacon in the oven.

  • Write Your Reply

Roy - (Sapulpa, OK)
Posted: 05 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I was going to order but not after reading the reviews. Thanks for the reviews.

  • Write Your Reply

Helena Calderon - (Boise, ID)
Posted: 05 Oct 2016
I have a Question

What side of the tray do you use?

  • Write Your Reply

Joyce - (Fort Mill, SC)
Posted: 05 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

I just rec. My Bacon Boss, after reading most of the reviews I am returning it rather than going through what most of the customers did I don't think it is worth the hassle even if it cost meto return.

  • Write Your Reply

Cheryl - (Rantoul, IL)
Posted: 03 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

What a discussing contraption. Bacon came out terrible ( 6 slices at time ) my microwave is a mess with grease. Don't buy!

  • Write Your Reply

Gail - (DeSoto, TX)
Posted: 16 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

First time I use it, it cracked in three places by the handles took one half hour to clean it by scrubbing it's going back to wal Mart.

  • Write Your Reply

Ralph - (Henderson, NV)
Posted: 10 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Went to Wal Mart today. Picked one up for $19.88.
No shipping charge.
Base deal.

  • Write Your Reply

Donna - (Tarboro, NC)
Posted: 09 Sep 2016
I have a Question

Why are you all ordering this?

  • Write Your Reply

Alan - (Snowflake, AZ)
Posted: 09 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Nowhere in the packaging or instructions does it
Say it will not fit in a smaller microwave: beware.

  • Write Your Reply

Zee - (Chesapeake, VA)
Posted: 29 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

After reading all the bad reviews, I'm NOT buying this product!

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise