View
68
Opinions
Below
75% 50 votes
25% 17 votes

Bacon Boss

67 Votes

Bacon Boss is a bacon maker which allows you to cook your bacon in the microwave or the oven. It is not a frying, instead it has a glass lid that cranks down. By trapping in heat it gives you perfectly cooked bacon that is loaded with flavor. Offering a healthier alternative to cooking bacon in a frying pan this product drains away the fat making the bacon better for you so you can enjoy it.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Bacon Boss is $19.95 plus $8.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $5.95 for a total price of $34.85. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buybaconboss.com
67 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

How It Works

The secret behind Bacon Boss is the glass lid which traps in the heat and circulates it. This causes the bacon to cook evenly from every direction. Not only does the glass lid make the bacon cook evenly but it traps in flavors which gives you the best tasting bacon you have ever ate.

How it's Different from Competitors

The main difference between Bacon Boss and its competitors is that this product keeps the bacon flat. When you cook bacon in a traditional frying pan the heat causes the bacon to ripple. This leaves you with bacon that is cooked more in certain places than others. With Bacon Boss the lid is cranked down so the bacon strips stay flat - no ripples means everything cooks evenly.

Advantages

  • Add Flavor

    Thanks to this product now you can easily add your favorite flavors to your bacon before it cooks. You can add pepper or spices. If you are in the mood for caramelized bacon just sprinkle on some brown sugar and start cooking.

  • Bacon Stix

    You can twist your strips of bacon to create bacon stix. These sticks make for perfect appetizers or drink sticks.

  • Bacon Squares

    Everyone loves a good club sandwich but in order for it to taste good you have to get a piece of bacon with every bit. By using this product you can make bacon squares so you have perfect sheets of bacon to put on your sandwiches.

  • Bacon Pockets

    You can even make bacon pockets. Load half of your bacon with a favorite ingredient or sauce, fold the piece in half and cook it.

  • No Splatter

    When you cook bacon in Bacon Boss you do not have to worry about splatter. This saves you from getting burned.

Features

  • Dishwasher Safe

    Clean up is easy because Bacon Boss is dishwasher safe.

  • Bacon Bit Boss

    The Bacon Bit Boss lets you cut your bacon into perfectly sized bacon bits that are fresh and loaded with flavor.

  • Drains Fat

    Bacon Boss drains excess fat from your bacon while it cooks unlike a frying pan where the bacon is cooked in the fat. This reduces fat, calories and cholesterol.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Fill it

    The first step to using this product is to fill the base with bacon. Just line the bacon up side by side like you would in a normal frying pan.

  2. Crank it

    The next step is to put the lid on the container and crank it using the handle. Just turn the handle and the lid will crank down.

  3. Cook and Enjoy

    Pop your bacon in the microwave or the oven until it is cooked. Once it is finished all you have to do is sit back and enjoy.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Do Not Overload Tray

    Do not overload the bacon tray. When you are putting bacon on the tray line it up side by side so you can ensure everything cooks evenly.

  2. Do Not Eat Bacon Every Day

    It is not recommended that you eat bacon on a daily basis. Bacon is high in calories and fat making it bad for your health.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Bacon Boss online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Bacon Boss online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

46 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Bacon Boss Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
4
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
38
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 46
Mary - (Madison, IL)
Reviewed on: 10 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This was the biggest waste of my money the bacon was so nasty that I would not even throw it out the back door to the stray cat that hangs out there.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jr - (Hudson, OH)
Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Actually, Not Bad

Bought for my wife at Christmas ( she loves bacon, who doesn't! ) product actually works pretty well. It usually takes longer to fully cook bacon- we find 7-8 minutes for five pieces for crispy bacon. Only complaint, gray screw nozzle on main cooking tray has started to chip off and product is not two months old! ( but does not affect cooking performance ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dave - (Swissvale, PA)
Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

HORRIBLE

Horrible Horrible product. I didn't even get though one package of bacon before the handle melted off. No website to contact the manufacturer and voice my opinion and to see if they would replace the lid. I didn't mind that it only does 5-6 strips at a time and I didn't even mind the clean up. I'm just upset that you can't contact anyone to see how we can resolve this. It is almost like they knew there was a problem and they went into hiding. Very disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cyran Blue - (Austin, TX)
Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It!

I got this as a Christmas gift, I finally Decided to use it late January. I took it out read the directions. Looked at everything to make sure it was good. Put the bacon in it and set it for 5 min.
When I went to take it out The Glass lid was shattered in a 1000 pieces, literally. The edge was melted on the lid. Worst product ever made.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Greg - (Zanesville, OH)
Reviewed on: 29 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Handle Melts

We bought the Bacon Boss and were excited to use it. The first time we used it the handle melted in the microwave and broke off. The fumes were so toxic we had to leave the house. All the bacon was ruined and we couldn't breathe in our house. I would never buy this or recommended anyone using it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jeff C - (Melbourne, FL)
Reviewed on: 23 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth the Price

While I haven't experienced the "melted" handles or broken "crank"; the bacon will stick to the bottom. I did an entire package of bacon and none of the pieces came out cleanly. Secondly, while I was cleaning it, the orange silicone ring broke; so it's useless now. I'm sure it doesn't affect anything, but will see as I continue to utilize the lid. After reading some of the previous reviews, i'm eager to see how long before the whole thing just "disintegrates" in the microwave! Lol.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jo - (Mulvane, KS)
Reviewed on: 10 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

My Frying Pan is Easier to Clean!

It cooked the bacon okay. I cooked 3 packages with it! They say easy clean up. I bet they haven't tried it! My frying pan is easier to clean by far! Even soaking didn't help! Very disappointed. 🙁.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Thom - (Philadelphia, PA)
Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Its Ok

Actually would give 3 1 / 2 stars if possible. It does seem to take longer to cook than my traditional microwave tray. Put in 4 slices of bacon and it took nearly 6 minutes to cook. There isn't as much shrinkage since the tray has the lock on lid so that's a plus! Be very careful when you take the lid off and do not touch the glass lid! It is very hot! Also the sides where the grease drains are pretty deep and there is no spout so when you drain the grease it goes wide. Drain carefully. Not the worst product I have used and it is nice not to have to cover the bacon with a paper towel or have the mess inside after cooking. I also got mine at after christmas sale for $4.99 which you can't beat. Had I paid $20 for i'd be a lot more disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Pat - (Levittown, PA)
Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Handle broke after using product twice.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bruce Ketcham - (Tallahassee, FL)
Reviewed on: 03 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Retired

Top of the crank failed and the housing cracked rendering this worthless, after only 4 times used. The kitchen was filled with a faul order from the failed plastic composit top, this is a engineering failure by "Bacon Boss" made in China, great quality. Control. There needs to be consumer warning on this product. I give this product a "f", paid $19.99 for 4 uses what a terrible deal, I have warned my friends of my expierence with the Bacon Boss.

Final point, you would think the company would either warranty this product or pull it from the shelves until they can remedy and replace the product to past and future customers!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


17 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 17
Sara - (Saint Paul, MN)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Not impressed one bit with the Bacon Boss. Piece of Junk. 6 slices, 6 minutes the bacon strips on each end were nice and crispy, the rest were with 1 / 2 cooked or close to still raw. Waste of money!

  • Write Your Reply

Maryann - (Ashburn, VA)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

This is the worse product I have ever used,
One time use the lid melted and the glass shattered. Don't know how this product became available for purchase. Besides all the shattered glass my micro wave was a grease mess. Still have all the broken pieces along with the tray and the cooked bacon for visual comment. A rather gross situation. How the US a country that I love could allow this product to be sold is beyond anyone's imagination. Terrible, terrible product. Something needs to be done before someone gets hurt.

  • Write Your Reply

Helen - (McFarland, CA)
Posted: 12 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I bought the Bacon Boss at Bed Bath and Beyond. Used it tonight, bacon came out like rubber. Flavor of bacon was terrible. Taking it back tomorrow. Will stick with cooking my bacon in the oven.

  • Write Your Reply

Roy - (Sapulpa, OK)
Posted: 05 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I was going to order but not after reading the reviews. Thanks for the reviews.

  • Write Your Reply

Helena Calderon - (Boise, ID)
Posted: 05 Oct 2016
I have a Question

What side of the tray do you use?

  • Write Your Reply

Joyce - (Fort Mill, SC)
Posted: 05 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

I just rec. My Bacon Boss, after reading most of the reviews I am returning it rather than going through what most of the customers did I don't think it is worth the hassle even if it cost meto return.

  • Write Your Reply

Cheryl - (Rantoul, IL)
Posted: 03 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

What a discussing contraption. Bacon came out terrible ( 6 slices at time ) my microwave is a mess with grease. Don't buy!

  • Write Your Reply

Gail - (DeSoto, TX)
Posted: 16 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

First time I use it, it cracked in three places by the handles took one half hour to clean it by scrubbing it's going back to wal Mart.

  • Write Your Reply

Ralph - (Henderson, NV)
Posted: 10 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Went to Wal Mart today. Picked one up for $19.88.
No shipping charge.
Base deal.

  • Write Your Reply

Donna - (Tarboro, NC)
Posted: 09 Sep 2016
I have a Question

Why are you all ordering this?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise