View
34
Opinions
Below
62% 103 votes
38% 64 votes

Atomic Beam

167 Votes

The Atomic Beam is an ultra-powerful, super-durable hand-held flashlight that is covered in tough-grade aluminum casing and operates by virtue of the same tactical technology used by the United States army. You can use this black, cylindrical flashlight on land, on the water, or in the air, and its brilliant beam can be seen for miles. The compact flashlight weighs less than two pounds, but has been designed to withstand harsh weather conditions and / or rough handling by users.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Atomic Beam is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!
167 Visitors rate it 2.8 Stars

Special Offer

Free Shipping



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


Features

  • Adjustable Beam

    After you've turned on this flashlight, you can choose the intensity of your beam. You'll have the choice of high, medium, low, strobe ( blinking ), or an sos signal. The last two options may come in handy in an emergency if you need to distract a potential attacker or seek help from others. At its highest intensity, this flashlight's beam will emit up to 5000 lux, a much higher frequency than the norm, which is about 125 lux.

  • Easy Push Switch

    Each Atomic Beam flashlight has an easy-push switch on its bottom. This switch shouldn't be difficult to locate, even in the dark, so you'll be able to turn your flashlight on in just a second or two when you need it.

  • Compact and Lightweight

    Each flashlight weighs only 1.38 pounds, is five and a quarter inches long, and is 1.5 inches wide at its widest point. Hence, it'll fit in a glove compartment, a backpack, and most handbags, and you won't feel like you're lugging around a large rock while you carry it.

  • Durable Aluminum Casing

    The durable aluminum casing that covers each Atomic Beam flashlight is unlikely to shatter, even if you drive over it with a vehicle's wheel or drop it from your roof onto solid ground. It'll also help protect the inner parts of the flashlight from harm while it's being used.

Competition

The competing alternative flashlight is available in color!

Positive Points

  • Withstands Extreme Weather

    The durable material used to make each flashlight will enable it to withstand harsh weather conditions, such as heavy rain, so you won't need to limit your outdoor use of it to sunny, clear days. This flashlight will also withstand extreme cold and extreme heat—even if you drop it in icy or boiling liquid, it'll likely survive the dunking with no damage done and no change in its performance.

  • Made in the Usa

    The essential mechanisms within each flashlight are made in the United States, so you can rest assured that they're made in accordance with American manufacturing standards, including safety standards.

  • Will Help Keep You Safe

    If you spend a lot of time walking or doing other activities outdoors at night, it'll be helpful to take your Atomic Beam with you, especially if you live in a crime-ridden area. When it's set to the strobe feature, you'll be able to shine it in a potential attacker or mugger's eyes, and the blinking will help you distract them from committing their planned crime.

  • Deluxe Version Available

    Besides the standard version, a deluxe version of this flashlight is obtainable. With this option, you'll receive not only the flashlight, but three helpful accessories, including a rechargeable battery ( with charger ), a durable nylon carrying case, and a hands-free Atomic Beam headband.

Negative Points

  • No Colored Light

    With all the other capabilities this particular flashlight has, one might think the option of shining colored light might also be available, but unfortunately, that's not the case.

Critical Advice

If you choose to obtain the deluxe version of the flashlight, you'll receive one lithium ion battery with your package. However, if you choose the standard Atomic Beam, ensure that you have three AAA batteries on hand, as you'll need them to operate the device.

15 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.1
Atomic Beam Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
9
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 15

Jeff - (Huntersville, NC)
Reviewed on: 12 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Bright !

Bought mine at KMart and man it is bright! I love it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rockinprofessor - (Erie, CO)
Reviewed on: 26 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Get it Locally

Saw these at Home Depot last week for the 1 at a time price of $19.99. Better try one from that store and return it easily if it's no good.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jc - (Ontario, OH)
Reviewed on: 09 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Defective

The plastic battery housing is missing connections! Useless!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mark - (Franklin Square, NY)
Reviewed on: 04 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It Never Came

Ordered in July, they said it was back ordered & delayed a month. Finally they cancelled the order in October. Guess I was lucky it never came.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Timothy - (Florissant, MO)
Reviewed on: 21 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Defective Switch

I bought one of these flashlights from Walgreens. The switch fell apart inside the flashlight. Walgreens won't honor the lifetime guarantee. They told me I had to send it back to the manufacturer. Has anyone else had the same problem with the switches falling apart?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Victoria Contreras
05 Oct 2016

Yes, I bought one of these today, at Walgreens, and after turning it on and off a few times, the switch pushed into the housing. When I took it apart, the switch assenbly fell out onto the floor. Seems like something is missing inside the endcap that keeps the switch in place.

  • Write Your Reply

Carol
14 Nov 2016

The switch push right through the housing. It's all to pieces. Bad buy 😡.

  • Write Your Reply

Joe
06 Dec 2016

I bought one from bed bath and beyond. The switch on it broke also. Cheap construction at a premium price!

Bob - (Columbus, OH)
Reviewed on: 19 Sep 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I Will Buy More

I read all the info in the add before ordering. I got them and they work as advertised.
All I can say are the people speaking against the light didn't read or understand what they read.
Very bright Light. You can't get a standard flashlight as bright.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cathy
26 Oct 2016

I bought a $20 flashlight from Menards that was actually made in the u. S. A. It's 1000 lumens and is way brighter than the Atomic Beam.

  • Write Your Reply

John - (Canton, OH)
Reviewed on: 28 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Deception

I'm sorry but to say it'll distract would be attackers is sooooo misleading and will get somebody killed. And when he swings the sledge, there ain't much follow through. Ads are so over the top.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ed - (Tampa, FL)
Reviewed on: 19 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This Sucks

We should all get together and sue this lying ass product very disappointed goes to show never believe anything on tv.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kim - (Washington, DC)
Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Want to Return

I didn't realize you had to charge a battery. I thought it was an LED flashlight with no charging. So if you keep in it the car, need it but the battery isn't charged, you're out of luck. I want to return but can't find out how to get in touch with these people. I want to return and the website on the packing slip doesn't exist.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Irene
26 Aug 2016

I copied their address off the TV ad I saw last night: 79 Two Bridges Rd., Fairfield, n. J. ( didn't copy the zip but you can get it on line ). Good luck. Thanks for the comment. I was about to buy one but not now.

  • Write Your Reply

Beverly
19 Sep 2016

I also was ready to buy. So many negatives. Not now. Thanks.

Rob - (Morgan Hill, CA)
Reviewed on: 13 Aug 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

As a Professional

As a professional cat burglar I can say this little jewel has saved my hide more times than I can remember. It lights up a dark room allowing me to see if someone is really sleeping while I Conduct business. I think one could also find other applications for this essential tool. I recommended it to my proctologist and he is now using one as well. If you work it the dark, this is little, yet powerful light is a gem.

6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Hillarious
27 Aug 2016

Omg your comment is so funny I spit out my coffee laughing at the first line. Do you carry extra batteries just in case? Lol.

  • Write Your Reply

Brian
07 Nov 2016

I hope your staement is a joke.

  • Write Your Reply

Stan
04 Dec 2016

Who even uses the term "cat burglar" anymore? How is old is this guy, 90? I too hope this post was a joke. All the other negative reviews have convinced me to stay away.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


8 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 7

Glenmo - (Bowling Green, OH)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

The add says 5000 lux. But it's not lumens. Lumens are the measurement most flashlights use. Not lux.

  • Write Your Reply

Jonnyflashlight - (Lakewood, OH)
Posted: 28 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Why not test to the ansi fl1 standard that most manufacturers adhere to? Simple answer, this product isn't competitive.

  • Write Your Reply

Constance Guthrie - (Memphis, TN)
Posted: 16 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

You want a good, reliable flashlight that is sufficiently bright and durable?
Buy a 6-D cell daylight.
After 40 years I just retired mine by purchasing another ( the first was looking homely ( worn and dinged ) ).

  • Write Your Reply

John Wilson - (Phoenixville, PA)
Posted: 11 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

I have already purchased Atomic flash lights, I would like to purchase one battery and recharger.

  • Write Your Reply

Beez - (Manchester, MO)
Posted: 30 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Bought a lot of flashlights, found almost all descriptions are "optimistic. " Best bet for truth is Amazon who stand behind all their products. Buyer Beware of all these TV adds. One way to make money, most anonymously. Learned the hard way to check reviews before sending my order. Just sayin.

  • Write Your Reply

Shalimar - (Cleburne, TX)
Posted: 24 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Some people would like to see colored lights. Thanks.

  • Write Your Reply

Richard - (Pennsburg, PA)
Posted: 28 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

I just ordered 2 of these and I got a automated ordering system. It tells you of a rebate of 20$ and then asks you if you want the rebate. I clicked on yes and got an operator who really did not speak proper English. When I told her I did not want the savings club program for the 30 day trial for a $1.00 she got insistent and started to talk so fast I didn't understand her. I hung up on her after a bit because she wasnt taking no for answer. So apparently you have to take the savings club for that trial to get the rebate. I should have know better. At any rate this flashlight better do what it says it does. If you do order this, be warned there is no rebate without getting that savings club and who knows what else you will have to do. What do I do if they still charge me for something I said no to or did not want?

  • Write Your Reply

Jackie Jonesborough Tn
25 Sep 2016

Go to your bank they will help get your money back.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise