View
46
Opinions
Below
61% 108 votes
39% 68 votes

Atomic Beam

176 Votes

The Atomic Beam is an ultra-powerful, super-durable hand-held flashlight that is covered in tough-grade aluminum casing and operates by virtue of the same tactical technology used by the United States army. You can use this black, cylindrical flashlight on land, on the water, or in the air, and its brilliant beam can be seen for miles. The compact flashlight weighs less than two pounds, but has been designed to withstand harsh weather conditions and / or rough handling by users.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Atomic Beam is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyatomicbeam.com
176 Visitors rate it 2.8 Stars

Features

  • Adjustable Beam

    After you've turned on this flashlight, you can choose the intensity of your beam. You'll have the choice of high, medium, low, strobe ( blinking ), or an sos signal. The last two options may come in handy in an emergency if you need to distract a potential attacker or seek help from others. At its highest intensity, this flashlight's beam will emit up to 5000 lux, a much higher frequency than the norm, which is about 125 lux.

  • Easy Push Switch

    Each Atomic Beam flashlight has an easy-push switch on its bottom. This switch shouldn't be difficult to locate, even in the dark, so you'll be able to turn your flashlight on in just a second or two when you need it.

  • Compact and Lightweight

    Each flashlight weighs only 1.38 pounds, is five and a quarter inches long, and is 1.5 inches wide at its widest point. Hence, it'll fit in a glove compartment, a backpack, and most handbags, and you won't feel like you're lugging around a large rock while you carry it.

  • Durable Aluminum Casing

    The durable aluminum casing that covers each Atomic Beam flashlight is unlikely to shatter, even if you drive over it with a vehicle's wheel or drop it from your roof onto solid ground. It'll also help protect the inner parts of the flashlight from harm while it's being used.

Competition

The competing alternative flashlight is available in color!

Positive Points

  • Withstands Extreme Weather

    The durable material used to make each flashlight will enable it to withstand harsh weather conditions, such as heavy rain, so you won't need to limit your outdoor use of it to sunny, clear days. This flashlight will also withstand extreme cold and extreme heat—even if you drop it in icy or boiling liquid, it'll likely survive the dunking with no damage done and no change in its performance.

  • Made in the Usa

    The essential mechanisms within each flashlight are made in the United States, so you can rest assured that they're made in accordance with American manufacturing standards, including safety standards.

  • Will Help Keep You Safe

    If you spend a lot of time walking or doing other activities outdoors at night, it'll be helpful to take your Atomic Beam with you, especially if you live in a crime-ridden area. When it's set to the strobe feature, you'll be able to shine it in a potential attacker or mugger's eyes, and the blinking will help you distract them from committing their planned crime.

  • Deluxe Version Available

    Besides the standard version, a deluxe version of this flashlight is obtainable. With this option, you'll receive not only the flashlight, but three helpful accessories, including a rechargeable battery ( with charger ), a durable nylon carrying case, and a hands-free Atomic Beam headband.

Negative Points

  • No Colored Light

    With all the other capabilities this particular flashlight has, one might think the option of shining colored light might also be available, but unfortunately, that's not the case.

Critical Advice

If you choose to obtain the deluxe version of the flashlight, you'll receive one lithium ion battery with your package. However, if you choose the standard Atomic Beam, ensure that you have three AAA batteries on hand, as you'll need them to operate the device.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

Atomic Beam Test
1000W LED
Other Flashlight Scams
22 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.1
Atomic Beam Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
14
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 22
Larry - (Childersburg, AL)
Reviewed on: 14 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Complete Rip Off

They are Junk I bought one and the Chinese button broke they are not bright do not recommend it at all so then I went and bought the bell and Howell one same exact light has a different name also the button on it broke wouldn't recommend at all. Take my advice take it back made in USA my ass.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rich - (Prosper, TX)
Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awesome Light Terrible Switch

I got it as a Christmas present from bed Bath bed and beyond the light is awesome but the switch fell apart within five days.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Paula
10 Jan 2017

Mine too. Flashlight is made very poorly.

  • Write Your Reply

Bobby - (Cairo, IL)
Reviewed on: 08 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Use at Work Constantly

I work in the elevator trade where a good flashlight is essential. I bought the Atomic Beam at a big box store and am using a lithium battery I already had.
It's not as bright as some other flashlights I have but they are all much bulkier. Most people will find it is the brightest flashlight they have ever seen.
I was skeptical, but after using it constantly for a few months, I rate it five stars.
I've read about the switch problem but I turn it on or off at least 100 times a week and have had no issues.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tom - (Hackensack, NJ)
Reviewed on: 25 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Great Light Awesome when it Works

The first day I got it I had good use for it and worked great. Disappointed with the switch. Broke in the first hour of use. I tried to put it back together realized this flash light is pretty much bullet proof. Except for the switch the flashlight is useless with that switch design. I would hope the makers of Atomic Beam would stand by there product and do an exchange or replacement of the product. I have read other reviews and it seems to be a problem with the switch. I will try to get in touch with the company and see what happens.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Katy - (Sioux Falls, SD)
Reviewed on: 16 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered one got two for $29.95 they do work great. I tried them out for awhile and put in another order for two more they sent to wrong address never received them. Called again ordered two more they sent six and charged me $129.95. I guess its buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bianca Donaldson
18 Dec 2016

. Ordering from the Official site is tricky. I'd recommend ordering from an alternative reliable source online.

  • Write Your Reply

Dee - (Morrisville, NC)
Reviewed on: 14 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works as Advertised

I love this flashlight. Yes it took awhile to arrive but it was worth it. Very heavy and well constructed. Provides more light than my Maglight for less money. I like the fact that it is rechargeable. Purchased on for my parents and they love it as much as I do.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Renae - (Alma, GA)
Reviewed on: 14 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless! I'm Being Nice :^(

The swith fell apart. Tried to fix it and couldn't get it to work again. Switch kept pushing through the housing! Wish I had kept my $20 dollars.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jeff - (Huntersville, NC)
Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Bright !

Bought mine at KMart and man it is bright! I love it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rockinprofessor - (Erie, CO)
Reviewed on: 26 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Get it Locally

Saw these at Home Depot last week for the 1 at a time price of $19.99. Better try one from that store and return it easily if it's no good.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jc - (Ontario, OH)
Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Defective

The plastic battery housing is missing connections! Useless!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


10 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 9
Douglas Sharlette - (Oradell, NJ)
Posted: 10 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Got as a gift for someone and it didn't last 1 week switch fell apart.

  • Write Your Reply

Sandra - (Denham Springs, LA)
Posted: 12 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Thought about ordering one but after reading reviews changed my mind!

  • Write Your Reply

Glenmo - (Bowling Green, OH)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

The add says 5000 lux. But it's not lumens. Lumens are the measurement most flashlights use. Not lux.

  • Write Your Reply

Jonnyflashlight - (Lakewood, OH)
Posted: 28 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Why not test to the ansi fl1 standard that most manufacturers adhere to? Simple answer, this product isn't competitive.

  • Write Your Reply

Constance Guthrie - (Memphis, TN)
Posted: 16 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

You want a good, reliable flashlight that is sufficiently bright and durable?
Buy a 6-D cell daylight.
After 40 years I just retired mine by purchasing another ( the first was looking homely ( worn and dinged ) ).

  • Write Your Reply

John Wilson - (Phoenixville, PA)
Posted: 11 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

I have already purchased Atomic flash lights, I would like to purchase one battery and recharger.

  • Write Your Reply

Beez - (Manchester, MO)
Posted: 30 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Bought a lot of flashlights, found almost all descriptions are "optimistic. " Best bet for truth is Amazon who stand behind all their products. Buyer Beware of all these TV adds. One way to make money, most anonymously. Learned the hard way to check reviews before sending my order. Just sayin.

  • Write Your Reply

Shalimar - (Cleburne, TX)
Posted: 24 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Some people would like to see colored lights. Thanks.

  • Write Your Reply

Richard - (Pennsburg, PA)
Posted: 28 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

I just ordered 2 of these and I got a automated ordering system. It tells you of a rebate of 20$ and then asks you if you want the rebate. I clicked on yes and got an operator who really did not speak proper English. When I told her I did not want the savings club program for the 30 day trial for a $1.00 she got insistent and started to talk so fast I didn't understand her. I hung up on her after a bit because she wasnt taking no for answer. So apparently you have to take the savings club for that trial to get the rebate. I should have know better. At any rate this flashlight better do what it says it does. If you do order this, be warned there is no rebate without getting that savings club and who knows what else you will have to do. What do I do if they still charge me for something I said no to or did not want?

  • Write Your Reply

Jackie Jonesborough Tn
25 Sep 2016

Go to your bank they will help get your money back.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise